You are here: HomeNews2013 07 09Article 279073

NPP offers solutions to economic crisis

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ewes, NIgerians and flies

• Kojo T 10 years ago

High domestic borrowing crowds out the private sector and collapses businesses thereby increasing unemployment. The administration must steer this nation off debt crisis. We have learnt lessons from the HIPC experience, and w ...

• Paa Kwesi 10 years ago

THIS IS WISDOM. "HE WHO HAVE EARS LET HIM LISTEN."

• BAM 10 years ago

SOLVE ECONOMIC CRISES FACING NPP FIRST

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

GHANAIANS+RATS, ASSHANTIS AND FLIES.

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

pepeni has taken a few good but woefully incompetent men. so this ndc with all these people and their doctorate degrees , decades of experience and not being new to the business of running a nation could only find a chartered ...

• chamcham 10 years ago

Yes, that is the way to go . Please NDC., listen to economic wisdom

• Abongo 10 years ago

Nonsense

• jkp 10 years ago

Osafo Maafo and the NPP are just making accusation but offers no action plan. Example create jobs. How?? Agriculture but what. You said the guinea fowl must be stopped but that is agric. Nonsense. How did Osafo Maafo make all ...

• kojo Appiah, NY 10 years ago

Who cares what policies NPP thinks is good for mother Ghana? Someone should tell NPP, WE HAVE HEARD ALL THE DUPLICATIONS AND XINXINPLICATES FROM SARFO MARFO BUT NDC WILL NOT USE IT IN THE ANALYSIS.....HAHAAAHAAA!!! WE DEY LAU ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

Would you say honestly that the economy was better when your Party governed?

• Sunday Izwe 10 years ago

Gabby Bruk or whatever you call yourself.
    Your mother should have exchanged u for a goat. I'm sure she tried.

For calling Gods people names, may u never see happiness ever in your life. May God punish and make u pay for y ...

• toyota u.k 10 years ago

this is brillant mahama must learn from the learned

• toyota uk 10 years ago

this is a challenge to mahama

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This saying actually nonesense has
    nothing to do with the forum.

• OKONKWO 10 years ago

Look at this crooks advising government.

• abu 10 years ago

you are simply an idiot

• Maryln 10 years ago

Plus you and your entire family!!!Idiot!!!

• ranger 10 years ago

My brother, this is BLASPHEMY. Beware, God is not mocked !

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

I regret passing on that unfortunate "flies,-- and----" comment now that so many tribalists and idiots have adopted it.

• kofi yesu 10 years ago

It should be 4.i.e mosquitoes in Accra...hahahahaha

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

NPP talk talk. What did you do when you were in power.

• Gyedu Pa 10 years ago

For you fool?

• Alabama 10 years ago

Gyedu Pa you are the fool. You can't discuss any of these problems and solutions so the only thing you can say is fool. Go to school and work to feed yourself. Stop looking for hands out from Government.

• ATONGO 10 years ago

THIS IS WISDOM COMING FROM GOD, IF THEY TAKE IT, FINE IF THEY DON'T WE ALL SINK TOGETHER. THEY BLAME NPP FOR MAKING GOVERNANCE UNGOVERNABLE FOR MAHAMA BUT THEY DON'T SEE THE INEFFECTIVENESS OF THE GOVERNMENT. NOW NPP IS SHOWI ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You knew this but what have you done
    during the tanue of office? Loose talk

• kk 10 years ago

Is somebody listening ? It is about Ghana not Party, we are sinking n everybody knows, pls act in the right direction. No egoism

• Alabama 10 years ago

KK give practical example of how we are sinking? don't just make statements Please.

• DKB 10 years ago

If you need to be told practical examples to know the economy is sinking, I'll tell you one said by the president himself, "the meat is finished, all we are left with is the bone". What else do you want to be told Alabama?

• YB 10 years ago

You don't seem to have a locus. My feeling is that you've been rewarded with some public toilet so you think all is well for Ghana. May God give you the wisdom to see things clearly.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Are u telling me that all was well under Kufour's administration? If a single government is so good, there will never be an elections, so stop the lecture and nurse your wounds.
    What A Nation?

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

won't listen to advice

• YB 10 years ago

Think. Was it alright then for Mahama, Mills and Rawlings to criticize Kufuor? Okay, no single gov't "is so good" so we should sit back unconcerned for this incompetent and visionless Mahama gov't to sink Ghana? What a nation ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

It is this group again looking for cheap political points. If they are suggesting that government should find ways of "raising revenue but not with taxation", why are they ruling out taxation? Is that not part of ways of rais ...

• YB 10 years ago

Looking for cheap political points? That was really below the belt especially from a "non-partisan" person. If you could find only one "cheap" suggestion from the group out of the many suggestions, is that your judgement? Com ...

• Alabama 10 years ago

Asem,
    this is a nation where we all think we know more than eveyone else. All that he has said or reported to have said are the same things they did when they were in power and it did not work. Now if he thinks the port will ...

• Counsellor 10 years ago

Well said Alabama!

• DKB 10 years ago

Are you sure it did not work? Which ones did not work? Specifics please. What is the point in increasing taxes if the revenue is being collected with a sieve? Unnecessary burden on the tax payer. Taxes are already high at the ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

MERE PROPAGANDA TO PREEMPT THE COURT THAT THEY CAN RULE THE COUNTRY. WHERE WERE THEY WHEN THEIR GOVERNMENT RULED FOR 8YEARS? WAS THE ECONOMY BETTER GIVEN THE SAME VARIABLES?

The answer is the situation worsen under their watch. This is cheap PR. What Ghana really needs is value addition methodologies and export diversification platforms to revamp the economy!

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

that you have control over

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 10 years ago

When the economy during NPP's reign was in dire straits, they introduced the so-called Stability Levy, but when NDC plans to introduce same, no say the NPP, it's wrong. It's going to burden firms and households. When the econ ...

• ADU OPOKU 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT I WANT TO READ FROM THE NPP OPPOSITION..... A CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICAL ANALYSIS OF THE NATION PROBLEM........

• DENNIS ADJEI-BRENYAH ESQ 10 years ago

YES

NPP's solution does not go far enough to resolve the economic conditions on the ground.

• DKB 10 years ago

Its a start and is better than propaganda and the crap that comes out of the Sir John's mouth.

• Ernest 10 years ago

when NPP Came power we saw it no backwards the same forward big inflation leave NDC to do their work.If we need good president in Ghana now let's join and go for Rawlings he' still stronger

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

we need no lessons from a rejected party. If Ghanaians liked their economic policies, they would not have voted NPP out of power.
    NPP will have to wait until the form a government sometime in the very distant future.

• DKB 10 years ago

Stupid comment. What do you think the job of an opposition party is? Some of you just come here and talk nonsense. You don't even understand or know the role of an opposition party.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

NOBODY NEEDS 'ADVICE' FROM A PARTY THAT HAS A LOOOOONG HISTORY OF PLUNDERING MOTHER GHANA WHENEVER THEY CAME TO POWER, AND THEN COVERING THEIR EVIL DEEDS WITH THE SUPPORT OF CRONIES IN THE LEGAL FRATERNITY...... OSAFO MARFO, ...

• Kofi Abochie 10 years ago

It is easy to see the faults of the team when you are not part of it. Did NPP implement all these policies effectively when they were in power?
    Did they work? Give the president a chance; if he fails we will vote him out.

• Koto Baako 10 years ago

Think about how to save yourselves.If a drowning man tells you to look left,look right!

• Sunday Izwe 10 years ago

Your mother should have exchanged u for a goat. I'm sure she tried.

For calling Gods people names, may u never see happiness ever in your life. May God punish and make u pay for your utterances. You will wander and wander ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

THE ASHANTI-AKYEM INWARD-LOOKING TRIBAL PARTY, NPP'S, SO-CALLED OFFER OF ECONOMIC SOLUTION IS EMPTY RANTING AND RECIPE FOR ECONOMIC DISASTER.

THE TRIBAL NPP IS NO DIFFERENT THAN THEIR ACRC-MENTOR REPUBLICAN PARTY, COUNTERP ...

• OLANDO 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS UGLY APE TALKING ABOUT? AFTER MILKING THE COFFERS DRY DURING HIS TENURE HE IS NOW FOOLING HIMSELF.
    ABOA!!!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A mathematician, a theoretical economist, and an econometrician are asked to find a black cat (who doesn't really exist) in a closed room with the lights off. The mathematician gets crazy trying to find a black cat that doesn ...

• Asembebadabi,Tema 10 years ago

This Akyem Ewusa Chemp should have a closer look at his own face on the Net and tell us what he resembles. Under your watch Bank for Housing etc collapsed,Ghana went HPIC you now have the courage to bring out this rubbish you ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"GOVERNMENT MUST APPOINT COMPETENT PEOPLE TO MAN THE AFFAIRS OF THIS NATION RATHER THAN PUT SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES AS A WAY OF REWARDING PARTY LOYALISTS AND CRONIES." "HOLY SPIRIT" WORK TOGETHER WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO ...

• me and you were not there 10 years ago

talk is cheap. go to bed and rest that ugly face.

• Shamu 10 years ago

If they were to have that idea, they would have help themselves to steal more money from Ghana coffers. This party members are really arrogants. What do they know that they want to offer idea? After having succssesful derail ...

• tiger shark 10 years ago

How can a disorganised pack of thugs offer any good solution.
    Npp lacks credibility

• okay boy 10 years ago

thank you Nana.They need to come you for tutorials they wouldn't.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Leasten to the ugly idiot. When NPP was there, what did you do?

• Maryln 10 years ago

Good one, Mr Osafo Maafo. I wished NDC had included you in their team to help salvage this sinking ship! Nonetheless, thank you for your advise and I hope these inexperienced appointees will take your tips and implement them.

• P.Tosh 10 years ago

what nppp thought ghanaians?so npp means. time they ruling ghana,ghanaians were living in another planet? or once upon a time during kuffour ghana was in jupiter.
    see what was economic acheivement durin kufour era.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

SARFO MARFO WHY DID KUFFOUR CHANGE YOU AS FINANCE MINISTER IF YOU REALLY HAVE A GOOD MANAGEMENT POLICIES. TALK IS CHEAP IS ONLY ATUBIGA THAT CAN STOP THIS BIG MOUTH WIDE OPEN.
    KUFFOUR TIME YOU WERE CROWN AS THE BEST FINANCE ...

• KOFI ABDULAI 10 years ago

the least said the better.show us the how to create the jobs. You at your time wrotes peoples's names and nothing came out of that list. But any other thing you intend accusing the government of the day of, just be careful!is ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

where is the action plan or a corresponding believable commitment one can rely on in there? It's all TALK, CHEAP TALK and Seducing TALK

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunarithesecond 10 years ago

Tribalistic Osafo Marfo, let gone be the days of NLM,UP and PFP. For PP and NPP of Busia's short term and Kuffours full term were little bid fairer against tribalism . However, it was wrong for the overthrow for their tribal ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Both parties are useless and as long as Ghanaians keep voting for them, there will be no progress in the country.They are stomach politicians who care for their own self interest and nothing more.

• Asiedu Mahama 10 years ago

Mr President,
    Are you well for appointinting idiots like these to rule Ghana.
    Useless president

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

A WORD TO WISE IS ENOUGH

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

STUPID IDIOT MAHAMA IS THIEVES

• Adu 10 years ago

I know the NDC will shoot this down and yet they want the opposition to provide alternatives. May be with their lack of ideas, they will still fall on the NPP economic plan.

• PRINCE-ISAAC SOVOR - USA 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanians, please let us learn how to listen to one another. Even by listening to a mad person you can pick something at least something to make it right. For God can use even bad people to do good things to our natio ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

THE AFRC/P/NDC IS A PARTY SET UP TO SOURCE GOVERNMENT MONEY, LOOT AND SHARE. IT IS A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION SET UP TO LOOT STATE FUNDS AND RESOURCES FOR PERSONAL GAIN. THEY NEVER RUN GOVERNMENT FOR GHANAIANS, BUT MANAGE THE NA ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

The propose solution by NPP of the economic crisis facing Ghana is not 100% true but it contain 40% truth.These are some of the so;lution;
    (1) Government should stop given scholarships to students and make a provision of eas ...

• Atukpai 10 years ago

wHY DIDN'T YOU APPLY THE SAME PRINCIPLES WHEN YOUR PARTY WAS IN POWER FOR EIGHT YEARS.

• WAD 10 years ago

Mr. Handsome Omafo Safo . Long time .
    Does the NPP any solution?
    Bcos. they cannot even get their evidence right .
    You can see how Addison is sweating .
    Find solution of uniting your party after the SC rulling against yo ...

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

LOOKAT HIS LONG MOUTH,BIG NOSE,BIG MOUTH,RED EYES THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO FEELS THEY ARE THE ONLY GOOD THING THAT HAS HAPPENED TO GHANA.UGLY MARFO SHOULD SHUT UP HOW BWST WAS GHANAS ECONOMY UNDER HIS CARE?

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

OUT OF 10 TYPICAL ASHANTIS 9 ARE OFFENSIVELY UGLY WHY THAT?THE ONLY HANDSOME ONE OUT OF THE 10 COULD AS A RESULT OF A CROSS BREED PARENTAGE FROM ETHER EWE,NORTH,FANTI,GA NOT A TYPICAL ASHANTI

• truth 10 years ago

stupid nppians when npp was in power were you giving chop money to Ghanaians?

• TUNTUMI 10 years ago

sort out your own house!