I want more banku and tilapia - Kuranchie requests from prison

Read Comments Comments (56)

• asare 10 years ago

FOOD

• VOLTA 10 years ago

CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT;

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Only shallow minded person will believe this article.

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

and you `re the very shallow minded person due 2 ur bigotry way of reasoning!

get a life....

• Opinion 10 years ago

No wonder...you eat loads of banku and forget yourself and make foolish comments. Sorry for you

• DESBEE 10 years ago

The Npp Executives in the Volta region can choose to offer an elephant to Ken Kuranchie if he request for one who cares.The fact remains and infact it has now become part of Ken Kurancies history that he ones wrote a stupid p ...

• 1ST STRIKE! 10 years ago

Don't be foolish; DESBEE!! Your mentors---Rawlings and the tsikatas ---Kwadwo & Tsatsu---the most criminal elements walking the African scorching sun are all ex-cons!

• Odehyee 10 years ago

So was Tatsu Tsikata convicted. A convicted lawyer shamefully standing in a supreme court defending the NDC. What a big shame?

• BABA NIMA 10 years ago

YOUR ARE KIDDING

• ATO AWOTWE 10 years ago

YOU ARE MISBEHAVING

• astry 10 years ago

foolish party in governance

• Hackman 10 years ago

Why is NPP supporting any stupid thing in this country? Even a class one boy knows what Kuranchie did was bad, yet NPP is supporting him to the extent of making the whole world know they are feeding him with Banku and Tilapia ...

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

Hmmmm!by them them fruit..you shall know them...thatz all they can offer ghana!

• Templar 10 years ago

Your question

"Why is NPP supporting any stupid thing in this country?"

Answer:

To the NPP it is called freedom of speech and expression.

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

KWASIA, U HAVE NO SAY IN JAIL. IF U WAT BANKU, OR SHAKESPEARE, WAIT TILL U COMOT. U WILL READ THE WALLS. GIVE HIM A PAPER N PEN TO WRITE HIS THOUGHTS....

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

If his craving for tilapia and banku become too voracious and more than the Volta Prisons could handle, they could possibly relocate the jailhouse to the banks of the Volta or to the Keta Lagoon where he could possibly do th ...

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

What ever the NPP does, Ken is still a convict and a prisoner. He shd rather thank Atuguba for giving him 10 days only to learn and respect authority. We know NPP always supports evil

• Reflect 10 years ago

After all,he is in prison and not in the queen's palace.send him whatever you want

• Reflect 10 years ago

After all,he is in prison and not visiting the Queen's palace.send him whatever you want

• CASTLE BOY 10 years ago

After all,he is in prison and not visiting the Queen's palace.send him whatever you want.
    Reflect bear in mind that Tsikata and Abodakpui were all prisoners.

• Kwakutse 10 years ago

Eei, Reflect, now is Korankye in jail; you do not know what to-morrow would be; try to 'reflect' on what is there in your future. After-all, he is in jail to meet other human beings also, there. And, he will not be the last m ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

You know when people eat and dem belly full the more rubbish they talk.
    Stop giving the man too much banku.You are doing him no good.
    Condemn his action and let him use his head first before opening his mouth.
    The Judges a ...

• OB 10 years ago

Do not forget that you are now a convict.I wish the prisoners will let him carry his own toilet for disposal.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A priest took a sabbatical to a fishing lodge. On the last day of his trip he hooked a monster fish and proceeded to reel it in. The guide, holding a net yelled, "Look at the size of that Son of a Bitch!"

"Son, I'm a pries ...

• BANANA TREE 10 years ago

PRINCE WILLIE, WHO BORN U AT ALL?

• kk 10 years ago

A bitch born him. He is a son of a bitch.

• Yaw 10 years ago

So what has this Son of A Fish story got to do with the jail sentence? It was tilapia fish they say he requested, not Son of a ***** fish.

• mimi 10 years ago

He is only saving face. Even if your freedom is curtailed for a minute, it is painful. Just wants to say something.

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

Just cock your loose pen and you will be free.

• ATTOH 10 years ago

IF VONO MATTRESS IS ALLOWED IN THE PRISONS, THEN I SWEAR, I AM GOING TO BUY A JACUZZIE FOR MY FRIEND I VISITED AT THE NSAWAM PRISONS LAST MONTH.

• me again 10 years ago

I don't understand why so many people would rather see Ken Kuranche sad and distressed for going to jail. As far as he is concerned he has made his point and is duely serving his time. Speak for ur selves. To Me he is a Hero. ...

• Owukua 10 years ago

Do you call this dim wit a strongwilled person? In Accra, we will say he does not respect his elders. At a time like this, the idiot is talking about food!

• baby 10 years ago

Arrogance does not pay, but humility.

• OGOGLOGO 10 years ago

BROTHER YOU HAVE TO LEARN FROM THIS.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Re-I SEE WHERE YOUR FOLISHNESS COME F 10 years ago

I am nana akuffo addo, i cant imagine myself not being sworn in as president,amen

• somebody 10 years ago

Who knows if God used the supreme court to save you(keep you away from reach of the evil one) from a greater trouble that might have come to you. Nothing happens for no reason, so be happy, its just 10days( of fasting)

• alfred 10 years ago

could you be as principle as Mr.kuranchie??? my respect still...........

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

I THINK ITS ABOUT TIME GHANAWEB READERS MUST BE SPARRED BY READING STUPID ARTICLES,WHILST THERE ARE VERY IMPORTANT ISSUES LEFT OUT.I THINK ITS A DIGRACE FOR THE NATION TO PUT SUCH AN ARTICLE ON THE NET AS A HEADLINE FOR THE W ...

• williamdegraftcoleman.com 10 years ago

As a matter of opinion, Ken Kuranchie's posture during and after his sentencing strikes me as one who is trying to champion a cause. What cause I have no idea. My idea is, politics these days is so dirty no matter one's polit ...

• abu 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE FOOL OF THE MOMENT IF YOU CARE TO KNOW

• Kwabena 10 years ago

I think he would enjoy it.

• GANA GANA 10 years ago

ghana for you long live ghana

• citizen dubai 10 years ago

NPP SENT U TO JAIL NOT SC.YOU SHOW DISRESPECT AT SC AND THEY TOLD U DON'T TRY TO BE HERO U SEE WHERE U ARE 2DAY A WORD TO WISE......COME AND FOOL AGAIAN U WILL GO FOR TEN YRS.GIVE HIM GARI AND SALT.

• Sumaila- Yendi kuga 10 years ago

resting in prison! sorry for Ken but a lesson to others

• theo 10 years ago

dats not enough punishment

• GANA GANA 10 years ago

LONG LIVE GHANA

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

If he wants more banku and you can always provide him then keep him in prisons at Ho forever. But remember would be required to pay rent for use of prison facilities.

You people are making your yourselves and NPP like infa ...

• GYE NYAME (I fear only God) 10 years ago

Mr. Ken Kuranchie, you may not know me and I do not know you personally. I wish you will get to read this from me. I admire your courage. You see, in this part of our world where our politics is something else, there are only ...

• GHANAIANS 10 years ago

GHANA MOST FUNNY,IDIOT, ARROGANT REPORTER

• Judgement Day 10 years ago

Calling for more Banku and Tilapia does not change his status. It pays to be humble especially at this end times. The worse is coming.

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 10 years ago

My advice to Ken Kuranchie is to rest and reflect on his life, and join the party real political party that reflect Ghanaian geopolitics, NDC.

• Kofi Gabi 10 years ago

PLS PRAY FOR GHANA BECAUSE.........

• Eddy 10 years ago

Ken korankye hessitated 2 apologize 'coz he needed clarity of his case,but unfortunately da supreme court took it as insulting so,he now wallows in jail even longer than 1 guy,who considers himself as irresponsible,made irres ...

• kwame 10 years ago

U better do a reflection on your life before stupid pride and childish foolishness ruins you