You are here: HomeNews2013 07 15Article 279577

Ghana’s economy was better under my gov’t – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (199)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC TO GIVE GHANAIANS DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE. WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIVES OF DR. K A BUSIA, HON. ADU BOAHEN AND HON. NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO FOR CHAMPIONING OUR DEMOCRATIC COURSE. LONG LIVE OUR PRESENT D ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Even though there were some failures during Kufour's regime he did far better than this govt,bcos he made use of experienced people.Novices were never given positions in vital economic sectors.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

BLOWING HIS HORN FOR CORRUPTION, NEPOTISM, INCOMETENCE, TRIBALISM and SELF-SEEKING. HOW MUCH ARE YOU WORTH TODAY?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF WE ARE FAITHFUL WITH OURSELVES ONE MAY NOT HAVE TO TOUT HIS OWN ACHIEVEMENTS. BECAUSE WE ARE IN A COUNTRY WHERE TRUTH IS IRRELEVANT OUR LEADERS WILL ALWAYS HAVE TO MARK THEMSELVES AND THAT IS UNFORTUNATE.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

Under your govt corruption rocketed...your son was issuing contracts...we know all this...your are lucky that we live in a democracy.....you'll have been the first to face FIRING SQUAD!

Uner your government, your Asanti tr ...

Peter Jeffrey da pimp, quit using my moniker henceforth.

This is your last and final warning.

OSCAR ARMAH, CRIMINAL NUMBER ONE!!! EX CONVICT...I WILL EXPOSE YOU, EKOO!! JULOR NUMBER ONE.....NPP STOOGE!! DEMENTED MOTHERFUCKA...SON OF A WHORE!!! BITCH...WOMAMI TWEASIDI KANKAN...CRIMINAL....OSCAR ARMAH JULOR!! IDIOT....I ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

John Agyekum Kufuor, every sane Ghanaian knows that you and your govt brought Ghana out of the woods, from a highly indebted poor country to a middle income country without any oil revenues.

Only illiterate oafs will deny ...

NPP STOOGE...MOTHERFUCKA GOOD!!!

• Concern 10 years ago

It is a shame to hear ex-president kuffour blow his own horn as he did. I wish he didn't scope that low and hip those praises on himself. I wish he had left it to history to judge him, but now that his opened the can it's wor ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

JAK, TIME WILL TELL
    Yeeeeee! Agyekum
    Diawuo, way3 bi ooo
    Mo mo mo mo mo mo
    Way3 bi, Kufour mo
    Y3da wo ase a 3nsa
    Ghana da wo ase
    Tweretwie
    Ansuro pr3moo
    Kumkom
    Otutugyagu
    Kofabaay3
    Kofour mo
    Akoko bon anopa a
    E ...

• KKB 10 years ago

Jato Julor, Ghana is yet to reach the Middle Income Country status your are crediting Kuffour with. Let us give credit to someone when it is true. We should not cook up achievements for our 'masters'

I am FUCKING READY FOR YOU, SON OF A BITCH!!! YOU AND ALL YOUR CRIMINAL NPP COHORTS ARE ON NOTICE....DO NOT UNDER ESTIMATE WHAT DAMAGE I CAN DO TO YOUR F=MOTHERFUCKA NPP PARTY!!

THIS IS THE FINAL WARNING TO YOU AND YOUR PR ...

• jack 10 years ago

this man is so possessive. keep your claims to yourself

• etweba 10 years ago

Mr Thief Kuffuor, Let the people decided on your performance. If you had done well during your era, the people would have retained your party to power.. Your party lost which means you failed to perform.
    The' 50 Cent' gold ...

• moyo 10 years ago

In less than two years of his Presidency, he bought himself a house in London for £250,000 which he paid in full. Where did he get the money from?

• KOFI JUMA 10 years ago

I WAS ASKED BY A SMALL BOY: AS OUR MAN SAYS HE IS ELISA, WILL THE POPE HAND OVER THE VATICAN TO ELISA?
    I COULD NOT BLASPHEME SO I TOLD HIM, "TIME WILL TELL". WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE SAID?

• Theodore 10 years ago

You are total lier Kofi Juma.Post some comment that worth.Fool

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This publication of in my Gorvenment
    the economy was good makes me sometme
    annoyed with Kufour,what about your
    Hotel, your farms and Labourers,where did you get the money to finance them
    Just wait you have to account for ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

If you can access this online Ghanaweb article, then you can easily type in the Google bar the words - GHANA's GDP'.

Google 'Ghana's GDP' to see when the graph began to rise and "be quiet and dont be silly", NDC TOKES!
    Yo ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

This was a president/government that left so many uncompleted project well over a year before maiden election that saw his party booted out of power.....he was so bad, he bArely spend a whole month in the country....always tr ...

All you are saying are just rumors and conjecture. Ghana under NPP saw its fastest growth economically, that is a fact you cannot deny!

FOR THE FINAL TIME STOP USING MY MONIKER!!!

PIMP SON OF A WHORE!!! STOP IT BEFORE I GET ANGRY!!!

AGAIN...DO NOT PROVOKE ME!!!

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA!

SHALOM!

• OLIVER TWISTed 10 years ago

I won't give you the attention you crave so badly, you uncouth plonker.

Fizzle back into insignificance and irrelevance.

• OLIVER TWISTed 10 years ago

MOTHERFUCKA...SON OF A WHORE!!!

OLIVER TWISTed, MAKA MAKA!

SHALOM!

peter jeffrey, the meta-stupid gay swine and drivelling excuse for malignant buzzard leavings, however hard you try, you can never ever be Oliver Twist because you can never get a copy of his brain, you lacklustre sliver of s ...

You will always be Julor...NPP STOOGE, NARCOTIC DEALER GAY BASTARD...SON OF A WHORE!!!

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Oliver so you are an ex convict? Hmmm asem be ba debi.

Yes oliver Twist aka Oscar Armah oscar armah is an EX CONVICT and I have documentary evidence from Dr Energy to prove that indeed Oscar Armah is an ex convict.

• COCONUTHEAD 10 years ago

What growth are you talking about? HIPC and the like? This man Kufuor has no shame. Another Bokassa! He adorns himself with medals, praises himself at the drop of a hat, rants and raves when supposedly he is not mentioned ...

Kufour you just wait cool,any new
    Gorvenment will prob your era of your
    stewardship, we the public will not
    know,dont come out with your BLAK face
    to say rot. What about your Hotel,your
    farms, your huge labourals in your ...

• OBIDEEABA, BELGIUM 10 years ago

IT IS UR WHOLE FAMILY WHO ARE FOOLS, IF U DO NOT AGREE WITH HIM THAT DOEQ NOT GIVE U THE CHANCE TO INSULT HIM, I THINK U DONT HAVE AN OLD PERSON IN UR FAMILY. I LEFT GHANA NOT LONG AGO AND NOW GHANA CAN NOT EVEN ENJOY 24HURS ...

• Ofori, K. Mensah 10 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY, THIS KRUONFUOR THE KLEPTOMANIA KUFUOR SOMEHOW BELIEVED THAT HE AD DONE SO MUCH GOOD FOR GHANA TO DESERVE A MONETARY REWARD. WHEN THIS WAS NOT HAPPENING, HE DECIDED TO PAY HIMSELF BY TRAVELLING EVERY OTHER 2 DAY ...

• Kwesi Brenu 10 years ago

TRIBALISM WAS HIS HIGHEST ACHIEVEMENT IN THE COUNTRY.IF HE WAS THAT GOOD HOW COME WE BECAME H.P.I.C UNDER HIS 8YEAR REIGN ? YOU CAN ALWAYS COME BACK MR. EX PRESIDENT.

• AGAMADO JASIKAN 10 years ago

MR. GENTLE GIANT, REST YOUR STRENGTH. I NEVER AGREED WITH YOU ON SO MANY ISSUES WHEN YOU WERE PRESIDENT. IN FACT I NEVER LIKED YOUR ADMINISTRATION, I HATED YOU BUT I NOW SEE THAT YOU ARE GREAT WHEN I COMPARE YOUR ADMINISTRATI ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

In fact this Thief who was stopped from prosecution by the Late Atta Mills has the chutzpah to come out to talk on matters concerning the Ghanaian economy.

The Very High Profile Thief, Kuffuor Agyekum who stole so much tha ...

• JOHNNY 10 years ago

KUFOUR'S GOVERNMENT WAS THE MOST CORRUPT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA.

He run the Economy with Cocaine. Kuffuor only came to do business to enrich himself and left Ghana in HIPC.

What is he talking about?

• UK 10 years ago

I KNOW U ARE A FUCKEN EWES THATS HOW PEOPLE ARE, WE ALL KNOW ABOUT U FOOLS. IF WHITE IS WHITE U WILL SAY IS GREEN.
    KUFFOUR HELP GHANA ECONOMY MUCH. I REMEMBER WHEN BANK USE TO RUN AFTER ME WITH LOANS. FOOOL DO U GET THIS IN ...

Any discerning and honest Ghanaian will agree with Prez Kufuor on this one.

With all their issues, the economy was one area the NPP government excelled with! Ghana's economy was liberalised under Kufuor, there was huge cap ...

FUCK YOU OSCAR ARMAH....ANOTHER NPP STOOGE, EX CONVICT FROM UP STATE NEW YORK!1

FORUMERS, PLEASE TAKE NOTE!! I OLIVER TWIST SERVE NOTICE THAT THIS FAKESTER, OSCAR ARMAH, AKA FAKE OLIVER TWIST IS AN EX CONVICT, A NOTED FRAU ...

peter jeffrey, the idiotic gay junk of ugly deposit of uncultured pig droppings, will you grow some brains ?

FUCK OFF AKYEM NI KWEASEA.....WOMAMI TWEASIDI KAN KAN...NPP STOOGE....GAY BASTARD!! NARCOTIC DEALER!!!

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA

• JUST A MATTER OF TIME 10 years ago

Koseato! What is the real value of a loan? Loan is not your money and you need to be very mercantile to understand the interest rate mechanism on those loans and if you care to know, the charges are well over any comprehensib ...

• TEACHER 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahaha

"HE RUN THE ECONOMY WITH COCAINE" Do you know the past tense of RUN IS RAN?

• Ankasa Ankasa 10 years ago

He wasn't killing innocent people nor leaving families desperate, with young kids without families. He chalked several achievements and his debts in 8yrs compared to that of NDC in few years tells the story

• dekanabe 10 years ago

He came at the right time loans were available the world economy was booming
    He should not be a judge and jury no wonder he award himself.
    That will be his legacy.

• UK 10 years ago

HAHAHAH ANOTHER FOOL, WELL I DON,T BLAME U BECAUSE UK IS A FUCKEN USELESS COUNTRY. HOW CAN U RENT ONE IN AAPARTMENT FOR 450 OR 500 POUNDS AND SHARE TIOLET AND BATHROOM AND KITCHEN WITH THE PEOPLE IN LIVING IN THE OTHER ROOMS? ...

• TEACHER 10 years ago

'who stole so much that he [reckoned] [corrution] started from Adam & Eve"

DO YOU KNOW THE MEANING OF RECKONED? STOP USING WORDS YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND. IS THAT HOW YOU SPELL CORRUPTION?

"Government Bungalow has the [un ...

• Theodore 10 years ago

Like my dear KOLA.Who sit in LONDON and can't come home.Stay there thus where you belong.NDC use Ghanians money to fly you there with no documentation.Bro KOLA you see you can eat and have it.SHALON or BRAVOOOOO

Is only a fool praises himself leave
    the praises to be done by someone else
    and not you, Kufour, thief.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

If K4 had grown around wise and elderly people in his family, he would have learned from them saying this wise saying about salt.
    No matter how good you are, you allow others to praise and give good recommendation about you. ...

I usually tried my best not to meddle in the murky waters of politics with my articles because of the wrath it exudes from readers. Nonetheless I am obliged to write this piece because of my personal involvement in the activi ...

• UK 10 years ago

HEY UR MOTHER OK.

• King Jah 10 years ago

You hide behind handler names and show your stupidity to the world. All what KOLA said were facts. Unfortunately it is people like you who make these politicians feel they are Angels. Grow up fool!!!

• TEACHER 10 years ago

Kola parading as King Jah. Idiot, you didn't say anything because we all know you cannot write one paragraph let alone an article. That is not your article but somebody's article.

• TEACHER 10 years ago

The only time you don't write horrible English is when you do copy and paste so stay that way and spare us with your terrible grammar, will you?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Empty barrels make a lot of noise. NPP always blah blah blah

• BONSO 10 years ago

Another day, another CPP loafer parading as a man of wisdom.

If he is making noise, then Google Ghana's GDP now and analyse it for your empty headed self

Are you also going the way of your fathers? To rob Ghana again w ...

• eas 10 years ago

IF YOU WOULD NOT I AM NO ONE WOULD SAY YOU ARE.KEEP PRAISING YOURSELF NOW AND FOREVER.IDIOT

• rkt 10 years ago

of course we thank God for the life of dr Busia! if he did nothing at all he was an eminent scholar. But, Dear God, if U send him again, let him come as a changed man, otherwise he'll go round our development partners convin ...

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Yours was a completely failed economy.

• CCC 10 years ago

Sometimes, it is wrong to approve yourself as the achiever, accomplish-er and even savior.
    Nkrumah did not live to see the great things he did and yet we speak about him in good terms.
    Nelson Mandela is an icon for peace lo ...

• YAW BOYE 10 years ago

After receiving free money from Donner countries called HIPC in a booming World economy, what is Kuffour boasting about? Please stay in your hideout and stop disturbing our ears.

• HHMMNNNNNN. 10 years ago

THIS IS A PROPAGANDA GOVERNMENT. THEY CAN MAKE WHAT LOOKS WHITE BLACK. NO MATTER HOW TRUTHFUL YOU SOUND, THEY CAN MAKE PROPAGANDA OUT OF IT. SO, KUFFOUR, STOP ARGUING WITH FOOLS

• KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

ALL THAT WE WANTED FROM PREZ. KUFFOUR WAS TO FINISH BUILDING THE INLAND PORT AND THE KUMASI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. HIS ACHIEVEMENT WAS GREAT AS THE PEOPLE HAD BETTER HEALTH CARE, FREE FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND BETTER EDUCATION TO ...

• BJ 10 years ago

NPPs are really getting on our nerves lately. Have they forgotten the E.O. stealing, hotel Kuffour, Ghana @50, 77 parcels of cocaine and the rest?

• OBAMA 10 years ago

Please stop blowing your own horns. Your ecomony was the worst . It was riddled with cocain money , looting of state lands and coffers, contract killings. To you, your econonmy was the best because you got hotels and lots of ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : WOMANS WISDOM-------------*******You can say whatever you want about ex president Kuffour but I can tell you with all sincerity that president Kuffour is the best among all the past governments because he made a whol ...

the guy was useless self-seeking stealing politician

• Asembebadabi,Tema 10 years ago

Did NDC take you to Court? you wetre treated with kids gloves so you can boast now. You decorated yourself with Gold chain worth Ghc 666,000 head of looting brigade. Took prime lands for Ghc 1,000 and in some cases Ghc4,000. ...

HOW MUCH IS THE GUY WORTH? A BILLION

• fuck npp 10 years ago

so was corruption, theft, drug dealing, graft, murder.... prostitution!

self-seeking politician... thank God, you are protected by the constitution

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

2000 to 2007 was global surplus economy which made it possible for countries like Greece, Portugal and even Spain to give aid to Africa. I hate when politicians compare oranges with apples. Africa is not receiving as much aid ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

We could not save any of the dead state enterprises to offer jobs for our people. It was all about aid this, aid that, whilst closing down most state owned companies including Obuasi Mines, Ghana Airways, the Railways, Textil ...

• Foreigner 10 years ago

I agree that times have changed with respect to donor money. All countries around West Africa were in disarray and President Kuffour could go to the Western Countries and show it was safe to give their money to a stable demo ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

As long as the money is going towards projects that will benefit the people, I am all for big loans and aid if the donor nation will give it to us. Brazil owned more than the whole of Africa combined in the 80s till the late ...

• King Jah 10 years ago

Well said Sir.. The problem with us is everyone in gorvernment is looking for the quickest ways to get some cool money to loot. They sell state cooperations just so they can use the money generated for self and family improve ...

• King Jah 10 years ago

Please allow me to join the argument here. Foreigner do not be decieved. The man's Oxford education was not the reason the aids came to us. Ghana is one country the WEST have an average respect for in sub-saharan Africa becau ...

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Very true,you implemented,free JHS,NHIS,metro mass transit,equip the security task force,build roads/interchange,build 3 national stadiums,and many more

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Roads/interchanges,3 STADUIMS,equip the security TASKFORCCE ,and more

Where are the roads? How much did he chop? self-seeking guy

• NPP ABRANTIE 10 years ago

Under your watch Ghana was declared highly indebted and poor.Was that an achievement? Where are the funds that accrued to the country for going HIPC? To what use were these funds put? If in eight years u succeeded in making y ...

• OSEI AKOTO JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

JUST LISTERN TO THE USELESS THIEVE IN OUR TIME. GOD WILL DEFINITELY PUNISH YOU AND YOUR ASHANTI CRONIES.THIEVE MAN.

• kofikofi 10 years ago

this ugly looking chimpanze man should give Ghanaians a break with his stupid talks. if his family was better under his govt then so be it ! Kuffour you a are thief.

BLOWING HIS OWN HORN SHAMELESSLY!!!

The guy is a multi-millionaire.

• osei yao 10 years ago

Oh yes. That is why the British government was subsidising your government. You and your mentor were abyssmal failures. How do you explain why Ghanaians rejected your party after your 8 years of unprecededted growth? Wake up ...

• koo 10 years ago

Ghana have legitimate President. Why all this nonsense? Do you think Akuffo addo can govern Ghana?

A multi-millionaire

• koo 10 years ago

You're the problem today Ghana is facing. Your kick back is causing Ghana today.

• danny 10 years ago

I think it's about time Kufuor gave us a break and remained a statesman.
    Too much of I am this and I was that.
    He should leave this to the citizenry to judge.
    "pepe ato cycle". The 1st and probably the last Asante man to t ...

• HELL FIRE. 10 years ago

I WOULD ONLY SAY, "STOP ARGUING WITH FOOLS." IF YOU ARGUE WITH FOOLS, YOU TURN TO BECOME A FOOL, SO MR EX-PRESIDENT, LEAVE THE FOOLS TO FOOL ABOUT.

• SIMPA CARPENTER 10 years ago

Please Mr Diawuo let the dis advantaged Ghanaian be the judge.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHO EXPECT YOU TO CRITICISE YOURSELF OR NOT TO PRAISE YOURSELF? DOES ANYONE EXPECT JERRY RAWLINGS TO ADMIT THE WRONG HE DID IN GHANA?

AFTER AWARDING YOURSELF AND TAKING THE MOST EXPENSIVE MEDAL, WHAT DO WE EXPECT FROM YO ...

• SLY 10 years ago

I don't even want to see nor hear the voice of this thief! Neho tantan bi, kronfuor.

• atuguba london 10 years ago

FOOL
    OLD ENOUGH TO BE YOUR FATHER TROKOSI MAN

• DR Pinksheets/Overvoting 10 years ago

HOLY ONE, prof prophet Super-Annointed general Kuffuor at his self-glorification best, abi, still praising Holy of Holiest chief Prophet Dr Busia of 22% devaluation mess.

• Accra Resident 10 years ago

Stop patting yourself in the back and history speak for you. Be a statesman!

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP ONLY DID THE HIPC MOVE AND LOOTED GHANA COFFERS DRY BEFORE THEY LEFT IN 2008.

• Simple Questioner 10 years ago

Where is the expensive golden presidential necklace that you specially manufactured for yourself? I hardly see you wear it? Or has it been melted? Hmmm...

• EWE MAN, USA 10 years ago

I'm NDC but No doubt Kufuor is the best so far, Madina legon road, N1, AcHIMOTA...OHHH U R GOOD. which road did ATTA N MAHAMA AKONF3M CONSTRUCT...3MMM, I DONT KNOWOOO. SO SO CHOPPINGS!!!

• EWE MAN, USA 10 years ago

Bcos of politics NDC people will never speak the truthoooo. Their interest is NDC Nothing else. Be careful if your friend is NDC. Never ever objectice!

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THE ONLY THING THIS MAN KNOWS IS TO LYING TO PEOPLE. WE ARE FED UP WITH YOUR NONSENSE.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

LIAR! The most corrupt leaders in Ghana who declared our rich nation Highly Indebted Poor Country (HIPC) so that they could cancel our debt to let him go around with begging bowl only to fill his family and cronies pockets.

• Onipa 10 years ago

SLY WHY DO YOU COMMENT LIKE THAT, INFACT YOU ARE VERY STUPID AND IDIOT.HAVE YOU CREATED A HUMANBEING BEFORE? NONSENSE

• kk 10 years ago

K4 during your time no ne was holding the government back there were no pertition.. but now see what is happening in the country. If you were to have challenges as Mahama is having you can not say the economy under your gov ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Let's look at it arithmetically. It will take a yearly average growth rate of more than 22% to get the economy grow 5 fold in just 8 years. It is a common knowledge that, the highest annual growth rate of Ghana's economy in ...

• VOODOO 10 years ago

Yes with all the drug money they pumped into the economy. What a monkey!

• King Jah 10 years ago

Mr. President thank you for reminding us again that you are the saviour..LOL

From the year 2000 to 2007 was a period that Africa had no choice but to develop, the WEST had turned their attention to us and their economic su ...

• ZONGOBOY 10 years ago

This is the same man who took Mother Ghana to HYPIC, and show the world that Ghana is a poor indebted country.

• Akyem Mafia 10 years ago

Is this man OK?

• Kwame 10 years ago

WELL SAID EX-PREZ KUFOUR. WE SHALL FOREVER REMEMBER YOUR GOOD DEEDS.YOUR ACHIEVEMENT IS UNPRESIDENTED. GOD BLESS YOU FOR YOUR REMARKABLE ACHIEVEMENT.

• BABA 10 years ago

This kufuor man will not stop praising himself after all that he stole

• Akyem Mafia 10 years ago

If the economey was good why sell Telecom and Ghana Airways?

• BabaUS 10 years ago

He is right

• eddy GH 10 years ago

YES,...I agree with you....

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

KUFFOUR SHUT UP. YOU TOOK,IT UPON YOURSELF TO RAPE GHANA, KNOWING WELL THAT THE NPP WOULD NEVER WIN ANY ELECTION AFTER YOU. JUST ENUMERATE THE BENEFITS OF YOUR ECONOMIC SUCCESS. INDEED YOU SUCCESS WAS THE PROPERTIES YOU DISTR ...

• YAW THOMAS(ALAKPATO 10 years ago

All those who insult people because of politics must be very careful.it will go against them in future, the wages of sin is death.children honor your father and your mother so that you may have long life.

• nii 10 years ago

that is good kuffour npp oooooo say npp GOD HELP NPP GOD HELP GHANA

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

KUFFOUR AND HIS NPP GOVERNMENT STOLE THE IDENTITY OF GHANA, INCREASED BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION AND SQUADERED THE FUTURE OF THE PRESENT AND THE NEXT GENERATIONS BY USING THE FUNDS OF THE NATION TO IMPORT EVERYTHING INTO COUNTRY. ...

• noble 10 years ago

kuffour you re the worse ever gorvenment in this continent and in GHana/you re not ashamed of urself,you self seeking and greedy man.selfish,bloodbath and a devil among righteouse men.shame unto you.you turn Ghana in to cocai ...

• Justman 10 years ago

THE ECONOMY GREW 8X IN HIS POCKET BUT NOT OUR POCKETS.I AM SURE THE STOLEN MONEY HAS DIMINSHED 8X IN HIS POCKE SO HE IS COMPLAINING. ILL-GOTTEN RICHES DO NOT LAST.IT IS GOOD HE IS FACING WHAT THE ODINARY PEOPLE FACED WHEN HE ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

These lairs do not feel ashamed when they lie through their teeth. Kufour branding himself as Elisha and and currencies smugglar Busia who arrived in Togo from Britain with barrels of Ghana cedis to destroy Ghana's economy as ...

• moze 10 years ago

aaaaah!! oyuwa! there he goes again. always bragging and blowing his horns for no job done

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Busia lead us to abuse human rights of our african brothers etc,etc,.Kufour did the same by nepotism and tribalism......so give us a break and boast not thyself,let another man praise thee,and not thine own mouth Mr Kufour.

• Onipaba 10 years ago

You are dead right.Some Ghanaians are being led by partisan and tribalistic ideologies that they refuse to see that they are in the boat and it is sinking.They need to wake up from their slumber and smell the coffee.This man ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

NO FORMER PRESIDENT TALKS LIKE THIS...UNCIVILIZED NPP FROM TOP TO BOTTOM

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

KUFFOUR,(1) WHAT HAPPENED TO ALL THE JOBS YOU CREATED ?(2) WHAT HAPPENED TO ALL THE ROADS YOU CONSTRUCTED ? (3) WHAT HAPPENED TO GHANA AIRWAYS ?(4)WHAT ABOUT WATER AND POWER ? FOR EIGHT CHOPABLE YEARS WATER DID NOT FLOW IN OU ...

• Adjua Mira 10 years ago

Ku4's government was the worse in the history of our nation: corruption, tribalism, cronyism, Hotel de Kuffour, loot galore, self decoration with gold medals, etc, etc, etc, crowned with removal of carpets from government bun ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

KUFFOUR STOP PRAISING YOURSELF BECAUSE YUR GOVERNMENT WAS BAD AND BAD. YOU GREEDY PRESIDENT GET LOST IDIOT

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two car salesmen were sitting at the bar. One complained to the other, "Boy, this economy sucks. If I don’t sell more cars this month, I’m going to lose my fucking ass!" Too late, he noticed a beautiful Ghanaian woman, si ...

• MAVIS ADDY 10 years ago

THANK U GOD RICHLY BLESS PRESIDENT KUFURO

• BENI 10 years ago

KUFFOUR'S RULERSHIP WAS NOTHING BUT AN ASANTEHENE AT THE NATIONAL LEVEL.BETTER SHUT UP AND ENJOY YOUR WEALTH.

• middleton mends 10 years ago

So awarding yourself with so much gold you could sell wasn't enough for this moron of an African greedy bastard. Let us mark you among your fellow former presidents of Ghana and you will only beat your busia and nobody else. ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• NAA4U 10 years ago

YES THE ECONOMY WAS BETTER UNDER YOUR GOVERNMENT BECAUSE YOU GOT A LOT OF GRANTS THAN ANY GOVERNMENT HAD GOTTEN IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA BUT WHAT DID YOU DO WITH THOSE GRANTS?

BEFORE YOU CAME INTO POWER, THE VASE LAND IN ...

• princo 10 years ago

Ghanaians! Cant you see that at least kufour left behing oil, huh, that is a huge achievement!

• thelynque 10 years ago

Kuffuor had 8 yrs to create his mess Give John the same time. Its a mess regardless except for Rawlings like or not he did better

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

You people NOW UNDERSTAND WHY he decorated himself like a Gorilla with a golden Chain around his neck!!!
    The man CANNOT wait for OTHERS to evaluate him!

• Daavi 10 years ago

Only the blind opponents refuses to see.

• fasky 10 years ago

WELL DONE U DID WHAT KING NAPOLEON COULD NOT DO

• Captain Koobi 10 years ago

nsem wor world paaa. this black monkey thinks he is god. nas said he is a god. truth be tells hmmm

• POPE 10 years ago

HEY KUFUOR SHUT THE FUCK UP,U ASHANTI UGLY FOOL.LOOK AT YOUR EYES AND YOUR UGLY ASHANTI FACE.ASHANTI IDIOT,INFACT HITLER SHOULD HAVE BURN THESE ASHANTIS FROM THIS WORLD,I HATE THEM.

• Efo 10 years ago

this is way below the belt. stop this nonsense.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Oh, yes! Ghana's economy was way, way better, even without Oil money. It's a fact that Kuffour improved Ghana's lot more than 5 times. That's a fact that the NDC cannot dispute. The Western World are witnesses of that great a ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG: 10 years ago

DO YOU THINK WE ARE FOOLS?

• AD 10 years ago

STOP TRYING TO SEEK ATTENTION.WHEN YOU FINISH YOUR WORK AS A PRESIDENT, YOU MOVE ON. LET THE PEOPLE AND HISTORY DO THE JUDGEMENT.

• ASH 10 years ago

That is why you decided to leave office with government property(cars) as "profit" earned in your administration. God will judge all politicians. They will live long to see the spell of their corruption and bad governance.

• Akua Yirenkyi 10 years ago

Yes, you have to praise yourself. It is true the economy was better because 77barrels of cocaine got missing. You bought Hotel de Waa Waa. People were able to build houses in six months around Airport,etc. You took us to HIPI ...

• papsolo 10 years ago

Of course it will grow five fold when dealing in Cocaine.NONSENCE!!!!!

• Awuraba 10 years ago

MayGod blessu

• KK 10 years ago

Why did you do 10,000 time devaluation in your last year? So you will never feel the implications. Think about it and watch you say.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

It surely was better. But your Administration got HIPC, and plenty of credit lines open to it. You could have done much better, focusing on the most important needs of the Country, not buying medallions to adorn yourself and ...

• Real Ghanaian 10 years ago

Ever heard the saying " hind sight is 20/20". Would you be decent enough to give credit where it is due ? Better still can you just come of the closet of deceit and tell us you one of those people who will never trust an Akan ...

• Kojo USA 10 years ago

Oh yea kufour, that was all about the waa was trend. U r stupidly rt in being ur own judge just as u medalized urself when u were on the seat with a rough zipper pants on. Naaniama.ui

• seeMe 10 years ago

It was the worst government Ghana has ever had. All your children even those who filed bankruptcy in the USA and your cronnies, all became millionaires over night and you tell us government was better? Than what?

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Oh, and again, you could have supported Allan more boldly to help him win the primaries, and ensure your good works, however small, could have continued.

You just left things in a vacuum, or backed the wrong candidate. No ...

• rkt 10 years ago

in Ghanaian parlance, yours is a case of "skinpain"! if he didn't grow the economy 5 fold(i believe it must'ave been even more), where did he get all the money to buy back the ff state assets that were sold: 1)Ghana airways ...

• isaka 10 years ago

What more do you expect if you make a Palm wine Tapper a Sec.Mawuuuoooooo!

• Abongo 10 years ago

Can you tell us how you sold GTC to Vodafone dam thief

• HARRISON KOFI 10 years ago

PLEASE STOP FOOLING US.BY THE WAY WHO
    ARE.ARE YOU TELLING GHANAIAN TODAY YOU
    AND MR.BUSIA WERE 100 percent?
    PLS.SHUT UP YOUR MOUTH NOW OTHER YOU WWILL HEAR THINGS THAT YOU DON'T WANT TTO HEAR.

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

EX,PREZ K4 WELDONE,GOD BLESS YOU,

• JH New York 10 years ago

Yes,despite your few shot comings notably the gold Chain you presented to yourself,the hotel near to your private house you used your position as a president to buy from the owner and acquisition of govt lands and houses by y ...

There's no doubt about that,period !

• jaga 10 years ago

No doubt you bought a 8 million dollar
    HOTEL for YOURSELF family.../THEIF..
    Haruna Esseku..you park money into boot when you leave the castle everyday..

• EDEM 10 years ago

HAVE NDC CONSULTED YOU TO ASK HOW YOU CHANGED GHANA. IN UK PRUDENT PEOPLE AND PEOPLE WITH GOOD IDEAS ARE IN THE HOUSE OF LORDS TO HELP CHANGE AND TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE NATION. THE NDC ARE THEIVES, NOT ONLY ARE THEY THERE TO ST ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 10 years ago

Former President Kufuor did well in being tolerant of his opponents
    However he should stop making these exaggerated statements in public. Ghana's GDP was raised by a readjustment of the figures and not by performance as he i ...

• Kojo Paul 10 years ago

Mr. Kufour, I wish you had remained silent. Don not allow yourself to be tempted. Your friend, Berlusconi, is in jail for corruption, You are free. The context of the economy in your time is not the same as today. I don't thi ...

• JAH 10 years ago

KUFUOR SORRY TO SAY THIS YOU ARE VERY STUPID,U AND UR NPP & NDC AS WELL WHEN ECONOMY IS GOOD U DON'T NEED TO TELL PEOPLE THEY WILL SEE & FELL IT

• Tolaman 10 years ago

I donot support Kuffuor,JJ,Mills or any party or person but let us all face facts this Kuffuor guy really sent the economy booming.You donot have to like any of them but just judge from performance.There is nothing wrong to h ...

• JAH 10 years ago

RE-FEEL IT

Busia could be your reference,mentor whatever but please don't try to cover him up,for,you cannot rewrite history.His two (2)yrs abysmal performance and records was/is well known in the Country.
    1.Devalued the Ghana cedi
    2. ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

After 8 years, the Kufuor administration left a stinking economy because of failure to EXECUTE stated policies.

• vicky lee benton 10 years ago

YOU CAME INTO POWER TO GET YOURSELF RICH. THE SAME AS THOSE WHO CAME BEFORE YOU. YOU HAD NO REMORSE FOR THE PEOPLE AND THE COUNTRY AS A WHOLE. AS LONG AS YOU AND YOUR CRONIES ARE RICH THUS ALL IT MATTERS.

• Tj 10 years ago

Yours truthfully. Amen|

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Na True

• JE Madiba 10 years ago

That man is telling GhanIans his sex life grew five (5) folds or times and we did not notice .fool now we no

• Gawuga 10 years ago

What vision for a man filled with hate and mistrust

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Don't go far searching for Nkrumah never dies cos you can always find him in Africa

• abdallah abdul matin emeratus 10 years ago

H.E PREZ KUFUOR IS INDEED ELIJAH PLUS OF THE 4TH REPUBLIC. I DO MODIFY HIM AS A SAVIOR OF THIS GENERATION.PREZ KUFUOR IN CONJUNCTION WITH HIS HARDWORKING ALLY, HE ALIU MAHAMA OF BLESSED MEMORY WAS ABLE TO HARNESS THE BEST BRA ...

• abdallah abdul matin emeratus 10 years ago

WHY CANT OUR LEADERS BOW TO THE VIEWS OF THEIR LEARNET COLLEAGUES.SO DOES BOMBANDE EXPECT OTABIL TO RESPECT HIS VIEW DESPITE HIS ANALYSIS.

• mavis Banibensu 10 years ago

That very true, it was perfect and the standard of living was low too. Well job done ex.

• amass 10 years ago

fool,keep quiet!!!!!criminalman,atrocity person.Let ghainaians hav dier peace of mind.

• kk 10 years ago

Who destroyed the economy? Could you remember your shameless salary increase on your last day in office? Bull

• Nusex A 10 years ago

If we estimate the negative cost of your negative vices for exampple cocaine that festered under your government, the number of lives destroyed, nobody accounting for the Ghana @ 50 monies, houses and vehicles; do you think w ...

• Jt. 10 years ago

Yes, he legalize it the only president in the world who legalize corruption. Confuse corruption with better economy , aaba.

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

Ofcourse you took us to another level
    Foward Never Backwards Ever, 8 yrs set back and yet bragging. Nonsense

• Weysman 10 years ago

Stop this nonsense Thief Ku4. A president who thinks he has done well and gave himself an award can't be a trustworthy person. Corruption hangs on your head. What did you to do secretly in Lebanon after your exit from office. ...

• Kojo Addae, Juaben 10 years ago

Learn to shut up! Not even with huge debt forgiveness and HIPC funds? Did you leave budget surplus when leaving office?

• Asempa 10 years ago

How did such a person becomes a president. Does he really know what five folds means in these terms. When the whole world at the time were not glowing at all, even China would not boost this much. What a waste of talent

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

fv5oB4 I really enjoy the article.Thanks Again. Really Great.