You are here: HomeNews2013 07 10Article 279154

Prisons Service: Noisy groups at Ken Kuranchie’s release will be arrested

Read Comments Comments (68)

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

So welcoming a person you love from prison must also be done like you are in the library or cemetery. Na waoo NDC, where is Ghana heading to?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

We will welcome the hero on the road with funfair, that part of the country is not prison property.

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Asshantis+rats, Ghanaians and flies.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• TALKATIVE 10 years ago

the guy is not good looking at all and likes to talk too.

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Ghana is not a prison yard, NDC appointee !

Who the fuck is this Francis Agyirey-Kwakye to tell the nation who and who would be permitted at the forecourt of the prison to welcome Ken Kuranchie when he is released ?

Who ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

Who will be left alive? The smart people

The interesting thing about all this is that this campaign to reduce global population through vaccines will obviously not impact people who consciously avoid vaccines. And those pe ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

They have become many these days and are showing too much of their backward culture being noise making, jubilation after bowls upon bowls of FUFU & AKRANTIE BIN SOUP.

Looks Like that Akrantie meat makes them go wild all th ...

pepeni has taken a few good but woefully incompetent men. so this ndc with all these people and their doctorate degrees , decades of experience and not being new to the business of running a nation could only find a chartered ...

• BALM 10 years ago

Oh! And where would you have been without the mighty PEPEFUO? You fear fear cowards? The EWE and the PEPEFUO are your HEROS and your Nightmares. They aren't going anywhere bro. They are increasing by the days. Oh poor Akan ...

• Sir Ayabi 10 years ago

The Akans are the most tribalistics in this country. We knew them since the Gold Coast age. Now,Dr. Nkrumah gave us Ghana, due to their selfish behaviour,they wish to have it a lone. They think apart from them, no one can lea ...

• Kuranchie The Hero 10 years ago

If you are hungry, just say it and you might be rescued rather than politicizing the Akan food and language.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

In less than 24 hours, the Notorious Prison Graduate and Editor of the Searchlight newspaper, Kenneth Agyei Kuranchie, will regain his freedom. He is bound to be released from jail on Thursday.

• NDC MAN 10 years ago

TO GABY BRUK:

If God had not created Ghanaians you would't have got the chance to spew your thrash.

If God had done His work well things like you should have been removed from the GENE pool.

If God had NOT made oxyge ...

• Kay 10 years ago

To those idiotic prison officers misbehaving they should start looking for a new job,they will be kicked out from that institution when Nana Akufo-Addo comes to power in Christmas.Ken Kuranchie has their names.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL WHO IS NANA ADDO HE CAN ONLY BE MADE FATHER CHRISTMAS & NOT A PRESIDENT ON SUCH A SEASON.

• NASHA KOKO 10 years ago

For your information, Nana Addo is the man who has GRABBED Mahama's BOLLS at Supreme Court of Ghana for over 6 months

• tsatsuexconvictconfused.com 10 years ago

WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT, NANA IS COMING TO PUSH THAT YOUR RIGGED INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT AWAY. YES, NANA IS THE FAVOURITE OF GHANAIANS. NO WONDER, YOU CAN'T EVEN SPELL YOUR NAME RIGHT. ALL NDCs WILL RUN AWAY SOON.
    YES, KEN ...

• AKAN REPUBLIC. 10 years ago

You call yourself by the stolen AKAN name "KWADWO" which you smelling "koo koo ase farm laybra" had from your AKAN Masters! "KWADZO", my foot! Even you can't pronounce it properly. Kwasea be ba !!!

You "Koko ase Nkurasefuo ...

• MARCUS 10 years ago

Nana will be the President at the end of the day. Whether the SC hands over to him or through ballot rerun.
    That is a prophesy.

• Jones 10 years ago

Day Dreamers' party and followers. You are joking.

• kis 10 years ago

nana addo will be dyeing soon like a vulture. no president 4 him.

• truth 10 years ago

you are one of the biggest foold in Ghana

• KWAME 10 years ago

My brother, please try to be very reasonable. Why are these useless noises and propaganda? The prison is not a party ground. Ghana is and will be a better place without the UP/NPP

• DKB 10 years ago

But to you Ghana is a better place with NDC footsoilders fighting over toilets and lorry parks, paying of fraudulent judgement debts, "creating, looting and sharing" (mind you never in the history of Ghana has any political p ...

• okofo 10 years ago

He doesn't have a head to begin with my friend!!

• YB 10 years ago

That was a befitting reply for that idiot. Keep it up, DKB.

• F,,K Supreme Court 10 years ago

All the judges and the Prison Officers are illiterates. Supreme Court Justices my behind, my foot

• SIDDIK 10 years ago

CAT MEANS ALONTEY

• Le Le 10 years ago

is a lasing

• Kk 10 years ago

Where from this too? Idiots!

• Lafia 10 years ago

you will lose your jobs soon, just give us few years, you will all turn to farmers and ice water sellers and you will know where the respect is

• COOL..... 10 years ago

BOLD AND ACTIVE.KEN,AS A HUMAN NEVER KEEP FEARS..GREETINGS TO THE ENTIRE FAMILY.

Even June 4 is celebrated against a Supreme Court directive! He will not be released at Nsawam. You only want to misinform the public. I only hope he will be released somewhere in Ghana!

• azar 10 years ago

My fellow countrymen,there is a saying in the area of white ppl that the african is his own african enemy.i thought there were wrong,but consider how ghana laws are judge perfectly to the opposition members,then african is hi ...

• Gyedu Pa 10 years ago

There is an abuse of right in Ghana. NPP can make any noise provided they don't harm anybody or damage aything. WHERE IS GHANA HEADING TO? CREATING YOUR OWN GRAVES. People in the country can be happy and enjoy it to the fulln ...

• Kuranchie The Hero 10 years ago

What is this failed institution Prisons Service trying to institute new laws?

• kis 10 years ago

they are competent officers. u are suffering from abdominal pain.

• Yaw Graham 10 years ago

COME AND WISEN UP. RESPECT IS GOLDEN

• okofo 10 years ago

Ghana Police, even if the law permits you to arrest people gathering at the prison premise enmase, use COMMONSENSE and wisdom to decide if it's appropriate to apply that "powers".

This is a delicate political situation. S ...

• EDENSU 10 years ago

I weep for my land of birth, Ghana. Where on earth can this happen? Only in Ghana. Politicians should not forget that Ghana came into existence many years ago before NPP, NDC, PPP etc, etc. When the people weep, the Almig ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

My Brother Edensu:
    Do not worry. God says he has heard the cries of the good people of Ghana. And just as He sent Moses to deliver his people, the Israelites, so has He prepared a Moses to deliver Ghana soon from tyranny, ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

The decision of the prison officers not to allow NPP party supporters to go to Nsawam prison to celebrate his liberation and deliverance from judicial tyranny is a direct violation of the 1992 constitution which guarantees fr ...

• Non sense 10 years ago

You cannot do foko. The prison service has no power to arrest anybody. Why in hells name do our institution bring themselves to such public ridicule.

• yd 10 years ago

Does prison officers arrest people?

• btg 10 years ago

YOU SHOULD HAVE BEEN ABORTED

• Chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

Celebrations got to go on no matter

• TOGBE 10 years ago

why do you want to impose animal farm in our dear country GHANA? The editor is a human being not animal.He is free to meet a jubilant crowed for i
    his bravery against abuse of human rights. Atubuga should know that He has no ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

KWASEA KWA! NOW PRISON SERVICE TOO HAS BECOME A JUDICIARY STATE ORGAN IN FORMULATING AND INTERPRETATION OF THE LAWS OF THE LAND, FORGETTING THEY ARE ONLY "SERVICES" AND GO ONLY BY "BY-LAWS" !!!! KWASEAFUO !!! Francis Agyirey ...

• Ernest 10 years ago

So you guys think NANA will be President in GHANA still. GOD not sign that yet please

• YAA 10 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH YOU, KWASIA, WE WILL COME SO BE READY TO ARREST US, YOUR TIME WILL COME, GOD DEY.

• Mama jane kasoa 10 years ago

Plse be fair to de opposition what happen in de case of atubiga during his release a whole minister of information joined the delegation that met atubiga what is good for the goose I also good for de gander The selectivit ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Is this warning necessary?

• OMAN BA PA USA 10 years ago

How can you say that you will arrest anybody who is coming to welcome Mr Ken Krankye. Was laws made for Human beings to be intimidated by his fellow "HUMAN BEING"? These Prison officers pretend as if they will hold the posit ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

I ask that the forecourt of the prison be clearly marked so that people who are "boisterous" beyond these lines are not "swooped" (Just checked the meaning of the word and here they are - pounce, jump, leap, dive, lunge, plun ...

• Oppong 10 years ago

the prison officers can go to hell. we will welcome him with all the heroic fun fair we can organise.

Are they saying nsawam township dont have the cause to do any fun fair because of the prison. What are they saying ?

• joe 10 years ago

they has to be ready bcs we are coming to release all the prisoners tommorow ,we will fight to free all.ken out -atuguba in.

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

USELESS NONSES,IDIOT SHAMELESS TALK,HUUUUUUU

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

Are you prison officers saying you live in a shrine without noise? You're power brokers and infringing on the publics FREEDOM! DO YOU TRAVEL PASS NKRUMAH CIRCLE AND KANESHIE MARKET? IF SO, THEN THINK AGAIN.

• b ,52 10 years ago

The government has once again fool the pleople of ghana by making an empty amnesty of ,whiles up til now not even a single patience has left the prisons due to wicked intentions of the senior officers .with much reference ...

• ATTA 10 years ago

this is an irresponsible statement and I'm sorry to say that this PRO is an idiot and whoever sent him to make such warning too is idiot. what country are we living in? nkwasea s3m

• MARCHIN 10 years ago

Everyone has learnt something from Ken Kuranchi. It pays to say 'i'm sorry'.

• CHARLES Eshun 10 years ago

Ghanaians let's stop insulting ourselves it is not our culture.

• asembeba dabi 10 years ago

what a nonsense.

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 10 years ago

Do you remember how Kwame Nkrumah was wlecomed from prison? I guess this Agyire-Kwakye guy was not born yet.