You are here: HomeNews2013 07 14Article 279490

Election Petition: Afari-Gyan to be the last in the witness box

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Nhyiraba 10 years ago

Very soon NDC supporters will begin crying. Its time to set Ghana free. God bless Ghana

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

CHOKED AND BOMDED

The fool is telling you to do your home work to find the 'difference b/n Devaluation and Depreciation of money as you BOMDED AND CHOKED on the two...hahahahaha

• ECONOMIST 10 years ago

Depreciation is when a local currency loses value as against a foreign currency. Devaluation is when both local and foreign currencies equally lose values by moving with the same rate. These are simple basic economics terms. ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Too dumb to be a Ghanaian, please give up your citizenship and just fall into a coma to save your silly self and the world from your abominable twaddles.

Haven't you been told by your owners that Ghana was a highly indebte ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Adawudu, who cares about Afari Gyan being the last witness ?

The NDC can bring its so-called 9,000+ witnesses into the witness stand and that will not change the evidence before the court.

We have all seen what went on ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

AH, U ARE STILL GRILLING THIS GUY? ARE U WAITING FOR HIM TO TELL YOU THAT THAT HE HELPED NDC RIG THE ELECTIONS? AH....

• kokoo 10 years ago

hey kola London proper you are fool

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Same day verdict? Very easy case!! Within 30 minutes after Dr. Afari-Gyan finishes whatever cross examination the lawyers have for him, the SC must have the courage to throw out the 419 lawsuit!!!!

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

You have put Ghana under this situation and the economic stand still.I pray for Nana to give up but you Afari Djan must be jailed for your wrongful act.You are a thief.

• Wisdom Speaks 10 years ago

We need a vissionary leader, 20yrs development plan withou partizan outlook.
    The government must constitute about 10 member group in all the cities to sit and plan each city's 20yrs outlook and all governments must use ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Both parties are corrupt.They just come for kick backs and amasss wealth.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the same... self-seeking

• ALOMO BITTERS 10 years ago

Hello Zoobie Zoobie, since your name is quite striking I followed through your comments right from the beginning. You have been an ardent supporter of the NPP and its strange views at the court. Now it seems you are expressi ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• Zaga. 10 years ago

All said an done, whats is there more for the respondents to do in this case. Their case is cut and dried. To all intents and purposes, the NPP case is damaged beyond repairs. It was frivolous in the first place and all the b ...

• ALOMO BITTERS 10 years ago

Please tell Justice ATUGUBA that they have done well so far. They were sympathetic towards those who brought forged documents into the court and withdrew them sanctimoniously. They managed counsels who challenged or argued wi ...

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

What a heck are you saying? If you respect authority, you will not dictate what the judges should do. You are a good citizen of Ghana and so what? This is a crap. Nonsense....

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The fact that doubt has been established concerning the Npp's evidence is enough to dismiss the petition.Thank you.

• Apoopoo 10 years ago

You really do not know what is going on, do you?

• Sir John 10 years ago

all these crooks will land in Akuse prisons.

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunarithesecond 10 years ago

Ghanaians at home and abroad are happy as the two brothers battle at the SC of Mother Ghana will soon come to an end. Be he NDC or NPP, we are Ghanains with one distiny. I wish NDC be the Victor due to it's new breed of you ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Your party would not be everyone's but democracy have its laws and foundamentals .The most important, the choice of the majority. To us ,it doesn't matter if any of the parties wins, although we have our preference. But it i ...

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

GHANA HAVE TO SET FREEEEE,FROM THIS GANGANTUAN AFARI GYANS CRIMINALS,EVILS HANDS,GOD IS GOOD,IT SHALL BE WELL,WHEM NDC MAHAMA GONE,PERIOD

• TOGOMAN 10 years ago

NATIONAL DEVIL CURES PARTY NEVER ON EAITH THEY CAN DO SET THE NATION FREE THEY ALWAYS GOING BACKWORDS INSTAD GOING FORWORD NDC IS THE CURLESS PARTY

• the fact 10 years ago

. Hence, before a society can be considered well-ordered, creative, and consonant with human dignity, it must be based on truth. St. Paul expressed this as follows: "Putting away lying, speak ye the truth every man with his n ...

• Livingstone Y. Setsoafia 10 years ago

I think it is a good idea for witnesses to be limited as the title says since it will help bring out the judgement early and for the national development to be focused on rather. We need to address important issues that come ...

• samuel 10 years ago

Under the most crucial and sensitive evidences with are coming on and off in the on-going Election Petition in the Supreme Court, we are very happy and secured that Ghana is a country where there is a country imbued with law ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA CAN BE PRESIDENT OF HIS CHURCH OR VILLAGE CHOIR, BUT NOT PRESIDENT OF GHANA. NANA THINKS HE CAN BECOME PRESIDENT THROUGH THE BACK DOOR, BUT HE IS JUST DREAMING. NANA IS ONLY RUINING NPP FOR GOOD. AND HIS ALL DIE BE DIE M ...

• NDC THIEVES DEY SHAKE 10 years ago

ON WHAT BASIS ARE YOU SAYING THIS? EVEN ASHAWO MAHAMA KNOWS OUR PRESIDENT IS NANA ADDO AND NOT HIM. ASHAWO BI.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

We pray that the Supreme Court would have the courage and wisdom to make the right ruling/verdict to rescue Ghanaians from the economic mess that they find themselves in right now.

Election fraud is a serious crime and we ...

• GOOD CALL 10 years ago

This case should have been thrown out on the very first day. The illogicalities have become so absurd that even the NPP faithfuls have lost hope. Addison is wasting everbody's time by not working towards answering the key que ...

• JANGO 10 years ago

ATTA-MILLS' & MAHAMA'S NDC ARE SENDING THE PARTY RAWLINGS FOUNDED INTO A VERY LONG TERM OPPOSITION, AND POSSIBLY, EXTINCTION.

SADLY, RAWLINGS AND KONADU ARE LOOKING ON UNCONCERNED BECAUSE THEY'VE STRUCK IT RICH, FORGETTIN ...

• fakum 10 years ago

useless party