You are here: HomeNews2013 07 06Article 278801

Atta Akyea: SC Justices undermined the principle of justice

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

For lack of wisdom, these NPP goons will push the SC until a good number of them are sent to Nsawam. These douchebag are bent on confrontation with the SC for an excuse to create chaos in the country. Sore losers!

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

I have always said lawyers coming out of Ghana's so called law schools are sub- standard. Garbage in garbage out. This Atta Akyea calls himself a legal practitioner in Ghana.

Since before independence we have been plagued by all sorts of ruthless , vicious and willfully authoritative govts that all have one thing in common , denying the right of free speech and proper analysis of the motives and a ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

When the NPP Akans come to their senses and stop the nonsense and the backwardness, there will be no problems. I do not see the NDC acting stupid, though one of them was sent to jail. Akans are not above the law. You are just ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

These bush guyz are never wrong. They always blame their opponents for their failures. Useless beings.

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

ATTA AKYEA IS FULLY RIGHT, THE JUDGES DONT HAVE RIGHT TO SAY COME AND BEG US! THEY DONT HAVE RIGHT TO SAY WE HAVE ALREADY DECIDE YOU MUST BE JAILED! EVEN A MURDERER HAS A RIGHT TO EXPLAIN HIS CASE THROUGH A LAWYER! ATUBIGA LE ...

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

So you recognize that even murderers have right. How about Gays and Lesbians, don't they also have rights. When Hon. Gender minister said Gays and Lesbians have rights every household jumped on her calling her all sorts of na ...

• BENYIWAH DOE(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

Frimpong, if animals like you have right in the USA, I want to tell you that they don't have right in Ghana. animals are even sensible than you, gays and lesbians.IDIOT

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

LAW ATTA AKYEA IS FULLY RIGHT,ONLY STUPID PEOPLE CAN NOT SEE THAT,HOW CAN ATUBIGA GO FOR ONLY THREE DAYS,AND IDIOT PEOPLE ARE HAPPY,SHAME UNTO USELESS EMPTY HEADED PEOPLE,

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Too known people always flop and have
    no place in societies.

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Nana Yaw,

Have you seen the blood of Jesus before?
    And who told you that, the blood of Jesus curses any one? What kind of Christian are you, may I humbly ask?

Ken

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

If the blood of Jesus can not do the job, the plan B is Nana Antoa Nyamaah.
    The Akyem and Kwahu faction of the NPP, want to use patapaa to cause mischief, simply because their ugly Akyem aboatia wee smoking komfuo was reject ...

• Simpleton 10 years ago

WOW WHAT A PRIMITIVE MINDED AKAN. WELL IT SEEMS EDUCATION NO MATTER HOW ADVANCED CANNOT LIBERATE A MIND AS NAIVE AND DUMB AS YOURS. IF YOU SAY AKANS PLEASE THINK TWICE BECAUSE THE ONLY AKANS WHO THINK LIKE THIS ARE THE ASHAN ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Wow! Your claim here that you guys from the W/R hate the Asantes just as much they hate Ewes reminds me of one good customer of mine, an Nzema. He practically froths at the mouth at the mention of "Asante". When I said that I ...

your nzema friend and sekou are all idiots who will soon be punished for the evil minded intentions , they have enjoyed also the hospitality of the majority and in return only abuse the goodwill. as for you all i can offer is ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Your piece here is like telling us in Ghana about Nigeria and the BIAFRA situation.
    Ghan will be e better place to live without you people.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Coming from the mind of a clearly demented person, there is not much one can say in opposition except that it is indeed a pity for some like your lot to use this incidence as yet another opportunity to engage in your vile eth ...

• Pepeni Mapa 10 years ago

sorry my bro with the reaction on what u hav just said draws the conclusion that u are vision-less and so u shall remain and all ur generation n generation to come. Kwasea Kuraa se nii.

typical , none of you can deny or challenge any of these truths so you resort to calling names . shooting the messenger doesnt change the facts

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

The spirit of twilights will reclaim its ancestrals power ! I will rather suggest an Akan confederation to purify the Akan tribes and bannish from our mist those neo-judas who betrays the custom and the tradition for a sin ...

• wumpini 10 years ago

u r just a disgrace to human creatures. An idiot calling others names? A son of a hallot

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

NO WONDER YOU ARE NDC FORUMERS, NO SENSE! HOW CAN YOU UNDERSTAND? " I CHARGE YOU FOR CONTEMPT SO COME AND BEG OR I JAIL YOU! HAHAHAHA WHAT A JUSTICE! ONLY NDC FOOLS WILL ALWAYS SECUMBED TO THIS FACT! FOR NPP ALL WE KNOW IS AN ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

He needs to read the law on contempt . Surely he is ignorant

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Paliament should discipline its member, Ataa Akyea for undermining the Supreme Court of Ghana with staments emanating from him aftermath the judgement of his client Ken.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Atta Akyea,today is your client time,
    tomorrow will be yours,you people think because you are Lawyers you are
    above the Law. l bait you, play the fool you will be dealt with equaly as
    your client accordingly with the Law.

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Good lawyers are able to rescue even serial murderers from the gallows! Excuses for poor performance will not suffice here.

• Adongo 10 years ago

What an imbecile!why are you so naive and petty Yaw,don't you see the SC is undermining the rights of ordinary citizens?Open your eyesYaw and exercise your brains if you are blind!This is not about stupid politics!

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Please, stay off my posts, ABOA!!!!

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

They only protect criminals and corrupt politicians who have money.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Is Akyea, MP (and advocate) now accusing the SC justices of "bias" and mis-rule? He forgets that his own behaviour did not demonstrate that he was a good advocate. To say that they did not allow him to express himself is noth ...

• BJ 10 years ago

into jail. They think that the Supreme Court will still favour them as they did during their tenure.

• william 10 years ago

This young lawyer is rather thinking about how losing will affect his market. So he chooses this face saving line which is not uncommon these days!!!Hard luck.

• AKYIA 10 years ago

ONE IS NOT INVITED TO COURT TO DELIVER A SEMINAR TO THE JUDGES. ONE GOES THERE TO ANSWER QUESTIONS ON AN ALLEGED WRONG DOING. FIRST THING THAT HAPPENS IS TO ANSWER THE QUESTION WHETHER YOU ARE GUILTY OR NOT. IF YOU SAY THAT Y ...

• ........... 10 years ago

justice is done when it favors someone.

• eddie 10 years ago

are the judges above the law, they should go to hell

• Red 10 years ago

lies.

• AKORA KYEI 10 years ago

I've got 99 problems and Atta Kyea is one.

• Akwadaa_Nyame 10 years ago

Will soon come!
    We all saw his performance, and given the amount of good press he had gotten from people like Kweku Baako ad others,I must say I was highly disappointed. His submission that Ken Kuranchie,a whole Editot-in-c ...

• lawfellas 10 years ago

I think my learned colleague should shut up. If he were in the US he would have been referred to the Office of Bar Counsel. He appeared to be woefully incompetent.

• KATH 10 years ago

Idiot calling himself a lawyer. How can such an idiot be a lawyer? Put him also in jail, danquasele idiot, akrantie shit eater.

• appiah 10 years ago

We are aware that our president has know clue about statecraft by his performance and abject failure. His appointment are ridiculous and his decisions are childish. As for our parliamentarians everybody agree that they are al ...

• Kwaku Pee 10 years ago

Atta Akyea must replay the proceedings. He would noyice that he was worse of than Ken.

That is judicial dictatorship!

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

DAMN! THIS IS PAINFULLY HARD TO READ. WHAT A HARD ARTICLE TO READ AND TO UNDERSTAND. WHO THE FUCK WROTE THIS SHIT? IT HAS NO SENSIBLE HEAD OR TAIL. JOURNALISTS SHOULD GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND TAKE ENGLISH WRITING COURSES.

• Adwoa smart 10 years ago

This loud-mouthed Atta-Akyea is one heck of a useless lawyer. I will never consider this idiot as my lawyer. Tweeeeaaa!

• asembebadabi,tema 10 years ago

Kyebi liliputian lawyer Atta kyea gets knock out at Supreme Court. Be smart next time your arrogance has shown you where power lies.

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

Think wel before you speak because you are being unprofessional and can cause you your licence.

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

Atta Akyea's knowledge of the law is suspect.Perhaps other activities from the courts room had taken his mind off the normal process of what happens in the courts.

In contempt of court proceedings,there is a prima facie e ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Atta Akyea is the Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey of the legal profession. I believe he has no certificates and deceived Ken Kuranchie to go to prison. He is only good in distributing of dead bodies.

• concerned journalist 10 years ago

Ghanaians journalists do not know English. They just go into the dictionary and take words and use them out of context. An example is this very article. "the embattled lawyer" is out of context. What makes the lawyer embattle ...

• Kwaku Azar 10 years ago

What happened was a perversion of justice

• CRACIOUS CRAY 10 years ago

SO YOU HAVE SO SOON FORGOTTEN WHAT YOU PEOPLE DID TO TSATSU TSIKATA ? WONDERS WILL NEVER END. NNSTEAD OF SHOWING YOUR BRAVELY BY DEFENDING YOUR CLIENT TO THE END DECIDED TO VA MOOSE LEAVING YOUR CLIE NT TO DEFEND HIMSELF. Gi ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• Chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

They can't escape God's justoce-

• bagged 10 years ago

A kangaroo court is "a mock court in which the principles of law and justice are disregarded or perverted".[1] It is essentially where the defendant has already been deemed guilty, and has little if any opportunities to objec ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

So Ken Koranchie going to stand in that box to querry the supreme court Justices about the propriety of the summons they read to him is in line with the Atta Akyea's version of principle of justices? Atta Akyea almost sound l ...

• Kakraba 10 years ago

Contempt of court should be clearly defined by Parliament. There are no clear guidelines on sentencing. What is the difference between civil contempt and criminal contempt. Contempt outside the court room and inside the court ...

• Nana 10 years ago

I support Atya Kyea.The judges were not fair

• Kojo 10 years ago

Crazy people just because you say so does not make it so. Example Mahama stole my presidency. And all the ongoing going ons. Npp is like a drowning man.

Media is good if reports are balanced and fair but NPP has lost the ...

• me 10 years ago

It amazes me that anybody who supports the NDC has no clue what justice is all about. They are very difficult individuals and very hard to get through. What is logic seems very complicated to them.
    The NPP have challenged t ...

• kofi 10 years ago

ah ba is it that we can not understand the English language or we are pretending? how can some body ask why Atubiga was jailed for 3 days and ken for 10 days? did u follow what went on? or u have decided to complain about ev ...

• AKANMAN NKWASO! 10 years ago

Long live the Akan Republic !! Death to "Ntahfuo" (Latrine carriers) and "N'hwafuo"-(means parasites)! That's another name for our "Kokoase Nkurasefuo Ayegbefuo", Bush-Cassava-farmers!! Genetic THIEVES! BATOOH! KABILI TOH!!!

• Clarence Hedzolleh 10 years ago

Is this Atta Akyea man a 'real' lawyer? I hope what has been reported here did not actually come from him. I guess arrogance, vanity, self-importance and unbridled ego are Atta Akyea's basic problem.

• Koo 10 years ago

Look at this stupid lawyer. He failed to give good advice to his client and now he is blaming the SC judges. Stupid fool. Go back to law school.

• Yaw k 10 years ago

You may think of dealing with d people with justice and transparency .Behold,they are just as cowards and corrupt as Ghana politicians.

• jojo 10 years ago

ken is my role model.in fact he is a hero.there is a section of ghanaians who wear those green white and red colours and can not read at all, some also can read but finds it difficult to understand, the few others who can rea ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Why shd i sympathize with a Vulture like Ken KURABA. Nonsense.

If Atta Akyem doesn't understand, he shd dump dead bodies in the Volta region and claim they are NPP polling agents.

Such a nation wrecking character has t ...

• george frm 37 10 years ago

Akyea please consult Tsikata for knowlage. U cant suceed in ken's case without e help of Tsikata or Thony Lithur. Enhhh pls humble youself to them and learn welwel.

• cheap backlinks 9 years ago

w7Lba5 I am so grateful for your blog post. Cool.

• crorkz 9 years ago

ksY1dd Say, you got a nice blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Great.