You are here: HomeNews2013 07 08Article 278901

Akufo-Addo & co demand clarity on pink sheets count

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo is holding Ghana hostage as a ploy to win sympathy from the NPP to allow him to run uncontested for 2016!

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

President Kuffour would have won the 2008 elections if he was allowed to run again. Rawlings could not win again in 2000 because Ghanaian have had enough after almost 19 years in power. It was based on the reason why Prof Mil ...

• pala 10 years ago

because of the vindictiveness & arrogance npp exhibited, no other candidate would have done better than nana akufo addo in that election. nana akuffo is still the best bet for the npp in the next election even though he would ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Do not forget that Easter region and Ashanti region will vote NPP no matter what, just as the Volta and Upper region will vote NDC. All what an NPP candidate needs is to add one more region and the game is over. Alan would do ...

• Selewa 10 years ago

After Black Satellites victory there is a strategy to occupy us with this silly case. We are sick and tired of the obsession of this court case.

Pleaseeeee, we are still basking in the glory and victory of the Black Satell ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• abiguda 10 years ago

nea mo beye Ghana biaa yetim bi.politicians
    aa

• BIG MOUTH 10 years ago

Asshantis, Ghanaians and flies.

Since before independence we have been plagued by all sorts of ruthless , vicious and willfully authoritative govts that all have one thing in common , denying the right of free speech and proper analysis of the motives and a ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Akufo Evil Dwarf, don't you know that your arrogance alone is too much for any HUMBLE AND INTELLIGENT Ghanaian to vote for you? YOU WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT SO STOP THE MISCHIEF

• POP 10 years ago

ARROGANT

• pala 10 years ago

even in your primaries, there is no worthy competitor to unseat nana akufoo addo if he should contest. stop being tribalistic and work to win votes for your npp. remember, the votes ndc gets from the eastern and ashant region ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

If you follow the court case and you still believe that Mahama and his criminals NDC party won 2012 general elections then you are a big fool indeed.

I am not NDC fan and it won't be possible for me to be part of them nev ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

In order to accelerate the progress of the S/C case, the EC should be subpoenaed to release the originals of all the 26,002 pink-sheets for ALL the polling stations to the Referee KPMG to help in identifying the excluded in- ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Ghana did not have a half election therefore as it is now, all the original pink sheets must be released for the entire 2012 election. Let us all agree to release pink sheets of all the regions and let see if the nation wrec ...

We all can agree that some among us, a certain group have taught and suggested to their children how to be insincere with others and are deceitful. What outcome must we anticipate from these throwbacks and atavism to normal h ...

• Odoba 10 years ago

The Supreme Court has set a bad precedent by allowing this petitioners to create unnecessary tension in the country. They have succeeded in derailing us for the past 7 months. The intend to continue that for a long time. The ...

This tells you that NDC did not win 2012 elections and if you have anything to say just blame Kwadwo Afari Gyan EC, the "sasabonsam in Ghana. Is that okay?

• Odoba 10 years ago

Where were you in 2000 and 2004 when Jake and Kwamena Bartels declared the elections in 2004?

I was still in abroad during those days yet I love my country Ghana and I will not sit down to let such evil man kwadwo Afari Gyan to destroy the most beautiful country like Ghana. Did you watch the supreme court case today?

• George Best. 10 years ago

WHO IS HOLDING GHANA AT RANSOM, MAHAMA OR AKUFFO ADDO?
    ONLY CRIMINALS LIKE YOU SUPPORT PEOPLE WHO CHEAT TO WIN ELECTIONS ONLY TO STEAL THE NATION`S RESOURCES. IN ANY CASE, YOUR VIEWS HAVE NO EFFECT ON THE ONGOING CASE, OK? ...

Answer these for me? Why is it that, only the areas that Mahama won are in dispute? Why have they kept out the pink sheets of the regions that they had won? can good Ghanaians not also see those as prove of malpractices to ju ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

If Dr Afari Gyan believes President Mahama won, why does he not release all the original pink sheets? Why are you asking NPP to release them? Who has the original pink sheets? Dr Afari Gyan is not releasing the original pink ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

I DONT SEE THE ARGUMENT OF THESE NPPIANS. ONE BODY CONDUCTED ELECTION FOR BOTH PARTIES IN THE ONGOING CASE. ONE PARTY IS CLAIMING FOUL PLAY BECAUSE OF IRREGULARITIES AND HAS THEREFORE PETITIONED THE HIGHEST COURT OF GHANA FO ...

It seems you are not living on earth rather Jupiter. Check your brain if there is something wrong with you. Okay?

You should answer yourself this question. If you heard what happened at court today then you may regret to support Mahama as the president of Ghana.

A word to the wise is enough!

• KWAKU MANU 10 years ago

It looks like NDC is soooo scared of Nana. Why anybody but Nana beats my imagination. You hate Ashantis, but would prefer Alan. It tells you how frightened NDC is and scared of a Nana Addo Presidency. If you do what is right, ...

• joel 10 years ago

Nobody is afraid of little guy, just keep on dreaming.

• Wiseman 10 years ago

Give us a break! Kufuor lost the 2004 elections. Are you the latest stranger to Jerusalem?

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Rule of thumb, he who carries the Parliament, carries the Executive. President Kuffour won fair and square despite what Osasabonsam Efo Rawlings would like his fool soldiers to believe. Because the Obonsam says it is so, does ...

• MOHAMMED IDDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

We are not afraid of nana.we just dont want a drug addict to rule us.simple

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo, is having no time for
    2016,Election other wise he wii started to campaining for it.He is not
    going tobe President today or tomorrow
    why wrrying himself,you are not the people choice,out of taste.

• PAUL 10 years ago

The NPP is employing all manner of ways to win the sympathy of Ghanaians but this wont wash. They know very well that this request will be dismissed but they are deliberately doing so with the view that when this is refused a ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo is the last hope of the Akyem and Kwahus in the NPP party. They are the main forces pushing Akuffo Addo, hoping that patapaa might win them the castle. Due to the evil plots of the Rawlingses, I believe Alan Cash ...

• pala 10 years ago

i would have been very angry with U, if i were an npp sympathiser.

• zion 10 years ago

they really are exposed, they are just trying to fool innocent Ghanaians but we can´t be fooled. whenever is suitable for them to stop this arrant nonsense, and see to the development of the nation and not their own selfish ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo will continue to use kokoase law technicalities and blatant patapaa to drag the case on till the end of 2014 or early 2015. The longer it goes on, the better his chances of remaining on the ticket for 2016. The ol ...

• joel 10 years ago

Nana Yaw you^ve said that right. I simply agree with you.

• KK 10 years ago

Where is the part on “fraud”, padding of votes to favour President Mahama, doctoring of results by the Israeli electronics firm before transmission to the EC Headquarters, snatching of ballot boxes for Akufo-Addo’s vote ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

This patapaa strategy was hatched long before the 2012 elections and the Rawlingses behaviour emboldened them more to use whatever necessary to deny President Mahama the right to govern. They made it sound like they have garg ...

KK the illiterate boy who does not know anything at all. He just opens his mouth wide and say whatever he want to say. Small boy with wicked mind so he has joined the criminal party NDC. No wonder!

• Adama 10 years ago

Do you have to insult KK? He is asking legitimate questions about evidence which you fail to address, insults are always the refuge of small minds.

I share my opinions with sensible men but not your type. Okay?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

What wrong with this man NAna Akufo
    Addo,everything he will oppose,from
    Election to Pink Sheet,just wasting
    our time.Nana Akufo,this courts are
    fooling you,think twice.

• Asamoah k 10 years ago

What at all you guys are looking for in this world?
    Today this the next day that.Your days are numbered.You guys should read the book of proverbs in the Bible.

• SAMPSON 10 years ago

THERE EEEEEEE WE GO. ONE OF THE SEVERAL SIGNALS WE ARE GETTING THAT THE NPP HAS LOST THE CASE COMPLETELY AND WOEFULLY AND SHAMEFULLY. THE KPMG HAS FINISHED ITS WORK AND GONE HOME TO SLEEP AND ADDISON AND CO WANT THEM BACK, NO ...

• dan 10 years ago

Sampson, you appear to be ignorant; did you not hear the kpmg man say in court that he will be available if the court want him back. Why do you think he said that before he left?? use your head and think!

• pepeni 10 years ago

The Presiding officers who failed to sign the pink sheets in the 2012 elections should be jailed, whether the petitioner or the 1st responders wins the case. This will make officers sign the sheets in future ellections.

• RIP nana addo 10 years ago

My lords

• kojovi @yahoomail.com 10 years ago

useless npp waiting everybody's time,the battle is already lost,nana addo's heart attack will surely kill him bcos this court case

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

"waiting everybody's time" Indeed. Ayigbe english or are you Kpegah's son? Nana shall live longer and educate you free of charge.Pray that he may live longer to save your Grammar.

• KK 10 years ago

There is nothing indicating he is Ewe or related Kpegah. Just blame him for his error and stop making fun of others instead of him. It does not help the issue in anyway to blame others instead of him.

Write the word wasting 100 times for two weeks. That is your assignment and stop fooling yourself at this forum. We are very serious to move Ghana forward and we don't want any more propaganda from your criminal party NDC. Ok ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Earlier reports by Daily Guide and pro NPP newspapers and FM stations pointed to a vindication by the KPMG count> How come now they are contesting the same report? Just like the elections, they started celeberating with a few ...

• TONTO. 10 years ago

KPMG REPRESENTATIVE AMANOO IS A THIEF.HE HAS BETRAY THE NATION WITH VICIOUS BRAINS.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

it will not matter believe you me if God himself should sit and judge this case,,, the NPP will never be happy or satisfied in anyway, shape or form if things don't go their way...full stop...just like their lawyer said "like ...

Do you also believe that EC did not do his work as he suppose to do because he wanted Mahama to be declared as the president of Ghana at all cost?

Just because Ghanaians will say oh! "gyae mano nka" because of peace. I wil ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

so the EC did the same for kuffour to be president? please wake up from your sleepless slumber,, if what u say is true.. then it only calls for us the NPP to be more vigilant next time...and not drag the whole nation to a sta ...

Stop pretending as if you are a wise and you know what Ghana is experiencing now. You belong to those criminals who came to kill, steal and destroy Ghanaians.

• Joe. 10 years ago

Now I can see that you're the only fool in this modern Ghana.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It is the results of the votes cast that makes a president but not the pink sheets.The dishonesty of Nana Addo is disgusting.The whole petition is stupid,they go round accusing everybody but with fake documents.So now,it's ti ...

• Dr. John 10 years ago

STEP 1: Original of "pink sheet" is sent to collation center.

STEP 2: Collation center "collates" votes from "pink sheet" totals and tabulates them.

STEP 3: EC chair declares winner based upon tabulations from the colla ...

• GBOGBO;LA 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA,,,,,,,KISS KPMG ASS....HAHAHAHAHAHAH.....WILL YOU EVER FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO DO WITH UR MISERABLE LIFE THAN FOLOWING THE FOOLS OF THE CENTURY TO COURT...HAHAHA ADJEEEI

• pala 10 years ago

it was the supreme court who asked for an independent count and not the petitioners. once the supreme court is satisfied with the count so be it.
    i hope the supreme court gave the professional firm a term of reference.
    howe ...

• Senior citizen Germany 10 years ago

NPP has the right to question any annomaly in the count of the pink sheets by KPMG which is part of bone of contention in the election case being contested in the supreme court.People should stop calling them names when this ...

• seidu 10 years ago

when one is drowning you hold on to anything you can. wasting the courts time so that 2016 will draw closer for nana akufo-addo to stage a claim to be npp flg bearer again.

• BILL 10 years ago

ARE U SERIOUS TO TRAVEL AND START A NEW LIFE IN CANADA?
    IF YES THEN A HOSPITALITY COMPANY BASED IN CANADA IS OFFERING U A 2 YEAR WORK PERMIT WHICH WILL
    INCLUDE ACCOMMODATION AND FEEDING. CONTACT US ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHE ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

Be careful of this invitation. Get more details before you throw your money to the wind.

• Blabi 10 years ago

Npp an't u sham of ur self

• Blabi 10 years ago

Oooh Npp why

• fredsaid 10 years ago

Your blinkered, jaundiced, negative, non productive and insulting views does not make any difference to the case in court by the NPP. I am not a member of any political party in Ghana but I see your nonsensical views are cou ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

It will come to naught. The EC will win at last. Dr. Afari Djan is the best we have and according to the NPP in 2000 and 2004, Dr. Afari Djan is the best electoral commissioner ever surfaced on the continent of Africa. What c ...

• Woman 10 years ago

We need articulate forumers of your caliber to pump some sense into the partisan lost souls!

• OP/LONDON 10 years ago

IT SEEMS THE SUPREME COURT DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING, SO THE PETITIONERS ARE BOSSING THEM AROUND,THIS CASE SHOULD HAVE ENDED LONG AGO.

• Bernard 10 years ago

Was it not NPP who opposed the counting and auditing of the Pink Sheets by KPMG as unnessary and time wasting, when respondents alledged being served less Pink Sheets as claimed by Petitioners? So, why are they now wasting ...

It is the same 'YEN AKANFUO' real nonsense! Bro, some in Ghana teach and suggest to their children to be insincere and deceitful with others, so please understand that the impulse of instinctively showing respect and sympathy ...

• ben k 10 years ago

nana so u can not give up?

• Joe Boy 10 years ago

why Mahama allowing these idiots to take Ghana for a ride??????????????????????????????????????????????????????

• Owusu Asante 10 years ago

NPP no evidence

• KWAME ACHI london 10 years ago

THIS IS THE TIME WE NEED EACH AND EVERYONE VIEW TO BUILD THIS BEAUTIFUL AND BLESSING COUNTRY.WITH ALL YOUR INSULT IS NOT THE RIGHT ANSWER.PLEASE,LETS UNITE AND STAND FOR JUSTICE.MAY GOD OR ALLAH BE WITH US.

• Janet - Tema 10 years ago

Oh God, what on earth is Akufo-Addo and his NPP looking for. Please let us have peace in Ghana. We are tired of this court case. Please give peace a chance and let Ghana's economy move. Akufo-Addo, by all means your turn ...

• Jonas, Leyton, London 10 years ago

Everything about npp is fake.

Fake pink sheets, fake certificates, fake petition, undisciplined fake personalities....and that shortman with stolen diplom in law wants to be president too, now through the BACKDOOR.

npp ...

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

When will these elephants die in this nation?

• Eric 10 years ago

owusu ASNTE YOU ARE FOOL AND IDOT

• Visco 10 years ago

Haba what kind people be dis sef who never want peace. What kind human beings be dis who will never accept the truth. At first na you dey call for quick justice before Easther, now you no want the case to end, after you begin ...

• African Star 10 years ago

The Pink Shits are a distraction. Votes are what matters!!

• Kalira 10 years ago

The npp people does not believe in anybody apart from themselves, they dont trust the ec, metro tv, ghanaweb,tv3,eu, au, uk, us, codeo, peace council, party agents, the sc, africawatch, asantehene, eiu, G8, kpmg, chraj,

• James Okine 10 years ago

From the explanations and conclusions alluded to by KPMG during the court proceedings, it is becoming clear that KPMG failed to do a comprehensive work, and its report and results are not helping the court proceedings.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WHEN THINGS DON'T SUIT NPP THEY CONTINUE TO CHANGE THEIR DEMANDS, IN AN ATTEMPT TO FORCE MATTERS TO THEIR SUIT. WHEN EARLY RESULTS OF THE ELECTIONS 2012 CAME IN THEIR FAVOR THEY SCREAMED VICTORY AND CALLED FOR NO-CONTEST BY N ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THE SC SHOULD NOT LISTEN TO THIS NPP HORSESHIT ANY LONGER. THEY ARE WASTING OUR EARS AND TIME. IDIOTS!

• Caius 10 years ago

Hmmm...nonsense

• T.K. Brightenson 10 years ago

PLS I BEG ALL NPP FOLLOWERS TO THROW IN THE TOWEL AND PREPARE FOE 2016

• Weysman 10 years ago

To make-up their concocted stories....?

• TUNTUMI 10 years ago

if you're unsure who won the election , try WWW.NPPCONFUSED.COM. Prepare to be confused!

• Berko 10 years ago

Hahaha, you are just waisting your time

• ONIPANUA,TORONTO. 10 years ago

WHAT ELSE DO THESE FOOLS NEED ? ABBA !!!

• seeba 10 years ago

we are tired of npp. is compulsory to be a president?

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

Fire burn Npp.

• BK 10 years ago

NPP has yet to show one pink sheet where their party agents filed a complaint about the vote count. Now wasting more time with KPMG.

• KWAME 10 years ago

LOOK AT THEIR HEADS. EMPTY HEADED USELESS PEOPLE WHO HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO OFFER GHANA AND GHANAIANS.

INCIDENTALLY, ALL OF THESE PEOPLE WERE IN THE PUBLIC SERVICE ONCE UPON A TIME.

NOTABLE AMONG THESE EMPTY BARRELS ARE A ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Pink or purple or polka dot voting papers that this NPP's Akyem Akufo Ado lot call "pink Sheets", are same regular voting papers known as 'votes'

- only the Electoral Commissioner has that primary legal duty to count the v ...

• kj 10 years ago

When the court authorised KPMG to assess the records, there was a small problem on the costs. So instead of paying to get the full job done, courts pleaded with KPMG who offerred a solution for free. So, government should set ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

KPMG}MEANS!!!!!!! KEEP PRESIDENT MAHAMA IN GOVERNMENT

• kj 10 years ago

ha ha! Eii. mene sane neh?

• #~+''~### 10 years ago

what about KICK PRESIDENT MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT (that's another way is nt it?)

• KK 10 years ago

KPMG means KICK PRESIENT MAHAMA GOVERNMENT......

• kj 10 years ago

That should keep him quiet.

• #~+''~### 10 years ago

scum bags

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It's clear as day light,Ghanaians did not vote for Nana Addo but he is trying to impose himself on the people of this country.Why is Nana Addo trying to steal the verdict of the people?This is complet day light robbery,very s ...

• Zegbete 10 years ago

Stop drawing the progress of Ghana back for you will never be president in zillion years Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo

• Truth 10 years ago

stop crying and put the correct person in the President seat inwhich he won! Nana- you all are sick!!!if you support NDC!!!

• nyame nipa 10 years ago

The Lesson Of Time When a Bird is alive... it eats Ants. When the Bird is dead Ants eat the Bird Time and circumstance can change at any
    time Do not devalue or hurt anyone in life. You may be powerful today.. but remember Ti ...

• ////////// 10 years ago

THEY SHOULD GO TO HELL.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Ghanaians did not vote for Nana Addo,that's the bottom line.There is nothing he can do to steal the peoples' verdict.Nana Addo must concede defeat honourably,he cannot impose himself on the people.The petition is getting nast ...

• Dr. John 10 years ago

Millions of Ghanaians voted the NPP ticket. So, what you say is not true. Victory is only good for a moment...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

OBA NYANSANI BAAKO PE IN, DID YOU READ WHAT YOU WROTE? IS THE CASE REALLY GOING IN YOUR FAVOUR? HAVE YOU BEEN ABLE TO PROVE THAT THE IRREGULARITIES BENEFITTED JOHN MAHAMA OR OCCURED ONLY JOHN MAHAMA'S STRONG HOLDS AND FOR TH ...

• TUNTUMI 10 years ago

get your best deals at WWW.CONFUSEDNPP.COM

• NAA4U 10 years ago

DEMAND KPMG TO DO WHAT? ARE THEY THEMSELVES NOT TIRED OF THIS CASE? DONT THEY WANT TO CONTEST 2016? JOHN MAHAMA IS STILL THE FLAGBEARER OF NDC AND WHO IS THEIR FLAG BEARER? NDUOM IS ALREADY VISITING THE VILLAGES AND THEY AR ...

• MOHAMMED IDDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

THE SAME PEOPLE.WHEN WILL THE DANQUAH BUSIA'S ACCEPT ANYTHING THAT DOESN'T GO THEIR WAY?
    WILL THEY ACCEPT THE OUT COME OF THEIR PETITION IN COURT, IF NANA IS NOT DECLARED A PRESIDNT?
    WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE ARE THESE?
    HOW CAN ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• MASAWUDU 10 years ago

IN SHAA ALLAH NPP WILL WIN THE COURT CASE SO THAT GHANAIANS WILL BE FREE CUS GHANAIANS ARE SUFFEREIONG UNDER NDC ERRA.

• KK 10 years ago

These terms and conditions should have been given with a time line at the started of assigning job to KPMG. Why did it take so long to do this little things? Maybe all these big lawyers are "class one boys"?

• kj 10 years ago

KK, I agree but remember that when Bawumia was being questioned, he and his lawyer offerred all this information so that it would ease their understanding but TsaTsu sought to belittle the work and efforts that had gone in to ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

Did they agree with the mandate given to the referee? If they thought there would be any doubt why did they not clear it with all concerned? NPP has made a habit of finding faults with every decision not made by them. They ha ...

• truth 10 years ago

never mind this losers even if Jesus is in charge of EC this butch of losers will never accept defect, look at all the nonsense stuff they are trying to raise in the court

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Even if the SC accedes to the petitioners' request and directs KPMG to comply with it, there will still be a discrepancy between the pink sheets originally counted and the pink sheets held by the SC President.

The simple t ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

If the petitioners submitted over 11,000 plus pink sheets and 13,000 were counted, where did the extra pink sheets come from? Any answers?