You are here: HomeNews2013 07 02Article 278455

Deal with 8,675 exhibits not 13,926 – KMPG tells court

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Guv 10 years ago

NPP ARE NOT SERIOUS.

• Hmmmmm! 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS SHAKING BECAUSE THE SUPREME COURT HAVE SOMETHING HE DOES NOT WANT TO HEAR BUT IT WILL COME TO PASS THAT MAHAMA IS THE ONLY PERSON TO SPEND SEVEN MONTHS ON THE THRONE.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

KEEP DREAMING!!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF WE ARE LOOKING FOR THE TRUTH THEN, WE DO NOT NEED TO GO THROUGH ALL THESE. LET US LOOK AT THE COPIES FROM THE EC.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: AKONOBA...

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• Backah Francis 10 years ago

Akonoba, you better refrain from this kind of senseless commentary or you regret tomorrow. I suppose this is a platform discerning minds not loose talkers!

• Odi ne ho 10 years ago

Are you affected?

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• Simpleton 10 years ago

Massa forget this broken record. You killed Mills with your mouth too many times before God called him so save Ghanaians all thE BS.

• RAS CUTT 10 years ago

AND THAT IS WHAT E.C TOLD GHANAIANS.

• krikri 10 years ago

Arrogant Akufo Addict,why don't you stop the mischief? Don't you realize that it is your great grand children who should be engaged in the mischief you are entangled in? Patapaa cocaine sniffer,take it from me: YOU WILL NEVER ...

• Obrakatu 10 years ago

Are you for reaL??? Do you really understand the text you are reading? Please read between the line of the report.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

There we have it, folks. NPP YAMUTU.

Who's this ignoramus? If pieces of evidence in court fast indicting your party, NPP, cannot kill it what explanation can you give for this thoughtless comment? NPP is mired in lies. Oh we filed over 11000 pink sheets! When it ...

• Simpleton 10 years ago

Very hilarious! You strike me as a deaf person who can only be spoken to through sign language. However if u are not deaf or blind and as such listening and watching the proceedings then you are poor in your analytical facult ...

• Counsellor 10 years ago

That will happen only in your dreams, by the way how do explain the duplication of pink sheets by NPP..that is reality.

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

Didn't national security go to the registrar's office after hours?

• bex 10 years ago

There are some diehards who wouldn't die. I have just discovered one. Their hero, Nana saw the light long time ago and had cardiac arrest. The doctors in London told him he has so many more years to live.

Let's face it: N ...

Eeeeh, Kofi Bex, going Parable on Nana, abi?

Yeah right! keep hallucinating.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Bawumia is hot like fire.

• Sir John Jnr. 10 years ago

The Bench have proven themselves truly the third arm of government. The next come be sent to jail is gonna Kwadwo Owusu-Afriyie (sir John).
    This should serve as a deterrent to each and every loose speaking braggarts, who th ...

• HHHHMMMMMMMN!!!!! 10 years ago

WHY DON'T WE HAR "NKWASEASEM" FROM ASIEDU NKETIA ANY MORE? IS HE AFRAID OF JAIL OR HE IS NOW BORN AGAIN?

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is a very smart, intelligent and respectful gentleman who knows when and how to talk. We were all talking trash until the SC gave it's final warning and that's when all smart people stopped but NPP and it's idio ...

• Nasara 10 years ago

idiot, the Dick-sucker u call the president is the next to be hauled and dethroned by the Supreme Court of Ghana.

• maame 10 years ago

mind your language pls!!!

• SOLDIER MAN 10 years ago

Are u a guy or a woman,if u are a woman then u r a prostitute,if u are a guy then u r a gay come out lets pray for sherikababa,olikababasataya,yeah

• Donboli 10 years ago

Mistakes were made by allowing NPP Bawumia to copy the pink sheets. EC should have copied the pink sheets for Bawumia and NPP Lawyers, instead they made lots of diplicates for keeping. What ever pink sheets NPP and Nana Addo ...

Donboli it is good to dream about winning this petition but it is apparent you guys fell short in achieving your objectives....that is the reality today! Mahama wins and NPP loses big time. Why all these duplications to fool ...

• Simpleton 10 years ago

Dreamer dream on. There is bliss in ignorance.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

So there were duplications, triplications and quadruplications after all!!! hence the 'swollen' number of pink sheets!!!

Bawumiah must have thought he was throwing 'dust in the eyes' of everyone. Let us see and hear what t ...

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

Paul Amuna,

You are a dunce. Whether there are 8,000 or 11,000 pink sheets in contention, does not go to the core of the petitioner's case.

Almost all their allegations of fraudulent conduct in the elections have been p ...

Please let's be real, fair minded and balanced. How much traction has the lead counsel for the petitioners made with the key witness for the electoral commission Dr afari Gyan? Where is your evidence that "almost all their al ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

You see what the patapaa petitioners wanted to do was to fool everyone. So Justice Sophia, was fooled when she quickly added the figures given to her and got the magic number 11843. But smart Tsikata would rather accept insul ...

Well said!

Well said Paul, good analysis

Do you truly know what goes into proving a case? You believe a case can be proved with false evidence!Gush God help you; you're empty headed!

• Simpleton 10 years ago

I think you need a psychiatric evaluation. The tricks employed by your party has been uncovered by the Great Tsatsu Tsikata. Finally the court and the state will get to know the truth about the actual numbers.

HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

is the case about pink slips/sheets?

This case is critical to the Petitioners to booster their case...yes Zoobie-Zoobie. You can take it or leave it!

The pink sheets are critical to booster the petitioners' case and Zoobie-Zoobie you should have known now. This shows whether NPP is credible or not. The duplications under your watch-NPP speaks volumes!

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP does not know maths and want to cook the books

THE BEST LEGAL BRAIN IN GHANA..... NPP FEARS HIM TO DEATH!!!!

• OBIBA UK 10 years ago

NPP, YOU RUN BUT YOU CAN NOT HIDE, KPMG WILL FIND YOU.

• Huhuhuhu_Ny3hu 10 years ago

Were 'simple' mistakes occasioned by the sheer volume of paper work these guys had to deal with. But atfer the findings captured in the KPMG report, there is no doubt in my mind that thiswas a carefully thought-out strategy t ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

After reading your comment, I had no option than to just suspend my comments and commend you for a good piece. I rest my case.

• ahmed 10 years ago

oyuwaaaah. There we go. I pity these guys who think they have the God given right to rule Ghana and no one else.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

HOW IS THE NDC DYING SLOWLY? WHAT DOES THE SUPREME COURT HAVE THAT JOHN MAHAMA DOES NOT WANT TO HEAR? DO YOU REALLY FOLLOW PROCEEDINGS AND DID YOU SEE WHAT HAPPENED TODAY?

PLEASE SPARE US!

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

NDC CORRUPTS,CRIMINALA ARE NOT SERIOUS,MAHAMA NDC ARE COLLAPSING GHANA,SHAMEFUL

• GHANANI. 10 years ago

Is there any grounds for the supreme court to continue with sitting on the petition?The very reason upon which the NPP based its petition has crumbled.It is now time for the Supreme Court to show its merit by throwing away th ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

So the EC can't count and the NPP can't count. So is the whole country suffering from poor numeracy skills?

Are we now ready to outsource our elections to private businesses?

Well said

• NAA4U 10 years ago

AFTER INSULTING TSATSU AND LITHUR FOR PROESTING AND ADDISON CRYING FOUL ADN WOLF, SO MUCH NOISE ETC. BAWUMIAH LYING UNDER OATH, THE TRUTH HAS SUDDENLY COME OUT.

NOW WHAT IS THE NPP - 'THE WE KNOW ALL AND HAVE IT ALL' WILL ...

If indeed this is true and that there were duplications (and triplications) which account for the numbers; and if indeed this was the basis of the complaint in this petition, how credible is the testimony of the key witness f ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I can assure you 100% that the petition is bogus and will be thrown out from today.Have no fear,today is a happy day for Ghanaians,let's celebrate and have a good time.Thank you.

• Mmoddinbo 10 years ago

You Amuna, sound nauseating. Do you really think before you post your comments. Poor your parents, I rest my case.

• Omanba 10 years ago

13,926 makes Akuffo-Addo a winner,8,675 makes him a loser.This is the unwelcome truth the NPP is faced with.What a dilema!!.Well done KPMG!!

• Huhuhuhu_Ny3hu 10 years ago

Has made in this report,I think there is a good case to be made for the court to look into the claim of 'bad faith' by looking beyond the 11,842 'carefully selected' polling stations. Why were the petitioners vehemently oppos ...

• KEKEQUETE 10 years ago

KPMG we are proud of you. You have done an excellent forensic Audit.God Bless your firm.

• MUMMY 10 years ago

IF THIS IS TRUE THEN,NANA ADDO JAKE,AND BAWUMIA ARE BAD LEADERS TO FOLLOW.

• Sansan 10 years ago

Nana kapoepoe Addo and his hunch men should be much to jail by RSM Asiedu Ketia

• Komla 10 years ago

No shaking, we will still win with just 4000 pink sheets!!

• Kebab 10 years ago

If I were NPP, I will stop going to court from today, I think KPMG has pronounced the verdict today and this is what a Ga man in Teshie will say, 'agbenaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!

I know from day one that KPMG was going to be bias in favour of NDC and they have done just that.

• Lobi 10 years ago

NPP should demonstrate against KPMG they are bias

• conern citizen 10 years ago

why? bcos the report does not go in NPP favour? Lets not be unfair to trhe honourable firm.If Npp really has a good case dey can win with even 2000 pink sheet.

• OPINION 10 years ago

I know that NPP will always cry fouls so far anything does not favour them but this the most useless assertion I have come across for a long time. throw the petition out now SC!

• conern citizen 10 years ago

Dont forget der were reps from all parties, so how could dey be bias
    . pls leave KPMG alone

• NANA HAKIM 10 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

Two weeks ago, I told Kwame Ahoofe-Okoampa in this forum that NPPERS ARE CERTIFIED PATHOLOGICAL LIARS. I have been vindicted by KPMG. You see, they lied through their teeth that they filed a little ...

Don't waste your breathe on them, I beg of you.

• MUMMY 10 years ago

SHAME ON NPP.

• Ataa 10 years ago

I think KPMG missed a point here "The witness confirmed that some polling station code numbers were repeated as much as 23 times" Were they in thesame category though? Did KPMG check for that? Given the background to Bawumia' ...

• Mmoddinbo 10 years ago

This your piece is more sensible than the confused comments from the DNCs on this platform today.

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

And there were 23 categories?

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

You can never never win a Supreme Court case with a discredited evidence.SC must dismiss the petition now for peace because the petitioners have committed more errors then the election itself.Nana Addo must honourably withdra ...

• KOFI JNR 10 years ago

STOP ALL THIS NONESENSE, NPP NEEDS LESS THAN 3000 PINK SHEETS TO CRUMBLE MAHAMA's INCOMPETENT, "DUM SO DUM SO " GOV'T

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Finito,my friend.Nobody messes up with Supreme Court,if you come with lies they simply throw your case out.Put that into your head,next time come with proper facts not lies,okay?Thank you.

• Woman 10 years ago

I can't believe people are so shallow minded and are jubilating over this. OVer 8000 pink sheets were found to be legitimately problematic and you think the NPP has no case???? Go back to school and do a little bit of philo ...

Why do you try to kid yourself in your attempt to mislead? The 8000 plus pink sheets are the ones that KPMG recommend should be included in any analysis i.e. the "authentic submission" of 8000 plus.

As to the information ...

• DODOWA 10 years ago

No matter you turn it whether 11,000, 8,000 or 3,000 Nana Addo has wo the popular vote.

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

are u serious? do you mean the EC used different pink sheets before declaring the results???????

• Kojo@ 10 years ago

8,675 pink sheets not 13,926.

• Esther 10 years ago

KPMG OR KMPG?

• DJ. Daabodaabo 10 years ago

THESE PITY MISTAKES ARE SLINGING NPP AND NDC TO SC. TECHNICAL ERRORS ARE DESIGN BY MAN AND CAN BE CORRECTED BY MAN. BELIEVE MICHEAL+MICHAEL IS DIFFERENT ALTOGETHER.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The parties involved in this case are 15 individuals.3 Petitioners,3 Respondents and 9 Judges.So how come can you give each person 8675 pink sheets?You may do so by giving 14 persons only duplicated pink sheets or original pi ...

• Mankind 10 years ago

You said pres Mahama be thief, now see capital azaa npp Adoi and co big shame.

• DJ. Daabodaabo 10 years ago

WE ARE LIVING CYBER WORLD WHERE MACHINES ARE RULING BEINGS. WE CAN'T COMMAND OUR YES OR NO, TILL MACHINES OPT US. IF WE ARE MACHINERY CONCERN, SUPREME COURT MUST TAKE ITS HEELS TO DECLARE NPP WINNER OF 2012 ELECTION WINNERS. ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I petty the poor npp supporters who are being fooled by their leaders to believe that Nana Addo was cheated,let him talk now.Thank you.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Just because you say I am a thief does not make me a thief anywhere in the world; except Akan land. What if I said first that you are a thief? Does that make you one? If that is true then all smart people will do all day long ...

• wayo 10 years ago

NPP should not blame Dr.Afari Gyan if they themselves are making errors.Case died.

• Donboli 10 years ago

Well done KMPG for auditing for us. 8,675 will give Nana Addo 53% of the popular votes and that makes him the president. Nana Addo dont really need all the 8675, 1,301 makes him the president.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

You went to Supreme Court with false allegation and you want what?Tell Nana Addo to withdraw his utopian petition before humiliation.Thank you.

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

are u an adult and serious??? i do believe this coming from u!!!!!!!

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Yes, once again the collossus has shown his class. Addison did his best but Tsatsu is master class act. What is hidden has been illuminated by the Tsatsu light.

• Gilbert 10 years ago

It's rather unfortunate that the highest Corrt in Ghana should be used to sit on a case of absolute no merit. Those involved should be Charged and punished. The supreme Court should throw the case out!

• Mmoddinbo 10 years ago

You are nearly on the brink of contempt of court for declaring the case null and void.

• Kojo 10 years ago

What is sweeter than stolen water. Sweet sweet justice. He who laugh last laughs best. Who is thief now??????

• NanAddo 10 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata is right after all. Where is the merit of this CASE?

• Eshun 10 years ago

Asidu Nketia was right any stupid fool can go court.This is clear indication NPP is made up of lairs.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP wants justice and now they will get more justice until they cannot carry.Thank you.

• OPINION 10 years ago

I still can't understand the reason why a young person who claims to be NPP sympathizer should still stick to the lies paddled by the NPP even, after it has become obvious that the leadership of the party has been deceiving t ...

• nana addo 10 years ago

May The respondents lawyers be blessed

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

NDC MAHANI ED GOOOOOOOOOO K3K3ÖGOD WILL SPEAK FOR GHANA,NO MORE THIEVES AND GANGANTUAN DEPTS,PERIOD

• peter antwi 10 years ago

did kpmg count the presiding judge copies? if they did can they tell us the figure?

• OPINION 10 years ago

We don't even need the judges to rule on the case bcs everybody with head can see obviously that the petition has collapsed. When you look at the NPP lawyers you can see that they are now confused. They think they can confuse ...

• GO MAN GO 10 years ago

THEY WILL BE EXPOSED ONE PAGE AFTER ANOTHER...IT IS A FRAUDULENT PETITION CLAIMING ELECTION FRAUD.......THE SUPREME COURT SHD PUNISH NPP SEVERELY IF THEIR CASE IS BASED ON FRAUD

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

If you want justice you will get more than justice.Agyaa,bribi eba o.

• Woman 10 years ago

KPMG claims they did not even count all the boxes so whose were left uncounted? and what makes the shallow minded think that if indeed these were all the sheets to deal with, that crumbles the petitioners' case? if indeed th ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

All duplicates emanated from the EC and that was the vehicle to rigg the elections.

• BK 10 years ago

Bawumia admitted that there was duplication he did not say the EC was at fault for this. He said it was the petitioners and that's why they switched to electronic exhibit numbers from the manual which was full of errors.

• emm 10 years ago

NDC PEOPLE DON'T LIKE SCHOOLING THAT IS WHY THEY DON'T UNDERSTANDING.DUPLICATION OF SERIAL NUMBER OR EXBITION OR...............

• kwasi london 10 years ago

Well done KMPG but one thing to finish up that is the final counting of all election itself

• Whatever 10 years ago

NPP is a disgrace. The report has revealed amazing things which was filed in support of NPP's wild claims.

NPP you have a lot of explaining to do regarding these duplications? What is your official explanation?

• Mercy 10 years ago

The NPP's Case is "yaamutu" which means it is dead.The way Addison asked the court for directions for tomorrow's sitting showed that he was completely lost in the court room. I wished someone had told him that the whole case ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

This will be a good lesson for all of us,you don't go to Supreme Court with false allegation.NPP asked for justice and they will have more than justice to carry.Just Watch out.

• GO MAN GO 10 years ago

HE WANTS TO PRESIDENT BY HOOK OR CROOK...HE HAS BITTEN MORE THAN HE CAN CHEW...THIS COURT CASE WILL EXPOSE HIM AS A FRAUD.....

HE DOES NOT CARE TO PLUNGE THE COUNTRY INTO A CIVIL WAR IN ORDER TO BE PRESIDENT BUT HE WILL NO ...

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

I think the premise of the case is gone hence the case is dead. Addison shamelessly said in Ct that they do not know what pinksheets the respondents have! The question is WHO SERVED THE PINKSHEETS ON THE RESPONDENTS?

• GO MAN GO 10 years ago

it is a felony to go to court with a case based on fabrication

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

I like that oh!

• BILL 10 years ago

NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE USA WITH A 2 YEAR WORK PERMIT. OR GET A 2 YEAR WORK PERMIT TO AUSTRALIA. THERE NORMAL. DEALS CANADA AND SWITZERLAND. CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• Abongo 10 years ago

This Narcotic Peddlers Party are not serious

• YAW ASANTE 10 years ago

SUPREME COURT WILL THROW THE CASE OUT NEXT WEEK TUESDAY ACCORDING TO JUSTICE ATTUGIBAH.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

SO THESE NPP IDIOTS ARE REALLY CONFUSED ABOUT WHAT THEY WANT US TO BELIEVE. THEY ARE WASTING OUR TIME INDEED. THEY SIMPLY HAVE NO REASON TO WASTE GHANA'S TIME LIKE THEY HAVE DONE. WHY CAN'T THESE FOOLS GET OVER THEIR DEFEAT A ...

• Leave Ghanaians Alone... 10 years ago

There you have it. The defense has the best legal mind African has ever produced and they want to challenge him? oh, asem ooooooo...... baba nami...

• REAL GHANAIANS 10 years ago

THERE YOU GO....The number 1 lawyer in the whole of Africa has done it again. NPP, shame shame shame for wasting the countries money. matimihufuo...... leave ghana and go back to where you guys came from. we want to leave ...

• Bush 10 years ago

I can smell connivance by KPMG. (1) How were they selected to count the pink sheets? (2) Aseidu Nketia immediately started making noise against them just to create impression that NDC were against them.(3)Tsatsu Tsikata and h ...

Bush your conspiracy theory is purely circumstantial and cannot stand in court. NPP has lost big time. Question is how credible is NPP? All these happened on your watch. Is there any credible explanation for this mix up, Bush ...

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

NOW FROM THE HORSES OWN MOUTH CONFIRMING THAT INDEED IRREGULARITIES DID OCCURED AND THE PETITIONERS HAVE CASE. EITHER NANA ADDO IS DECLARED THE WINNER OR A RE-RUN IS DONE! NO TWO WAY ABOUT THAT, ANYTHING SHORT, THE SC MUST BE ...

NTAMKESE, it is great to dream about the prospects of your party-NPP but the truth is that what you wish for CAN only happen in your dreams. For your information the reality is that NPP has a credibility problem and their so ...

• Simpleton 10 years ago

A guy can never guy a guyoooyo. Lol

• Justman 10 years ago

THE SC IS JUST WASTING OUR TIME.PREZIDENTS ARE ELECTED THROUGH BALLOT BOX NOT BY COURT PROCESS PRESIDED OVER BY 9 JUDGES. NPP-9JUDGES CANNOT SAVE U PERIOD.

• Shalewa 10 years ago

That all folks.

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

my question is why did the KPMG man failed to answer the question of unique pink sheet count when interrogated by Addison but did so onder cross examination Tsikata? why did they refuse to do a proper count of all pink sheets ...