You are here: HomeNews2013 07 03Article 278501

Kweku Baako disappointed with jail terms for Kuranchie, Atubiga

Read Comments Comments (49)

• BJ 10 years ago

The Country is now full of lawlessness because of partisanship and nepotism. I entreat the Judiciary to straighten up and continue with this trend.

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

Kweku Baako disappointed with jail terms for Kuranchie, Atubiga....

Hmmm!who care!if this fool is disappointed!to hell with this bigot party followers!ghana will do better & move further without them!them them actions stin ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

IT IS "OKWASEA" who claims it is not me but it is my neigbour.

when you hate someone does not mean freedom of speech whould be eradicated
    from our national society. It is only
    under NDC incompetent administrations
    prac ...

• Maame Esi Brown 10 years ago

Any responsible person who does not talk by heart does not have to worry about facing the court. Tell ur NPP loud mouths to stop talking by heart, ok?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

So we still have people like you in this country?

• moyo 10 years ago

Kwaku Baako and his big mouth will soon be the next to be accommodated in Nsawam.

• Maame Esi Brown 10 years ago

It is only a matter of time B4 that fool Kweku Baako gets his behind thrown into jail.

• emm 10 years ago

I WANT TO KNOW IF IT IS WRONG IF YOU COMMENT ON JUDGEMENT MADE BY JUDGES. KEN KRANCHIE EXPRESSED DISAPPOINTMENT IN JUDGEMENT ON SAMMY AWUKU. THE JUDGES SHOULD EDUCATE GHANAIANS ABOUT WHAT IS COMTEMPTIOUS ABOUT TALKING ABOUT T ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

He better shut his bloody iron jaws up henceforth, or he will face similar music.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Kweku Baako has spoken his mind and he thought Atuguba is wrong, why not ask that idiot who sits on the SC court to call him like he called Ken Kurachie

• Willam 10 years ago

He looks like a village letter writer bent on giving commentary on any issue and on any subject, a 'jack of all commentaries and expert of none'!!!!He is now pretending to be wiser than our Supreme Court!

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Of course he is intelligent than you,have you made any contribution publicly before.We all claim to be better educated than every human on this planet,but we can't speak our mind.

• baah 10 years ago

Ghana is for Ghanaians and not for some selected few. It seems the medis has become out of control even lacking self-censorship. Deal with recalcitrant 'illiterate' journalists.

• K.K Amponsah 10 years ago

How I wish the Supreme Court will rewind and go for those who in the past have committed similar crimes. People will now stop the venom that spewing the venom. Supreme court should give them three years and five years. three ...

• okofo 10 years ago

You sound like somebody who's coming form nowhere!!

• kwam 10 years ago

I think freedom of speech should not be equated with irresponsible journalism. Journalist must be held accountable for their inefficiency just like any other profession.

• Kweku 10 years ago

Dear Baako,
    I don't think you are realistic in your thought. You will choose ugly noises that plaunch our dear country into civil war like Rwanda or Kenya like situations. If you love you voice will love country and wants to ...

• okofo 10 years ago

There we go again: Kwaku Baako is entittled to his opinion, just like you're entittled to yours.

People should stop using Rwanda as test case, because it's NOT a perfect example to anything going on in Ghana, if you know t ...

• Tikobo Ali 10 years ago

Kweku do not go there 10days &3days in the face of SCJ for Nana and John to do thier home work you beat that

• Michael 10 years ago

I hope the police will learn from this. Sanctionmor thenthreat of it makes cowards outnof bullies. See how the two - Atugiba and Awuku soiled their pants before the judges
    How come then the police invite law breakers to tea ...

• Tikobo Ali 10 years ago

Kewku cry your own cry do`t mess with these guys ( SCJ) they have head enough of yourself and co

• Wayo 10 years ago

Kuranchie should have been send to Nima to clean gutters over there for a week.

• anson 10 years ago

Too much noise in Ghana radio comments.Jail the bad ones

• African Star 10 years ago

Does this man not get tired from spilling verbal diarrhoea just for the sake of it. Ghanaians needs to be protected from attention-seekers and journalists like him who do not actually THINK.

• Humble Africa 10 years ago

Just be careful so that u don’t go to jail again for contempt. Pls this time just leave the judges to do their job and to bring the stubborn jornslist to book.

• Victor 10 years ago

The judges must review their posture in this trial. It is much easier to discern their political stand on the issues. The question remains what was contemptuous in Kuranchie's article . The judges only displayed the power th ...

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

His demeanour in court was provocative to the judges, that's the reason for his imprisonment. Not necessarily the comments he passed. Kwaku Baako should know better.

• baaba kofi 10 years ago

what do you think you are kwaku? you claim to know everything on earth. you will face the bullet one of these days. we need peace in ghana you greedy maggot you better shut up or else.Look kwaku be very careful

• TKD 10 years ago

...you.
    But you see, some of the things you defend are necessary for your action.
    If you write to say you are not against the ruling of the supreme court; what are you therefore saying and why are you saying it.
    A predict ...

• PALMWINE SELLER 10 years ago

BUGABUGA LAW

• kofii bentum 10 years ago

naaaaa who cos am,no be akufu ado, becos he forcefully want to be president,that has corse this guys into gail, yee maa mu manso kyieeeeooo yaaaa akufo aduooo

• Special t 10 years ago

Kweku, freedom has it's limit. Allow the Judges to do their jobs

• FRANK ODEI 10 years ago

ALTHOUGH I AM NOT A LAWYER, I THINK COUNCEL FOR KEN SOULDV HAVE BEEN GIVEN TIME TO DEFEND HIS CLIENT. BUT ALL THE SAME THE JUDGES KNOW BEST 10 DAYS IS JUST IN THE CORNER AND IT WILL COME TO PASS.

• kofii bentum 10 years ago

laters greetings in, greetings:ghana, yee maaa muu mansou kyhieooooooo repond: yaaa akufu adu ooooo

• DORIS 10 years ago

commrades lets be realisic. it was atta akyea that jailed ken kurankye and not the justices. they were ready to issue a final warning but atta akyea's action attracted nothng than what they did so please be realistic

• OWUSU 10 years ago

GET A 2 YEAR WORK PERMIT TO THE USA AND AUSTRALIA.
    INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• Kk 10 years ago

Kwaku Baako,your case is different from this one and we cannot sit back in the name of free speech and let this few idiots throw our beloved country into confusion.Look at what Sir John n General Mosquito were doing when the ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

What should the judges do? Kweku Baako tell me.
    What A Nation?

• kojovi 10 years ago

I think contempt arises before judgement is pronounced , once the case is judged comments made CANNOT be prejudicial - the bases of contempt. Hence the judges erred

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

There will be the likes of what is happening in Egypt soon in Ghana. If you can jail people who make statements that you regards as contemptuous but cannot jail others who loot the country at the expense of the poor, then I a ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

Kweku when cases are in any courts it is normally wrong to comment or discuss in the public media let alone to insult the judges ,this is the known rule which exists everywhere in the world and it is only in ghana where anybo ...

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

SHAME THAT IS USELESS,WHAT DID MAHAMA SAID,NONSES

• Opanin 10 years ago

Kweku needs to go on sabatical leave.

• km agyin 10 years ago

I sincerely believe in free speech, in the same vain i do not think that free speech should be limitless. It should have limit to what you can say or publish especially if what you say or publish cannot be substantiated or ar ...

• ben 10 years ago

This report is not accurate.It is not kweku Buahen and ken who were jailed,but rather Stephen Atubiga and Ken Kuranchie.Joy online could equally be cited for contempt for misreporting.

• Whatever 10 years ago

What is free speech? free speech does not mean you should open your mouth to insult, abuse, libel, slander and dare the authority of the state. Those destructive acts are not permissible under the law

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

KOFI BAAKO MUST BE THE NEXT TO FACE PROSON TERM BY THE SUOREME COURT OF GHANA.

ITS ALL ABOUT THE APPLICATIOB OF THE FULL WEIGHT OF THE THAT WILL SHUT UP THE MOUTHS OF THESE NOISY PEOPLEAND WHO NOT HAVE THE SLIGHTEST RESP ...

• BSeidu 10 years ago

I beg your pardon! Kweku Boahen was not jailed but rather, it was Stephen Atubiga together with Ken Kuranchie Please get your facts right before you print!