You are here: HomeNews2013 07 02Article 278404

Kpando: Many hospitalized after consuming ‘poisoned’ tilapia

Read Comments Comments (29)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

CHINESE TILAPIA ON STEROIDS

• ZAMIA, LONDON 10 years ago

IF YOU EAT BANKU AND TILAPIA AT FUNERAL, WHAT WILL YOU EAT AT A PARTY?

• Kay 10 years ago

A poor society wasting so much resources on funerals.It is about time we modify some of our traditions and customs.Why should we go to funeral looking for food and alcohols to eat and drink?

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

even fish who live in ghana waters has p,virus what about human?na waa oooo ghana people thats why u people behave very strege and all ghana women have stinking pussys.

• www.bantamasdachurch.org 10 years ago

Visit www.bantamasdachurch.org for inspirational testimonies, songs, religious articles etc

• kena 10 years ago

People freely commit these blanders without any arrest and prosecution. People in authority only think about bribes they get in their pockets.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THEY ARE NOT BEING PAID WELL. THEY HAVE NO HEALTH BENEFITS FOR THEMSELVES N THEIR FAMILIES. LOYALTY CAN GO SO FAR. IF U DONT PAY UR WATCHMAN WELL, WAT DO U THINK WILL HAPPEN TO UR PROPERTY AT HOME?

• Yabah 10 years ago

Do the police need formal complaints before acting? its serious.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

This Voltarians will continue to suffer for their stupidity.

• Concern 10 years ago

Yes, it's stupidity indeed everywhere and that is not isolated to only voltarians.
    So far everyone is guessing it's the fish that is poisoned but, it could have been the banku or even the stew.
    There is a deadly kind of foo ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

What do you expect using FORMALIN to preserve Tilapia ??

BTW, what IS this food poison called SEMOLINA ?? Please give us a clue!

• Akosua Foruwaa 10 years ago

He means salmonella! looool

• Ellen 10 years ago

You are really not normal. Your time will come and you will know what it is

• N P P 10 years ago

you talk like human been.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Your fucking male prostitute drunkard father and your stupid Ashawo mother are the ones going to suffer for the rest of their lives.As for you death awaits you soon.
    ABOAFONU KWASEA.

• Daavi 10 years ago

BECAREFUL type of desert you choose AFTER FISH dish. Ice cream or pastries will not go well after eating fish.

• Ellen 10 years ago

God bless you wise Citizen

• Kwaku 10 years ago

I suspect you are a caterer Daavi,thanks for your good counsel.

• Kweku Gangale 10 years ago

But fishermen in Ghana came out to deny the use of formalin for preservation. Who can we trust again. God help us

• Robert, Lagos, Nigeria 10 years ago

LET US BE VERY CAREFUL THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME SUCH REPORT CAME OUT,I REALLY WONDER WHAT THE APPROPRIATE AGENCY HAS DONE IN THE FIRST PLACE WHEN IT WAS FIRST REPORTED.PLEASE DO NOT WAIT TILL IT BECOMES A NATIONAL TRAGEDY. ...

• Robert, Lagos, Nigeria 10 years ago

BUT LONG TIME ALONG WHEN WE GO TO FUNERAL WE DO NOT EAT BUT.IT IS A PERIOD TO BE SORROWFUL MOOD, DRAW CLOSER TO YOUR CREATOR,BE GOOD TO ONE ANOTHER,AND TO COME TO THE REALIZATION THAT EVERYTHING IS SURELY VANITY JUST AS GOD ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot com

• Jato Rawlings 10 years ago

Who cares? They are Ewes. They stole the tilapia and that is what you get from stealing

• Nana yaa 10 years ago

Your mother idiot

• koo nimo 10 years ago

waste of sperm fool

• Maame Serwaa 10 years ago

Thank you very much ZAMIA, LONDON. As much as I sympathize with those affected, you hit the nail right on the head. I lost my 28 year old cousin tragically this year and one of my relatives wanted to serve a whole lot of deli ...

• Adwoa-London 10 years ago

I think majority of these comments are really irrelevant to the seriousness of this case.This fish could have been bought,whether it is for the funeral,chop bar ,restaurants or for home consumption.Have we got food and safe ...

• koo nimo 10 years ago

go burry a dead person and go home! dont go there searching for food!! this is a message for all u food eaters at parties and funerals.

• km agyin 10 years ago

This is what happens when people can't have reliable electricity to preserve fresh products like fish. The trader stands to lose a lot if her fish goes rotten so she will do all she can to preserve them including using formal ...