You are here: HomeNews2013 07 13Article 279398

Govt blows GH¢7.2bn in 4yrs

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Fe 10 years ago

How much did NPP waste or stole in 8 years. Just say thank you to Atta Mills who refused to send Kufuor and his thieving party members to jail.

• BLACKMAN PROBLEM 10 years ago

You're the people pushing Ghana to collapse in a ditch Fe why do i say so because if Kuffour administration stole monies there's every right for the NDC gov't to prosecute them. This blame game should stop and Ghanaians shoul ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians, Ashantis+rats and flies.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Nanfuri 10 years ago

Fe and people like you should learn to counter arguments with facts. You ask how much did the Kufuor Admin also spend without stating a figure. This is infantile bordering on senile. So what if Kufuor spent Ghc1000 above his ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• The 10 years ago

Many Ghanaians do not know the implications of these over expenditures, especially an NDC foot soldier or serial caller, that is why this guy calling himself 'Fe' will say what he is saying.

The NPP should not just end the ...

• Tawia 10 years ago

Is that all you can say? Let me tell you that Atta Mills tried to prosecute many NPP Ex-Ministers but he and his Govt failed miserably, because there was no legal evidence. You see, the country is already broke and if the Gov ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Go back to where? Ghana has no chance at HIPC ,we have been there before we can not venture.No-way!!!

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

useless son of a bitch! Is such an issue a national concern or party joke? It doesn't matter who is in power, over spending is a nation wrecker. It destroys the economy so bad our national development is blown backwards and i ...

• nana 10 years ago

Selassie God bless for your comment

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Kufuor gave us jobs, roads, infrastructure, peace, pride, development, cash, food etc. What can NDC government show for theses over spending. Do you call armed robbery , peace and graduate unemployment with 2m housing shortag ...

• Allortey-Chorkor Tarzan 10 years ago

At least comparatively, one is better than the other and its certainly not the present. Be realistic bro. Haven't you read new police recruits sleeping in workshops? Isn't there armed robbery currently? If you argue it has go ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

NDC is cursed with blame-game.What has this got to do with NPP?t The country is sinking ,can"t you see?
    Anytime we talk about wrong thing NDC will blame NPP.Please if you can not rule why dont you step down,after all it is ...

• Nana Mensah 10 years ago

Thank you c c but it's far serious and worst than that. For if you're dealing with people who can't accept their faults,but rather chose to insult and blame others,and we have these people as our law makers,then we have a rea ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

NPP stole so much in 8 years so, NDC should double that or what? Since NDC came to power, how many NPP members have they prosecuted on financier misappropriation and sent to jail?

Ghana is at a cross road and you know t ...

• Ghanaians Need to be Educated 10 years ago

Like many Ghanaians, u have clearly shown ur lack of knowledge. That is why Nana Addo wants to improve education because there are too many Ghanaians that can't think. Here is a well respected former finance minister commenti ...

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Best finance minister Ghana ever had

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Seth TERKPER should seek advise from Osafo maafo

• KAY DE 10 years ago

AS A MATTER OF FACT THE IGNORAMUSES WILL CONTINUE TO LIVE IN POVERTY DUE TO UNFETTERED FOLLY. HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN IN GHANA AND PEOPLE ARE BLAMING PAST GOVT. IT IS A SHAME THAT PEOPLE CANNOT SEE THE DANGERS AHEAD BUT DOING POL ...

• HARRISON KOFI 10 years ago

YOU THESE NPP DESTRUCTIVE ELEMENTS IN
    GHANA GOD IN HEAVEN WILL DEAL WITH YOU
    ONE BY ONE.MOST OF YOU THINK THAT GHANA
    IS YOU.YOU ALWAYS USE THE MEDIA TO DESTROY OUR DEAR GHANA.WHEN THAT FOOL SO CALL JOHN KUFOUR COLLECTED ...

• Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 10 years ago

When I read stuff like this from people who claim to be educated it may me understand why Ghana continue on the economical path we trail.
    What does "big lips" got to do with this? These are people who support and are the bra ...

• Allortey-Chorkor Tarzan 10 years ago

This is obviously one of the fool soldiers of NDC spewing his ignorance on Ghanaians and its full of stupidity. What at all, assuming without admitting that individuals contributed the said amounts to ex-Prez Kufuor, has that ...

U r a jacka**. u kno nothing. U jus talk. Please do urself a favor and study the financial situation of the country over the past 12years. u had time to come online to comment here. There are so many articles on line u can le ...

• Co-Finder 10 years ago

So has your Paper now puts on its Thinking Cap, rather than its Political Cap?

I am glad you have published this report without any, seeming, Political distortion. That is what all of us, as Ghanaians, should be doing to k ...

• yeboah banford 10 years ago

they don,t think about the poor God will ask them one day!!!!!

• idiotic ndc 10 years ago

chop chop

• Joe navajo 10 years ago

They stole the money, gave it to their families, girlfriends, party cronies... at he expense of the ordinary poor ghanaian, who is always so stupid to keep voting for the thieves. .. Ghana revolution, Aluta!!

• Yaw Danquah 10 years ago

This is a baseless observation by NPP unless they explain to Ghanaians the yardstick and baseline they used to do this statistics. NPP thieves upon thieves. Come out with details of your overspending, otherwise give Ghanaians ...

I can easily explain the facts to u. when NPP left office, total debt was $8billion. After 4 years of Mills/Mahama, total debt was around $19billion. Thats over $10billion in 4years. That's ur yardstick right there. Please do ...

• Nanfuri 10 years ago

Very aptly explained. Now I hope NDC blockheads will grasp some sense. They are living a lie and they know it. The only part that hurts is innocent people will suffer for the lies being peddled today. Ghana deserves better.

• agyabroni 10 years ago

As sad and disturbing it is,they are not 'unfindable' These monies must be retrieved.Period.The custodians shd be made to account for these.Lets start with giving TEETH (which bites) to the Auditor General's Dept.And then str ...

• ZONGO PRESIDENT 10 years ago

Okyeman ,why are you wasting your time on this,for this idiots to insult you,do you no, those who suffering right now ,PEOPLE FROM ZONGO, PEOPLE FROM VOLTA , PEOPLE FROM NORTH , THEY ARE ,THE POOREST AGOUNG US ,ALSO THEY ARE ...

• KA NO PEN PEN 10 years ago

This government has nothing good to offer mother Ghana.
    The only good thing is, the alternative (the opposition)- patient and more important indeed, Ghanaian as we all know has 'fama Nyame' printed on their hearts. So probab ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHO ASKED U TO TALK? ARE U CLEAN?

• KOFI ADDO 10 years ago

If the sc case goes well to ndc,you will see how many npp men will go to prison for the money they stole during K4 administration.

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN NOW GHANAIANS DON'T TALK ABOUT OIL DESCOVERY BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• thomas mensah 10 years ago

Are you not amoung the ten richestman?Where did you get the money?Please give us brake and go and rest you will never become a finance minister AGAIN.PRETENDER

• Kwasi 10 years ago

H. Kofi is most stupid i have ever seen or heard kwasia think about Ghana,s future kwasia gimigimi silly goat we spit on your grave.

• shakara 10 years ago

ITS NOT SURPRISING THAT WE OWE SO MUCH GIVEN THE LEVEL OF CORRUPTION IN THE COUNTRY. IN MY MIND WE DWILL NEVER BE OUT OF DEBT. MY ADVICE :SELL THE COUNTRY TO THE UNITED STATES.DESPITE OUR RICH RESOURCES WE STILL OWE SO MUCH. ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

Unbelievable govt wastes!!! The entire governmental system is full of inexperienced bunch of overaged croaks that need be retired now! Probe them before their retirement; starting with the bunch of rouges at the ECG, TOR,Wate ...