You are here: HomeNews2013 06 29Article 278248

'I’d rather go to jail than reveal source of rlg letter'

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Everything in Ghana is corrupt. See our MPs. Now we understand why we have strikes everywhere.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

ASEIDU NKETIA BEHAVES LIKE MY GIRLFRIEND TALKING ABOUT CHANGE"

Princewilly"My girlfriend came out of the shower and said, "I shaved my pussy you know what that means?"
    I said, "Yeah the fucking drain is clogged again."

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The Black Satellites have MADE it to the next round of the U20 World Cup, will be playing Portugal in the next round.

• HHMMMMN!!! 10 years ago

Why has corruption overshadowed everything this NDC government does?. In everything they do, there is corruption. All their attempts end in corruption. Is this a curse?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Since they came to power 5 years ago, all they have spent their time on is intimidation, punishment, threats and arrests. Even the poor Zongo girl Amina was not spared. The fools in NDC have never thought about progress becau ...

• emm 10 years ago

THUS RIGHT,LACK OF VISION. WHY GIVE THE SOURCE OF INFORMATION.THERE IS A LAW THAT PROTECT INFORMANT. AS JOURNALIST YOU SHOULD PROTECT YOUR INFORMANT.KWEKU YOU REALLY UNDERSTAND YOUR PROFESSION

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is a silly profession,how can you
    say something agaist somebody and fail
    to substnciate it and the source where
    you collect your information infact
    Ghana is becoming tuborn Country,just
    yesterday Kofi Annan drew our ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Did NDC arrest your monkey ass when you stole 1.5m dollars.Give back the tax payers money of $1.5m you stole.Stupid bastard

• NANA O !! MOTHER 10 years ago

Silliness.How can a thieve, corrupt,greeddy bastards NDC arrest a fellow thieve while they are stealing as well.Dont let your comments be as ugly and stupid as the thinking of NDC.By the way here is ALIU !!.

• Huhuhuhu_Ny3hu 10 years ago

Chairman, kwaku Agyeman Manu had not crossed the carpet to join the "FOOLISH BUGABUGA NDC! This letter soliciting funds was written by the PAC chairman, and not the Speaker,Joe Adjaho,who is merely doing his job as the head o ...

ASEIDU NKETIA LECTURES MOSQUITO FACULTY

DR FRANK AGYENA KARIKARI VISITING PROFESSOR.

ASEIDU"CHOOBOI,LADIES AND GENTLEMEN,
    CHOOBOI,CHOOBOI,ITS CHOP MAKE I CHOP AND FUCK MAKE I FUCK,BUT DONT LEAVE THE PINK SH ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Stand firm while these illiterate and corrupt parliamentarians are being disgraced.I am solidly behind you.Ghana is a country where most corrupt politicians are voted by fools to represent them.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Your sentences are too unethical. So you don't see anything good among the parliamentarians? And you think those who voted them there are fools? Do you think it is always the case? Such incidents happen in several countries. ...

My brother don,t worry yourself with these hungry monkeys.They were not fed with banana this morning

• awuku 10 years ago

hawa, can u be objective at least once

• OKYEMAN TE ASE,GHANA NKWA SO 10 years ago

Bro., I don't get you. My reaction is,
    don't you see any reason why people
    should spew their anger at these so called honorables? . It is so frustrating and heartbreaking to see
    people whom we have chosen to represent us ...

• BJ 10 years ago

Most of these so-called honorable members are rogues.

• Why 10 years ago

YOU BRAVE BUT SOMETIMES YOU DEFEND NPP TOO MUCH. BE MORE NEUTRAL.

• Kobena 10 years ago

Don't Kweku,
    The corrupt and clueless rogues who take bribes from business people and sell Ghana short should clean up their own house.

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

STAND FIRM AND EXPOSE THESE CORRUPT HYPOCRATES WHO CALL THEMSELVES MPS.

• VAQ 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS BLUFFING, HE HAS NOTHING. THESE ARE ALL DELAYING TACTICS. WHEN DID KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA TURN LIKE THIS? A GENERATION OF LIERS AND MANIPULATORS. MAAAAN! IT'S A SHAME. THE TRUE CHARACTERS OF CERTAIN BREEDS HAVE COME ...

You call that a bluff. So you think you fools have the right to punish anybody anytime you like, right? Wait till the time comes and you will see. And oh, learn how to write the word DESPICABLE, your spellings are worse than ...

Shut the fuck up.Who told you that you know English.There is NO plural for spelling. "Your spelling is worse than a 7 years old".

• Nana 10 years ago

Hawa you think you are more educated than these two guys? How can someone's spelling be "worse than a 7 year old"? Are you trying to say that seven year old kids are bad? You don't make any sense. You should have said "worse ...

Ofui, who says there is no plural for the word "SPELLING". Gyimii, you can say that to your illiterate NDC, like Kola and Asiedu Nketia, not a genius like Osei Tawiah. Kwasia bi ba.

• mesa 10 years ago

A MAN MUST HAVE TAKE A STAND IN LIFE AND BE HONERABLE KWEKU GHANA STAND WITH YOU AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR COURAGE

• Adjoa 10 years ago

The chickens are coming home to roast. Day in and out, politicians are directly and indirectly in the homes and offices of business men and women and also private companies. They are the cause of the country not moving forwar ...

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

I HAVE GOT YOUR BACK BROTHER.
    WHY SHOULD YOU REVEAL YOUR SOURCE?. THAT IS WHAT MAKES YOU A JOURNALIST AND A GOOD ONE AT THAT.
    INVITATION WE SHOULD HONOUR IF IT COMES BUT REVELATION? NEVER! OVER OUR DEAD BODY

• Raphael bansah @ Team 10 years ago

Mr Barkoo yo'r yes is always yes really like that

• OLANDO 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT WANTS TO GO BACK TO JAIL AS HE DID SOMETIME AGO.

What the Hausas call 'hanya'. This much-trumpeted story about having served time in jail for contempt is part of Abdul Malik`s effort to enhace his 'public image',and to cover up the fact that he is just a 'bootlicker' who m ...

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

My big question is '' Has Ghana got Freedom of Information Act?'' If so Kweku Baako must be left alone.You crooks lavishing in the countries wealth at the expense of the poor Ghanaian will be brought to book one-by-one.

• BARIMA KWESI 10 years ago

THIS IS MORALLY WRONG AND IT SMACKS OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND FAVORITISM ON GARGANTUAN SCALE BORDERING ON COMPROMISING ON THE WORK OF THE VARIOUS SELECT COMMITTEES. HOW COULD THE PAC BE OBJECTIVE AND DISPASSIONATE IN ITS I ...

• Modest Man 10 years ago

Kwaku I think you did the right thing but you talk too much. Let public opinion look after you. To me, you will have support from all sides.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Good work, Kweku. Be bold to tell that they should rather verify the veracity and take necessary actions if such soliciting is against the law. You have played your role as a concerned Ghanaian.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

Monkeys dance by sizes.This SOB thinks he is above the law.A year at Nsawam prisons will serves him all right.Do we have the 5th in Ghana's law.If we do his monkey ass might be save.

• Hazor 10 years ago

Kwaku Baako going rather going top jail than reveal the source of rlg letter is not patrioticism or heroism.This is perfect shallow minded at this information age even parliamant has pass information bill and you are behaving ...

An MP pirate walks into a bar and the MP bartender Pen thief says, "Hey, I haven't seen you in a while after the Elections. What happened, you look terrible!"
    "What do you mean?" the MP pirate replies, "I'm fine."
    The MP ba ...

• Fredsaid 10 years ago

Prince, what a fine mess Ghana has become. I am still waiting your compilation of short stories in the bookstalls. Great stuff! Princewilly

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

I dare the corruptly criminal and materially centered greedy bastards unfortunately turned MPs here in Ghana to face the man of no nonsense Kwaku Baako for his national and patriotic honesty.

Either opposition NPP or the ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Some country eh?

• Dan 10 years ago

I agree with you 100%. Your source does not really matter, is the letter a genuine correspondence or not? That should be the issue.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Ghana plays Portugal in group of 16 in the Under 20 world cup.

Well done Black Satellites! Forward Ever.

• Efo Gbeze 10 years ago

GOD IS REALLY A GHANAIAN. GHANA U 20 HAVE QUALIFIED TO THE NEXT STAGE OF THE ON-GOING FIFA U 20 WORLD CUP. WATCH GHANA VS PORTUGAL ON 03/07/13 AT 18:00 GMT

• NPP KILLED YA NAA + 40 ELDERS 10 years ago

NPP KILLED YA NAA + 40 ELDERS

KUFUOR MUST BE PROSECUTED!
    NPP KILLED YA NAA AND 40 ELDERS. THE YA NAA'S LIFE WAS MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE CROOKED LIVES OF THE 4 JUDGES. THE YA NAA RULED OVER ABOUT 2 MILLION PEOPLE.
    NPP KIL ...

• Fredsaid 10 years ago

It looks like politics in Ghana has gone to the dogs. It is not about policies to improve the living standards of every citizen through education, good roads, good medical care, employment, fair wages, good transport, securi ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

WHY ARE YOU KWAKU BAAKO AS AN EDITOR IN CHIEF VOICE OUT SOMETHING ONCE YOU KNOW THAT YOU CAN NOT DISCLOSE THE SOURCE.

And although this may not be the idealsituation,I would nontheless love to see the Privileges Committee put you through the 'ringer',and cut you down to size.
    I think the timinig is right for the message to be drilled into ...

• BAKINGAY 10 years ago

I am in full support of my mentor Kwaku Baako's position.If what he is saying is not true, he wouldn't have committed himself in the first place to say so. He is an objective person who always thinks through irrespective of h ...

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 10 years ago

is good to do that. am with you. they always pretend as if they are not aware of such letter. shame. Kweku I will come and stay with you for such braveness.

• Sam Ayi Kwabena Codjoe 10 years ago

Our so called politicians Need nothing but clean brain washing to make them Refrain from corruption. That word Patriotic will one come up their mind then they'll think dayabout our dear . Leave them for now that they are so ...

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 10 years ago

is good to do that. am with you. they always pretend as if they are not aware of such letter. shame. Kweku I will come and stay with you for such braveness.

• mohammed sulley. 10 years ago

Ghanaian journalist are all the same. baako has got his booty from rlg. all of a sudden baako has started behaving as if he is PRO FOR RLG.
    WHY THIS SUDDEN TWIST? GOD HELP GHANA. EVERYBODY IN GHANA IS LOOKING FOR WHERE AN ...

• Clarence Hedzolleh 10 years ago

Very, very, very interesting!!! I was having a discussion with a very respectable servant of the State who told me that all of Ghana's problems boil down to INDISCIPLINE and LAWLESSNESS. I can't agree more!!!

• Dallas 10 years ago

Just a few days ago these people where all over town shouting at roofs tops that RLG was trying bribe them with an offer to drill bore-holes in their constituencies. Meanwhile these same people have being soliciting for funds ...