You are here: HomeNews2013 06 30Article 278298

Punish persons who made hate speeches in the past - SC urged

Read Comments Comments (71)

• TKN 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT A BIAS HIDDEN TRIBALISM JUDGE, WHO IS GOING TO JUDGE OR PUNISH HIM. ATUGUBA FOR EXAMPLE.

• Moses 10 years ago

I am surprised to hear this from this pastor. Was he and similar pastors sleeping when akuffo addo and his bunch of nation wreckers were threatening to bring hell to Ghana if they did not win the 2012 elections? Did they hear ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

....that Kennedy Agyapong who as credible information has it, fears helicopters.........hahahahahahaha

That loud mouth who doubles as Kookoase Krachi fear choppers, can you imagine?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

AKuffo Addo was taking helicopter lessons. The instructor said, "I'll radio you every 1000 feet to see how you're doing."
    At 1000 feet, the instructor radioed him and said he was doing great. At 2000 feet, he said he was sti ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest an ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL IN GHANA.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Very funny and I think you have loads of followers, keep it up.

• BAAFOUR TWUM AMPOFO 10 years ago

I WISH YOU CAN TELL THE COURT TO BE FAIR AND JUSTICE TO RULE THE COURT CASE WY NOT FINISHED THE COURT CASE BE FOR THE INAUGURATE THE PRESIDENT.

• kofi New York 10 years ago

hahahaha

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Is this man a mouth of God or a mouth of men in other parties? We know him, now he wants to make u-turn. We know his party.Double agent.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

• voga 10 years ago

He is just a hypocrite.

• Tenkorang 10 years ago

God is waching all of them.

• MANB USA 10 years ago

hey be careful this time we can trace the compute ip address to fetch you out from your home or your cafe-shoppes attendant.

• Tenkorang 10 years ago

Nowadays,people are abusing freedom of speech,for me i never insulted anyone.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

The so called rev.Martey is a fake man of GOD.They will be exposed by their own words.If God revisits our SINS in the past,maybe you will be the first person to go to hell. Have you forgotten the LORD told a ...

• kofi koffi 10 years ago

Oohhh Rev, is it possible we can overlook the past since all have once upon a time fallen short of the kingdom of God, so that we can rather buid the scanty future left for us? I find the Rev's request a little bizarre.

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

You see, these old Pastors apply the principles in the old testaments more than those ones in the new testament bcos sometimes you have to use the iron fist on people like Kennedy Adjepong and the likes of Sammy Awuku but for ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

He called it "PREVENTIVE DETENTION ACT". Gradually the people of Ghana are coming to understand why Nkrumah put in place all these measures to protect the country from those who wanted to tear it apart. They have not and will ...

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

How their past trouble makers suffered under this dreadful act, i never paused for a minute to think that one day we shall see this kind of bad opposition again in Ghana but who will bell the cat now ?

• Chief Kudzo 10 years ago

Foolish moderator kwasia political pastor gay. Nobody wants to hear your ugly statement. Idiot

• Dumega Prosper Junior 10 years ago

Whether the Supreme Court unleases agargantuan punishment on those imberciles who want the Ewes and the Gas obliterated from the face of the globe, at least Ghana will ever have the political punishment as a party not winning ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

Someone should tell this man judges don't take it upon themselves to go and punish people. The people must be prosecuted by the state for them to be sentenced by the judges. It has been almost a year since the hate speech h ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

a good point

• KOFI 10 years ago

Someone should tell this man judges don't take it upon themselves to go and punish people. The people must be prosecuted by the state for them to be sentenced by the judges. It has been almost a year since the hate speech he ...

A plane leaves Los Angles airport under the control of a Jewish captain.

His copilot is Chinese. It's the first time they've flown together, and an awkward silence between the two seems to indicate a mutual dislike.

Freedom of speech protects even hate speech.

• ODONTI 10 years ago

WHO,ON EARTH GAVE YOU THE DEFINITION OF,FREEDOM OF,SPEECH. IF YOUR FREEDOM OF,SPEECH MEANS THAT YOU USE YOUR SMELLING MOUTH TO UTTER ANYTHING THEN I AM AFRAID YOU ARE GROSSLY MISTAKEN.

• KWARNING NJ 10 years ago

this utterance is as stupid as they come in my opinion. does this priest want to say anything anybody say against a tribe or group is to instigate other people to react? the last i checked Ghana was a democratic country.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

This man of evil.

• Patriot 10 years ago

The moderator needs to be taught about what is known as the due process. The court is not like the church. It is a public institution that is subject to the norms of democracy and the wishes of the people. Hate speech unfort ...

• NANA O !! MOTHER 10 years ago

Why not mention the name of Odododiodoo MP Oko Vandapoye .This is the selective justice Sammy Awuku was talking about.You see you are defending a Ga? be fair sakawa moderator.

• NANA O !! MOTHER 10 years ago

I mean why not mentions names like,Your lord JJ ,Nii Lamtey Vanderpui as well but only Ken Agyapong.Then tell the Judges to call your evil lord JJ who killed the tree suprime court judges,Shame!!

• KANAWU 10 years ago

WHY DON'T SAY RIGHT AWAY THAT THEY SHOULD GO FOR KENNEDY AGYAPONG. THAT IS WHAT YOU MEAN. ARE YOU AFRAID TO SAY IT? YOU UTTERANCES AND BACK PEDDLING CAN BE DANGEROUS TOO.

• WISDOM ADU 10 years ago

Sometimes I find it quite difficult to understand this man,Rev martey.Why did it take him all this time to called for the punishment of those who are inciting and urging certain tribes to be eliminated in this country? Akufo ...

• Naana 10 years ago

Moses, i think they are now awkening from their slumper, but l think its a good start. They begging to realised that if there is a civil war there will not be any NDC or NPP.

• joe 10 years ago

Naana,that would be a good thing happen to Ghana to get rid of both corrupt parties NDC.NNP and alike they do not know what they are doing.They have held the country and it people hostage.

A blonde was taking helicopter lessons. The instructor said, "I'll radio you every 1000 feet to see how you're doing."
    At 1000 feet, the instructor radioed her and said she was doing great. At 2000 feet, he said she was stil ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot com

• Anana 10 years ago

This statement is long overdue. Kennedy Agyapong should have been hauled to the court to explain the meaning of his statements, but was let go free to make more of such unsavoury comments. He must be let known that he does no ...

• OMAN BA PA USA 10 years ago

How can a "Man like Rev. Martey" talk like he sound stupid. He is bias and selective in his speech. his speech could also ignite war in the country if he does not know. For me he sound stupid for being selective as GA Man. He ...

• NPP 10 years ago

THE GAY PASTOR MAKE UTURN NOW,ALL OF YOU WILL SEE IF THE JUDGES MAKE MISTAKE,WE THE CADRES ARE READY STOP NPP NONSENSE IN GHANA.

• Tenkorang 10 years ago

So that u will live long

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

Because you were recently cricised for doing nothing about NDC hate speeches, you are now coming out with all this.

When you were criticised you said, at the time, that you didn't respond to peoples emotions, so what has m ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

Crazy church man

• HUMPHERY KAISER- USA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE VERY PRIMITIVE SO THEY DESERVED TO BE DISCIPLINED. GHANA HAS LOST ITS CULTURAL RESPECT. GO TO THE STREETS OF AMERICA,CANADA AND WORST PLACE BRITAIN AND YOU WILL HEAR GHANAIANS INSULTING AND CURSING THEIR PRESIDE ...

• appiah 10 years ago

Rev. Moderator, just stay with the Bible, and try to master that before you delve into constitutional matters which by your pronouncement its beyond your comprehension.

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

And while they are at it, I hope they punish all wife beaters, too - like you.
    Hypocrite !

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Ha!

• akua 10 years ago

i am disappointed in this man of GOD,GHANAIANS WE NEED To pray hard

• Moses 10 years ago

would it be fare to find the root cause of what led the person to make that so called speech?
    NDC politicians using the clergy mantle to spew nonsense

• kofi boahen paris 10 years ago

Shameful pastor have you forgotten the scriptures which says "FORGIVE THEM AS I FORGIVE YOU"

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

We do not condone or support inciting violence or threats on public safety and property.

That said, how would "moderator of the Presbyterian Church, Prof. Emmanuel Martey", conceptualize "recent past".

After 50-plus y ...

• Deri. 10 years ago

Well let us treat the past comments as childhood sicknesses,and forgive all of them. But henceforth, let the Supreme Court and the Peace Council be up and doing by telling those loose canons that they may be allowed to play w ...

• wISE DOCTOR 10 years ago

REV MARTEY, I USED TO RESPECT YOU A LOT BUT TODAY YOU HAVE LOST MY RESPECT. WHEN ODODODIODIO MP WAS ASKING THE GAS TO LOOT AKANS SHOPS AT KANTAMANTO, WHERE WERE YOU OSOFO?
    IF YOU ARE A MAN OF GOD, YOU SHOULD NEVER BE BIAS. W ...

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

YOU ARE DEAD SICK MASA! YOU SMELL LIKE SOME OPPORTUNIST RAT, SIR!

• kooo 10 years ago

Very stupid NPPs. YES JUDGES MUST PUNISH FLOOLISH STUPID NPPs. Do they think Ghana is for them?

• TONTO. 10 years ago

THIS IS INSTIGATION MESSAGE. AS A GOSPLE TELLER (REV MARTEY)YOU MUST REFRAIN FROM SUCH NEGATIVE REFERENCES.THE MESSAGE STINKS.

• kooo 10 years ago

Npp will regret if they use that bomb they're planing for coming next month.

• BAAFOUR TWUM AMPOFO 10 years ago

STUPID COMMENT, WE WANT TRIBAL WAR THE BEST FOR GHANA SO EVERYTHING CAN START FRESH NATION BUILDING WHO IS WHO CLAIM OF TERRITORIES UNDERSTANDING

• kooo 10 years ago

Watchout GHANAIANS!! NPPs are planning 2 bomb GHANA coming next month.

They've planed to bomb many places like they caused fire throughout major big markets.

• Capa 10 years ago

Fucking moderator

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

WHY CAN'T WE ALL AGREE TO THROW NANA AND KENNEDY AGYAPONG TO THE DOGS TO FEED ON?

• okofo 10 years ago

Rev Martey, your stance is not a peaceful one either.

The clergy was there when Rawlings usurped power, and murdered selected individuals with impunity. What did you say?

Rev Martey, you're referring to Ken Agyepong's ...

• IDDRISU RAHIM 10 years ago

It is a good idea but will politicians allow our institutions to function as non partisan?. If we take politics out of independent institution, Ghana will go high. we should always think about to day and the future and not fo ...

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

One sided pastor shame on you.

• KWAME OPUNI 10 years ago

jUDAS

• Vincent morgan salakpi 10 years ago

The Law is no respecter of anybody.

• Anthony Osei 10 years ago

God will punish you for infidelity and not those who have made hate speeches in the past. You cannot divert attention from your scandal.