You are here: HomeNews2013 07 06Article 278813

Prison authorities assure of Ken Kunranchie’s safety but…

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

PNDC era.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

ls this entertainment story about Ken
    Kurranchie,s. He should be prepare to
    do the will of the country but not his
    own will.He is a common person like
    anybody, why hew and cry for.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP why do you not deal with issues but dwell on TRIVIALITIES.Is it because your party is full of small minded pigmies? Leave the authorities to do their work. He is in prison ,not a guest house

Since before independence we have been plagued by all sorts of ruthless , vicious and willfully authoritative govts that all have one thing in common , denying the right of free speech and proper analysis of the motives and a ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Junta 10 years ago

You know what? Stop this nonsense unworkable advert ok? It's bogus! Nothing is there so please chill,ok?

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Coming from the mind of a clearly demented person, there is not much one can say in opposition except that it is indeed a pity for some like your lot to use this incidence as yet another opportunity to engage in your vile eth ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Kojo, sometimes I feel so sorry when you see nothing wrong in the system. Is it right for a prisoner to be transferred three times to other prisons without his family members not even knowing where he is and will even not be ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Frank, you make some good points but ended up badly.
    It is true that the family should know where he is but you must also know that the lawlessness the NPP and the family displayed compelled the prison authorities not to le ...

• okyeame 10 years ago

?????

• sankariwa 10 years ago

Bro., how would he be transfered three time? Even armed robbers are not subject to such transferes though they are "highly sensitive criminals". I believe human rights watch are compiling notes on Ken Kuranchie's ten days imp ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Does the most powerful spiritualist know where Ken is being kept?

• ABU 10 years ago

Ken Kurachie will guide his utterances and come out reformed.Contempt of court goes without punishment,and he got his fair share.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

They are lucky the prison officers are not collecting bribes from them.

Contempt of court definitely goes with its punishment but the prisoner has a certain degree of human rights. Why can't his friends and family members be told where he is so they can visit him? Is Ghana a police state? We need ...

• Naana 10 years ago

The shuffling of Ken is needless and non sensical. It just show the level of governmental control in the security services. If Prison officers can be odered about to shuffle a person like Ken who pose no threat and was only s ...

• NANA O !! MOTHER 10 years ago

NDC is digging their own grave and they will descend in it one day when NPP comes to power.They behave as if they will rule till thy kindom come.Be careful MR.President for Ken wrote just an Article which was contemp of court ...

• tumbor 10 years ago

What has this got to do with the President and the NDC? The judges collectively convicted Kuranchie. The last time I checked
    Justice Baffoe Bonnie is not an NDC sympathizer. Even the President has been wa rned by the Judge ...

We blame the president because he is in charge of Ministry of Interior. The judges were right in their sentences. The judges do not prescribe where a person should be incarcerated or reshuffled. This is being done by the Mini ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Frank, transferring a prisoner is a norm which should not call for any revenge, we are getting to the civilized world to stop talking about revenge.

• tumbor 10 years ago

It's the likes of you who must be jailed in the worst jails in the country. Where is your proof that the shuffling was ordered by the gi vernment? Too many visitors and each one has to be searched by prison officers. They ...

• Tindana 10 years ago

ken k. SOULD BE SEND TO PAGA PRISON AGAIN

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Arrogance and pride changed Lucifer to satan

• KWAME 10 years ago

I just wish to asqk the people of Ghana and the NPP if this Ken guy is the only person in Ghana prisons? Shame on you you all.

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

We hv ten regions in Gh, send him to all the worst prison in each of them.

• SENSE PREFECT 10 years ago

WHEN YOU ARE PUT INTO APRISON, YOU ARE BEING PUT AWAY NOT ON DISPLAY. KEN IS NO LONGER IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN. THIS IS WHY WE AKIMS CALL IT "AFIASE" (UNDERGROUND. AWUKU WITH HIS LOUD MOUTH WAS TELLING ALL OF US THAT HE HAD LEFT ...

• Chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

You can take him to hell and back ten
    days will come and pass. Atuguba and
    company are mortals.

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

KK BY GOD GRACE AND GOD POWER HE WILL BE BACK SOON,NDC NKWASEAFUO

• CASTLE BOY 10 years ago

ATUGUBA AND HIS FAMILY WILL PAY FOR THIE ONE DAY AND HE WILL EAT HIS OWN SHIT BEFORE HE DIES

• Ghanaba UK 10 years ago

DOD WILL LOOK AFTER HIM VERY VERY WELL TILL HIS LAST DAY. LONG LIVE ATUGUBA LONG LIVE GHANA

• naa ma 10 years ago

thank GOD is not 1979.KK will come out strong.the ndc can not kill again,this time.the whole world is watching.kkooooooooooooo.people GOD IS IN CONTROL AMENOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• 2BE or NOTTY 10 years ago

A classical case of human rights abuse. This can only happen in Ghana.
    His wife does not even know where he is been held.

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

Is there a prison in Sandema or Wa? Send him there next. Remember the suprem court sentenced him for contempt not the ndc govt.

• KOFI ADDO 10 years ago

Don,t let any npp member visi Mr. Kuranchie, they are dangerous, they can poison him and say something else about the s/c and NDC. I know this matemeho party,they are dangerous.

• Gyabaa 10 years ago

You are a bush man with no sense.
    Why should the authority sent the guy to ewe land while they know definitely that they don't agree with Akans. Sent him there to badly treat him. That is not fair. Asem reba

• KANOKWARE.... 10 years ago

Mr Courage Atsem,,,tell ghanaians what due processe are u following? multreating NPP guys and licking annus of the NDC guys,,,,this the processe are u talking about?

• ERIC IN LONDON 10 years ago

Whats happening in Ghana?

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

Why was the pepeni and the NDC war monger transferred to only one prison and Ken the royal Akan being shuffled around as if the prison authorities are playing a game of cards.

• ABU 10 years ago

Empepefuors time to rule,and your likes can go burn the sea if you want or can.With this your type of mentality,and care not taken on your parts the NPP will forever remain in opposition.

• BILL 10 years ago

WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO WORK IN CANADA,ACCOMMODATION AND FEEDING PROVIDED WITH GOOD SALARIES.
    THERE ARE DEALS FOR USA AND AUSTRALIA.
    CALL FOR FURTHER INFO THANKS

• MP 10 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this! Has he killed a human being? Has he overthrown a government? What kind of democracy is this. Is that how democracy is practiced? The government has a hand in it. But this will Not shut down thi ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Only in Ghana that the relatives of a prisoner is not told where he/she being kept. Sometimes stories that come from country make Ghanaians feel to be ashamed of being a Ghanaian. Why should the authorities keep the the wife ...

• Opinion 10 years ago

I don't need anybody to interpret to me that if the prison officers are not very smart to rotate Ken the desperate NPP gurus would kill him in the name of visit and put it on the neck of the government. That's why he's been r ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Suddenly the anti-Ewes don't find the Ewe bank that bitter or hateful for their hero. What a shame.

• Kankama 10 years ago

This is noises and stupidity. Is only in Ghana and under NDC régime this kind of moving prisoner every day from prison to prison. The money wasting in transporting Ken could be use to feed about 30 to 40 poor people.

• Kofi Nyante 10 years ago

I'm not sure what the prisons service want to achieve in this. I think it is a wast of money and time. A person who in your custody for just ten days is transferred every three days? Who is calling the shots? Is he a terroris ...

• Bush 10 years ago

Stephen Atubiga came out of prison to inform Ghanaian, he was fairly treated, that, the notion surrounding the prisons should be discarded. To support his story , mentioned among others, the availability of students mattress, ...

• Bush 10 years ago

Typographic error "I meant guest house"

• Kankama 10 years ago

If something to Ken.......

• Kwame 10 years ago

My fellow countrymen, I don't think we should be emotional about it.
    Prisoners have rights and for that matter the Prison Service should inform the family where he is being transfer to.
    Ghanaian lawyers are lazy. This is c ...

HOW OLD IS Prof.? was hi in the country from 2000 to 2008? If yes then he should stop the noise.
    Because i don't think Ken is a better person than Victor Selorme and others who went through the same at the time he prof. mike ...

SHAME ON HIM

• ASTROS 10 years ago

GHANABA YOU ARE MA HERO, PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS TIME ON THIS THIEFS AND CRIMINAL. WHO IS KEN KUNRANCHIE AND WHO IS PROFESSIONAL THIEF MIKE OCQUAYE\?

• ASTROS 10 years ago

GHANABA YOU ARE MA HERO, PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS TIME ON THIS THIEFS AND CRIMINAL. WHO IS KEN KUNRANCHIE AND WHO IS PROFESSIONAL THIEF MIKE OCQUAYE? HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAH. FOOLS PARTY NPP.

I MEAN GOD WILL LOOK AFTER ATUGUBA VERY WELL !!!!

• Livingstone 10 years ago

he is no longer free and he is now the govt man and the prison authourities has right to send him to hell or heaven and once his term ended the family can come for him.why making these guy a here.ghanaians becareful

• Bush 10 years ago

Stephen Atubiga came out of the prison to proclaim, he was fairly treated. To support his argument, mentioned items like student mattress, mosquito nets, tv sets coupled with some good meals that were provided for his enjoyme ...

• BB 10 years ago

ARE ALL PRISONERS ENJOYING THE SAME SAFETY AND SECURITY TRANSFERS BULLSHIT OR AFRC,PNDC COVERED NDC DECREES AGAINST JOURNALISTS OR LETS SAY NPPIANS.FOR STARTERS SAMMY AWUKU WAS RIGHT BUT I WAS SHOCKED WHEN HE WENT TO BEG.BECA ...

• ASTROS 10 years ago

NPP DOES'NT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO SO GO AROUND SEARCHING FOR THIS HARDEN CRIMINAL KUNRANCHIE WHO IS HARBOURING HIS USELESS STINKING BODY IN JAIL. NPP FROM GRASSROOT TO THE TOP THEY ARE ALL FOOLS. IF HAVE ILLITERATE AS YOUR CHAI ...

• ASTROS 10 years ago

CRIMINAL PRISONER KUNRANCHIE'S WIFE IS NOT LOOKING FOR THE STINKING USELESS HUSBY BUT RATHER SHE IS LOOKING SOMEBODY WHO CAN SCREW HER BETTER BCOS THE CRIMINAL IS IMPOTENT. YOU THINK SHE LOVES HIM TWEAAAAA NA LIE OOO SHE WISH ...

• BB 10 years ago

PANYIN WO WO FIE A ANKA EBE YE AMA WO PII.I PITY YOU A LOT CUS U LACK SOME SENSE

• FOOLISH EWES... I PRAY FOR WAR. 10 years ago

FOOLISH EWES... YOUR TIME WILL COME