You are here: HomeNews2013 06 28Article 278112

12 medical students hospitalized after eating poisoned food

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Maxi A 10 years ago

Hi

I wish the students speedy recovery, but they should find out and warn others to avoid any kind of repeat

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• PAUL 10 years ago

So because he took just small…the police will want to know why he didn’t take as much as he gave to the friends, haba!! what kind of police is this. See, at people's programes and such others, the host might be in such te ...

• OZA 10 years ago

If your child died suspeciously at your home, you would be the first person the police will investigate. That is the standard everywhere.

• Leviticus 10 years ago

Right. But Paul is talking about the reasons that the Police has given for investigating the host, namely that he didn't take as much of the food as his friends. I agree with Paul that the conclusion drawn by the Police is ve ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A farmer in the country has a watermelon patch and upon inspection he discovers that some of the local kids have been helping themselves to a feast.

The farmer thinks of ways to discourage this profit-eating situation. So ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

its normal to eat less at personal birthday pa pa ploisi . always invited guest should be happy ok . its not his fault. just take your time to investigate well.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

Northern Regional Crime Officer, Superintendent Mahama Arhin, told Joy News the birthday boy told them “he took just small…we want to know why he didn’t take as much as he gave to the friends”.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Wishing the medicos a speedy recovery. Is it a crime not to eat much? My family and friends know that I am not into food. It's just the way some of us are. Koti people, ibi crime not to be "foodian"? Na wa o o o!

• Akantuki 10 years ago

I wish all of them a speedy recovery but that is how life sometimes presents itself and thats why we've to always pray.

• Goza Go Toro 10 years ago

It is only extremely stupid police with brains filled with how to extort money from people can start investigation from this cheap angle!!!!!!!!!!

• 911 10 years ago

Polis self. Party for make sure him guest fill to the brim with food and drinks.

• James 10 years ago

Silly question. Why didn't he eat as much as his friends?

Investigate the one who made that pastries and the source of the ingredients used rather.

• chloe 10 years ago

auw thats bad God will heal them

• waste lots of water always 10 years ago

bank of gh overflow of resevoir

• Aduuri 10 years ago

i wish them speedy recovery may God be wid them

• DANNY KOOMSON JOE 10 years ago

take heed next time. speedy recovery.

• reagan -London 10 years ago

dirty region with fake students

• reagan - GH 10 years ago

Some of them come from your region, you pile of foreign dung.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

If you are really hiding in London, then I know for sure that you are living in a dirty part of London. London, overall, is not a neat city, because it cannot be classified as a clean city. Several sections of London are filt ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

Ghana police are doing the right thing, they are in the "preliminary" stages of the investigation, and they are leaving no stones unturned in so doing. Too many people allow their inferiority complexes to underestimate the po ...

• Tenta 121 10 years ago

It's funny how the first question from the Police is: why didn't he eat more, rather than the source of the food. That's lazy policing and assuming. If he had eaten more, he may not be alive to answer any question for them to ...

• jindo 10 years ago

I wish them a speedy recovery

• NPP IS AN EVIL PARTY 10 years ago

I WISH THE YOUNG KIDS SPEEDY RECOVERY. NEVERTHELESS, IT IS A QUITE ILLOGICAL TO HOLD THE PARTY OWNER ACCOUNTABLE BASED ON THE FACT THAT HE DID NOT EAT AS MUCH AS HIS FRIENDS.
    IT IS NORMAL FOR PARTY OWNERS TO EAT LESS BECAUSE ...

• PRINCEAPPIAH 10 years ago

A COUNTRY THAT IS CRYING FOR DOCTORS ALL THE TIME AND NOW LOOK,SOMEONE IS TRYING TO ELIMINATE THE LEAST WE HAVE GOT.THIS IS THE ACT OF WICKEDNESS.I PRAY THAT THE POLICE GET HOLD OFF THEM

• kwasi aaasem 10 years ago

while the food was still hot , cook who organized party ate before party later in the day came for not well heated food. time taken for food to stay on table resulted in the salmonella or whatever bug it is to grow to cause ...

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

Perhaps the host is immune to poison. It could also be that the poor hungry students ate too much of the FREE food.

• Kofi Ampaasem 10 years ago

Students will be students. Chiefd suspect could very well be marijuana/wee/weed, or some other drug. Hopefully the Food and Drugs guys will conduct a proper analysis. With Ghana anything is possible. Dont be surprised they fi ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Stop eating those margarines and stuff--mostly imported from outside and expired.

• john d mahamah 10 years ago

Lol

• tonn 10 years ago

stick to your local staples and live longer.stop eating the can foods imported to the country,which most of them are not well prepared.