You are here: HomeNews2013 06 29Article 278230

I don't see why he has been called - Gabby defends Ken Kuranchie

Read Comments Comments (83)

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Old soldier have you finished proving your rigging, padding, colluding, stealing and all the allegations in court. Don't shift the posts at this time. We've had enough from you. We are more intelligent than you think. Just ge ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

...why would Gaby Aponkye Asare who resigned from Politics now doing Politics?

And why would he not know why? Is he not one of those without think caps in Journalism?

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest an ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Is this one also part of your allegations at the Supreme Court? You people don't know shame eh? Just wait its coming pretty soon.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

These 2 known NPP guys. They have never managed anything well. Gabny shld wait till he is summoned and then will know why. Contempt when a court is sitting is criminal. Biggest fools. Have all those talks done any good to NPP ...

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• FUZY 10 years ago

Dear OLD SOLDIER as you want to be called I am so sorry to bring to your notice that, IT IS NOT ONLY A SICK PERSON WHO CAN DIE!!!
    If you knew His Excellency President J.D. MAHAMA personally, you would have regretteg about yo ...

• KWAJO 10 years ago

Folks, listen up; so many have had enough of this SC side shows, threats, and loss of any sense of direction or focus.It's becoming clear that their approach, pace and attitude at their court is coming back to hunt them. Lik ...

• KANTAMANTO 10 years ago

Free your self from this NPP/NDC nonsense so that you can help to move Ghana in the right direction. There are too many people like Asiedu Nketia who are possessed by this evil spirit and can see nothing wrong with NDC even i ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Spare the GUY, for he's living in a state of CONFUSION; a complete wreck who jumped into POLITICS on paternal 'lineage'! Unfortunately, the rules of the game is comparable to a CAGED match, more so, when the looser looks like ...

• Huhuhuhu_Ny3hu 10 years ago

Today`s Newsfile Program was not devoted only to the defense of Ken Kuranchie,but to belittle the good work that the SC is trying hard to do.
    The host had to 'restrain' him from cossing the line,and this guy who prides himse ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

What's the sense in all this long story of yours? How is the SC going to halt all Ghanaians from making comments. Are our prisons going to be full of critics? Atuguba should have been more matured enough to the tell the Ghana ...

• Lesley Garba 10 years ago

ATUGUBA HAS MESSED UP THE COURT PROCEEDURE. THE CASE IS BIGGER THAN HIM. AGAIN, HOW IS HE GOING TO STOP GHANAIANS FOR EXPRESSING THEIR DEMOCRATIC MINDS. ? OVER TO YOU ATUGUBA. I'M NDC BUT I DON'T SUPPORT THIS FORM OF OPPRESSI ...

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

At least we must show some respect to the judges and pls note that there is a big difference between predicting how the verdict should be and attacking the integrity of the Benchers but still if one wants to open his/her mout ...

• BUKOM TIE 10 years ago

TELL GABI THAT THE COURT DETERMINES WHO CROSSES THE TOUCHLINE NOT GABI.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Stupid Monkey what have you seen that
    NDC has managed and manage it well,
    Alfred Agbesi Woyome gargantuan crime,
    Afari Djan's stupid stealing or Dramani Mahama "Nkomfem" administration?

If you are not an idiot, and enem ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

After NDC has robbed the conscience
    of the majority people of this country, robbed the nation of $51 million dollars gave it to Alfred Agbesi Woyome, Okudzeto Ablakwa having
    robbed the nation of $300 million dollars claimed ...

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

Anyway, keep on enjoying the immunity of the Ghanaweb with these foolish postings. Dog's son !

• REALITY 10 years ago

You can tell that to the birds mr. Old Soldier. No amount of lies can make your Nana a president. Ghanaians have seen enough of your tricks.

• S. NYARKO 10 years ago

GABBY U R A FOOL WHO CAN FOOL ONLY FEW GHANAIANS

• BUFFALO POLICE, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

If this stupid fool wee-smoker Gabby has balls, I challenge him to made those useless comments and see where power lies. Confused useless self centered hooligans parading the corridons of Ghanaian politics.

• osabere kotoko 10 years ago

old soldier, so?

• Kojo 10 years ago

In fact I would be surprised if Gabby finds something wrong with Ken Korankyi's comment. It's no news to me at all.

• Kojo 10 years ago

I challenge Gabby to go and make the same comments.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

DO YOU KNOW BETTER THAN THE JUSTICES? DO YOU KNOW WHAT THEY ARE CITING CONTEMPT? WHAT IS YOUR BEEF?

YOU KNOW ALL AND YET YOUR SIMPLE PETITION EVIDENCE IS NOT HOLDING WATER

• KWAME 10 years ago

the authorities who are supposed to lead and know better are stealing us blind. Because people like you do not question anything so far as you get your foot soldier perks. Well, allow people with brains ask questions and en ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

So why jump the gun? Why don't you wait for the SC to charge the man so you can criticize. You can't be a judge in your own court. Can you?

• citizen dubai 10 years ago

GABBY IF YOU ARE A MAN MAKE THE SAME COMMENT AND YOU WILL SEE.BLOCKHEADED

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

GABBY FINDS NOTHING WRONG WITH KEN COMMENT BUT SOMETHING WRONG WITH THAT OF THE OTHER TWO BY THE WAY WHO WANTS YOUR OPINION GABBY SOON IT WILL BE YOU BE WARE OF THE IDEAS OF JULY

• MOOROH ELVIS 10 years ago

THIS GABBY NANA AKUFO ADDO AKYEM AWARDED LAW CERTIFICATE HOLDER KORAA WHAT DOES HE KNOWS AND ALL THE TIME HE SEEMS TO FIGHTING FOR IDENTITY.HE SHOULD REMAINED IN HIS SHIELD GIVE US BREAK BY MAKING GABAGE ON AIR WAVES WHENEVER ...

• MOOROH ELVIS 10 years ago

GABBY YOU SAY YOU RESIGNED FROM A CTIVE POLITICS AND CONCENTRATE ON YOUR LIFE.WHY BACK? INDEED A COWARD MAN WILL DIE TEN TIMES BEFORE HIS DEATH.HAVE YOU NOW RECOVER FROM THE ELECTION DEFEAT AND BASELESS RUSH TO SC SHOCK BY YO ...

• Michael 10 years ago

Gabby, this is the time to demonstrate your supreme intelligence. Just advise your man to ignore the Supreme Court order.

Better still, since you sre a lawyer, go to the S.C and argue against their order. Show these 'unlea ...

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

NPP DO NOT LEARN ANYTHING.TRUST ME,I LOVE THE WAY SUPREME COURT IS ACTING NOW.

• Kojo Abonsam 10 years ago

Author:
    Kwabena
    Date:
    2013-05-07 04:58:51
    Comment to:
    My position remains unchanged – Gabby

The former deputy registrar of the Ghana School of Law (GSL), Mr. John Yaw Opoku has said that Mr. Gabby Otchere-Darko, M ...

• Azuure Mohamad-Bolgatanga 10 years ago

I suggest it is time for all to allow the Justices to decide. Ghanaians in general are fake lawyers but we need to restraint our copassion to the real justices to decide. Stephen Atubiga is telling us that he has the support ...

• nii 10 years ago

stop defending him, allow him to state his position as published on his frontpage.

• Iwan 10 years ago

If that be the case then Gabby should go to court and deffend Ken. After all he has only been invited.

• GHANAIAN OBSERVER 10 years ago

THE IMAGE OF GHANA'S SUPREME COURT IS ALREADY DENTED/TAINTED. WITH JUSTICES ATUGUBA AND BAMFO SIDING AND SHARING SECRET NOTES WITH NDC AFTER EVERY PROCEEDING; AND ATUGUBA OPEN COURT SHOUT AND YELLING AT PETITIONERS LAWYER; AN ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

I think this Atuguba is very backward. He handled this Supreme Court case like a village chief, very authoritarian and primitive.

• Wahabu 10 years ago

You know what, Atugaba is there on merit not by chance and by God grace will discharge his duty as the president of the 9 SC justices without fear or favour. All these falsehood and pretends wouldn't work, but as a true son o ...

• J H New York 10 years ago

Gabby,you should also be invited and charged for public contempt.Do U u'stand the law better than the bench,and, are you a lawyer. This is not about Ghana Black Stars which has 20,million Coaches,technical advisers, Strategis ...

• Agyere 10 years ago

As a common Ghanaian, I am compelled under the situation some people who should know better and set good examples are behaving, hence this reaction. Gabby, what at all do you want to tell us now? Your positions in the NPP par ...

• AKU SIKA- SWEDEN 10 years ago

GHANAIANS HAS TAKEN DEMOCRACY TO A DIFFERENT DIMENSION AND IS TIME TO USE IRON HANDS ON PEOPLE WHO USES INDECENT LANGUAGE AT RANDOM

• NPP ARE MURDERERS 10 years ago

NPP KILLED YA NAA + 40 ELDERS. WE ARE WAITING FOR THE CHANCE TO KILL NPPians.

• Nii Addo K 10 years ago

Do we need a prophet to tell us Atubuga is being bias about thi case, right from day one he has shown bias to the petitioners.I was not surprise when Adison burst out the other day.We all need fair and just handling of this c ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

You sometimes also talk by heart. Why can't you leave him to go and defend himself. If what you are saying is true we will know. As YOU ARE DEFENDING HIM YOU THINK YOU ARE TOO KNOWN THAN THE JUDGES?

• stacy 10 years ago

and so wat gabby

• OMANGHANABAPA 10 years ago

if Nana Akuffo Addo is opposition leader,Gabby is Mr nobody,is better he pay visit to prison

• Whatever 10 years ago

Ken Kuranchi has been called to defend what he wrote in court. He's been giving a fair chance to defend himself or apologize. Why do you Gabby sit somewhere to pass judgement on the merit of of what he wrote? Making prejudici ...

• Innovation 10 years ago

If Gabby wants answers, he should appear before the SC with his questions or objections. We are interested in knowing Gabby's reasoning. Good-luck to Ken Kuranchie and Gabby.

• J. Atuguba Ato Kwamina Atongo 10 years ago

Nonsense. "Gabby explained Ken Kuranchie wrote about possible selectivity of the court in dealing with contemptuous statements made by members of the public". Hey Gabby, are you telling Ghanaians that you don't understand thi ...

• ASEM ASA 10 years ago

Gabby is a lawyer,why not appear in SC and file defense for ken.ken Gabby is making Ur care worse for you and wish you are thrown in for a week to have a real feel of Nsawam prison,the world is watching

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

Only lawyers who failed their exams will support such crap from Kuranchie. Any one surprised at who is giving Kuranchie thumbs-up?

• taflatse 10 years ago

is Gaby sick in mind? is there no difference in Atubiga and Atuguba, he should be called as well

• Pee 10 years ago

Gabby use your knowledge wisely

• awel 10 years ago

ken kuranchie is a man of GOD

• S. NYARKO 10 years ago

USELESS GABBY

• ZIKO YOUNG 10 years ago

CALL HIM GABAGE DON'T CALL HIM GABBY COS HE'S A FOOOOOL!

• SLY 10 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE PAY ATTENTION TO THIS GABBY DARKO GUY.THIS IS GUY WHO HAS TO WRITE HIS FINAL EXAMS THREE GOOD TIMES BE4 GIVEN A CERTIFICATE NOT ON MERIT BUT FOR TIME HE WASTED IN THE SCHOOL. IF ALLOWED TO WRITE TEN TI ...

• Kwame Yebaoh 10 years ago

justice william Atuguba is N.D.C man

• DODOWA 10 years ago

KEEP RUNNING YOUR MOUTH AND YOU WILL SURE GET IT.

• Skains 10 years ago

Why can't these stinking mouths just close their mouths and allow the supreme court to do its job? By the way, what precisely does the Danquah Institute do? And who funds it?

• Eduku 10 years ago

KEN KURANCHIE, ALL PEOPLE FIGHTING TO DEFENDING YOU-INCLUDING GABBY ARE YOUR ENEMIES. THE TIMING IS WRONG TO DEFEND. GABBY- YOU ARE PROVOKING THE 9 JUDGES AGAINST 2ND JULY CALL. GABBY, IS A COMMON SENSE NOT TO PROVOKE YOUR AT ...

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

There is a difference!

Mr. Ken Kuranchie is not a member of the "governing National Democratic Congress' communication team."

• Ajavuk Da Jajak 10 years ago

Gabby is merely trying to be in the news. His latest comment has neither head nor tail, but he seems to be saying, in his confused way, that the SC is really really STUPID and cannot read and understand whatever Ken Kuranchie ...

• JULIANA 10 years ago

judges are not doiing well

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

SHAMELESS CRIMINAL MAHAMA,EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA,CORRUPTS MAHAMA,NUMBER ONE THIEF IN GHANA,EVEN MILLS DID NOT TRUSTED MAHAMA,BECOS OF THAT MAHAMA KILLED HIM,GOD IS WAITHING FOR MAHAMA SOON AND SOON HMMMMMMMMM,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM T ...

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

OH GOD HELP GHANAOOOOOO,MAHAMA IS THIEF,CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES,OH HMMMMMMM,ITS ONLY GHANA MAHAMA CAN SAY THIS AND GO FREEEEEEEE,

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot com

• paa 10 years ago

then he should not go i repeat he should not go

• Ajavuk Da Jajak 10 years ago

Yes, Gabby tell Ken K. not to mind the SC!

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

GABBY AND NPP IS POLITISIZING THE SC. CASE.

• Tindana 10 years ago

PROMOT PEACE and not ALL DIE BE DIE!!!!

• Makosa 10 years ago

This is on record.he was smuggled through bcos of people in power.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Yes people should be cautious about commenting on an ongoing court case as giving statements on an ongoing case might not be smart. However, in a democracy calling them to answer to a judge is also twisted democracy and attem ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

25 million soccer coaches, 25 million lawyers. Its the same. Every Ghanaian has something to say. Should Kwasi Appiah call us to the stadium to coach the Black Stars.

• shikh 10 years ago

Gabby should give us break, who is he?

• James 10 years ago

They should Add Gabby as well. Another loud mouthed man

• SUNFLOWER-BOGOSO 10 years ago

GO AND DEFEND HIM

• NPP 10 years ago

OBAA YAA IS PROSTITUDE WOMAN,ALLOT OF NPP BIG MEN SLEPT WITH HER,SHE IS CHEAP WOMAN I HAVE EVER SEEN.