You are here: HomeNews2013 07 07Article 278855

Wakaso robbed in Tamale

Read Comments Comments (52)

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

What is happening in Ghana now, too much armed robbers at every corner. Firing Squad law should be reinstated in the constitution to send the clear message to those fools.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Egypto prez go, the Gov is nes!!! I go remove you very very very very very soooonnnn.
    If you no fit sponza Stall go watch one match sef, wey thing you dey there dey do?

As for your POWer man, I go chase am pass the Kalaha ...

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

It'll be a coup de shame. Knowing your motive, I'm starting to protect myself from now by surrounding where ever I go with the vod. When your troops come and see the vod, they'll loose focus, drink as much as they can and the ...

Your Vod na water. The proper Vod dey here.
    Even pito sef strong pass your Vod, so my troops no go drink your vod.
    The coup be banker!!!

• bonoh holland 10 years ago

i dont see any robbed here,ghanaweb hmmm

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

The true son of the North who does not spend his holidays in Accra partying up but living amongst his own people and most likely has invested in the region is being robbed and made uncomfortable. Can these armed robbers go af ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

ESSIEN BUYS A GOLD MINE
    I THINK ITS TIME FOR PPL LIKE ESSIEN, GYAN, WAKASSO TO INVEST IN BIG BUSINESS IN GH...LIKE ASHGOLD MINES, AIRPORTS, TOR OIL REFINNERY, COCOA FARMS ETC...
    BUY HUGE STAKES IN THESE BUSINESSES.THIS IS O ...

Haba-hada Vodkastallion, it is too early to bombard problematic theories for the Govina Lee. Now Mr. N(ever) to be a Governor has been pounding on me to resign as Forum Govina because of KPB case. But I have got a kalled fr ...

Don't count Sarsko & Mr. N, dem no dey your side. Forget it. POWer dey your side. Bot I know how I go finis you guys!

V Power predictions? I dey look the semis, because I know we have already finis Chile, 2-0. Na the semi- ...

But the taam supposed to be 10 a.m. right?

It's 2 PM in the US, Canada, dem dem. In Ghana it's 6 PM. Is your 10 AM Caca Cola time? You see, I've always been proving that Vod is better. I lie bad?

Haaaa koka-kola taam is koka taam but for the Vodkosium taam, 33rrmm. Tanchum b3ry match.
    Haaaa I daff.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Lailai, who say we no dey in governor imside? Don let the V harass U.

We dey like we no dey.
    POWer, na composer for the song 'Let my vote count' is bought with free accommodation for Govenor imhouse wey dey for Kalahari ...

So you dey Gov him side? Wonders will never end.
    So only me and Mr. N be together?
    The V dey work well well. I dey wait for 2 o'clock tam. POWer's V na wata. His V no come near pito sef!!!

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Stalling darling,I know why you 2 dey wahala.

The governor, dey apply his governmental powers wey idey deny you access via your T and T to the last games due to your laxity and over controlled V skirmishes.

Mr N dey con ...

• WEAR 10 years ago

All Ghanaians abroad should be aware that our beautiful country Ghana is no more a safe place any more. Each and everyone should be careful whenever you go home. This can undoubtedly happen to everyone be it residing in Ghana ...

• Danny 10 years ago

It tell's no one is safe in Ghana now . this Nation is now rotten with sooooo muchhh combatant within. no one say anything till one of the laeders is been roobed or killed before we will hear from the Goverment.It's fear ,fe ...

• KANTAMANTO 10 years ago

It requires money to be spent in right places, but our leaders have misplaced priorities and our people are ignorant. More money for police force, education health care, etc. Instead what do we see, it has been more money for ...

• Mohammed jabir 10 years ago

The dagombas are very they will cause the third world war.

• Dan 10 years ago

Asem paaa ni oh Ghana daben

• AKORA KYEI 10 years ago

WAKASO are u sure u are 22 years old? Asem o

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

How old was your father when your mother gave birth to you and your siblings? I bet your father was just about 20 years of age with no money in his bank account. At least Wakasso has money.

Why do you worry about someone's ...

The mister no nonsense. I dey salute.
    Take it easy with our people. They know where the birth and death registry is, but they will not go there and find out about ages. They come here to worry us with age matters.

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

I hear you! Some of our people make me sick sometimes. I will take it easy though...thanks!

Are you his dad, if not just simply back off!

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WE TANK ALLAH THAT NOTING BAD HAPPEN,THIS MEANS NO WHERE IS SAFE IN THIS WORLD,CHANGE YOUR,WAY,STYLE WITH FRIENDS AS A BODY GURD WITH A,K 40S NEXT TIME AND SHOW THEM THAT THEY SHOULD WORK HARD AND YOUR NOT ALONE ,KE ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

"However, the armed robbers reportedly smashed the screens of the car, but could not make away with any valuables as he managed to outwit them". Is this robbery or ATTEMPTED robbery? So the heading is not even true

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

TEMALE AND BOLGATANGA IS ONE OF THE HOTEST PLACE EVEN THAN KUMASI KEJETIA,THEY TRYED TO BEAT AND ROBBED MY UNCLE WITH 2 FRIENDS FROM FRIST BATALION WEAR MILITRY UNIFORM,THEY DONT DIE WHEN YOU SHOOT THEM,THEY H ...

• KUSASI KOKU 10 years ago

Foolish publication. Is Wakaso more important than the numerous other victims of armed robbery in Ghana? Nonesense.

• BOLD 10 years ago

Wakaso, you are one of the best. Keep the smiling attitude but watch yourself. The country is now lawless, starting from the president from his reckless statements and behavior.

• icon 10 years ago

Ooooo my god....i THINK NOW GHANA IS TOOOO DANGEROUS THAN UNITED STATE!!

• ghamail 10 years ago

get your mails at ghamail.com

• icon 10 years ago

I' THINK IS TIME FOR THIS FUCKING HOLE PRESIDENT TO PUT HIS FUCKING FOOT DOWN & STOP ALL THIS ROBBED SHIT......ASS HOLE PRESIDENT!!!!

• Rocket 10 years ago

what is the point of having a 100 thousand dollar car in a place where the average salary is maybe 1000 dollars a year??

• WAHALA 10 years ago

CRAZY BUSH PEOPLE WRITING FOR GHANAWEB ARE CLUELESS. KOKOASE SYNTAX, KUMASI GRAMMAR AND STREET CONJUNCTIONS / PUNCTUATIONS.

• Amass 10 years ago

Bush people are people like you who shout with anger without any provocation. You are talking about syntax and grammar, did you learn that it is writing in CAPS is a NO, NO in cyberspace? Primitive idiot, you wish you were f ...

Amass, don't waste your time on fools like Wahala. They'll never learn.

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

What is the essence of your comment? The guy is from Tamale, are you saying that an average Ghanaian earns less than 3000 dollars a year, nobody should drive a car costing hundred thousand dollars? Tell us what kind of car pe ...

• Rocket 10 years ago

Showing such opulence in the midst of poverty is arrogant.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

MOVE YOUR FAMILY AWAY FROM HOME. SETTLE PARENTS AND SIBBLINGS IF ANY. BUY YOURSELF A SECOND HAND CAR AND PARK IT AT TAMALE. VISIT HOME ANONYMOUSLY, FOR YOU ARE TOO YOUNG AND YOUR KIDS AS WELL. ASK THE MUNTARIS AND TANKOS AND ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

I'VE BEEN A VICTIM OF SUCH ATTACKS BEFORE.

IT HAPPENED AT ACCRA IN BROAD DAYLIGHT AT ABOUT 5.20PM IN THE PRESENCE OF THE MTTU POLICE OFFICERS DIRECTING THE TRAFFIC NEARBY. THEY LOOKED THE OTHER WAY PRETENDING THEY WERE OB ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

IT HAPPENED NEAR ACCRA CIRCLE CLOSE TO THE KANESHIE CEMETARY.

I'VE MARKED THE ATTACKER. ANYTIME I SEE HIM, THERE'LL BE A WAR BETWEEN US.

• Ogyam 10 years ago

The best and the safe thing to do is to form an exclusive society ,arm yourselves and gun down any armed robber or a thief you know in your various areas ,do not rely on the Police to always do the job for you . In Nima ,Accr ...

• Akakpo Alex 10 years ago

I think is this town boys that will never work

• Dangerous! Terrritory!!!! 10 years ago

I glad he is from Tamale and not a phoney Ghanaian!

• banza 10 years ago

what do u mean u thought he is a Nima guy?

• Papa Dey 10 years ago

Who wants to harm a humble boy who knows exactly where he came from.Its a shame.

• Daavi 10 years ago

Because our police are so busy chasing innocent people instead and running around with poor Ken.

• honestina 10 years ago

What is wrong with the robbers? This guy worked hard to achieve the status. I am sure he was not born rich. Is Ghana turning to criminals' country? Something should be done about these lazy robbers. I feel very bad about it. ...

• honestina 10 years ago

Where are the police and the army? Our government should do something about the criminal elements in our great country.

• Nuru 10 years ago

Wakaso should not take things for granted when in the North. People can hate you just because of your riches and end your life if they can. Its good you love being with our people in the North, but be careful.

• Dangerous! Terrritory!!!! 10 years ago

Stupid thought you can be robbed in the South easily and more likely than in the North. He let his guard down that's all.