You are here: HomeNews2013 07 04Article 278627

Odartey’s 1991 U-17 gold medal stolen

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Busumbru 10 years ago

Who has the key to your trophy room?
    Does anyone one has a spare key to the trophy room? There are many questions about the alleged stolen medal. Sad story and I hope anyone who has it will return it or at least confess.

• krikri 10 years ago

If the 'stealer' is not ashamed to be called a THIEF, he should return the medal immediately

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

this ghana people una no dey shame ur selfs with age cheating at all,thieves and lieyers na GOD go punish u all so.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

You are very stupid to make this bullshit comments

• CASH MAN 10 years ago

he played in the under 17 tournament and he was the 16yrs.so what is the (age thieves) in this?WISE TALK INDEED

• MASTER 10 years ago

Now I know why Nigeria is a messed up country despite its forty years of oil exports with fools like this WISE-TALK.

Under seventeen means those not above seventeen years and below seventeen so Odartey could have been 16, ...

• CASH MAN 10 years ago

GREAT ONE THERE

• Wayo 10 years ago

I think you need to go back to school to learn how to use counters in class one.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

TWEAA, HE HAS SOLD THE MEDAL LONG T....DONT MIND HIM., MASSA, TAKE THE MONEY N BUILD A TOILET HOUSE WAI...THEN EXTEND THE DRAINAGE INTO TO THE OCEAN

• RRR 10 years ago

you're a useless RAT.GOD PUNISH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.YOU ARE THE MOST USELESS GOAT ON THIS SITE.SILLY COW

• N PETERS LOS ANGELES CA 90008 10 years ago

I STRONGLY AGREE WITH U BRO..STUPID FU
    CKER...IS A DISGRACE..LEARN TO BE SMART OK..

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

WHAT A PRODEFOOOOOOOOOOL COMMENT. WHY ARE YOU THAT PRIDE-FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL?

U THINK A GA MAN WILL ALLOW GOLD TO SLIP THRU HIS FINGERS THAT EASILY. EVEN AZUMAH STILL HAS HIS OLYMPIC MEDAL. HE HAS SOLD THE MEDAL TO FUND HIS BEACH SOCCER CLUB, DEY DERE. IDIOTS...U WANT HIM TO COME N TELL U DAT? IF U ARE ...

YOU MUST BE A HUNGRY FOOLS. GO AND EAT KOKONTE AND....AND STOP BEING PRIDEFOOOOOOOOOOOL ALL OVER THE PLACE.

• EBO 10 years ago

Your villager Akufo-Addo who want to be president by force has still not found his fake missing certificates. certificates.

• Harry Awotwi 10 years ago

Sad story for some one to that.

• Nii Otu 10 years ago

Losing medal is not new. The world cup went missing some years ago. Odartey should seek advice from Nana Akuffo Addo how to go about with missing valuables.

• Phada 10 years ago

A so so enemies of progress dema live inna yuh bakkayhard, ya fa lay ambush pon dem.

• emma 10 years ago

WHY GHANAMAN DEY SOO!!!

• Polo 10 years ago

Valuables must be locked up not displayed on a counter or wherever it was for someone (an acquaintance) to take away.

• Kwame 10 years ago

If you display valuables you fix cctv. GHANAIANS GET CIVILIZED.

• Kwaku Bronsam 10 years ago

Fuck off.It worth millions in London here.you don't know how I struggle to plan and steal this medal for a very long time.I will sell it £2Million pounds in three years time in New yorkand go to Paris to fuck around and fina ...

• N PETERS LOS ANGELES CA 90008 10 years ago

Did u give me ur spare keys...u are just fooling around. Be smart.....u can't fool all people all the time...FUCK UR FUCKING ASS

• p.j moses 10 years ago

Plz, this nigga probably sold for some cheap coin

• RRR 10 years ago

WOULD YOU GIVE AWAY YRS FOR A LITTLE CHANGE?DO YOU KNOW THE VALUE.WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT MONEY HERE.GOAT

U DONT HVE ONE SO U OBVIOUSLY DONT KNOW HOW MUCH IT SELLS FOR. I BELIEVE MUHAMMAD ALI, HOLYFIELD OR ROY JONES RECENTLY AUCTIONED THEIR OLYMPIC MEDAL...IF U NEED MONEY, WONT U SELL? WAT HAS ODARTEY BEEN DOING FOR MONEY RECENTL ...

• MAHAMA HAS IT.. 10 years ago

THE THIEF HAS DONE IT AGAIN.. MAHAMA BRING DA MAN'S GOLD MEDAL TO HIM NOW

• peace 10 years ago

What us wrong with this foolish Nigerian on Ghana web. because you have a corrupt country you think Ghana is also like that. Fools come and see how your people are sleeping outside here because they cant even provide 3 square ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• ABU 10 years ago

Nowhere is safe and secured in Ghana,even the vaults of our banks where safety is supposed to be management will go in to burgle.

• tbee 10 years ago

He sold it for $$

• Shamu 10 years ago

Ah! he sold it or stolen? This is Ghana man. such a hungry lion can do anything at all for another medal. Please enough of all this fake allegations. Gone are those days. Is better for him to go and get it back from the perso ...

• Ahenfo 10 years ago

It is not about spare key matter.. Thieves can enter your room without using key. So those of you talking about spare key should give us a break, unless their things has never being stolen before..

• Dan 10 years ago

Oh my God, sad storry i hope u will see it Godday

• GHANA MAN!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

RETURN THE GODDAMN MEDAL AT ONCE!!!!WHAT THA FUCK IS THIS?HUH!!!!!!!!