NDC must go

• POP 10 years ago

MAD MANN SIR JOHN

• POP 10 years ago

CORRECTION

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

I think the Sir John guy is trying to make a name for himself and the Supreme Court should not allow him to become a hero out of nothing. The Supreme Court should forget about him. But Sir John should also comport himself and ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

you are one of the biggest contestual offender on this platform. you are always out of context.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

This is how he begins his lies: "We don't know these people....the information has come to us......." then bam he hauls you before his court.

Question is who is supplying him with the information that he gets? May be he sho ...

• BIG MOUTH 10 years ago

Ghanaians, Asshantis and flies.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Atuguba is bias because things are not heading in the direction you wanted.

What sort of humanbeing r you?

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

I knew this guy has finally bit his own tail, hahahahaha. Can't wait for the judges to send his village ass to the slammer, hahahahaa.

• GHANABI 10 years ago

Swine! You son of a bitch. This Atubiga man dare touch Sir John this
    time, and he will see pandemonium
    breaking loose in the whole country.
    If he thinks he can use his bogus seat to intimidate us, then he will be sorry f ...

• kwabi 10 years ago

So we have people like you in Ghana???

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

YOU DIRTY CREATURE,ghanabi, when awuku was called before the supreme court that is what you greedy basturds said, that nobody can touch him,now what happens to him? wait and see if this dirty bitch sir fool will go free, yo ...

Since before independence we have been plagued by all sorts of ruthless , vicious and willfully authoritative govts that all have one thing in common , denying the right of free speech and proper analysis of the motives and a ...

• INDIGO 10 years ago

Atuguba is loosing focus. He should be called to order. If he is not careful he will open the flood gates and it will backfire. He should beware.

• Homesense 10 years ago

It's funny how we Ghanaians spend time on less important matters and leave the critical ones unattended to.

Here we are with a very serious matter at court, the outcome which would determine the direction of our governanc ...

• karota 10 years ago

WHERE LIES THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH.I FEAR FOR GHANA. ATUGUBA AND HIS TEAM SHD BE CAREFUL HOW THEY ARE INTERPRETING THE LAWS.DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THE NPP, FOR THAT MATTER THE PEOPLE OF GH.THE PEOPLE OF GH WILL RESIST ANY FORM OF ...

• Afroman 10 years ago

Yes freedom of speech but this should be done with some level of "DECOROM". Ghana belongs to all of us and let us all put our hands together to maintain the peace.

• okofo 10 years ago

Who determines what constitute "decorum"? This is very relative and likely to provoke abuse.

Look, besides speeches of threat, everyone MUST have the right to express his/her opinion without FEAR or FAVOUR. Anything less o ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• okofo 10 years ago

You're entittled to your opinion.

But I can tell you that the case before the SC will not be ruled based on similar instance from another country.

If you removing a supposedly "democratically" gov't by a court had nev ...

• Real KT 10 years ago

Have you heard Sir John's tape? I guess not

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Those who are wise should know and use decorum. What your so-called John, Awuku
    and cohorts-NPP DISCORD SOWERS- have said and continue to say lacks decorum.
    Their utterances smack of arrogancy, haughtiness,egotism,malice an ...

• okofo 10 years ago

The honorable judges should not let protection of their ego play into the case before them. They have certain powers, but a great discretion should be considered before exercising them if they have to, at all.

The judges M ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

You seem to take delight in imposing the American constitution on Ghana. Our freedom of speech in Ghana does not give any citizen the right to insult and threaten properly constituted authority.
    Our freedom of speech does no ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Your argument boders on docility as against assertiveness. This docile attitude apparently dubbed "humility" in Ghana has not helped our development. This self-defeatist attitude that renders even astute individuals mum when ...

• DUODU--DÜSSELDORF 10 years ago

Some people do not understand the funktion of the Supreme Court. There are clear laws telling everybody not to insult You can criticise their decisions ,but you are not allowed to use dirty or insulting language. If you ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

I grew up in the forties and observed the value of free speech. We fought for it as we wrestled the colonialists with demonstrations and lootings. We saw blood sweat and tears as marks of our `desire to speak and act freely. ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

The SC is the referee in this political fight that's why your party took their case to them for judgement. You don't trust in the electoral commission and now you don't trust in the judicial system. What do have left now? I t ...

• K''DUA FLOWERS (fr) 10 years ago

Why then can't the Supreme Court establish oa Sub,Mini or special Court to see to these oncoming offeensive statements if indeed need be so to(SC) forcus maximum attention on the Task on Table. The whole countrey is unstable ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

You are talking a lot of sense but if you are speaking to 'John' THEN YOU ARE POURING CORN ON THE BACK OF A CALABASH! Even the law school could not help him!

• michael 10 years ago

this goes to all ghanaians, pls let have faith in the court system

• frimpa 10 years ago

tht kokase bushman must be in jail forever

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

There is nothing good will befall Ghana,we have two sets of party but
    not a dictator one party but when the
    other party say something to correct
    the judges got annoyed,why should we
    be in a country like that.

• tg 10 years ago

this case is about mathematics .Foolish 9 stop this nonsensical.Get the pink sheet from Afri and employ those unemployed graduate and keep them 24hrs to count them. thanks

• NANAAAAA..ADDOOO 10 years ago

U GUYS ARE JUST MAKIGN NOISE...ABAH!!!!

• bex 10 years ago

Wait a minute: Is NPP complaining about the Accounting Firm they loudly recommended to count the pink sheets?

I have also noticed that they have begun calling Justice Atuguba, NDC judge. You really can't win with these los ...

• PINK SHEET SELLER 10 years ago

SIR JOHN WOULD SOON BE CALLED AND HE SHOULD SIMPLY GO TO THE SUPREME COURT AND PLEAD INSANITY. IN HIS CASE THE JUDGES WOULD NOT NEED TO CALL IN THE EXPERTS TO EXAMINE HIM. HE LOST HIS SENSES LONG BEFORE NOW AND HAS BEEN WRIT ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

I dont find it contemptuous to express your opinion in a forum open to such invitation clearly outside the confines of the courts. Should it mean in my bedroom, during a discussion with my wife I am limited to some positive o ...

• DUODU--DÜSSELDORF 10 years ago

My brother, you are missing the point. No law prevents you from speaking out against the judges on the supreme court---let alone your own bedroom. The case is simple . Do not insult, do not use dirty language. If you do th ...

• Obiri Yeboah London. 10 years ago

I can clearly see that because Mahama gave Atugubah's brother post,he always want to defend NDC party which is wrong Don't think b'cos MAHAMA is from the North and you are also from there you can do whatever you like.The GH ...

• koo 10 years ago

if this man dont know, he is taken the axe to the fetch of wood, we live to see.

• Pats 10 years ago

...SC is calling you to answer...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This si the rulling body,publically
    elected to office,why shuld others wrry two people fighting by almeans
    one should be the winner,now cat calls
    dog calls for the winner,why.

• NOEL 10 years ago

No amount of education takes out the primitive semi evolved animalistic instinct away from any Ashanti.Don't be surprised this maggot is doing this with the support of a tribal Ashanti plot to cause chaos in the country.

• krikri 10 years ago

I wonder how a serious political party will have such a person as its general secretary. No wonder the NPP is for drug dealers. It is only drug dealers and primitive blood drinkers who will cherish this Owusu Afriyie man as i ...

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

EXPLAIN HOW MAHAMA STOLE THE ELECTIONS? BIG FOOL.

• YAA 10 years ago

IN FACT, YOU'ER THE BIGGEST FOOL ON THIS SITE IF YOU DON'T KNOW MAHAMA STOLE THE ELECTIONS. KWASIA GO TO HELL. IDIOT.

Is this Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana?These days i walk through many airports in the world with m Ghanaian passport ashamed.All the world hear from Ghana is court and putting people to jail. What were the judges asked to do in the f ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• POP 10 years ago

MAD MAN PRISON

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

This so called stupid and foolish BBC NEWS..is fake and there is no any Concern Citizens Abroad.What we have is Association of Concern Ghanaians In Europe.We fully support the election petition case which is not diabolical in ...

• AshantiAkyemsAkansLosers 10 years ago

You are so much fullish, stupid animal NPPian, you just jealous, envy and are evil, biggoted tribalist NPP lost, no need to try bring the country into chaos, no one will buy that Idea fro you in Ghana, we not the stupid Arabs ...

• OMANI YE DOM 10 years ago

Swine like you .You call your self a CONCERN CITIZEN ABROAD, BUT LOO AT WHAT YOU HAVE JUST SOWED. A tribal seed of course. Aboa bi ba!

• Kwaa Atta.(USA). 10 years ago

Cage this animal please SC, this so called sir John think he is above the law. Please give him more prison sentence than the one you gave to that guy Ken Kuranchie, Ghamaians are watching, thank you SC.

• SAAD 10 years ago

WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE SHOULD ALSO BE GOOD FOR THE GANDER.

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

Even though I kind of agree with some of the comments made by the said Sir John, I think there are more professional and civilized ways he could have gone about it other than inviting himself for - or literally speaking, cour ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

What about the one who threatened that "there will be civil war in Ghana if the Supreme Court's verdict did not come in favour of the National Democratic Congress"?
    Does Mr.Owusu Afriyie's statement more of a threat to the s ...

• PANCHO 10 years ago

I listened to the tape and i was shock of sir john comments and i think he should be brought to order.

• tony 10 years ago

Why? Does everything depend on this. Did this Sir John fellow actually go to law school? oh no. In the first place who sent whom where. NPP, is this actually you.

• DAN 10 years ago

TRUE

• Africa 10 years ago

We need responsible leaders in Ghana and not people who are out to divide this peaceful nation.

• nii 10 years ago

i think he has broken a vow. plz ban this stupid dog from ghana politics if you could or flog him

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Is Ghana a democratic country where we have freedom of expression or not? you ndc fools who do not want truth always hate people standing for ,is SC going to call the radio host too who was asking the questions?

• Odikro 10 years ago

It is about time the Courts in Ghana took tough sanctions against,those deemed to be in Contempt of Court.
    Those who should know better,especially,Politicians Editors of Radio and Television programmer ,Printed press.
    These ...

• razak seini 10 years ago

our elders say that"where sickles are used at the village square to beat drums then dancers must dance on thorns"
    sir john is drumming with a sickle and so must our lordships dance on bushy thorns. Respect must be restored t ...

• A. Nyamaa 10 years ago

For goodness sake this wanton persecution must stop.

The trial of Ken Kuranchie is over and it should be ok to critique that judgement.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THE SC MUST SHOW THAT IT STILL HAS SOME TEETH LEFT. IT MUST BITE SIR JOHN HARD AND DEEP INTO THE FLESH.

• koo 10 years ago

after this sc court jugment this guy atuguba must to be jail. no one is above the law. he is hipocrate an ndc sponsor.

• oppong london 10 years ago

as fools like mahama continue to rule ghana ,the country continues to ruin,ghana will never and can never move forward under useless and idiots ndc party.

• KOpoku 10 years ago

Stupid fool. who born you or u are an animal. Mahama will continue to rule Ghana until his 2020. u can burn the sea if u don't like it. Cowards and nation wreckers-NPP

• koo 10 years ago

you will eat your shit untill thy kindom come.

• TUNTUMI 10 years ago

now we are talking, John your time is up. you rave and rant like there is none tomorrow, no respect for yourself, sir john

• Alex 10 years ago

Though I disagree with some of the things that Sir John is alleged to have said. But there are others that needs to be addressed if we want to move on as a nation. So far Awuku, Kwaku Boahen, Atubiga and Ken has been dragged ...

• John 10 years ago

Sometimes people like you seems to marvel me. There was a final line drawn (grace period) after which any derogatory statement made could be deemed as contempt. JM made those statements before the grace period and has made no ...

• Alex 10 years ago

Could you please furnish me with the dates of the JM and SC issue for my personal education.

I was only inferring from the alleged statement of Sir. John.
    Further, as I wrote, I am not supporting all that it is alleged ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

No need to go block headed. The supreme court clearly gave the last warning shots...They the judges, won't take any ponk talks again..

• Alex 10 years ago

I am sorry, I was asking for dates. By the way, what is the difference between the behavior of Sir. John that you disapprove and what you have written?

• MENSAH 10 years ago

IF THE SC HAS TEETH IN THEIR MOUTHS AND WOULD LIKE TO GO ACCORDINGLY TO THE LAWS THEY HAVE LAID DOWN ON PEOPLE THAT HAD SPOKEN OR SPEAK CONTEMPTUOUS WORDS,THEN THEY SHOULD ALSO SEND MAHAMA TO THE SC TO ANSWER QUESTIONS ON HIS ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

The court specifically drew a line when Sammy Awuku was warned and discharged. They said that from that day time onwards anyone who showed any such disrespect would be dealt with according to law.

Sir John is a lawyer and ...

• Alex 10 years ago

Agyaaku are you sure with what you are saying about when SC gave the last warning? Because I vaguely remember this happened before Awuku made is statement.

If I should go by your claim then the president should also be in ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Alex, the Judges have been giving warnings all the time about the disparaging comments people have been making. They however gave their final warning when they arranged Sammy Awuku and barred him from the Supreme Court procee ...

• Alex 10 years ago

Thanks Agyaaku for your explanation.

• Osei,london 10 years ago

Jail that foolish buffoon who calls himself a lawyer and chairman of the NPP.So many of his type are in the NPP which wants power through the back-door.They are finished as politicians for the NPP will never get power in Ghan ...

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT ALL YOU FOLKS OUT THERE WHO MAKE COMMENTS ON THE JUDGES OR THE PETITION ITSELF, FOR OR AGAINST. ARE YOU GOING TO BE CITED FOR CONTEMPT? LIKE I'VE SAID BEFORE, IF THE COURT DO NOT WANT PEOPLE TO MAKE ANY COMMENT ON ...

• Mmoddinbo 10 years ago

Are you God? May God forgive you for making that blasphemous claim. I can see that arrogance is your idol. Shame unto hypocrites and liabilities like you. Ghana has no need for heathens like you.

• Roce Koran 10 years ago

this kokoase korasini lawyer has been allowed to disturb our ears for a longtime

• amass 10 years ago

sc must bite dem all;foolish n stupid coccoons.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Nothing better comes out of their mouths than insults, with their ugly faces.
    What A Nation?

• Zegbete 10 years ago

This guy will surely go to jail soon as I have always been skeptical about his utterances.

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

PLEASE, SUPREME COURT CONCENTRATE ON THE COURT CASE AND GET IT DONE ON TIME. AVOID ALL THIS HEARSAY OF PETTY DISTURBANCES.THE EARLIER TO HAND OVER POWER FROM YOUR RULINGS THE BETTER,AS THE COUNTRY WILL BE ON COURSE TO RULE A ...

• nankeni 10 years ago

as for me I don't think this sir john man is normal. he may be influences by some kind of substance hence his uncultured behavior all the time. and is it true that he is a lawyer? this is strange because lawyers don't behave ...

• African Star 10 years ago

Another fool who wants to taste banku and tilapia at Ho. It is a desperate and useless bid of heroism. IN THE LAND OF THE BLIND, THE ONE EYE MAN IS KING BUT NOT IN GHANA'S SC!

• NANA 1 10 years ago

I DONT BELIVE THAT SIR JOHN SAID THAT

• joe 10 years ago

oh why all these

• Agyei 10 years ago

Now we can't talk ooo in Ghana. Dictatorship situation. What is going on? What is criminal in this?

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Just tune into the staion, any time any day on discussion on poilitics and you would not miss the host inviting listenres and encouraging hate speaches.

• Agyei 10 years ago

I consulted some court workers here and they stated that anybody can say anything if it is not in the court room unless it is real criminal eg. hurt somebody. Opinion outside courtroom is not contempt

• MC Darkwah, Oda. 10 years ago

jail him for his nasty utterances , does he think Ghana is for a particular political party! please, my Lordships , let the jail sentence for this opportunistic rude politician called Kwadwol Owusu Afriyie be more severe, ...

• AUSTRALIA 10 years ago

I sincerely wish to appeal to the SC NOT to let this John go without punishment.His utterances has nothing to do with freedom of speech.Its purely an attempt to lead Ghanaians onto the road to Kigali/Rwanda.
    No nation on ear ...

• Mmoddinbo 10 years ago

Do you realise that calling judgement on somebody before the court determines his /her fate could be contempt of court? Nobody is proclaimed guilty until he's found guilty by the court. So be careful the way you conclude that ...

• joy 10 years ago

the law is workin perfectly...

• KOKOLIKO 10 years ago

This mad man behaves as if he is in a jungle.The axe should fall heavily on his head.

• Kuuku 10 years ago

It looks as if this so called Justice Atuguba has too much power and time.

• ABONONGO NDC 10 years ago

SIR JOHN MUST BE CHARGE FOR CRIMINAL CONTAMPT

• JOHN 10 years ago

GHANAINAS MUST MIND THEIR WORDS. THEY ARE LIFE AND DEATH. THEY REVIVE AND CAN KILL. POLITICIANS MUST NOT TAKE GHANA FOR PERSONAL GAIN. NPP MUST NOT INVEST ALL MONEY INTO POLITICS, THEY SHOULD HAVE INVESTED INTO PEOPLE AND NOT ...

• AKWELEY 10 years ago

WE DO NOT WANT ANY MEMBER OF THE NPP TO COME AND GIVE EXCUSES WHEN THE DUST HAS SETTLED. NO ONE SHOULD COME AND TELL US THAT THEY WERE UNAWARE OF THE WAY THE PARTY IS BEING DESTROYED. ALL OF THEM ARE BEHIND THIS STRANGE BEHAV ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

What does this justice Atuguba think of himself, some untouchable usurping the power of the Supreme court to silent people. Damn him and his other Justices. Even Rawlings did not abuse power to that effect. He should be remov ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Come to think of it. Sir John was giving guidelines to all NPP communicators. But excluded himself. "Do as I say but not as I do".

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

If I said be careful going home, or on the road, is that a warning?. Sir John was throwing CAUTION in the wind.

• Kwame 10 years ago

if Atuguba had 3, Ken had 10, what do u think dis man ll gt. i kno by de tym dis petition comes to an end JM nd Nana ll all b findin their ways to rule in their respective prisons. nd where has Gen Mosquito bn?

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Mr. Kwadjo Owusu Afriyie alias, Sir John should try to hold his tongue! Nana Akufo-Addo, Dr. Bawuia and Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey and all have kept quiet. So, he shouldn't attempt to make any horrible public pronouncements while ...

• Yaw k 10 years ago

There is no difference beteen the then PNDC dictatorial rule and the NDC supreme court scarry tactics. Free Educated Atubuga can bully the other eight cowards around him but free speech is here to stay for ever.

• DEEM 10 years ago

THIS MAN NEED TO BE IMPRISONED.

• nankeni 10 years ago

the way some of these npp animals talk tells the level of education they have. they all behave like sir john. don't they know that atubuga only speaks on behalf of all the judges? he is not a one man show hence he was made th ...

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

Now lets see who has the power.The name "Sir" will be in smitherens when the hammer falls on that day.
    If you talk loose, you go to jail for that.

• Anomabo 10 years ago

Hehehehe !

• Truth 10 years ago

Haul him in as adranyi. This Sir John is embarrassing lawyers. Jail him and damn the consequences.

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Alex 10 years ago

Most of us commenting on this article disapprove the way Sir John sometimes expresses his views on issues in the media. My question is " What is the difference between our comments and those things said by Sir John that we ...

• justice 10 years ago

wide of sir john will kill him. he has disgrace of john the baptist

• yirfa-naporo 10 years ago

sir John couldn't have said it any better, it's high time the justices' of the highest court of the land lived according the tittle attached to their names

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN WOYOME WAS ALLOWD TO WALK AWAY WITH HUGE AMOUNT OF GHANA MONEY. IF WE BELIEVE THE TRUTH, THEN WHY?.

• KK 10 years ago

Who said Woyome is free - please follow the news before you make lose comments.
    Anyway, there are many others like Woyome walking free now instead of spending time in jail. Are you concern with only Woyome for special reason ...

• KK 10 years ago

I hope this so call lawyer will learn the rule of law the hard way when he spend a few weeks or months in jail for stupid comments against Supreme Court.

• NPP 10 years ago

SIR JOHN IS VILLAGE BOY FROM ONOO,HE NEVER LIVE AT ACCRA BEFORE,THIS IS THE FIRST TIME SIR JOHN LIVE AT ACCRA.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

I told your monkey ass so many times that you gonna smell the prison wall before its too late.This Kirbi teacher training college law degree holder thinks he can talk shit in Ghana any time.
    Lock this SOB up so that he ca ...

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

'According to the report, an “angry Sir John went on further with his sharp criticism of the Judges’ conduct when he said they are gentle when dealing with Counsel for the National Democratic Congress (NDC), Mr. Tsatsu Ts ...

• Chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

All you know is contempt. Do you know
    that the delay of the case is breaking
    the country. Take Sir John's advice
    and straighten up.

• Agbee 10 years ago

Mr. Owusu Afriyie is not above the law. Here mortal like any other Ghananian. He should be invited to the court for questioning. Else others will follow in those loose talks. Ghana does not belong to politicians.My lord save ...

• TUNTUMI 10 years ago

GET THIS GUYS FACE OFF THE MEDIA...HE IS TOO UGLY!

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

Sir John should be caged till the election pitition is over

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER NDC MATCH ON CAN THE SC PLEASE ADVISE SIR JOHN TO BE DECENT AND QUITE? IS SIR JOHN READY TO GO TO HO PRISON FOR CONTEMPT? LONG LIVE NDC GOD SAVE NDC

• Bismark Yeboah 10 years ago

I fully agree with Sir John. I believe in the best interest of this case, the Supreme Court should be deaf and blind over commentaries from the media and other political party faithfuls. The Supreme Court should rally its str ...

• oppoosinii 10 years ago

Sir John needs to sleep in jail for a few days and he will start respecting even a common mosquito

• SANDY FORSTER, USA 10 years ago

IS GHANA NOW UNDER DICTATORSHIP? THERE ARE A LOT OF NDC PEOPLE WHO HAVE MADE VERY SERIOUS,CONTEMPTUOUS AND UNETHICAL COMMENTS WITHOUT BEING PUNISHED. JUSTICE ATUGUBA IS POWER-DRUNK.THE SUPREME COURT MUST BE FAIR IN EVERY DECI ...

• Goza Go Toro 10 years ago

Sandy,there is a French expressive homily that advises that'one must respect the rob of an ignorant judge else you WILL be jailed'.Wait and see how the rambuctiousness of Sir John will serve him right.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Are you not sick of copy-cating foreign nonsense? What have a french expression got to do with ghanaians? Leave Sandy alone to express what she thinks ! Nonsense.

• \KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

AWUKU IS BARRED FROM COURT WHICH IS OK, BUT THAT DOESN'T MEAN THAT PEOPLE CANNOT SPEAK ON THE WAY THE BENCH IS DOING ITS JOB. EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS AFARI GYAN AND THE EC ARE NOT TELLING THE TRUTH. AFARI GYAN SAID NVNV DURING T ...

• MUSAH OSMAN 10 years ago

It is now clear that this attitude of Sir John clearly reflects the arrogant nature of their party,the NPP.Where at all does this behaviour comes from?Whoever might have contributed to the election of this foolish general sec ...

• boateng 10 years ago

These judges should concentrate on the case before them and stop all these stuff..are they going to prosecute anyone who makes comment about their rulings?they should stop watching or listening to tv and radio

• NAA4U 10 years ago

SERIOUSLY, IS SIR JOHN A LAWYER? DID HE PASS HIS FIRST DEGREE TO CONTINUE WITH THE LLB AND TO THE LAW SCHOOL? I BET TO DIFFER!

Extermination of men of thoughts! No way , Atuguba would not use the supreme court to paralise ghana. We would never go by his side of thinking. His contemptous accusation is immoral , nothingless ,have no positive moral educ ...

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Must we sit and watch the likes of Sir John to poison our country in the name of petition? have you ever listened to this man man called Sir John? why can't we admit to the real defeat and move on, after all in an elections t ...

No, no, and no Mr gold coast man, we don't admit defeat and move on in this 21st century in a democratic elections. We have laid the principles, and we go by those principles. Those petionners are not fools, they can never a ...

• joe kumasi 10 years ago

I wonder d kind of education people went 2ru when their senses would nt allow them to b objective for once. If Atuguba is d presiding judge does nt necessary mean that he dictates 4d bench. Cos he is perceived as an ndc are u ...

Don't be a ridiculous kingdagarten ! Atuguba is a civil servant! His is presiding a supreme court defined to determine the eligibilty of a president. Forgoodness sake, this is not a High Court . He could refer them to the hi ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• PAUL 10 years ago

I hope everyone is learning a lesson here. When you fail to listen and think you are above the law, this is what happens to you. This is where his loud and dirty talk has brought him. I have no petty for him.

• FADA 10 years ago

Some people think they are above the Law and therefore can do whatever dey want. I said on this same platform that Sir John will be a victim as far as contempt statement is concern and actually he will be facing the panel ...

• NPP man 10 years ago

John grow up. you are too stupid and talk like a bushman. you are disgracing us. i mean Npp and lawyers.

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

SIR JOHN FACES POTENTIAL CRIMINAL CONTEMPT

• COWARDS GHANAINS 10 years ago

COME TO NIGERIA... WE DON'T TOLERATE ANY BAISE JUDGE OR PRESIDENT... GHANIANS ARE REALLY FOOLS

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

GLORY BE TO THE MOST HIGH GOD OUR LORD AS MORE IDIOTS IN THE NPP ARE SURRENDERING LEGALLY TO BE JAILED.GOD OF GHANA YOUR PRAISES REMAIN FOREVER

• FOOLISH JUSTICE ATUGUBA 10 years ago

We the Akans will still make comments on his contemptuous judgement.If This Atuguba wants he should arrest all the NPP'S that express their mind on his judgment.We don't care (wokum apem a apem beba,if you killed thousand tho ...

• Concern Citizen 10 years ago

This SC case should quickly be put to REST, because the Country is now at a stand still.

Investors are afraid to come in because of ...

God help Ghana.

• Silent Observer. 10 years ago

Mass Demonstration, against the SC for it's deliberate attempt to curtail FREEDOM OF SPEECH is the way forward.

• Silent Observer. 10 years ago

All supporters of Freedom of Speech should stand up and be counted. This is the time to make the difference you have been waiting for.

• Cross 10 years ago

Seriously speaking,do we say this Owusu Afriyei man is a lawyer? No wonder the BIBLE says what comes out of a man is what makes him dirty.

• AUSTRALIA 10 years ago

sincerely wish to appeal to the SC NOT to let this John go without punishment.His utterances has nothing to do with freedom of speech.Its purely an attempt to lead Ghanaians onto the road to Kigali/Rwanda.
    No nation on earth ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

It is interesting to see how the SC will handle this. Whatever happens, the SC must know that the ending of this petition hearing is what is most needed. Any other thing is an unnecessary distraction.The longer the petition d ...

• Louis 10 years ago

I personally think Sir John should be placed behind bars for at least one whole year. This gentleman is over ambitious and reckless in his utterances. He serves as a recipe for confusion and commotion in our land. The Supreme ...

• error.akonfem prez come clean 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT MAHAMA THIEF,HE DID IT TOO,ASIEDU NKATIA,ANITA DOSOSO,AND MOST NDC BOYS,ADEN

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia insulted Kuffour and all his ministers as fools. Listen to Asiedu Nketia after the 2012 election.Who was insulting NPP and all the rest of Ghanians.Now you have someone who will match him you are weeping. He th ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

HE CLAIMS TO BE THE MOST INTELLIGENT LAWYER IN THE COUNTRY, AND FAILING TO KNOW THE RULE OF THE LAW IN THE COUNTRY.

I WILL HOPE THAT, HE IS ALSO CHARGED WITH CONTEMPT AND SENTENCED TO ONE MONTH SANITARY WORKS AT THE KANESH ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

ATUGUBA MUST STOP LENDING HIS EARS TO THE MEDIA AND CONCERNTRATE ON THE MAIN CASE AT THE SUPREME COURT.
    THE SUPREME COURT CANNOT PUT THE WHOLE GHANA INTO PRISON FOR THEIR COMMENTS ON THE CASE.
    AFTERALL THE NDC GENERAL MOSQU ...

• Mmoddinbo 10 years ago

Yes brother, I agree with you 100%. Ghanaians will continue to make contemptuous statements on this supreme court case, fair or unfairs, since I kind of sparks emotions. People will continue to criticise the SC judges decisi ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

The GREATEST mistake that the NPP have ever made was the election of the so called Sir John as the general secretary of the party. I now understand why he once referred to as an educated 'villager'. Our village folks are mill ...

• jky 10 years ago

This man is in contempt of the SC and I am sure they will jail him more than a month or a year.

• dacosta 10 years ago

Sir John should know that, the press in the UK, takes contempt of court very serious does why they hardly discuss issues that are in court. Even if they talk about it, they are very careful.

• Spiky 10 years ago

Sir John should know better. I am disappointed by his statements and he should be held accountable.

• AWUKU,ACCRA 10 years ago

This man feels he is untouchable.It's time the SC proves to alland sundry that no one in Ghana is above the law .This is a country governed by law.For how long shall we tolerate this man.The axe must fall.We've had enough fro ...

• sikdo 10 years ago

ghanians look at egpte wake up the amyin ghana they are all women action now

• daniel tadi 10 years ago

So you see this is the behaviour of the NPP,supporting wrong doing and lawlessness in the country.the best description of them is they are WOMEN,they insult you but when you react they say DOVVSU.Touch me touch all

• AWUKU,ACCRA 10 years ago

This is a test case for the SC.You can't scandalise the court and go scot free anywhere in the world.The dignity and reputation of the SC cannot be toyed with.The consequences of letting this man off the hook will open the fl ...

• LAW WATCHMAN 10 years ago

HINTER LAND MAN OWUSU AFRIYIE IS DISGRACING THOSE OF US FROM THE HINTER LAND. WE KNOW SOME OF THOSE FROM THE FOREST BELT DON'T HAVE THE DISCIPLINE AND RESPECT BUT THIS DUDE AND KENNEDY AGYAPONG ARE WORSE. THEY HAVE TO LEARN T ...

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Blame nobody but Rawlings

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

These Judges should rather concentrate on case before them instead of intimidating people, who comment on their incompetence!They have no right to jail anybody!It is the duty of another court!6 months already gone and they ca ...

• Boakye 10 years ago

The Supreme Court is made up of Judges with integrity. The case before them is simple. They are to determnie whether the figures on the pink sheets represent the will of Ghanaians. The simplest way to settle the matter is to ...

• BIG BASH. HO 10 years ago

Prison will be better for him, than Golden Tulip.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The Akuffo Addo faction of the NPP are hiding behind tribal supremacy agenda to cause mischief. If President Mahama and Justice William Atuguba were twi speaking Akans, these buffoons would not behave these ways with irrespon ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

THESE CLUELESS POLITICIANS AND THE SUPREME COURT HAVE TAKEN GHANAIAN VOTERS FOR GRANTED FOR FAR TOO LONG, WHILE GHANA AND POOR ORDINARY GHANAIANS CONTINUE TO WROT.

AN ELECTION PETITION ADJUDICATION, WHICH IN A CIVILIZED CO ...

• Sulemana tijani 10 years ago

We pray for justice.

• SAM POKU 10 years ago

It is about time this bush donkey is thought the sense that he lacks.We have had too much of this foolish ugly looking beast called Sir John.We are now in the twenty fisrt century and that there is no more such bush politics. ...

• AMOS DJABA 10 years ago

IF SIR JOHN DOES NOT GO TO JAIL, WE OTHER PEOPLE WILL MAKE MORE SERIOUS COMMENTS ON THE PROCEDING. JAIL HIM NOW.

• fool sir john 10 years ago

a big fool so so general will faces the judges.

• wise 10 years ago

why cant we leave the judges to do their work.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Where are the other justices? Who is standing up against stupid, foolish and plagarize Atutubigoo.

• Spiky 10 years ago

Sir John, please be a responsible leader. Show that you are a leader who can be entrusted with the nation's political institutions, including the courts; protect them and make them function as they should if you are given the ...

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

He is a fool

• Kofi Gyambibi 10 years ago

This piece of shit must be given the max sentence. All these people claim to have lived and studied in Europe or America. But their attitude and behaviour contradicts all that. No UK or American politician would make such con ...

• george boakye 10 years ago

He must face the law ask required.

• scarecrow 10 years ago

Bring that bull by the horns before SC

• npp will never learn 10 years ago

But Akoto ampaw is also an ex-convict!! Why always disturbing our ears with tsatu? Fools better learn

• Neutral Joe 10 years ago

White people will never respect blacks especially Ghanaians because they like Jungle Law than Civilised Law. Oh if don't like the court, the judge or the policeman don't listen to them attitude. Please bring the Army to disci ...

• Captain Gbeho 10 years ago

Coup is what Ghanaians do and understand things. JJ over to you. These foolish politicians whether NPP or NDC or CPP they are all the same.

• kulas 10 years ago

I thought sir John is a lawyer,if he is ,then he is a disgrace to the profession and all lawyers must take him on.

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

Please Justice Atuguba, kindly learn to accept criticism as judges in other jurisdiction do. Again, is ethical wrong for you to preside on an issue whereby a defendant who has criticised your judgement is been accused of co ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Somebody has to teach "Sir John" how to speak responsibly as the gen. secretary of a political party.

• abass 10 years ago

Atuguba has intrest in the n d c party

• YAA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA THINKS GHANA IS FOR HIM. WHERE IS THE CHIEF JUSTICE? SPEAK OUT AND LET THIS NONSENSE STOP, GHANAIANS ARE SICK AND TRIED OF ATUGUBA. IF YOU ARREST SIR JOHN, WE THE WOMEN OF GHANA WILL COME OUT. WHEN THIEVES AND BASTARD ...

• YAA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA GOD WILL PUNISH YOU, SHAME.

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

ARREST THAT MUMU SIR JOHN AND PUT HIM WHERE HE BELONG. HE WANT TO BE A HERO

• West 10 years ago

This is not a criminal contempt. We should becareful to handle the situation like this.It can hurt the country and the freedom of speech.

• kwofi 10 years ago

This'a highly political move! ndc wanna put all da hard hitters in npp in prison.this' unfortunate.

• kwofi 10 years ago

Atubiga's fake. he a genuine gov wud rearrest n retry him 4 treason.

• gabby 10 years ago

it about we gh ppl learn to respect our elders Sir John andd Asiede Nketiah are always making troubles in the country. tweaaaaaaaa gh politics is vry dirty

• BK 10 years ago

This man must be very stupid, after the SC handed out these jail terms for contempt, he steps right in. At least Asiedu Nketiah the palm wine tapper has been watching his words lately, why not Sir John?

• nana amankwa-pam 10 years ago

enough is enough ,suprem court need to stop the intimidation and do their job enough is enough of the court intimidation.they must be ashame of themselves with their intimidation ,we are in democracy not in the militry rule ...

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

MAKING AN ISSUE OUT OF NOTHING ITS LIKE TRYING TO MAKE THE N.P.P.LOOK LIKE THEY LIKES TROUBLE.STOP PUSHING THEM.YOU ARE ALL PLAYING WITH FEUER.CONSERNTRAT ON THE ISSUES IN COURT

• Dallas 10 years ago

I'll like to offer a brotherly advice to Sir John that he should engage the service of Atta Akyea to protect him from the whimsical caprice of the supreme court judges.

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 10 years ago

WHY ARE THE JUDGES AS AT NOT INVITING PRESIDENT MAHAMA? THE VERY FIRST DAY PRESIDENT MAHAMA MADE SOME COMMENTS IN PUBLIC I SAID TO MYSELF THIS IS CONTEMPT AND WAS WAITING WHAT WILL HAPPEN BUT THE JUDGES TURN A DEATH EARS TO I ...

• m'ate me ho 10 years ago

anytime this guy (kwadwo o. Afriyie) talks, i get the impresion that, NPP has made a big mistake. This guy with a law profession is expected to alway say some wisely, but regretably, he talks without thinking about it. He tal ...

• TP 10 years ago

While all this foolish talk by the likes of Sir John is appalling, please people, do not lose sight of the "beast" the SC is becoming. The scare tactics to silence Ghanaians is even worse now than during the military regime e ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Throw this brute and the most stupid and foolish General secretary ever seen in Ghana's political history. Nonsense.

The root cause of all these insults and arrogant nonsense on the air waves started with Adakabre's incite ...

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

Pls,Put Akufo Addo into prison,bks he is the one causing Ghana down fall.

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

They dont respect atall.

• amass 10 years ago

hw dare u 2 teach judges wat 2 do n wat not 2 do?uncivilized n uncultured sir john u called urself;arrgant being,where did u attend sch?do u bare certificate @all?learn 4rm ur country's hierachy.who er u @all?

• KOBBY 10 years ago

PLS LETS ALL MIND OUR COMMENTS ESPECIALLY ON A POLITICAL PLATFORMS, AS WE CAN ONLY KEEP THE PEACE WE ARE ENJOYING IN THIS COUNTRY REIGNING BASED ON OUR COMMENTS. LONG LIVE GHANA.