You are here: HomeNews2013 07 13Article 279441

Fifi Kwetey justifies tax increases

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

IS he ministerial material?

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

Are you surprised that Ghana is sinking very fast? With nincompoops such as this one as ministers of state we should expect nothing but a failed state.

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

After Npp stole everything including door mats, forks, spoons and bought Hotels, Houses,stole Government Lands, you cannot expect to have same?

So it ids just as simple as that,Raising of taxes to fund expenditure makes co ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Idiot, where did you study Economics? You don't raise taxes in an Economy that has high unemployment rate to increase revenue but you create an environment where job creation can take root and increase your tax base.

The g ...

Aboatan, you don't even know what is Depreciation and devaluation of a currency to let alone poke your large nose in areas where you are clueless.

Hahahaha, Listen to this novice again who has no clue in Economics .....hah ...

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

Stop being a fool and learn from people who know. How do you increase taxes in a depressed economy.

What is depressed economy and how do you conclude Ghana is a depressed economy?

Do you really understand yourself?

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

Depressed economy is an economy in depression and Ghana's economy is in depression.

A depressed economy has high unemployment rate, inflation and interest rates on ascendency, Government cannot meet its financial respinsib ...

You just conclude on issues without first supporting them with facts. And still you don't get the import of the question I put to you about what you understand by depressed economy to label Ghana with your brand of terms.

• Fiifi 10 years ago

When was the last time you saw a Psychiatrist? The guy has given you what constitute a depressed economy with facts and you dimwit is still wagging your dog like a sick puppy.

• Agyemang 10 years ago

You give freebies to mining companies and you complain of no money. Gold mining companies alone took more than 3 BILLION Dollars out of the country without paying anything.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• DAVI 10 years ago

Waaaaaaalook,is this guy a minister in NDC gov't.Animguasee ene nkomfem Nkoaa.NDC WILL NEVER STOP BLAMING OTHERS FOR THEIR OWN MISTAKES.THESE SCHOOL BOYS CAN'T JUST WASTE TAX PAYERS MONEY AND BLAME OTHERS.WE DON'T BUILD MOTOW ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

It is not your fault Mr. NDC propaganda manager, it is rather the fault of Mr. Mahama who gave you a job without portfolio. That means "Job for the boys". It is shameful to see a guy like this being called a minister in my co ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

Grab, how long are you guys going to misled the public Illiterates,about Dr.K.A.Busia immigration policies?Where on earth can you live without proper immigration papers?If what Busia did was wrong,why were Ghanaians forced ou ...

• jojo 10 years ago

Osie why are you wasting your time with this know nothing, he doesn't know what he is taking about, if he doesn't know Ghana economy is in depression what else would he know.

• Dan 10 years ago

Tell us what your government invested?

• Allortey-Chorkor Tarzan 10 years ago

What nonsensical comment. Are you making a statement or asking a question? You certainly live in a different world.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

You are right on point.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

IT COULD BE SUMMED UP LIKE WHAT YOU SAID:
    NDC DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO SALVAGE OUR ECONOMIC WOE,TO TAKE US OUT OF THE DOLDRUMS IT IS IN NOW.
    FIFI KWETEY ALWAYS BLOWS HORNS AND COMES UP WITH NOTHING GOOD FOR GHANA,BUT ONLY LIES.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

look @ this idiot, Npp has been out of power for 5yrs you still blame them for Ndc mismanagement? rubbish

• DAVI 10 years ago

What did Ghana do wrong to be rule by these incompetent Team"B"School boys NDC Ministers.They just talk and make noise without sense,yet they don't want to learn from AFRC-P/NDC'S over 30years of mismanagement of Ghana's econ ...

• Wayome 10 years ago

THIS ARGUMENT BY NDC IS VERY SHALLOW. BORROWING UNDER NDC IS AT ITS HISTORICAL HIGH AND STILL SOARING. YOU ARE KILLING THE PEOPLE AND YET HAVE THE GUTS TO DISPLAY YOUR IGNORANCE. BACK OFF THE STUPIDITY AND THINK OF INNOVATIVE ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

The problem is not lack of taxes but its efficiency. More than 7$% of taxes collected from the ports and airports go into individual pockets. An economy with a lot of people out of work is not an economy that calls for incre ...

No Matter what the economy is, having high unemployment rate does no mean Taxes should remain same.

The world economy is suffering yet most developed countries continue to increase taxes, what about that?

• KANAWU 10 years ago

Name me an economy that is in recession and will try to get out of recession by taxing its way out of it. .USA and Europe during the current recession used government infusion of money into the system by embarking on road con ...

You really do not have clue of the bubble burst and the Conservatives Government's cutting, Widening the Gap between rich and Poor, Killing small business on the high streets and allowing the bigger ones to 'swallow' them.

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

You are trying too much and the more you do, the more you expose yourself as lacking the basic knowledge to participate on this issue. You are not making sense maybe only to your stupid self. Do you know what kill small busin ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

You are not making one iota of sense here. Stop disgracing yourself.

• Obrempon 10 years ago

Who is eating what?Fiifi and the wife from CARL BANK has taken lion share of the cake.The crumbs don`t get to the unemployed Joe,homeless people,filthy gutters etc.Where was he when the government was using the court to cash ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

The current gov have spent more money than any gov in our history so Mr Kola, there is money. The problem is they have wasted everything and we are now finding it difficult to meet basic commitments so please stop this parr ...

Waste is the biggest problem in Ghana. A whole lot of Government expenditure go wasted but it does not mean the tax net should not be widened.

Whilst Government is doing this must also check the wastage.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Listen to this dumb illiterate who thinks budget expenditure is the same as government debt.

You are really sick.Do you understand yourself?

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Fool do you want me to cut and paste here where you illiterate fool confused yourself when Osafo Marfo said this Ndc government has increased the country's debt to 38 billion Ghana cedis and you wrote that our yearly budget h ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"Mr. Osafo Maafo noted that the Mills-Mahama administration inherited a total public debt of US$8billion, equivalent to GH¢9.5billion at the beginning of 2009. Within 4 years and a half, Mr Osafo Maafo stated that this debt ...

You are just novice so find your seat. The topic is beyond illiterates Like You

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You've been exposed as a jss drop-out that you are. See all these forumers all over you like the empty suit that you are. Huuuuuu, wani awu.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

BOMDED AND CHOKED? You are going to hear a lot about this, you illiterate.

Author: KOLA ,LONDON PROPER
    Date: 2013-07-13 17:03:33
    Comment to: ILLITERATE CHILDRENS IS A GROUP OF CHILD

The fool is telling you to do y ...

• AHISEM 10 years ago

THERE ARE TOO MANY MINISTERIAL POSITIONS IN GHANA, (Minister of state in charge of allied financial institutions). WE HAVE ALL THESE MINISTRIES AND STILL THE COUNTRY IS HEADING INTO A DITCH. MEANING ALL THESE POSITIONS ARE UN ...

• AWUNI 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS BUFOON'S FACE. LOOL AT HIS COAT AND HIS TIE. LOOK AT HIS ""Tokyo Joe" HAIR CUT. DO YOU CALL THIS A MINISTER? ONLY IN GHANA AND IN MILLS/MAHAMA GOVERNMENT. NO WONDER GHANA IS SINKING. THIS CLUESLESS ECONOMIST IS S ...

• Mr.B 10 years ago

KOLA, sorry dude, but you are really an IDIOT! PERIOD.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

We all know because the Administratio
    is operated by animals who knows nothig like Fifi Kyetey, the minister.

• Sumanguuru 10 years ago

pRESIDENT mAHANA WHY DONT YOU BRING IN aMERICAN EXPERTS TO INVESTIGATE WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE ECONOMY LIKE YOU DID WITH THE FIRES.

• Asempa ne ye 10 years ago

Very interesting ministerial press conference . Ghana's homemade statements. The question here is either taxes are hiked for citizen's to struggle to pay or borrowing money from external lenders,will these funds be use approp ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"He chided both the NPP and the NDC for politicizing economic issues".

Listen to this trokosi vermin called Kwetey. If Political parties cannot talk about economic issues and make it political, then what issues are politic ...

You don't know the difference between Devaluation and Depreciation of a currency so what the hell are you saying here?

Go and take seat, you Illiterate fool, You Hear?

• Kweku 10 years ago

How old are you? You sound really stupid.

• joe 10 years ago

Dont you know kola.London?

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Corruption is so endemic in the Ghanaian society and no amount of taxes collected will be able to fund the provision of infrastructural developments.

There is no accountability and that's why Woyomey alone was paid $51 mi ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

That is the problem. At present, more than half of taxes go to the pockets of individuals and instead of the government coming up with measures to close that loophole, they are talking of more taxes. That is stupid.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

lf the Government increases tax it goes to individual pockets,like,Alfred
    Agbeshie Woyome, You minister know
    nothing about accounting, you just throw it to the public for collection
    and the public suffers.

• Chief Zebudai II 10 years ago

Its shows signs of desperation and no thinking into national policy!

• Laryea 10 years ago

The critical sectors he is talking about are the stomachs of the politicians and their SUVs.

• Fifi 10 years ago

So you tax condoms? Oh these peppefours, what has our country done to you??

• owusu boateng, NPP, Italy 10 years ago

The Mahamma and his ndc govt has already finisned the cake, so we are expecting nothing

• NANA O !! MOTHER 10 years ago

Fool who has eat the cake that ghanaians can`t have it? Is it not NDC?if you spents more than what you earn then that is the shit you put the Nation into.Ghanaians are tired with this stupidity.

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 10 years ago

Mr Minister Fiifi Kwetey you have got it all wrong. How much have you paid in illegal and unscrupulous judgement debts? It is our money, how can you give it away and ask us to pay more in tax? Are we not paying tax already? W ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

What does this kwete do as minister??
    minister for allied and financial institutions what the fuck is that?
    waste of ghana resources on useless and incompetent people

• messa 10 years ago

NDC TAX US TO DEATH IS THAT WHAT WE VOTED FOR?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

increase the taxes after all only ASHANTI/AKYIM WILL SUFFER

jm is working for us ...idey bee kekekekekekekekekeekkekekekekekeke

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

Bullshitter talking bullshit. Typical ndc

• noble 10 years ago

please can you hear yourself well?where do u put the jobless,where do u put those who can not afford three square meals?infact it not ur fault,u don t buy fuel or pay for transportation so u don t know how pple are suffereing ...

• PEASEA 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT ABOUT EATING OF CAKES.CONSULT THOSE WHO KNOW AND YOU WOULD NOT DO WRONGFUL PAYMENT OF JUDGEMENT DEBT.I CAN TELL YOU, GHANAIANS WERE BETTER OFF BEFORE THE OIL RECOVERY THAN NOW.SEEK ADVICE AND STOP THINKING YOU ARE ...

• Man 10 years ago

This guys features doesn't look like a Ghanaian. One of the babies with ugly sharp teeth and face.

• Kweku 10 years ago

He is a Togolese

• ACCRA 10 years ago

IS THIS MAHAMA SERIOUS ANY WAY, HOW CAN U TAKE SUCH A PERSON AS MINISTER OHHHH MY GOD, LOOK AT HIS FUCKEN FACE USELESS FOOL. OHHHHH GHANA THE PRESIDENT TOO BULLSHIT USELESS THINGS ON POWER,

• kweks 10 years ago

Kwasiato Fifi Kwetey the illiterate fool. Spewing trash as usual.

• GOWON 10 years ago

Fifi kwetey; one of the peanut brains leading the pack of slow thinkers leading Ghana into the abyss.
    Now he's talking about a bipartisan approach to solve the economic woes of the country. Is it a cry for help Mr. Idiot, b ...

• messa 10 years ago

IS PEOPLE LIKE YOU THAT DESTROY GHANA AND TAX GHANA PEOPLE TO DEATH SHAME ON YOU GO HOME

• Jonny 10 years ago

I dont know what is ging on but Ghanians should protest against this son of a bitch to be fired

• GHANA IN TROUBLE 10 years ago

AM EXTREMELY, SURPRISED THAT, A MINISTER IS SUCH BRAINLESS. INCREASING TAXES WHEN THE ECONOMY IS FLAT IS A GOOD IDEA. WHAT AN EMPTY HEADED THINKER. GHANA, WE ARE IN TROUBLE.

• Addo 10 years ago

Duffour & Kwetey collaborated and swindle millions to their overseas accounts, both own more houses that Ling of Brunei. JJ help us to give them FIRING SQUARD

• Abba 10 years ago

The spirit of june 4th 1979 revolution is totally dead because mahama led ndc has looted the coffers of the nation. Now it is obvious that the spirit of those who were executed are innocent.

• Abba 10 years ago

Even now Ghanaians don't about oil descovery because it has been the personal property of ndc criminals.

• Sammy Annan BSc. Hon. UK 10 years ago

It is not about tax increase, is about WHO pays the tax. We are being too wicked to our own people by making THE WINNER TAKE ALL. Kayayei tax cannot replen Ghana economy except the rich and tax evaders contribute. Stop tax co ...

• KWAME PEPENI-OHIO,USA. 10 years ago

IS THIS IDIOT CALLED FIIFI KWETEY PAYING THE RIGHT TAXES FROM HIS SALARY
    AND DOES HE JUSTIFY THE SALARY HE IS PAID?DOES HE PAY FOR THE FUEL,WATER, ELECTRICITY AND OTHER PECKS GOVT.GIVE HIM.DOES HE ENJOY ANY FORM OF GRATIFICA ...

I really pity the oor in Ghana. The rich men even get free petrol, to increase tax is to kill them rather. Fill the potholes Mr. Minister and you will find Ghana has no problem.

I really pity the poor in Ghana. The rich men even get free petrol, to increase tax is to kill them rather. Fill the potholes Mr. Minister and you will find Ghana has no proble

Tax from Kayayei cannot help Ghana Economy, is rather making us poor by satisfying the rich. You dont need an increament if you are realy a good ecomomist. You have to hunt for who dont pay and who should pay more. If you exp ...

• Amissah Arthur is Gay 10 years ago

Fiifi wo maame twe kankan woa. You r enjoying stolen money. So u can tell us nonsense

• DUKE---- GEORGE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS,HAVE YOU HEARD THE NEWS.THIS IS THE WORDS OF FIFI-KWETEY,THE WICKED THRONE OF NDC IS FALLING. PUNISMENT---.

• Whatever 10 years ago

What is going on is a betrayal of the people's trust. All of us in this country, those born and unborn have entrusted the government with all our mineral resources, human resouces, finacial resources, logistical resources yet ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

i wonder why people are not critical in their thinking and analysis. not too long ago, the prez was reported to have directed the finance minister to look for new ways of raising revenue. just at the heels of that, proposals ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

here we are, we are paying him Ghc9000, plus per diem and his attitude to us is to tax us more. I feel so scandalised by this careless talk. Ask fifi Kwetey whether he would say this in opposition and the answer would be 'NO' ...

• Concern 10 years ago

I do not understand why people vote for all these to have mouth to talk to us what they themselves do not understand. What does this guy trying to say?

• Michael E. Gonzalez 10 years ago

There is always a first time for everything. Raise the Petroleum price in election year.

• LIL 10 years ago

FIIFI KWETEY...A.K.A CHIEF PROPAGANDIST SPINNER...OR SHD I SAY DR. WHITE LIES.....IS TODAY CONDEMNING POLITICS OF AFFORDABILITY.....I GUESS THE SCALES ON HIS EYES KOMOT. WELL, I DO AGREE WITH HIM THAT GHANAIANS MUST NOT EXPEC ...

• Michael E. Gonzalez 10 years ago

There is always a first time for everything. If you raise the petroleum price maybe you will get more monies from those countries.

• Owura 10 years ago

In a country where most people are educated and have knowledge about the mechanism of how the economy works; this so called minister would have no place in the government let alone to be making political decisions that affect ...

• JUNGLE 10 years ago

IS IT THE PROVISION OF ELECTRICITY OR WHAT ? WATER, FUEL OR SCHOOL FEES OR WHAT > NONSENSE !!!

• Ofori, K. Mensah 10 years ago

So Cardinal- where does the government gets the money from to create the environment for jobs?. Every nation raises tax. Be it National Insurance, VAT, Poll Tax/Council tax, Import Tax/duty, Trade Tariff etc. Tax is not only ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

If you so crucially need VAT, Poll tax, Council tax, import duty tax, more taxes etc in order to bring us development then return all the abundant state rosources in your custody, the lands, minerals and everything to the peo ...

• GOG 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL WHO ATE THE CAKE WITH YOU. DO YOU AND MAHAMA PAY TAX.

• Sumanguuru 10 years ago

Ghanaians did not even eat the bread never mind the cake.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Aboa tel mahama he is aboa your parents aboa mahamas family aboa dat even taxing condom gimifuor think b4 you come on air we spit on your grave.

• Rasy 10 years ago

i dont think ghanians in general would have a problem paying high taxes. After all this is how it works in the developed countries. the fact is there needs to be transparency in the government among the leaders. we can all se ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Tel mahama dat you are justifing to him dat both of you are kwasia.

• Mansa Musa 10 years ago

So which group of Ghanaians are eating the national cake and still expecting to have it? You stealing politicians never ceases to amaze me.

• SAM 10 years ago

It is a well known fact that a lot of Ghanaians do not pay tax at the same time it is also the truth that our past gov'ts have also not shown any sense of responsible and wise use of our resources and that is more of the pro ...

• Mawusi 10 years ago

We gold, diamond, oil, cocoa, you name it. What are you doing with the money from those. Do you have to go to donors cap in hand or keep taxing the poor Ghanaian every time. Incompetent and clueless politicians.

• AD 10 years ago

I am an NDC but honestly, I could not believe what was reading. Even if you decided not to hike petrol prices for political reasons, that is not something you state on the records, FOOL. I'm disappointed and disgusted by the ...

• Cry Beloved Country 10 years ago

Just Borrow and Tax so we can get more $$$$
    Don't worry about what happens to the money when we receive it. Afterall, We are accountable to nobody.

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

Ofui

• J H New York 10 years ago

Where from those nursery boys and girls.
    Only Atta Mess and his likes would employ you as a minister of state. Looting brigade.
    Give us a break !

• KANTINKA 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOUR NDC GOVERNMENT RAISE TAXES ON ORDINARY BASICS OF LIFE ON THE VERY POOR OF SOCIETY AND DELIGHT TO JURTIFY SAME?CAN'T YOU IN NDC FIND ANY OTHER AREA IN THE COUNTRY TO RAISE REVENUE!WHAT A SHAME!YOU LAZY AND KO- ...

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Minister of State in charge of Allied and Financial Institutions, Mr. Fifi Kwetey, make no reasonable arguments here!

• Joe 10 years ago

Ghana has square pegs in round hole ministers and deputy ministers. What does this Buffon know about the effects of taxes on its poor citizens? Ghana is doomed with these unqualified people in the affairs of this nation incl ...

• Dejay, 10 years ago

were you not the same person who told ghanaians in parliament that NPP induced the economy with drugs and also that some people have stolen the gold reserve of the country. why have you not prosecute them for stealing?

• Julor Kromofor 10 years ago

Clueless and big month. Don't have any idea how business is formed. Don't have any idea govrenment need to optimize the existing tax collection system before killing businesses with more tax. Doesn't have any idea, govrenment ...

• Kpeblo 10 years ago

When our leaders manage what we have paid well then we add more. God bless our homeland ghana.

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

IDIOT MAHAMA NDC COLLAPSING GHANA,SINKING GHANA,CHOP ALL GHANA MONING AND LEFT AS BONES,STUPID MAHAMA SAID IT HIM SELF,WHAT A SHAME,MOST STUPID IDIOT PREZ,HE TALK TOOOOOOOO MUCH,ABA

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

MAHAMA MUST STOP HIS NONSES TALK AND EMPTY HEAD PROMISES,KWASEA TALKING,HE THINK GHANIANS ARE FOOOOLS,SHIT,FAKE,CORRUPT AKONFEM PREZ,MAHAMA IS USELESS

• eyeball 10 years ago

Fifi Kwetey when will u cease fooling.learn to speak sensible fool

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

I think Fiifi lucks some basic economic theories. What is the aim of a Tax? Is he considering the effects on both the consumer and the producer Surpluses? Is he considering the policy implications of raising a Tax? God help M ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

Fiifi has forgotten his basic micro economics!

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

True

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Is it not the appropriate time to close the chapter of this experimenting government full of amaturism in allegiance to a fake president. Ghana is more important, than the air-wave protestants , frustrated because they have n ...

• DANGAMA 10 years ago

THIS FOOL THINKS HE'LL BE IN GOVERNMENT FOR GOOD.

HE'LL ONE DAY, LIKE THE NPP, BE IN OPPOSITION TO FEEL THE PINCH IN PAYING HIGH TAXES IN A SHRINKING ECONOMY LIKE GHANA'S.

FOOLISH FIIFI KWETEY!!

• DANGAMA 10 years ago

HIGH TAXES, HIGH FUEL COST, HIGH UTILITY BILLS ARE RECIPES FOR DISASTER.

GHANAIANS AINT SEEN NOTHING YET.

• ghana national front military wing 10 years ago

Look at this foolish fiifii kwetey he always talk foolish but at the end he will be given a ministerial post.how can i hate such a fool for always showing to ghanaians that he has what it takes to handle a positions whilst he ...

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

where is our cocoa money,gold money and now petrol money and yet the country is so low developed.Why is Ghana so dirty and full of dust every where? what is the government doing about all these?

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

They dont simply see what you see , my dear!

• HOLLANDER 10 years ago

is this tax money would in good use?

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria, Accra. 10 years ago

Ahaa, Fiifi Kwetey is not serious. How can we pay heavy taxes only to be looted and shared by his NDC government? Jah is watching everyone. Good day, Fiifi.

• Shalom 10 years ago

I have some difficulties to understand the minister.
    1. What is the ideology of NDC, a socialist party if yes then all over the world the people matter. no rationale modern day person will kick against tax. but the taxable i ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

Nothing sensible in the statements attributed to this clown parading as a Minister of State! What a tragic situation! Is it any wonder that the rate of retrogression in practically every aspect of our dear country has assumed ...

• markoni,china 10 years ago

Ghanaians have now seen the very peoples they voted for peoples are so politiced that what this so call gentleman said you comment and you been insulted.He said ghanaian like cheap things after he has won the elections a word ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

FIFI KWETEY U ARE AN AGELI KAKLO ECONOMIST, AT THE END OF THE DAY WHAT DO YOU POLITICIANS DO WITH THE TAX PAYERS MONEY. EXCUSE ME TO SAY YOU ARE ALL ARM ROBBERS WHO ARE ROBBING THE COUNTRY WITH YOUR WESTERN ACQUIRED EDUCATION ...

• con 10 years ago

NDC dont know and play with ghanaians things that happened to them ......they never forget it, i plaeding a lighting of GOD goes to them because they lied to poor people in ghana......... you people do propaganda all the elec ...

• NAPOLEON BONAPARTE 10 years ago

SHOULD HAVE SAID THIS B4 ELECTIONS AND SEEN CONSEQUENCES.POLITICIANS THE SAME WHATEVER PARTY. BUNCH OF LIARS. POSTERITY WILL JUDGE THEM IN THIER HISTORY BOOKS.

• KRYSTYNA 10 years ago

Dear Dr Osei, take second hand car ,dress modestly and drive in and around Accra,Kumasi and other big cities.Look who lives in palaces and extravagant villas.TAX THEM!.Do not touch your middle classand and hard working peopl ...

• ob 10 years ago

Road toll taxes should be accoounted for.

• BABAGNANKYE 10 years ago

NDC'S HIPOCRACY AND CHEAP PROPAGANDA WILL NEVER END. IT THIS LIER CALLED FIEFI WHO TOLD THE WHOLE NATION THAT ECONOMIC GROWTH RECORDED DURING 2008 CAMPAIGN PERIOD. WAS IT THE NDC LED BY THE LATE PREZ MILL WHO VILIFY THE NPP A ...

• Akwasi Frimpong 10 years ago

NONSENSE. This is the reason why the citizens and the economies of these countries are in the toilet. Politicians think of themselves and power not what is good for country. This fool is saying that the NDC government was thi ...

• bernard 10 years ago

Fifi you ass Ghanaian man and woman today DO NOT MIND PAYING there taxes if all the social services was delivered for basic living in this 2013+ show us your and stop talking on radio and t v the your people chop the oil mo ...

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL PAY TAXES IF THEY ARE USED FOR USELESS PROJECTS LIKE SADA, JUDGEMENT DEBTS, CORRUPTION, STEALING ECT ECT. WE ARE DEALING WITH A GOVERNMENT WHICH DOES NOT KNOW WHERE WE ARE AND WHERE WE ARE GOING!!!

• ABREWA 10 years ago

So so Chop chop by this govt. No justification for tax increase until we see the nkomfems on the trees.