Akufo-Addo still singing free SHS

Read Comments Comments (188)

• took 10 years ago

PACK YOUR BAGS AND GO BACK TO UK

• POP 10 years ago

WE WANT QAULITY SHS NOT CHINA MADE FREE SHS

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the truth please

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

BUSIA: Achievements:
    ACO (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED to Nigeria), He gave African independent indirec ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

(Busia)Best university student in Africa !

That is what the acronym of that great Ghanaian leader, who cleansed Ghana of the illegal foreign parasites, who took advantage of our hospitality to suck us dry in our God-given ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

(BUSIA)Best University Student In Africa...is that a good legacy? What a shameful achievement by a so-called leader.

A re-known leader leaders all over the world led a worthy live and left good LEGACY to be remembered by, ...

• ++And some people support ++ 10 years ago

waoo

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

YOU HAVE TO BE REALISTIC. LET US TALK ABOUT TIMELINES. LET US TALK ABOUT CLASS ROOMS. LET US TALK ABOUT TEACHERS. IF YOU PROMISED TO GIVE EVERY GHANAIAN 100 MILLION GHANA CEDIS FROM OUR OIL AND PEOPLE LOOK FOWARD TO IT DOES I ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• facts 10 years ago

Mahama started the campaign earlier than you. Keep it up,it is a step in the right direction. You must win so you can set these wrongs right. The child of a northerner with 2000 cows pays no school fees while the poor messeng ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Is there any virgin left in Ghana? I bet No. I mean a very big capital NO! Ghanaians moralities have gone to the dogs. Thank God for Nigerians moral UPRIGHTNESS and fear of God, there is hope for Africa and black generatio ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS RIGHT. AN EDUCATED POPULACE WILL BE REFLECTED IN THE NATIONS ECONOMIC PROGRESS. ITS SIMPLE LOGIC. HAVE A DEBATE BETWEEN AN EDUCATED PERSON AND A NON EDUCATED PERSON AND U WILL SEE THE DIFFERENCE.

• For Real 10 years ago

So what is the use of oil if we cannot educate our children? How much is squandered by the presidencial office alone, now bring in judgment fraudulent debt. Where there is a will there is a way. The question is does the npp h ...

• Real KT 10 years ago

They can use it to create jobs for graduates and undergraduates before introduce this free SHS. Also set up some kind of program to help low income people especially single parents.

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

Interestingly, no one is discussing about the un- or payable of the free quality shs. Now that we are all realising the looting of coffers by NDC government. The mass wish to have Mr. Akufo-Addo as president rather than thief ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• Bashiru usman 10 years ago

Amen

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

That Line of Education for all is actually Akuffo Addo's to 'Eat' Our Oil money and say he used it for Education When in fact there is nothing he could do.

We should all watch out for this Man, He is smarter than Kronfuor ...

• Adom 10 years ago

Majority Ghanaians do not want free education from cocaine barons and wee smokers who could not make respectable grades in school. We are convinced it is 491 Free education. But cant they leave us alone if we dont want them? ...

• NPPLondonsupporter 10 years ago

This gimmick did not work Nana. Please you Bawumia, Maafo, jake and the gang must retire and lets have a new leadership at NPP.

• J H New York 10 years ago

Kofi Abrefa Busia's Alien Compliance Order was/is a contributor to the high cost of living in the Country,and a wrong govt policy of job creations then.
    The Kwawu's aside, Ghanaians like the Ivorian did not generally know h ...

Correction:
    So in my opinion,the ACO lacked Common sense approach.

Correction:
    So in my opinion,the ACO lacked Common sense approach.
    ph3.commodities and wares they sold.

• azar 10 years ago

think u were young when that alien compliance order was issued.i tell i will name recent chinese deport as chinese compliance order,the same atitude of chinese galamsy was same atitude of aliens in ghana at that time.simple & ...

• jd, usa 10 years ago

YES GABY BECAUSE YOU DID NOT HAVE THE CHANCE OR DROP OUT OF SCHOOL SO YOU DO NOT HONOR DR. KOFI ABREFA BUSIA'S BEST UNIVERSITY STUDENT IN AFRICA AT HIS PEAK. STUPID FULL

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Education is key to eradicate abject poverty and develop. Ghana can afford free education, if politicians stop getting developed nations' salaries and conditions, plus reduce the number of politicians

• azar 10 years ago

what will be like ghana land if all of us were educated like dr nkrumah did in his speedy 10yr development plans,oh what a sweet nation,we will be,like norway,japan,germany .name them.educated ghana people will know what ndc ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

NONSENSE!!! BUSIA WHAT?

DR KWAME NKRUMAH THE BEST UNIVERSITY STUDENT IN AFRICA!

KWAME NKRUMAH WAS WELL AHEAD OF HIS TIME!!

DANQUAH, AFRICA'S FIRST HOME GROWN TERRORIST AND HIS CRIMINAL ASSOCIATE KOFI "BIG LIPS" BUSIA ...

• bex 10 years ago

My dear Oliver, I think it is time to cede your name to this persistent vermin. I don't want to read him again. Is the name generic? So let him have it.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

It's not Oliver Twist, but rather peter jeffrey the idiotic gay dimwit at his silly best again.

Brother bex,

Thanks for the wise advice. I will do well to adopt a new moniker. This confused Peter Jeffrey chump has been faking my alias for over 6 years now.

The old sages say "imitation is the best form of flattery" ...

• azar 10 years ago

oliver,think u are insulting Almighty God for giving Dr Busia big lips.it so beautifully &wonderfully made the african lips big,so Dr Busia can give lectures to best brainy statemen all over the world.by the way Dr was lectur ...

• ATTUAH 10 years ago

I SUPPORT NANA FREE EDUCATION POLICY BUT FRANKLY SPEAKING NOT THIS TIME. IT CAN BE IMPLEMENTED AFTER THE INSTITUTION IS WELL EQUIPED SO THAT STUDENTS CAN HAVE QUALITY EDUCATION AND GOOD SKILLS. I THINK THE FIRST STEP IS TO PR ...

• Kwame Newton 10 years ago

THE free SHS principle is very laudable. It is discriminatory for only people of Northern origin to continue receiving fee free education whilst several Southerners continue toiling to pay fees for their children. After all ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The 2016 campaign has began in earnest, the short midget realizes, however, his loss is preordained to be nullified by a matching gain upon the Popular Alan Kyeremanteng, with this outdated rhetoric. We Akans are fed up with ...

• Dumega Prosper Junior 10 years ago

Ghana must be aware that some dog eaters would like to change our history!! What did I hear??
    Was it not Busia and others who challenged the Osagyefo's Free and Compulsory Education on certain flimsy excuses??? How come Busi ...

The truth has been said by KWABENA!"!!

Author:
    KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON.

Date:
    2013-07-12 12:39:14

Comment to:
    Akufo-Addo still singing free SHS

Extolling the virtues of who?Kofi Abrefa Busia[alias pr ...

• Nyansasem Lola, Washington DC 10 years ago

Africa boys

• Kofi Abochie 10 years ago

Yes! I recall the Aliens Quit Order under his administration. I was then in elementary school and quite a lot of our African friends disorderly left their stores and the country.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Wofa Nana, the election is 'over' and the next campaign is some two(2)/three(3) years in the future, if Nana Akufo-Addo can focus on the narrative on the ground, the SHS message is not URGENT.
    If Nana wants RESULTS, he shoul ...

• krikri 10 years ago

I think the down syndrome is having its toll now on the arrogant, patapaa cocaine sniffer

• Visionary 10 years ago

A child born when you were in power would have been 13 years now. how many 13 years old across the country that can you be proud of today. That these are the product of my tenure.
    Stop the foolishness and allow President Ma ...

• PK 10 years ago

Allow Mahama to take care of the country? Sometimes you wonder whether some Ghanaians have only air in their cranial cavity! See where the economy is going with Mahama in charge. We're heading into a ditch, and yet you have f ...

LOL!!!! THIS IDIOT WILL BECOME PREZ OVER OUR DEAD BODIES!!!

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA!

• sidder 10 years ago

oliver twist...you are sweet!

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Busia was the worst leader Ghana has ever had.His xenophobic attitude has destroyed our social fabric. It is one of the reasons Nana failed to win the elections in 2008 and 2012. Nana would have caused a big tribal divisio ...

• krikri 10 years ago

and Kuffour. I dnt know which of them is more primitive tribalist

• Fool 10 years ago

Moron, u can't speak English .so shut up punk ass

• UNCORAY 10 years ago

PLEASE RESPECT OUR LEADERS AND PRAY TO GOD FOR FORGIVENESS.

• UNCORAY 10 years ago

Give Nana chance to transform Ghana,and stop discouraging him after all one day we shall all die just as Egya Atta was called by his creator.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

You want quality? We all want that. What is good for the North is good for the South and Vice versa. Quality? Then only the Grade one schools should operate in Ghana. Yes, the Achimotas, Mfantsipim, Okuapemman, Pope Johns sho ...

• Albert 10 years ago

Was it not during the election time of abrefa busia and others that Gbedemah's NAL ballot papers were found at the beaches? THIEVES

• Ebo 10 years ago

What if their free SHS certificates got lost and they cannot find them like yours?

• Yaw 10 years ago

Free education for the ndc followers

• Undercover 10 years ago

Rubbish talk, these Chinese are now borrowing money to Ghana with their Free made SHS so!

• azar 10 years ago

education is not only free shs,our fathers attnded free shs at the foot of their fathers,learnt coursty&respect,which most of young guys like u lack.what is better than free education-shs.i had it from dr nkrumah&hve leave to ...

• DERA 10 years ago

THIS MAN PAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Akuffo addo WAD; we are tired of your pink sheets and free SHS epiphany. Where were you when Busia abolished the free and compulsory education carried over from the Nkrumah regime? You are shameless, no wonder you piss on chu ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Nana is not the only person still singing,the illiterate Ayigbe masons and carpenters in my neigbourhood are also singing.They wish their children can get get free education so that they won't be like them.

• nana addo dankwa akufo addo 10 years ago

Look at who is calling somebody "illiterate", you, kwaku? You wish you are as intelligent as Ewes, Gas, Krobos, Fantes, Dagartis, Nzemas, etc! Every tribe in Ghana now know who ashantis are: greedy and power-drunk people! The ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Everybody? Like you and your foot soldiers? If that is the case then we actually dont need your support. Why a sensible person would choose Mahama over Nana beats the hell out of me.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Kwame am very shocked about your comments. Have you ever created a human being before to go to the extent of giving that comment. What at all have you seen in Nana that makes you think he is a better human being than another. ...

• Daz Kony 10 years ago

Kwaku what is wrong with being a carpenter and mason? At least they have got a job and not robbing or burgling anybody. What makes you think you are better than a carpenter? Because you can speak English better than the carpe ...

• nana addo dankwa akufo addo 10 years ago

Daz, don't mind this clown! The self acclaimed educated people whose forefathers brought them from the forests of the ashanti region and sold them as slaves for mirror and liqour to go work as labourers on sugar farms in lati ...

• jake obetsebi lamptey 10 years ago

Thank God they are illiterates but are carpenters and masons in your neighbourhood. kwaku, pls do something abt ur literate kumasi folks who become shoe-shine boys sleeping among charcoal at Circle until they eventually becom ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

just conduct a survey and you 'll see the number of these Masons & Carpenters children who are in our schools, yet these are people from a region where there are no cocoa, gold, diamond, timber,oil but could send their child ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Idiot! even the "free SHS" pupils need desks, Chairs to sit on!! You want to import them ALSO from China ??? This shows your line of thinking. LEARN A TRADE,be a Mason, a Carpenter,a Goldsmith.....and ANY USEFUL Craft and be ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

IT IS QUIET INTERESTING THAT THE UGLY TRIBAL INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP LEADER, AKUFO ADDO HAS BLATANTLY REFUSED TO ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THE SO-CALLLED FREE EDUCATION MANTRA WAS THE BABAY AND BRAIN-CHILD OF THE GREATEST PRE ...

• kwaku ofori 10 years ago

Don't sing madness for there so many misbehaving in this part of the world , education will shape the lifes

• NEW YORK 10 years ago

I FEEL SO SORRY FOR THIS USELESS LOCALLY GHANAIAN, U THINK LIKE AN ANIMAL.LOW BRAIN PERSON LIKE YOU SHIT. THATS WHY MAHAMA AND HIS FUCKEN MINISTERS ARE MAKING FUN OF U FOOLS, BECAUSE U DON,T THINK TRUST ME. LOOK AT GHANA ECON ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Read back what you posted. Ghana is far better off, without your wee, cocaine sniffer Akuffo Addo. He will never and never become the president of Ghana and it will never happen. VICTOR OWUSU PAA WILLIE revisisted.
    What A ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is an old song, we are tied of hearing it,even feeding cost cannot be
    mate, then free education.Where were
    you during Nkrumahs,time.Thief.

• BUSIA JRN 10 years ago

BUSIA WAS FARE WHEN HE ABITERILY DACKED THE 568CUVIL SERVANTS AND HE FLOUTED THE SUPREME COURT AND WENT AHEAD AND SACKED THEM.THIS IS THE KIND OF BOFOON YOU CALL FARE. NO WONDER

• TOYS 10 years ago

AKYEM LAZY MAN.

• POP 10 years ago

FREE SHS WITHOUT TEACHERS AND CLASSROOMS BLOCKS?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Busia was elitist. " Children of University professors must not mix with those of kenkey sellers" . is that some one who wanted egalitarian society or a class society . Shame on you guys

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 10 years ago

NANA THINKS WE ARE STUPID AND DONT REMEMBER THAT IDIOT

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

only the truth shall set you free

• kkb 10 years ago

He will later say he did not know the economy was such bad when given the mandate. Its a good idea though but................

• Rimojoe 10 years ago

Can someone tell me why he does not wear his white dress anymore? Remember, even at Aliu's funeral he wore white dress? Why has he stoped wear it?

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Women wear dresses, OK, not men

Ken

• Truth 10 years ago

Dress can be used for all sexes. Graduate from primary 6 to matured level and will understand that dresses does not apply to only female. Let me help you with dictionary meaning of dress.
    1 an outer garment for women and gir ...

• ***** 10 years ago

...............again & again, over & over again till now?
    he need a check-up indeed s.a.p.
    npp people worldwide kindly help 'dis' man!!

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Diabolical deceivers,liers and thieves !

• CPP UK 10 years ago

Is this guy still in Ghana, is he listening to the new at all. Students are not getting admission to the university not because they couldn't pay school fees, but because of lack of infrastructures and this rat is still talki ...

• \KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

YES WE HAVE PRESIENT IN WAITING. SOON THE BENCH WILL MAKE ITS VERDICT AND THE COUNTRY WILL GO WILD WITH CHEERS FOR AKUFFO ADDO. AFARI GYAN AND EC HAD DECLARED THEIR WILLINGNESS WISHING FOR AKUFFO ADDO AS THE EC ERRED TO REL ...

• AWAY 10 years ago

WHO DOESN'T KNOW THAT TWENTY SEVEN ZERO IS270?

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

re. oooh kwaku, dont let us conthnue deceiving our selves with that, it is obvlous that akuffo is has lost the case from all appearences.lets think about 2016.

• asanyka 10 years ago

we missed an opportunity to hve this visionary as our president when the ndc with the abetment of the ec rigged the election for the ndc.now everything has gone awry,bassaa.is Ghana cursed.whenever the opportunity comes to ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Face reality. The Ghanaian economy is already suffering from kwashiokor talk-less to say we want to add another burden of footing school fees to it. Some poor villages could be designated to benefit from free education but no ...

• Amega Kwashie 10 years ago

Busia wanted to introduce a loan system in 1972. Talk about his commitment to fairness. NPP is making all these noise because they do not have access to the national coffers.

• cha 10 years ago

I don not blame them- no wonder the politicians are taking advantage of these illiterates among us- the foreigners are also in the country exploiting the people because majority of them do not have the basic education to ackn ...

• Kwaku Manu, Nungua 10 years ago

I guess it will better to join NDC if you are all talking about free education.

• Nana Otchere 10 years ago

Were u in ghana during the elections?? Where did NDC talk free education ???

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

IF ALL YOUR BLIND UNEDUCATED FOLLOWERS HAD AT LEAST BASIC EDUCATION, YOU WILL NOT HAVE TO GO TO COURT. ONE PHRASE-NPP ELECTION AGENTS.

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

What life time again? Were you not one of NPP's gurus from 2001 to 2008? Was that not in their life time? How many lifetimes do they have? Or is it that the rest of the NPP under Kuffour did not support the idea? Are they in ...

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

THEY THINK GHANAINS ARE FOOLS,SITTING DOWN FOR IMPERIAL ANIMAL TO COME AND RULE HUMAN BEINGS,YOU JUST LOOK AT HIS FACE, alata samina. WONDERS SHALL NEVER END.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Down Memory Line.
    Somewhere in 1962 Prof. Kofi Abrefa Busia accused the then Ghana's Minister of Finance, Mr. Komla Agbeli Gbedema of behaving foolishly by seating in a cabin meant for whites only in New York. According to B ...

• Nana Otchere 10 years ago

Where is.ur source ?? You know opoku cant just talk like that without proper reference....

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Nana... I can acknowledge half of the things he said. Example, it is well documented he resumed good relations with Apartheid South Africa. That is deemed equality, isn't it?. He deported Nigerians although I agreed with him ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Kwame..., U may have exaggerated things, but you are mainly right and I wish people like Nana don't open their mouth. Even George Washington was no angel and it is said a country with no heroes or leaders is not worth dying f ...

• Bagobila Busanga 10 years ago

When Kwame brought us free education and free health services, you Busia boys were shouting he is a communist. Try to polish the present school system before thinking further. Don´t decieve us. where were you when your uncle ...

• PRINCE DADDY FROM WA 10 years ago

YES NPP WILL COME TO POWER 2013

• AMEKA 10 years ago

I URGE THE NDC GUYS TO OPEN THEIR EYES WELL ELSE THIS CROOK LAWYER CALLED ADDISON WILL PLAY 419 TO DAZE YOU.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• kwaku prince 10 years ago

ghaninens not know what is call education.nana u do well.

• Nana 10 years ago

Is it this person that wants to get power and take back Ghana to the age off stone?

Nana is always in the wrong side. Who is Busia to celebrate instead of our President Kwame Nkrumah? Busia had expelled all the foreigners ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Most dwarfs are either blood-thirsty or power hungry; ours is both.

• AWAY 10 years ago

THEY WANT TO BE SEN

• Efia 10 years ago

JUST SHUT UP. WE DON'T NEED YOUR PREACHING. YOU WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT, STOP DREAMING AND TO AND HID IN THE BUSH.

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

Let give this man the chance I 2020 he can do something

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA!

• GOODMANN 10 years ago

May we pray 4 NANA ADDO to win the court case so that GHANA can move foward

• Kwame 10 years ago

PROVIDE THE FREE EDUCATION TO YOUR ILLITERATE FOLLOWERS NOW.

• Juicy Chic. 10 years ago

So this short man is not going to find some job to do rather keep on day dreaming all the time ? Infact I can see that Otanka and Nana are fucking lazy cocoons, you will see them on television every day doing nothing but wait ...

• A rahman a k a darifu 10 years ago

God the almigty would guide u achieved all ur dream ameen.

• Kofi Ghanaba 10 years ago

After elections,no campaign. Ghana is not for father and son to be president out of so many good and unspoilt Ghanaians who can rule better .You've never starved before. Your father was president and so you wombat.....

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

Extolling the virtues of who?Kofi Abrefa Busia[alias professor okafodidi]the terrorist who teamed up with Obetsebi Lamptey and the CIA to unleash terrorism on innocent ghanaians in the late 1960s and again teamed up with the ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

'Effects of the 1966 coup are' and not 'effects of the 1966 coup is.'

• Jack 10 years ago

What do you mean by "quality education"? You said nothing that is different; we've watched this 'high-sounding' movie before. So define what you mean by "quality eduction." break it down. Let's see the components?

• YAW-COLUMBUS OH USA 10 years ago

PNDC/NDC,the most visionless political party I have seen in Ghana.If the president ,Harruna Iddrisu and co had a free free education in the north,how can,t we introduce the same system in every nook and hook of mother Ghana.S ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

If Nana Addo wants the betterment of the ordinary citizens he wouldn't have held them in hotage like some extremists do.Nana Addo as a politician must know that his actions affect the innocent poor citizens who are suffering ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

BUSIA WAS THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM THAT LED TO THE ULTIMATE MURDER OF THE YA NAA UNDER KUFUOR'S SUPERVISION.
    BUSIA WAS UNFAIR TO DAGOMBAS AND MADE COMMITTED THE BLUNDER THAT LED TO THE ABUDU AND ANDANI CHIEFTAINCY FEUD AND C ...

• BabaUS 10 years ago

I agree with him on the free SHS issue. When someone says something that makes sense, think about it. It is a fool who insults his enemy for everything they say before thinking about it.

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

We want peace in Ghana.Why are you celebrating Atta Mills but you do not want to hear the celebration of Prof Kofi Abrefa Busia. The First Professor in Africa.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

BUSIA AND KUFUOR KILLED THE YA NAA. BUSIA SET THE ORIGINAL GROUND WORK IN 1969 AND KUFUOR COMPLETED THE PLAN IN MARCH 2002. BUSIA, IN SETTING THE GROUND KILLED 33 MEMBERS OF THE MURDERED YA NAA'S FAMILY BACK THEN.
    BUSIA WAS ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

WHY THE ENTIRE NPP LEADERSHIP HATE DR. KWAME NKRUMAH LIKE THAT WHEN U CLEARLY KNOW THAT WITHOUT THAT MAN GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN THE LAST COUNTRY IN AFRICA IN TERMS OF EVERY THING. IT IS BECAUSE OF THESE BEHAVOUR OF UR NPP L ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

FREE SHS IS GOOD FOR GHANA. MOTHER GHANA HAS THE OBLIGATION TO PROVIDE FREE SHS EDUCATION FOR ALL HER CHILDREN ACCORDING TO THE 1992 CONSTITUTION. FREE SHS IS NOT ABOUT POLITICAL PARTIES, BUT RATHER WHAT IS GOOD FOR OUR YOUTH ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Was it Busia who said..."No Court...."??

• YAW-COLUMBUS OH USA 10 years ago

These are two scenarios I wan,t to NDC FOLKS.I did a NATIONAL SERVICE in this two regions in different years. I was teacher of SAPELLIGA in the Upper east region and there was a brilliant boy who was getting As in all the cla ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Nana, which Law Schools did you attend?? Show us your Certificates to that effect !! Lie lie man!!!

• 7B 10 years ago

oh yeah, education for transformation...

• AFUA KUMA 10 years ago

WE MUST CHERISH LATE PROFESSOR BUSIA ACHIEVEMENTS. HE BROUGHT THE LIGHT OF DEMOCRACY TO GHANA AND CHAMPIONED THE COURSE OF FREEDOM OF SPEECH. WE MUST RESPECT HIM AS OUR PAST PRIME MINISTER BOT NOT TO CONDEMN HIM AT HIS GRAVE. ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

why you hate asante's in npp?

• joe,boston 10 years ago

As long as some of his masters in the West will give him attention, this looser, will continue to make noise. Why was the JAKass not receiptive of the idea of free education? Imagine what the Euro bond could have done.

• Barinas Yaw 10 years ago

The truth of Akuuffo Addo

• zomabi 10 years ago

THIS KIND OF PHILOSOPHY IS WHAT AFRICA NEEDS URGENTLY, WITHOUT EVERY AFRICAN BECOMING LITERATE THE CONTINENT WILL BE LIVING IN A FOOLS PARADISE THINKING IT WILL DEVELOP. AS CAN BE SEEN NOW AFRICA IS FAR DOWN THE BOTTOM OF TH ...

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID

• conny 10 years ago

so people are easily moved when Nana's name is mentioned on this forum. Wao!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nana you are too much. The writer only wants attention for Nana and you people are easily moved, see, an easy way of making Nana even ...

• JOHNNY 10 years ago

BUSIA DID NOT ACHIEVE ANYTHING FOR GHANA COMPARED TO OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH. BUSIA WAS SIMPLY CLUELESS.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

AKUFFO-ADDO IS A MAN OF YESTERDAY.

HIS IRRATIONAL PETITION WAS TO WEAKEN AND TO DESTROY THE NPP, AND TO CONTINUE TO BE THE FLAGBEARER OF THE PARTY.

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 10 years ago

WHY SHD WE FIGHT THINGS THAT WILL BENEFIT AND MAKE OUR FUTURE AS A COUNTRY SO GREAT?WELL, I AM NOT SURPRISE BCOS THE BIBLE SAYS IN THE LAST DAYS PEOPLE WILL BE LOVERS OF THEMSELVES AND NOT CARE WHAT HAPPENS TO THEIR NEIGHBORS ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Stop your so called free education oooooooooo, please in the western world nothing is free, and I think only the Ashanti fools and their Akyem idiots will buy you concept. Go away with you madness, please.
    What A Nation?

• Asemooo! you are a fool 10 years ago

who is Ashanti fools and Akyem idots. You guys just talk without common sense. Let tell you free education in europe and US is not something bad at all. I hope u will to come and see how it has been helping them hear. Please ...

Who is speaking?

• PRIDE OF TAMALE 10 years ago

GO SMOKE AND SLEEP AS USUAL

Ghanaians are very smart and know the real rulers and HUMBLE and NOT Arrogant and Pompous leaders!!!
    Ghanaians cannot forgive NPP for the great disappointment they experienced under Kuffour!! Where are our Ghana Airways??
    G ...

• OSEI OWUSU 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO AND CO WANTS AT ALL COST TO RULE GHANA AND HE WILL NEVER SUCCEED!!!

• DAMTARL 10 years ago

He who speaks against EDUCATION is a FOOL!!!

• Adom 10 years ago

Aliens Compliance order sacks Greek Brothers from PAnbros and give it to apeten? Busia? Hmmm. This third Class economics fake law graduate paa. Who in the NPP has been giving him things to read?

When will Ghana be free fro ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Who is this short man? i didn't vote for this man.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Some of the present NPP members stole the properties belonging to the Nigerians. SHAME!

• kwabena 10 years ago

you cant be president not in ghana my brothers and sisters jus go to wenchi and you will weep for dr busia

• Addo 10 years ago

As a lawyer you must tell your NPP followers to respect the courts

• Asemooo! you are a fool 10 years ago

Good deal I hope Ghanaians dis time will learn from their mistakes.

• Addo 10 years ago

Nana I have evidence that Kpegah is from Togo,

• nunana 10 years ago

Its been a long time grandpa J.H. Mensah..how is life treating you..are you O.K.??? In any case do you think the Free Education mantra would be attainable..and how would it be FUNDED???

• Whatever 10 years ago

I don't think the NPP flagbearer has too many songs under his sleeves

• NANAAAAA..ADDOOO 10 years ago

AKOFFO ADDO WANTS TO DESTROY OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM...GOD PUNISH HIM

• SULE 10 years ago

EDUCATION IS THE NEW CURRENCY IN THE 21ST CENTURY. THIS VALUABLE ASSET SHOULD NOT BE POLITICIZED. WE NEED TO REDUCE THE SALARY OF PARLIAMENTARIANS, VICE PRESIDENT AND THE PRESIDENT TO TACKLE SOME OF THESE CHALLENGES. OF COURS ...

• NPP NPP NPP NDC NDC 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO GO BACK TO SCHOOL GHANA DONT NEED YOU. NPP OR NDC CPP NO ONE NEED YOU FOR GHANA BECOUSE YOU TOO MUCH

• joe papa 10 years ago

i think ndc is most stuped party in Ghana here. were is our oil money what they doing with our money. they should come explain to Ghanaians.

• Man 10 years ago

Radio xyz is nowhere near its competitors like Joy fm, city fm, oman fm, peace fm, etc. So the only way it can get some few coins is to join in vilifying the strongest and most popular politician at the moment, nana Ado. Is t ...

• hua hua 10 years ago

huahuahuahau

• hua hua 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAAHAHA

• jahlove 10 years ago

MAY THE SOUL OF PROFESSOR KA BUSIA, REST IN PERFECT PEACE.
    BUSIA IS ONE OF THE PILLARS OF GHANA DEMOCRATIC POLITICS.
    AS A YOUNG KATAKYIE, IN 1968, I ATTENDED HIS LECTURE AT OPOKU WARE SCHOOL, DURING SPEECH AND PRIZE GIVING ...

• De Prince Collectionz 10 years ago

I welcome you all to De Prince Collectionz with love. At De Prince Collectionz, we sell high quality ladies and gents clothes, shoes and accessories at affordable prices.
    Please go to our website (www.deprincecollectionz.web ...

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Why have most Ghanaians gone so low in their intellectual capabilities, that they seem to be eating up by hatred for those who don't think the same way as far as their political,beliefs are concerned; and this have gone far t ...

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Why have most Ghanaians gone so low in their intellectual capabilities, that they seem to be eating up by hatred for those who don't think the same way as far as their political,beliefs are concerned; and this have gone so fa ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Busia, known as Bukom Prime Minister, is remembered for summarily dismissing public servants in the infamous Apollo 568 fiasco.

These included the then headmaster of Mfantsipim, Mr J W Abruquah.

Busia was again embroile ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

'He wold have turned 100 years on Thursday'............ TAFIAKWA. GOD KNOWS WHY HE TOOK HIM AWAY EARLY AFTER TOPLING KWAME NKRUMA. THE SAMW WAY NANA WILL GOO SOON.

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Another Uncivilized person

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Another Uncivilized person. Swallow the bitterness and let us focus of making Ghana the best country. Nkrumah or Busia, Rawllings or Kuffuor, they have all played their parts no one is perfect. What's next for Ghana to develo ...

• Aduanaba Kofi 10 years ago

Because NDCs are incompetent,they think anything is impossible.The good people of Ghana are waiting for Nana Addo led administration to come and we shall see.Ah,look at these jugdement debts that have gone to some individuals ...

• papa aponkye 10 years ago

Desperate short devil

• blender wicker 10 years ago

if he would have turned 100 on thursday,then check his birtday properly.thank you.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

I laughed to scorn when I read that FREE EDUCATION up to the Secondary School was one of the prime agenda on Nana Akufo-Addo's 2013 election manifesto.I remember very well that immediately after our independence Osayefo Dr.Kw ...

• karl abbas 10 years ago

It shouldent a rocket scientist to figure out the basic problem of our country. Education is a right to all children of Ghana. kukrudu.

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

Akoffu Addo is a devil incanate. I don't know why Rawlings did not give his flesh to the birds of the air ah!ah! ah!!

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

WHY HAS IT TAKE SO LONG TO PROMOTE BUSIA.INSTEAD OF DRUMING OF THE ACHIEVEMENT OF BUSIA ALL ATTENTION WERE DRAWN ON DANQUA MEMORIAL INST, WHICH BEFORE WAS DANQUA BUSIA MEMORIAL LECTURES.WHERE GONE ARE THE DAYS THE LIKES OF PR ...

• Bogoso 10 years ago

Why do you use the word singing? Was he ? You amy not agree with what he is saying but you can be so sacastic, you did not even finish your journalism course yet you dispect people like this, if he is able to impliment this p ...

• JoEjaY 10 years ago

i tink its better u do free speeches cux they cost nothing at all.. even formal kuffour n Rawlings r now involved in free speeches

• MOVITOR 10 years ago

PLS, WHO IS THAT IN THE POTRAIT PICTURE. PLS PLS CHANGE IT, HE LOOKS SO HORRIBLE

• km agyin 10 years ago

I will always support the free SHS concept. Our illiteracy rate at 46.3% is not acceptable. Doesn't anyone care about the rate of accidents on our roads due to illiterate drivers? Continue to sing it Nana. Yes we need free SH ...

• obibini 10 years ago

when a fool rules there is always hunger and unrest.mahama is a hypocrite