You are here: HomeNews2013 06 29Article 278213

Statement: Group protest exclusion of Kobby Acheampong from govt

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

how many more ministers do we need? unnecessary advertisement

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Kobby Acheampong although has contributed to the success of the party does not play the football alone.

Have you guys not thought about me, the striker?

Allow our Legitimate Prez, JDM to rule, after all we have 16-yea ...

• GOOD GHANAIAN 10 years ago

FOOLISH TALK HE HAS LESS THAN TWO MONTHS TO GO AND ALL THOSE GUYZ WANT AN AVENUE TO STEAL MORE.NDC WOYOMIS ARE HOT.AKURONFOO,JULO,FIAFITO.

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Acheampong himself rented and paid these guys to speak for him. Where is his big mouth? Now he is hiding behind a group!!!!!The Law of Karma

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• SAMPSON MADIBA-IRELAND 10 years ago

Kobby Acheampong is a Gay, we don't need a Gay

• AMA 10 years ago

LEAVE THE PRESIDENT ALONE TO WORK!!

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest an ...

• AVOKLOR 10 years ago

THIS IS A STUPID ARTICLE. DO YOU EVERYBODY WHO VOTED FOR NDC TO BE GIVEN A GOVERNMENT POSITION? WINNER TAKES ALL AND JOB FOR THE BOYS IS WHAT IS KILLING GHANA, BREEDING TRIBALISM. STOP THIS STUPID REQUEST. THIS GUY IS AN ASHA ...

• KOLA, PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

"we have 16-years more to go by which maybe Kobby would be called"

When are you going to write a coherent sentence?

• Onipaba 10 years ago

So the NDC belongs to the Northeners and they wield so much influence that Kobby Akyeampong had to bribe them to lobby for him so that Ghanaians could suffer more under this useless government.Go to hell you lot

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Power has just a limited time. Have you seen how stupid so called kobby Achampong looks like?

So, Mahama and Asiedu Nketiah must take a lesson from this including all NDC fools. Ghana remains forever but parties can be co ...

• moyo 10 years ago

There are a lot of people who qualify to handle Ministerial portfolio in govt. The President can only select few and not all. those agitating for inclusion and exclusion of certain people are working against the party. They s ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

How dare you write such a silly article. Whoever he is, he is not a hero. Do you know what it takes to be a hero. Honour is another thing. You do not honour even true heroes with positions. It will be called nepotism and it i ...

• GOOD GHANAIAN 10 years ago

LOOK AT BRIBED ISSAHAKU.U WANT THIS FOOLISH MAN IN ANOTHER UNPERFORMING GOVERNANCE?WELL MAHAM HIMSELF IS CONFUSEDE SO IF HE CWILL ALLOW FINE COS HOW MANY DAYS ARE LEFT FOR HIM .U CANT STEAL WITHOUT THESE GUYZ SO HE SHOULD APO ...

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

The best thing that Mahama did was to EXCLUDE KOBBY. Kobby was one of the craziest things that happened to Ghanaians when this uncouth bigot was appointed a minister. For anyone, let alone a group, to wish bad mouth, arrogant ...

• EVERYONE CAN'T BE MINISTERS 10 years ago

TAMALE YOUTH, YOU MUST UNDERSTAND THAT PREZ MAHAMA CAN'T MAKE ALL NDC DIEHARDS MINISTERS. ALLOW HIM TO FORM HIS GOVERNMENT. AFTER ALL, HE IS STILL BUSY PUTTING PEOPLE IN DIFFERENT PLACES. THERE ARE STILL A WHOLE LOT OF PLACES ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Those credentials you have mentioned do not necessarily mean he is fit to be promoted. Good to put up your voice any way.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

CLEAR OFF YOU GAY MAN.

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Dear idiotic youth of the north, there are many who have more than Kobby Acheampong yet they are not in govt. You don't need to be in govt to serve your country.

• AKONFEM PRESIDENT 10 years ago

GOVT OF GOONS AND FOOLS

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Kobby Kwasea asked the Tamale youth to BEG for him since ntafo love one another, he (The president)will listen to these youth group.

• kululu 10 years ago

Head of my mafia group. tell koby not to mind the president, so Issahaku, I hope case closed, abi!

• NPP 10 years ago

KOBI ACHEAMPONG ALWAYS INSULT RAWLINGS,NO CONDITION IS PERMINENT,HE SHOULD GO AND APPOLOGIZED TO RAWLINGS,HE TALK LIKE NDC IS FOR HIM,WHEN WAS FORMING NDC WHERE WAS KOBI,HE DESERVE TO BE SACK,STUPID GUY.

• DAN 10 years ago

You people want this goat of man to come and compound our problems?.Already we have too much to swallow and you want to choke us.Leave him with his rotten mouth.At least JDM can be hailed for that.

• KB 10 years ago

YOU DID NOT ADD HE SAT ON TV TO CALL A WOMAN PROSTITUTEFORGETTING ABOUT HIS MOTHER, SISTERS,AUNTS WIFE AND DAUGHTERS SINCE PROSTITUTING IS ALL ABOUT SEX. WHAT ABOUT HIS GROSS INSOLENCE AND INSUBORDINATION? THE ADAGE IS A CHIL ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

First it was Imnusah Fuseini, now it is Kobby Acheampong. Is this the best way for this so-called "youth group" to lobby the government or ruling party for their favourites?

Please note that there is a better way of going ...

• ISAAC 10 years ago

NPP FOR AKANS AS NDC USE TO SAY.NOW NDC MEANS NORTHERS COMMON PEOPLE, SO IT BE.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

ISAAC, Do you realise that these Tamale chaps are fighting for Acheampong who himself is not a northerner? So what is the basis of your argument?

• HUMBLE 10 years ago

HOW MUCH DID KOBBY ACHAEMPONG PAID YOU TO VOICE OUT HIS SHAME.PREZ.MAHAMA IS NOT SO FOOLISH TO APPOINT THIS MAN FOR HIS INSULTING ARROGANT CHARACTER TO ADD INJURY TO HIS SORE.

• kojo yansah 10 years ago

when will this nonsense stop!!!!

• fax 10 years ago

Never !

• Chiga 10 years ago

Is that all he did in 4 years? No matter we are where we are.NDC is too mediocre.

Ibrahim Issahaku and his group should know that we have enough idiots in government already!

• Adongo Tongo 10 years ago

Kobby Acheampong is liar. Remember, all the unfounded accusations he made against Kuffour? He admitted the lies when he was being vetted by parliament. Kobby drove Atta-Mills around in Washington DC when Mills was not in p ...

• Adda kaba 10 years ago

so because he does open his gate to you people you want koby in government useless fools find work for yourselves since DJM and his ministers will also be jobless soon

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

WEI,WEI,WEI HOW CAN MANKIND BE SO FOOLISH SHOULD IT DEMONSTRATIONS TO GIVE SOME ONE POST? MABIYA IT IS YOUR WORKS TAHT WILL DETERMINE WHERE YOU WILL FIT IN GOVERNMENT, I BEG IT IS NOT DEMONSTRATION,AND SHOULD IT ALWAYS COME F ...

• Azabuja 10 years ago

This is an infantile campaign. Why do these little minds think they can fools all Ghanians all the time! Have we so soon forgotten that it was Kobby who offended a police man on the Cape Coast road and almost cause a turmoil ...

• mathin 10 years ago

that if u throw a ball to wall it will come back to u. we were following u to help us but u refuse rather insulting us. the only people use to do ur deity work tamale youth.

• USELESS NDC 10 years ago

All the members of that useless group are as crazy, stupid and dumb as Kobby Acheampong himself, who deserves this "punishment" because he's a real "bush" man. "Kwasia" as he was he opened his big smelly mouth too wide, insul ...

• Ben 10 years ago

The fact someone helped you financially at the expense of govt and help you secure jobs at the expense of other equally qualified people does not mean he should be placed in govt. Leave the president alone, Ibrahim Issahaku!

• NPP ARE MURDERERS 10 years ago

DON'T WORRY ABOUT THIS PETTY MATTERS. NPP MUST BE TAUGHT A BITTER LESSON.
    NPPIANS SHOULD NOTE: NPPians WILL FACE FIRE SOON. JUST WAIT AND SEE.
    NPP KILLED YA NAA + 40 ELDERS. WE ARE WAITING FOR THE CHANCE TO KILL NPPians.
    I ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

These misguided youth think that anyone has a monopoly in government. Lobbying has its place in politics but it is done quietly in private. Kobby Acheampong must bow his head in shame for this shameless public lobbying. If he ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Not only kobby but there are also others who deserve to be in Government. But the president decisions has to be respected and giving time to bear fruit.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

THE QUESTION IS HOW CLEAN IS THIS GUY.
    HE MIGHT HAVE ENGAGED HIMSELF IN CORRUPT
    PRACTICES LIKE MOST GHANAIAN TOP OFFICIAL

• Katta 10 years ago

You don't have to be in government to serve the country. This man is uncouth and raw. We no longer need fanatics to serve the country, but rather those who are objective and prepared to accept their mistakes.

• ADJOA 10 years ago

your poor hero is a liability that is why the President ignored him. He lacks decorum and finesse. Mr. President and his government cannot spend precious time doing damage control to your hero's stupid public utterance so the ...

• Asem 10 years ago

Written by Kobby himself.

• STEPHEN C.T.GYAN, ASAWASE, KUMASI 10 years ago

I want to plead with our colleagues in the NDC to allow the president to concentrate on putting Ghana on an excellent economic pedestal. Please stop the unnecessary agitations for lobbying ministerial positions for your frien ...

• James 10 years ago

It is enough if a member of the NDC serves 4 years in government to make room for a lot more other talents to be exploited. This is no chieftaincy installation.

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Was it not thus same idiot who made a fool if himself at a police check point?I am not a fan of Mahama and his incompetent government but including another idiot in his set-up will have made Mahama look more idiotic than he i ...

• kwam 10 years ago

Are you saying without him NDC will not function? he has done his best, so other people should also do theirs.
    Is he the first person in the party to suffer this? lets have some rest.