Ghana’s economy today is better than what NPP left - Amaliba

Read Comments Comments (123)

• USMAN 10 years ago

Voodoo Economy?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

a lawyer talking stupide economics

• Frank 10 years ago

A lair can not hide,one day all these your lies will come to an end. I wonder why are you still alive because you deceived Ghanaians that you prefer to die after listen to Mr Tsatu.
    Please ESQ better be factual for you would ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

IM NOT AN ECONOMIST, BUT THIS IS A BLATANT LIE

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• Mr Dumso Dumso 10 years ago

If Amaliba and his NDC thinks they have made Ghana heaven then I prefer going to hell because hell might be much better than Ghana now. Only fools will continue to believe and support their fellow fools with ankonfem brains.

• The 10 years ago

Ghanaians have allowed people like Amalaiba to have the guts to compare this rot in our economy to NPP time. He Amaliba is now living good so he will tell us this crap. This dubious judgement debt payment economy, this light ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• facts 10 years ago

Amaliba may be dreaming. He should not talk to infuriate ghanaians. He is not a child. People hate those who refuse to see and\or to speak the truth so he should not make himself a target of hatred. If he has been getting his ...

• Tei Bibioo 10 years ago

This Trokosi cat eater is allowed to roam free spewing his vicious lies all over, thanks to Kuffour for giving Ghana 'Kabi na menkabi"

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Nigeria did the same to ghanians 1982.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC TO GIVE GHANAIANS DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE. WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIVES OF DR. K A BUSIA, HON. ADU BOAHEN AND HON. NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO FOR CHAMPIONING OUR DEMOCRATIC COURSE. LONG LIVE OUR PRESENT D ...

• Objective Adancorata 10 years ago

Amaliba must be naive to tell Ghanaians the economy is akin Heaven.

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 10 years ago

I don't blame Amaliba but the media gurus who foolishly grant idiots the audience to spew nonsense to the annoyance of discerning readers on Ghanaweb. Where did we go wrong to deserve these useless band of irresponsible polit ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Isn't everything Amaliba saying the truth? Did all these strikes, unemployment,non payment of workers salaries, energy,water shortages something that has been going on since ages? If you want to be an objective critic of this ...

• Thompson 10 years ago

Mr, whatever you call yourself, the people in Ghana are not fools okey, we know more than you.No wonder this economy looks better for you and pls save your tongue because you are nobody interms of economics to talk go and let ...

• Obiri Yeboah London. 10 years ago

How can this certificated fool who call himself a lawyer,come boldly to tell Ghanaians the economy is far better now The economy is better only in his pocket.look at this pepeni in suit like a horse getting ready for a race.I ...

• OGA 10 years ago

FOR YOUR SAFETY, NEVER ENGAGE THE SERVICES OF THIS 'LAWYER.' HE WASHES HIS FACE FROM FROM HIS CHIN UPWARDS TO HIS FOREHEAD!!!!!

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

OF COURSE THE CORRUPTION IS IN EVERYWHERE NDC MINISTERS AND THEIR LAWYERS ARE, SO THE ECONOMY WILL NEVER BE BAD FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY. HHMMMMMMM A DAY WILL COME.

• ATONGO 10 years ago

IN FACT THIS TYPE OF AMALIBA'S PROPAGANDA MESSAGE MAKE DEMOCRACY LOOKS STUPID. IF THIS MAN CALLS HIMSELF A LAWYER THEN I AM VERY SORRY FOR THE LAW PROFESSION IN GHANA. ANY STUPID PERSON CAN GO TO LAW SCHOOL IN GHANA AND CALLS ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Because this NDC monkey is not an educated and does not want to hear the truth, that is what he will say
    to make the NDC administration a mockery of economical stability.

• Ofori, K. Mensah 10 years ago

YOUR STATEMENT IS NOT SURPRISING. THIS IS A TYPICAL SOME GHANAIANS THINK THAT A LAWYER IS NOT QUALIFIED TO COMMENT ON ECONOMIC/FINANCIAL MATTERS, A DOCTOR IS SOMEHOW NOT QUALIFIED TO COMMENT ON POLITICS, CULTURE, LAW OR AGRIC ...

• BJ 10 years ago

Advise the president to act as one before NDC loses sympathy from the electorate.

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Amaliba using Akofem brain to expose the weakness of the NDC

• Kata Jane 10 years ago

NPP paid huge judgement debts to cronies? Compare the roads now to roads during NPP era. Gas was carried in tankers for people to buy at home. Amaliba, propaganda has its limits. Go back to school.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

You guys still think Ghanaians are fools. God will punish you gargantuan thieves.

NO, NO, NO... any fool can talk

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

THIS MAN WAS ALL OVER THE PLACE SERIOUSLY DEFENDING JDEBTS WHEN HIS PEOPLE IN THE NORTH WERE DYING FROM POVERTY AND CORRUPTION WHICH HAVE DRIVEN THE YOUTH TO THE SOUTH FOR KAYAYEI JOBS AND ALL SORTS OF MENIAL JOBS...and so no ...

• 9924 10 years ago

somebody needs to say something to this clad,he is an idiot,he speaks from his ass,fool.

• 9924 10 years ago

somebody needs to say something to this clad,he is an idiot,he speaks from his ass,fool.

no wonder attamills was a total failure and was indeed so inconsiderate of the poor in ghana whose monies he and his cronies looted and shared thro fake jdebts.....THIS MAN WAS ALL OVER THE PLACE SERIOUSLY DEFENDING JDEBTS WH ...

• 9924 10 years ago

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"...what the NPP left behind in 2008."

How much longer is it going to take you guys(NDC) to solve the "problems" the NPP left behind in 2008?
    Governments are in power to solve problems and not to compound them.
    If you th ...

• EBBY 10 years ago

If you can look in the eyes of the average Ghanaians living in the remote villages, and put your hands on a Bible or Koran, and still declare that their lives are better off today than it was in 2008, then may the Lord bless ...

• kanawu 10 years ago

As I recall , was it not this guy who stated that he could not wait for Tsatsu to cross examine Dr, Bawumia? It is sad that we have people like this guy ruling and ruing our beloved country. We cannot go on like this.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Besides begging and borrowing, what is there to show for? Both the NDC and the NPP talk tooooooo much. Even Zimbabwe after all they went through, manage to hold on to many government enterprises that we have sold all of us fo ...

• MY VOTE FOR NPP IS FINISHED 10 years ago

Too many to show for ndc than npp. Apart from the old 3 public universities, the rest were built by ndc. polytechnic in all regions. rural electrification,

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Universities with no jobs is not good enough. We need to get our Aluminum, Steel, Sugar, Textiles, Gold & diamond Mining, Railways, Glass, Bauxite, Rubber, Fishing, etc industries back to provide good paying jobs for the work ...

• MY VOTE FOR NPP IS FINISHED 10 years ago

What did npp did in the 8 yrs; looting gov't lands, getting 3% of oil money, hotel de k4, selling GT, Ghana airways, etc.

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

The same coin.

• Shamu 10 years ago

I agree with the statement. NPP only came and put the economy into very very bad condition. If not because of NDC coming to power, Ghana would have go back to 1978-79. God so good that NDC are in power.. NPP what they know is ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Idiot.

• Nana 10 years ago

This shattered economy, you call it heaven?

• Paa Kwesi 10 years ago

IS THIS GUY ALSO A LAWYER? A LAWYER INDEED. I HAVE NEVER SEEN A LAWYER WHO LACKS COGNITIVE THINKING AND ALWAYS FOLLOW THE WIND. A LAWYER WHO CANNOT DISCERN BETWEEN THE TRUTH AND LIES ALWAYS SIGNING IN PRAISE OF HIS MASTER JUS ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Experienced economist and not so experienced economist are walking down the road. They come across a pile of horse manure lying on the asphalt.

Experienced economist: "If you eat it I'll give you $20,000!"
    Not so experien ...

• Kofi Dadie 10 years ago

Who allows this pea-brained retard to express his opinion in public?

• F. Boadu 10 years ago

It takes only fools to believe this stupid man.

• KANOKWARE.... 10 years ago

KWASEA,,,IDIOT,,STUPID FOOL,,,GHANA FIRST NOT UR NDC PARTY.

• Eddie Attipoe 10 years ago

I suspect the NPP has started its campaign with the hope that the petition will provide an opportunity for re-election. Why all of a sudden this press conference was done points to that direction.
    Interestingly, Nana Addo is ...

• ekuoba 10 years ago

Wasn't this imbecile supposed to die after seing Tsatsu? What's he talking about? WE've too many idiots in our midst.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Amaliba,it is not your fault,You were poor,and they brought your share of the jmdt.enjoy it, your time will come one day.

• Cecei 10 years ago

With this light off. You talk as if you feed dogs. God will judge you and your family.

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

Amaliba talks like he's coming from MARS. He has always been ECONOMICAL with the truth that I don't waste time reading his garbage. If the BONES are better than the MEAT they met in 2009 only brain-dead Amaliba can tell.

• Jt. 10 years ago

Amaliba u don't say these do u think no corruption, No drug dealing no arm rubbery , no sharing of gov.t lands can make Ghana economy better than that of NPP era?if yes what happen to Ghana airways new flight under NPP Ghana ...

• DAN 10 years ago

only stay around to provide jobs for mp's children and whores and give same free rides..Ghana airway/Gia didn't stay in busy because they where not profitable and didn't enjoy the endless money given away like TEma OIl that s ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

This joke can only come from a complete lunatic or someone high on drugs! Nothing more to add.

• Eric 10 years ago

This ndc man is not serious he think we are kid and we dont knoe what is going on in the country

• eeee 10 years ago

This amaliba man, what is he thinking? does he know the real meaning of he name (Amaliba) in Kusaal? these some of the stomach politicians. He should better reconsider the brains that he is having. I don't think he is so stup ...

• O.K. BOY 10 years ago

THIS SOCALL AMALIBA MAN IS TOTALY C
    RAZY AND MUST BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATLY.
    NONSENSE.

• NANDOS 10 years ago

AMALIBA YOU IDIOT WHICH PLANET DO COME FROM ?

• AKORABA 10 years ago

You must be crazy, masa.Are you blind or its a political talk? God will judge you all, nonsense.

• Alo 10 years ago

is not ur fault amaliba after all u get some they chop

• K. Manu 10 years ago

Aponkye AMALIBA MMMEEEEEEEEEE

• K. Manu 10 years ago

NPP´s government era our cedi is above the dollar and what do we see today in ndc government, our cedi has fall over hundred percent to the dollar so is it what Amaliba sees it better than NPP´s era oh Ghana, why do you all ...

• sammy 10 years ago

Did the Ministers n their Deputies communicating team in Prez Mahama administration ar very honest to Ghanaians or their self.They were not ashame of their selfs when they came out with their lies n how their consciences tell ...

• kd 10 years ago

aboa funu. parasite

• ken 10 years ago

He is in heaven after getting cheap money.All these boot linkers will one give an accounts of their maker for every foolish utterances made

• ACCRA 10 years ago

NDC IS EVIL PARTY TRUST ME THEY NEVER SPEAK THE TRUTH. USELESS HUMANS ON EARTH SAME LIKE THEIR FUCKEN MAHAMA FOOLS.

• KPABITEY 10 years ago

THIS GUY MAY BE ON DRUGS OR HE IS LIVING ON MARS.

• ADUNA 10 years ago

FUCKEN ANIMAL CALL HIMSELF A LAWYER HAHAHAHA GROW IN MIND OK.

• NDC IDIOTS 10 years ago

THE RAT FACE ANALIBA IS GETTING MAD

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 10 years ago

I AM DISAPPOINTED IN THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN BCOS WE DO NOT LOVE THE COUNTRY WE PROFESS TO PRAY FOR ITS PEACE EVERYDAY.THIS IS A VERY SAD MOMENT IN THE HISTORY OF THE COUNTRY IN THAT, WITH ALL GOD HAS GIVEN US AND THE PEACE WE H ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Trust me, it is only in Ghana that her fate will be placed in the paws of dogs who eat shit.

Listen to this night watchman parading himself as a lawyer, spewing garbage to fool Ghanaians.

• Obiri Yeboah London. 10 years ago

Who the hell is this stupid rat called Amaliba.Dress in suit is like a dog in suit.It's not his fault,their time has come therefore he can open his big mouth and say all sort of nonsense.What does this animal know about the e ...

• POSITIVE THINKER 10 years ago

give chance to Nduom

• Mr Asamoa 10 years ago

YOUR ARE FOLISHE MAN TO SAID THAT.
    THE BEST PARTY IN GHANA IS NPP ALL GHANIAS KNEW THAT.ABOA BA.

• zongo president 10 years ago

IDIOT go and tell people in zongo that the economy is doing fine trash, fool, greedy bastard ..stupidman another fool,,

• kotoo,germany 10 years ago

Tell your children the truth and nothing else

That is very true if we use Amaliba's personal economic circumstances as the yardstick.

• K-DE-K 10 years ago

Rawlings ruled for 19 years and because the state of the economy he left behind, the then secretary of state for International development CLAIRE SHORT advised Kuffour to join H.I.P.C. After your propaganda you were voted i ...

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

Kuffour constructed roads, HIPC projects, School feeding, NHIS, Many Banks came to Ghana, Introduced new Cedis,METRO Mass, Low interest rates,Found oil, Built schools,Built dams,increased the tonnage of cocoa,Educational poli ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

AMALIBA,first of all,I was surprised YOU ARE STILL ALIVE,AFTER YOUR TSATSU TSIKATA'S ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE,AT THE SC PETITION CASE.
    HE WAS TOTALLY ECLYPSED BY BAWUMIA'S :
    BRILLIANCE,ENRGY,POISE,WISDOM,TRUSTWORTHINESS,TRANSPAR ...

• GHANA IN TROUBLE 10 years ago

THIEVES WITH LOUSY MOUTHS MISLEADING GHANAIANS. EMPTY BRAIN LAWYER IN HIS USUAL LIES.

• YAW MANU 10 years ago

SOMETIMES WE BECOME SO PARTISAN THAT WE"LOOSE OUR ABILITY TO HANDLE INTELLECTUAL DISCOURSE"CAN CONVENIENTLY FIND OUT FROM LAWYER AMALIBA WHETHER THE ECONOMIC THE BASE FOR WHICH HE MADE THE SWEEPING STATEMENT LETS CALL A SPAD ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Another waste of a human-being passing through the world as a lawyer.The sort of people who talk from their kidney instead of the mind.
    The world is really a stage indeed.

• Ametsitsi 10 years ago

I am afraid this guy is a disgrace to the legal profession. I mean, does he understand what he is saying? Ooh jove, come down to earth and rescue us!!!

• YAA 10 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, HOW CAN YOU COMPARE NDC GOVERNMENT TO NPP GOVERNMENT. YOU''ER INDENAIL AND DREAMING SO WAKE UP FROM YOUR SLEEP. NDC IS NOT A PARTY AND WILL NEVER BE, JUST A BANCH OF GANGS WHO HAVE COME TO STEAL OUR MONEY AND ...

• Louis 10 years ago

In fact I am not NPP supporter but let me say the first half of 2013, the NDC government is completely lost in governance. The government has no clue as to what it's doing. It's sad indeed. Corruption has become the order of ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Our Motherland Ghana Need Prayers of Deliverance from such People before we can be free. I Wonder how without God's Intervention we can make it in Ghana with these lawyers and Ministers.

• ILLITETRATE KOLA 10 years ago

He's speaking with regard to Eweland and NOT GHANA.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Under Kufour, Ghana didn't have an economy. Ghana had a 'donkomy'. To the extent that Ghana telecom had to be underpriced and sold by Kufour just to balance the budget for his last year in office

• DAN 10 years ago

NPP found oil something that ndc couldn;t do even tho NIGERIA has had oil for over 50 years!

• OSEI ASSIBEY-USA 10 years ago

I GUESS U ARE NOT SUFFERING LIKE THE OTHERS. FOOLISH TALK!!!!!!!!!!! GOD WOULD PURNISH ALL OF U GUYS, FOR TAKING OUR BEFORE LOVELY COUNTRY FOR A RIDE!! PEOPLE CAN'T EVEN AFFORD A BALL OF "KENKEY" NOW IN GHANA AND YOU ARE TALK ...

• OSEI ASSIBEY-USA 10 years ago

I GUESS U ARE NOT SUFFERING LIKE THE OTHERS. FOOLISH TALK!!!!!!!!!!! GOD WOULD PURNISH ALL OF U GUYS, FOR TAKING OUR BEFORE LOVELY COUNTRY FOR A RIDE!! PEOPLE CAN'T EVEN AFFORD A BALL OF "KENKEY" NOW IN GHANA AND YOU ARE TALK ...

• A Richard 10 years ago

Amaliba where were you when NPP came to power think of your self well before you speak mayBE tommorrow you will wakeup and find your self in the wrong side of the PITCH.

• Whatever 10 years ago

This is to add to what Amaliba's argument. I remember in 2008, President Kufour told Ghanaians that he desperately needed to sell Ghana telecom and VRA optic fibre to finance his budget for the year. That was how bad the econ ...

• Kojo Opoku-LONDON 10 years ago

TANI YOU ARE A THIEF. DEAD DOG EATER. WHO ARE YOU? YOU ARE AN ARMED ROBBER

• YAW-COLUMBUS OH USA 10 years ago

How can any well thinking Ghanaian conclude that the economy today is better than when NPP handed to NDC.What have Mills and Mahamah done to merit this praise.BLIND,BACKWARD AND STUPID.Don,t see that the economy is sinking at ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Amaliba is aboa more than Mahama who has make the country worse Kwasia bia na okasa kyire nipa prako amaliba or let says Amaniea aba gimi gimi lawyer.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

That's a bogus statement! How can Amaliba make such loose comments? Everyone knows that ex-Prez. Kuffour govt set records by improving Ghana's economy even without Oil money. It's a fact that the NDC cannot dispute. Everybody ...

• jimmy 10 years ago

what are you talking of? Are you Ghanaian or from a different country. I should think you are from either Togo or any of the near countries. You do not know what you're talking about. Zip your stupid mouth.

• mahama 10 years ago

All this people are lawyers in Ghana, that why Ghana is going down .Did he paid bribe to get to law school. l have been listening to him and there hasn't been a day that something sensible has come out of his mouth. He once s ...

• kwofi 10 years ago

Amaliba's blind, deaf, insensitive or might b livin' in a different country.he's toally bankrupt when it comes 2 econs-2 naive!'am afraid if amaliba transfer this mediocrity 2 law, he won't win a single case.anyway,has he won ...

• nana 9 years ago

Apuutuuu they are not sheme of deirslf