You are here: HomeNews2013 06 27Article 278032

Blame NPP-UK for Ghana's inclusion in high-risk countries

Read Comments Comments (217)

• SPHERE 10 years ago

This got nothing to do with politics .
    Please be matured .

• Kay 10 years ago

If you have such an animal in a the leadership of a ruling party,what sort of progress can they bring to the state?Has she compared the behaviour of Jamaicans or West Indies to that of Ghanaians in the UK?

• Ideal 10 years ago

This NDC hooker talks too much. She must to understand that one will be a bad day for her.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

When the XENOPHOBIC GHANAIANS imposed their EVIL whopping $300,000 policy on any foreigner including your fellow ECOWAS citizens mostly Nigerians, before they can do any business in Ghana, you did not see it as EVIL AND DRACO ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

HAHA MR NAIJA HOPE YOUR HANDS ARE NOT SOAKED WITH BLOOD ON THE STREET OF LONDON HAAAHAHH,, IT SEEMS SLAUGHTERING YOURSELVES IN NIGERIA IS NOT ENOUGH NOW,, EXTENDING IT TO UK, CUTTING HEADS IN THE STREETS LIKE CANIBALS YOUR V ...

HOW MANY HUMAN BEING HAVE YOU SACRIFICE TO YOUR evil gods TODAY AS PART OF YOUR BARBARIC TRADITION? TALKING ABOUT BARBARISM, WHO IS MORE BARBARIC THAN YOU GHANAIANS WHO USUALLY SACRIFICE INNOCENT HUMANS TO APPEASE YOUR EVIL ...

• SON-of-MAN 10 years ago

Kotewaa Anita De Soso, it is about time you respect Ghanaians in UK. Why do you think you can open your stinking mouth anytime you want and insult the Ghanaians in UK. Tell me; How many kote pass through your undercanoe per ...

• ADWOA 10 years ago

She deserves that name, Anita De Kotewaa

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Is this Anita blind?

• Jojo 10 years ago

Infancy. Did members of the other countries also demonstrate? There is such a bond because people from the listed countries overstay. Why will they overstay is the governance and economy of the country is ok? Ignorance indeed ...

• Jackie 10 years ago

Oh Ghana!!! I cry for thee. So we have an IDIOT like this as a leader?? Why should Ghanaweb publish such a trash??

• wise 10 years ago

What about other 7countries? when ndc comes,everything change so no wonder.this issue started years back.useless

• the truth 10 years ago

Thank u Jojo that's what exactly came to my mind.Having people who talk b4 they think to rule a country is a big problem

• Paa Nii 10 years ago

Adwoa, that comment you make does not befit your status as a woman. Make your point and stop calling people disgraceful names. And you disgrace yourself by using such a language. Respect yourself please.

• Fonka 10 years ago

When you have illiterates like Anita at the helm of affairs in this country, how do we progress? Sometimes one wonders how such characters came to lead such a great nation of ours.

• Jackie 10 years ago

When I was growing up, our leaders, and those in high positions talked and made sense so it was beneficial to listen to and obey them. In today's "kala bu le" Ghana, very very few of our leaders make sense. The vast majority ...

• REALITY 10 years ago

PAKISTAN AND INDIA HAS TALIBAN AND FIGHTS IN KASHMIR, NIGERIA HAS BOKA HARAM, GHANA HAS NANA ADO AKUFFU REBEL FACTION AND TERRORISING THEIR PRESIDENT WITH DEMONSTRATIONS AND INSULTS.
    ANITA IS RIGHT.

• Glo 10 years ago

I do not support Nana, but don't you think your comment is not fair?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Concerned Patriot 10 years ago

This woman is worse than an idiot. She knows nothing and you expect Ghana to prosper. How can people like her be in position to rule and represent us both home and abroad? It makes me sad.

• Amanfour 10 years ago

Mr Nemesis,
    Dont bring yourself oh. are human parts not sold in markets in Nigeria? Nigerians should work harder to get a better image because they are well known for fraud, 419, murders, cheating and armed robbery. why is e ...

• No Nonsese 10 years ago

Nigerians are the most babaric and heartless people on the planet. Have you ever heard of a Ghanaian trying to bomb any airline, slaughtering a human being in any part of the world, calling arab man's land their land, and sla ...

• Professor of Ignorance 10 years ago

Ghanaians are civilized all the people you cited were all from Nigeria who see Ghana as a soft touch.

• REALITY 10 years ago

Soft Touch indeed! They will soon take over Ghana and we will have to "BUSIAFY" them to get back our land.

• Paa Nii 10 years ago

You should go back to your dirty Nigeria and make any silly comments. You fool. You spend all your time outside looting and murdering only to use money gained through crime to build big houses in your country where you cannot ...

Look at this kokoase kuraseni UGLY PYGMY Ghanaian called Paa Nii, talking rubbish about the great and blessed country Nigeria. Can you compare Nigeria beautiful city Abuja, and the Lagos mega city, with population of almost ...

• No Nonsese 10 years ago

Nigerians gives birth like dogs because they are not civilized. Heartless killers, and clueless people who will do anything if you can only bribe them with some money. What happen in the street of London, have you ever heard ...

• Gyasi New town. 10 years ago

Spoken like a true fool. Nigerians give birth like dogs and Ghanaians like what? Rats? You talk about corruption as if Ghana is corruption free and ritual free! Your level of stupidity is staggering. A country of thieves and ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

ANIMAL NEMESIS CLAN SLAUTERING THEMSELVES LIKE DOGS KILLING THEIR OWN PLAYER MOSES FAMILY; HE NOW TURN TO PLAY FOR A BOKO HARAM NATION WHICH CHOPED HIS PARENTS HEAD

• Glo 10 years ago

Excuse me, but as far as I know Ghana has allowed all sorts of people into the country quite easily. Some of these foreigners are criminals and make the lives of Ghanaians hell. I think that Ghana has been far too accomodatin ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

And I thought Asiedu Nketia was the loosest mouth in the NDC. Wrong! This Anita DeSoso, is a political junkie extraordinaire.

The British government gave its reasons for imposing the £3,000 bond deposit on citizens of coun ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Iff you have Ghanaian refugees like Rockson Adofo, Adoeba Kwaku Damoah, Kofi Ata all claiming refugee benefits in the UK whereas theres no persecution in Ghana, it makes the U.K. govt believe that others will come and do the ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

SO INDIANS AND PAKISTANIS WENT ON DEMO TOO? HAHAHA WHAT A FOOLISH NDC WOMAN ORGANISER WHO CANT REASON

• REALITY 10 years ago

Why would Ghana not be included if we have started terrorising our own president like Pakistanis and Indians are involved in terrorism in kashmir and even Taliban and in England?

• "LAI LAI" 10 years ago

We taught you said that Mahama and Ghana are comfortable and that NPP is not effecting anything.

• Objective Adancorata 10 years ago

Anita, don't blame demonstrators for the financial bond on Ghanaians to UK. The president, John Mahama, apparently negotiated for this deal for Ghana at his recent meeting with David Cameron!

• krikri 10 years ago

Because the arrogant cocaine sniffer wants to be president at all cost, he charged his baby elephants to cause mischief all over the world and to burn markets. I now understand why Kofi Coomson screamed that he can only sleep ...

• p.tosh 10 years ago

there are more to come very soon uk will start to deport ghanians,course ghanaians are not clean and tidy where ever they are why is that how they alwasy coockin stink fish call koobi and others their housese.secondly kooko-a ...

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

Such ubsurdity! Didn't Murtala the deputy information minister tell the whole world it was an insignificant number of people that demonstrated against Mahama? He even went further to say they numbered between five and ten. As ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

You know when a beautiful woman lies there is always some self limitation, to put it kindly. Who else can we trust in our dear country, when our women are this desperate?

• Woman 10 years ago

You call that beautiful??? hmm

• Ghost 10 years ago

LOL

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

You call this rat - monkey beautiful?Well they say beauty lies the eyes of the beholder but she is more urgly than a pig.

• Senior citizen-Germany 10 years ago

We need matured people to cotribute their quota on this web for the benefit of the ordinary Ghanaian who is always at the recieving end and not someone who is ogo centric always talking for the party she/he supports forgettin ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

IT HAS EVERYTHING TO DO WITH npp & addo nana who SAID he WILL MAKE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE. 3000PS IS TOO SMALL UK INCREASE IT TO 10000PS. YOU GO TO SOMEONE COUNTRY & DEMONSTRATING ON STREETS WITH NO RESPECT TO AUTHORITIES.

• Concerned 10 years ago

I think because our women open their legs for power and post that is why we need to pay the bond.She is an expert in that position. And I don't mean the missionary position

• Simpleton 10 years ago

Are you that dumb? One of the factors considered before arriving at the decision is political stability. The lady is right, it has all to do with politics. Only fools are blind to this basic fact. You disagree with me? Yeah ...

• Agbettor 10 years ago

The most foolish person in this country is Anita De Souza!!! Instead of finding a better solution to the issue, she goes for the primitive political self-satisfaction - the blame game. How can Anita justify her comments? Only ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Who is this Anita the lazy thinker?

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

This foolish ashawo woman will one day vanish from the scene with her nonsense, inshialla

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Foolish talk,what about the rest of the countries included,did they demonstrate too,

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunarithesecond 10 years ago

UH ! Talk about Ghana. That's wher you belong to. Don't poke your nose in the affairs of other countries you aren't ambassador to.
    Thx. Fellow countryman

• awunabroni 10 years ago

ANITA DE SOSO HAS PROVED HERSELF TO BE THE BIGGEST FOOL AS FAR AS LOGIC IS CONCERNED. DID SHE GO TO S TERTIARY INSTIRUTE? DID SHE EVER DO SITH FORM LOGIC? I HOPE NOT. IT IS THROUGH POLITICE OF DIRTY NDC THAT HSE CAN NOW TALK ...

• Advocate 10 years ago

I can't believe the sort of brain this woman has. I think she hasn't got a clue to what is going. How can a person like this be a leader.

• Papi 10 years ago

l respect this lady but she is becoming insane . The reason UK give have nothing to do with DEMO! One day all your NDC liars will see red .

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Foolish talk

• KFC 10 years ago

This has nothing to do with demonstration, the UK is applying it to "high risk" Asian and African short-term visitors from overstaying in Britain.. these include Nigeria, India etc.. where they also demonstrating. It is fools ...

• Mark 10 years ago

Are you saying the other six countries also had their nationals in the UK demonstrating against their visiting presidents? How can Ghanaians who have been abroad for years be in comfort due to a five-month government which h ...

• Woman 10 years ago

we could ask this obnoxious woman if citizens from those other nations came to demonstrate against our president, or if he is the president of those other states too! Silly commentary from such an idiotic source!

• Jon 10 years ago

Oh my god! This woman is really in over her head. Wow, no wonder the country is in this state if indeed, this woman is a leader.

• Mesh 10 years ago

I wonder how such people like this end up in high positions...i guess it happens only in Ghana...
    Ghanaians in UK demonstrated against their leader that's why the UK has set a £3,000 bond...such ridiculous statement..

Fo ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Where was this silly prostitute Ghanaian Visa free was cancelled because of Rawlings disrespect to the Commonwealth Meetings? It was Rawlings who allowed Britain to cancel our visa free to the the UK so if this ignorant has a ...

• Concerned Citizen. 10 years ago

Anita, why NPP? Perhaps you need to find out from the British High commission the reason for this action before your unnessary comment.

• Kk 10 years ago

And u call yourself a minister of state.IDOIT.

• Kk 10 years ago

Any IDOIT CAN BE A MINISTER.IDOIT.

• F. Boadu 10 years ago

how fool can she be and such people are governing a country.

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

ALL THE 15 COMMENTS ON THIS ARTICLE SO FAR IS JUST BULL SHIT COMMENTS SEEM AS IF THE PEOPLE WHO WROTE THIS ARE NOT ABREAST WITH TIME THE COUNTRIE MENTIONED ARE ALL TERRORIST COUNTRIES THAT OPERATES ONE WAY OR THE OTHER AGAINS ...

• British Resident 10 years ago

TRUTH, Ghana is associated with terroism through the terrorist Mahama associating the country with terrorist Iran! No wonder Britain decided to punish Ghana this way. Did you realise Cameron invited Mahama to the UK to cautio ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Who really wrote this stupidity. God! I sometimes wish I was born in a small Island with CLEVER THINKING people. SAD

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

The Uk are in the gutter themselves. Why are you so nerve.

• Ghanani Bi 10 years ago

Just listen to this foolish woman. The people who demonstrated against Mahama are resident in the UK and would not pay any bond to re-enter the UK. Anita thinks the UK government is that foolish they would promulgate a such ...

• KWADWO LONDON 10 years ago

It baffles intelligent mind when people instead of impressing their audience ends up distressing and disgracing themselves to attract all these insult.In as much as we advise people not to insult on this platform,people who ...

• ABENGA, Takoradi 10 years ago

thank u for handling her better for me am most gr8full. An evil dwarf with sharp teeth ashawo girl.

• decent 10 years ago

as all of u are insulting madam anita as ashawo can any of u say with boldness that he as sleep with her before or see her parading are prostitution.pls let all take is easy with her.although what she said is not so stop call ...

• Kolomashie 10 years ago

Wow! Some deduction?

• NANDOS 10 years ago

ANITA ARE YOU RIGHT MENTALLY WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER COUNTRIES,INSTEAD OF YOUR GOVT FINDING A WAY TO ADDRESS THE ISSUE WITH THE UK GOVT YOU ARE BLAMING NPP.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Another stupid opinion. Yes it might have but for your information not everyone in UK supported that and what about the recent visit by the President to beg for arms. China did not develop on ratings. Ratings don't put food o ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

They sound more foolish, the more they talk

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

please some NDC leaders should be advised to talk about issues when they have good knowledge about them, this is a foreign policy as to why they are doing it they, UK will have to explain, this is not NDC/NPP politics!

• iPad 10 years ago

Those who demonstrated in the UK do not need any visa to enter the UK - they are already there.
    Am I thick or I'd the NDC lady a moron?

• Me 10 years ago

Very stupid and myopic minded woman. The likes of these are now running Ghana. Lord have mercy on us.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP CAN DEMONSTRATE TO HELL AND BACK,THEY WILL NEVER WIN POWER IN GHANA AGAIN. THEY ARE SO STUPID THAT THEY WILL LOSE EVERY ELECTION THEY CONTEST IN GHANA. SHAME UNTO NPP

• sheila 10 years ago

What an illiterate analysis? This woman does not have the qualification for any position anywhere? How can one reason like the way she is?

• NDC ASHAWO ANITA 10 years ago

Continue making a mess of yourself and NDC. You are better off quiet.

• EMMA 10 years ago

SILLY TALK.I THINK EKUA DONKO IS FAR BETTER THAN HER.FOOLISH TALK IF EI NO POLITICS WAT PLATFORM WILL TAKE THIS.DESOUSO MIND FOR SALE@ 1PSWA IS EVEN TOO EXPENSIVE.DOES SHE HAVE CHILDREN.A BIG DISGRACE TO HER CHILDREN

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• foolishness 10 years ago

this woman is stupid infact many ghanains are stupid, how can you blame ppl overseas for the downfall of the gorvernment. first of all there are sooo much going on in ghana that the ppl in power are making money off and destr ...

• Nana, Stuttgart 10 years ago

A hollow-minded politician. Did the Nigerians n Indians demonstrate? Some politicians talk as though they never stepped in the classroom

• DD 10 years ago

This woman must not be given a platform to talk to humanbeings.She does not reason,such a woman can only have a post in the NDC.Stupid.

i know ghanaians over stay but to get a ghana passport is very easy thats why all other africans come to ghana to get passport and when they get to the uk disappear i know for a fact and soon i will let you all know ppl commi ...

• Reality 10 years ago

How childish! Must we always give an NPP/NDC twist to everything that happens that impacts on the life of the Ghanaian? No wonder our leaders are not visionary enough to lead us out of our doldrums.

• nazarbabee 10 years ago

This is
    most stupid talk i ever heard from so called minister in ghana oh God help ghana

• Johnny walker. 10 years ago

NPP CAN BURN THE SEA BUT GHANA WILL NEVER COME INTO THEIR HANDS AGAIN. UNLESS AKUFFO ADDS JOHN TO HIS NAME, HE WILL DIE A REBEL OPPOSITION LEADER. MADAM, DONT WASTE YOUR BREADTH, BECAUSE SOONER OR LATER, ALL NPP OUTSIDE THE ...

• true citizen 10 years ago

how stupid should a politician be to make such a comment. And how how bad to they rate the brains of the citizens.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

NPP CAN DEMONSTRATE EVERYDAY EVERYWHERE, MOVE MOUNTAINS AND ROLL THE STREETS AND FOLD BACK THE WATERS THEY WILL NEVER CHANGE ANYTHING. THEY HAVE WRITTEN THEIR OWN POLITICAL HISTORY AND BID THEMSELVES FAREWELL AS FAR AS GHANA ...

• Twun Barimah 10 years ago

fuck you dog

NDC is a party with intellectuals not like the NPP that have blocked-headed people. Any comment that an NPP person writes on ghanaweb always have some grammatical errors just like their pink sheets. Can someone tell me whethe ...

Now Ghana is a little bit free from cocain, wee, armed robbery, serial killings, corruptions and the like as compared to 2000-2008.More grease to the Mills-Mahama administration. Infact, I'm an Ashanti from Bantama in Kumasi ...

• OSBON 10 years ago

Johnny walker, an Asante man my foot.
    come again.
    keep dreaming to become an Asante.

• kwabena 10 years ago

how can a full grown up be talking like this? what at all happened to conscience?

• Yaw Buor 10 years ago

Illiteracy of the top order. Who's this uncouth woman?

• Flash 10 years ago

Do u think UK policy makers are as stupid as NDC minister!!!

• Kofi Amponsah 10 years ago

What about the other nationals that were included? Such cheap talks and false accusations will never move Ghana forward. Was this woman at the scene of the protest to identify the party affiliations of the protesters? Under ...

• Oteng-U.S..A 10 years ago

what does overstaying their visas mean to De Doso. Blame NDC

• ANGRY DAD 10 years ago

Why is it SILLY?,you rather SILLY.How can Ghana be thermed as risky whilst Mali is not?why don't you for once ignore party lines and face facts?,well we are all in it.4ucking npp BASTARDS.

• K.O 10 years ago

Listen to her stupidity, all these people are running a political party, how can Ghana get a good leader. NDC don't allow ignorant people like this to talk for you. well, unless this is the best the party have

• Debbie 10 years ago

• tbb 10 years ago

''

• lil 10 years ago

I ALWAYS FEEL HURT WHEN THIS WOMAN TALKS LIKE THIS....NOT BECAUSE I LIKE HER...BUT BECAUSE WE SAT IN SAME CLASS. UPON ALL THE THINGS WE WERE TAUGHT....SHE STILL TALKS OVER THE BAR

• aaa 10 years ago

What an idiot!!

• KB 10 years ago

No Desouza you are wrong what the UK minister is saying is that if they have dashed out huhge sumps of monies for the development of education of which the country cannot account for either by way of returns or educational re ...

• Fiifi Yamagucci 10 years ago

This assertion is bullshit!

• akos 10 years ago

foolish talk

• Adjei 10 years ago

Look at her. Everything is NPP. Even if you cannot eat its NPP. Ghana politic is dirty. Gimi gimi are politicians in ghana

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

If people in our leadership reason like this, Ghana will never make it. How can she say a demonstration led to an inclusion when the Brits had already planned this? It smacks of a grade one pupil trying to fit the letter O in ...

• Ghost 10 years ago

Our Leaders are all like this

• NASH 10 years ago

IGNORANT FOOL !!!!!!!

• Why 10 years ago

This is silly talk

• jojo 10 years ago

i DON'T KNOW IF THAT WOMAN HAS TRAVELED
    OUT SIDE GHANA. WHAT IS SHE TALKING ABOUT? GOOD GOVERNANCE, LIVING IN COMFORT. WOMAN, MAHAMA IS FOR NDC AND DON'T BLAME ANY POLITICAL PARTY FOR THE DEMONSTRATION. COME TO UK AND SEE WH ...

• Nora Owusu 10 years ago

That is never the issue. Find out and tell the truth to Ghanaians. The British think John Dramani Mahamah's government has made this country so hard that if they don't take measure most of Ghanaians will run to UK. Tell us ...

• Nora Owusu 10 years ago

I have always been listening to you and reading from you but you have never said anything good. It is all about your selfish interest.

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunarithesecond 10 years ago

Dear Sister , You're 100% correct. I'm a Ghanain resident in the US. The first day I read of the demonstion, I said to my self " Are these demonstrators in the UK rare Ghanaians? I 'm from Wa - UWR - Ghana. Ghana first. Beca ...

• Mrs. Atia Ayariga, Germany 10 years ago

Am so sorry for u, ooh who told u UK law doesn't permit peaceful demo of others. No wonder you r NDC,U guys r not ready to learn anytin and u won't ask too.This issues is not about NDC or Npp Its about Ghana,just be reasonabl ...

• bema 10 years ago

what am I hearing, so Ghana has got this far? What the f**k are those Ghanaians there doing? What is wrong with them? This basically means ghanaians there are misbehaving. in fact no.

• Yoofi 10 years ago

Oh! This lady is ....... paaa!

• zack Banda,London 10 years ago

Is this woman educated at all?

• Susubribi 10 years ago

This woman talk rubbish she innocent she should not got that post she doe't know how government works.

• kosane1 10 years ago

Anita. what about India,Pakistan,Bangladesh,Nigeria and others na who course am? Was it NPP or CPP.Maturity in politics is very important

• Blame NPP-UK for Ghana's inclusion in 10 years ago

ANITA YOU ARE 101% RIGHT. THESE GUYS MUST STOP THAT THREACHERY

• nana k 10 years ago

please, anita respect urself

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

I WONDER WHY THIS ANITA ALWAYS TALK NONSENSE, IT SEEMS THAT SHE DIDN´T THINK BEFORE SHE TALKS. IF THIS 3000 POUNDS DEPOSIT GOES FOR ONLY GHANAIANS THEN WE CAN THINK ABOUT IT. 5 COUNTRIES WERE MENTION BUT ANITA IS TRYING TO T ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

What a statement? Is this lady taking all Ghanaians for granted? Does she have any form of education? Does she know how long this policy has been in the Conservatives manifesto? You are too ignorant, did the Nigerians and tho ...

• Dela 10 years ago

Anita is nothing but a riffraff!!!

• RAS KOKU MATULA 10 years ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST STUPID COMMENTS FROM ANY HUMAN IN THE NDC.I GUESS ANITA WANTS TO BE MADE A MINISTER. IN THE NDC , YOU INSULT YOU GET REWARDED WITH A POST, FROM ATTA MILLS DAYS TO DATE. NO WONDER FOOLISH GUYS LIKE FELI ...

• KWASI BEN 10 years ago

WHAT OFF YOUR PEOPLE FROM KETA. WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THE KETA LAND?
    YOUR PARTY FATHERS FROM VOLTA REGION
    HAS USED ALL THEIR MONEY TO HELP TO LIVE IN ACCRA, IF YOU AND THEM PEOPLE ARE SENSIBLE ENOUGH, WHY HAVE YOU LOT ABANDO ...

• KOFI OWUSU 10 years ago

Are u serious at all.you talk like a fool.

• Futurama 10 years ago

This woman is an idiot. No wonder NDC has become a party of opportunists. Stomach politics rules in Ghana.

• Francis. 10 years ago

Instead of talking about the issue ,it seems this woman has no brains at all,when are we going to stop doing that

• papa salifu dargati 10 years ago

please tell de soso not to talk foolishly like that.is she a prostitute?

• Abigi 10 years ago

Aaah Aaah Aaah....some part of my anatomy is "paining" me after reading this from the NDC organiser. Is it that she is ignorant, illiterate or just being mischevious? She should come again!

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

This woman should go to Korle Bu Morgue, look for an new brain for transplant

• Truth 10 years ago

you are all fools to think this shit is true! NDC and your suppporters are ungrateful to go through with an election knowing damn well you would steal it! You spent money that could have been spent on rebulding your country. ...

• Kuoro 10 years ago

Anita rather blame the NDC for bad governance and massive corruption. You reason like a small child talking to the parents how the brother allowed an outsider to beat her. Talk like an adult Anita. Be wise.

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 10 years ago

How many Britons are all over the world especially in third world without visa. They have exploited our resources and developed their countries at the expense of our forefathers, yet this silly woman cannot read between the l ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Much as I think the NPP-UK lot led by Rockson Adofo are a useless lot, to say that they are responsible for the UK government's rather unfair, discriminatory and ridiculous bond system is beyond me.

Why is it that anything ...

• Merlic, London 10 years ago

There is a difficult twist here. The majority of those being referred to by Ms Desosso are indeed either mostly NPP die hard OR Ashantis in the majority. That is the naked truth. Incidentally, some if not most look and presen ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians have given all of us a bad name because of their behaviours. But I am sure that is a separate issue from the premise of Ms Desosso's rather 'unguarded' comments.

• SKY 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL,SPEAK AS A HUMAN NOT AN ANIMAL, WHAT OF NIGERIA AND THE OTHER ,DID THEY DEMONSTRATE TOO? FOOOL.

• Abroampah 10 years ago

This is just crap,how does she arrive at her conclusion at all?????? and she is what - the National Women's Organizer????It's just a shame!!

• KO 10 years ago

IGNORANT , SAD THAT WE HAVE TO LISTEN TO THESE SORT OF PEOPLE ON NEWS MEDIA----

• Harry 10 years ago

The newspapers,Tv and radio should sift through their prospective guests, analyse what they intend to say through their medium before they allow them to utter such controversial nonesense.It seems to me that sometimes the med ...

• biggie 10 years ago

The UK perhaps understands and appreciates Demonstrations as part of any democratic dispensation as against Drug Trafficking..Hellooo!!

• usa student. 10 years ago

That is what democracy is for, the right to demonstrate and let your grievance be know...Ghana is in big trouble with this kind of leaders..

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Frimpong, Germany 10 years ago

What is this woman saying? The Bond is the result of the demonstration which in turn means ghanaians in UK are what? This woman is in fact funny. She will deviate in any essay writing.

• Nana 10 years ago

This £3,000 deposit is to help the people in the mentioned countries to easily visit UK but not as how has been twisted and portrayed by the lady. It is an advantage for Ghanaian.

• SPHERE 10 years ago

you are right . it is to make things easy for people to travel there .

• Harrison 10 years ago

It is people like this De Soso woman who use their political platform,illogical thinking and untrained minds to spraid untruth and stir up hatred. Only people of this ilke will buy her opinions.Ghana needs to rid itself of pe ...

• btg 10 years ago

YOU SEE WHAT THE RESULTS OF THE NPP-UK DEMOS AGIANST THE PRESIDENT CAN GET US?????

• JASSY 10 years ago

USELESS WOMAN DESOSO

• ERIC 10 years ago

FOOLS SHE IS RIGHT, ANIMALS NPP

• Dr. Sam Antwi 10 years ago

Anybody who really understands immigration and international affairs would tell you that, the countries affected by the UK new immigration policy have large population in the UK. The 3,000.000 pounds bond is to ensure that th ...

• ken 10 years ago

Very childish,irresponsible and un-knowledgeable statement.She looks very uneducated and has no wisdom at all.
    I pray for Wisdom for this woman Amen.

• KK 10 years ago

GOOD FACT AND I TRULY UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE ARE TAGGING YOU WITH BAD NAMES. IF A SON CAN INSULTS A FATHER ON THE STREETS, THEN WHAT SHAME WILL THAT BRING ON THE FAMILY, SHAME ON YOU NPP UK AND I WAS VERY SAD COS WHEN YOU CROS ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

YOUR GHANA IS SPOILED,PERIOD.
    DON'T BLAME NPP FOR UK'S ACTION,BUT THE LIFESTYLE OF GHANAIANS.
    IF ARMED ROBBERY,INEFFECTIVE GUN CONTROL RULES,BRIBERY & CORRRUPTION,DRUGS,COUNTERFEIT CURRENCIES IN CIRCULATION,UNTRUSTWORTHINES ...

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

Ghanaians should stay at home and help build Ghana rather than overstaying your visits and becoming Toilet Cleaners and Prostitutes in England.$5000 would have been better.

• TWAALA- JAPAN 10 years ago

GHANAIANS IN UK MUST ANSWER THE QUESTION WHY GHANA WAS NAMED AMONG THE HIGH- RISK COUNTRIES. IF BY CHANCE YOU GET PRESIDENTIAL PERMIT TO STAY IN A FOREIGN COUNTRY AND FEELING GOOD YOU START DEMOSTRATIONS AGAINST THE VERY COUN ...

• Concerned Patriot 10 years ago

I disagree 100%. It is rather the opposite. UK loves and understands democracy and respects Ghanaians for standing for their democratic rights. Long live Ghana but not under these corrupt NDC politicians and Supreme Court Jud ...

• BIG IDEAS 10 years ago

for ghana to conditioned in UK Means ghanaians in the uk are nuisanace,the international observers,ecowas,africa monitors,human right,and ghana electorial commission ,all said election 2012 was free and fair,NPP who want to ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

I WONDER WHETHER SOME OF THESE NDC EXECUTIVES READ OR LISTEN TO THEMSELVES WHEN TALKING.THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER TO GHANA STATED YESTERDAY THAT INTERESTED PERSONS COULD APPLY FOR THEIR VISAS SINCE NOTHING HAD CHANGED. SO ...

• teye wayo 10 years ago

we are tired of NPP and NDC please.

• Mensah 10 years ago

She thinks UK do not know what is going on with this openly corrupt practices going on in Ghana. Just yesterday, there were report about the Foreign ministry and the passport problem now in the hands of probably foot soldiers ...

• Futurethinker 10 years ago

I thought being a politician means to be factual ??? Because this woman and a lot of other politicians,Ghana
    is not developing forward ...

• obra 10 years ago

foolish ashao woman

• Never mind 10 years ago

Sheam on you what about the other asian countries did they do the same thing to their president. Mahatma did not see any thing yet

• VAQ 10 years ago

LISTEN TO WHAT THIS LADY IS SAYING. DO YOU THINK BRITAIN WOULD ONLY TAG GHANA? YOU ARE STUPID IF YOU THINK SO.THIS WAS NOT ONLY BECAUSE OF THE DEMONSTRATIONS. THE BRITTS HAVE WATCHED AND MONITORED THE MOVEMENTS OF THESE CITIZ ...

• eric 10 years ago

Rubbish talk

• write sensible articles 10 years ago

go to hell shame

• Yeah 10 years ago

What is the sense in this argument,no head no tail. God safes Ghana.

• Kofi Manful 10 years ago

this stupid woman,is a Ghanaian .
    I don't know the name I will call u.
    U are just a foolish women .
    Inside of thinking that Ghana had to do the same
    To Uk citizens coming to Ghana .
    U just a fool nothing but fool.

• gh 10 years ago

and so what? think about what will make you excel in your endeavor and leave UK alone. UK is not the only country in the world you can make life better. You can equally make it in ghana here ok!

• Kojo 10 years ago

Bitch stop talking shit because you don't know what's going on in the world now.BIG ViLLAGERS(Ndc)

• NPP-UK is Powerful 10 years ago

Now that I know NPP-UK is that powerful to effect policies in UK, I am asking them to do me a favor.
    Ask the UK government to deport all NDC supporters
    Ask the UK government to prevent any NDC member from coming to UK

• Amidu 10 years ago

In the 70´s, the private students where made to pay or deposit an amount of 1.500 DM in a Bank account for their repartration, if they are to be returned home. I remember a time when the president of our students union was a ...

• Criminals In Power 10 years ago

Listen to the thought pattern of a minister of state. Only in John Mahamas govt.Does this woman think that the British are childish like them who make decision without thinking, or who take two days to formulate and pass new ...

• KAP 10 years ago

What is this good for nothing ndc supporter saying? if she nothing to say she should keep her mute shut. My question is, wht
    y was Nigeria included in the list? Was it because NPP demonstrated? This is really a silly talk. A ...

• Abba 10 years ago

GHANA HAS NO MORE RESPECT IN THE WORLD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. THEY HAVE THEREFORE RENDERED THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION TO BE USELESS.

• Abba 10 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT. EVEN NOW WE DON'T TALK ABOUT OIL DESCOVERY BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Araakua 10 years ago

Wondering how this unintelligent woman gained power to talk in such nonsensical tone.

• adwenkese 10 years ago

Look at this 'small' girl. How can you ever stoop this low. Let us talk about very important things and stop this concert. Who is his/her right senses will have time for all these'frils'? mtcheeeeeeeeeew

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

How does Anita explain the inclusion of the other Nations, India, Pakistan, etc.?

Long live Ghana!!!

• AA 10 years ago

ANOKWA, THIS LADY IS VERY VERY ANNOYING.

• Pretender 10 years ago

This woman is demonstrating her
    Ignorance. This policy was first raised in March 2013. What they are saying is that generally they issued 290,000 visitors visas last year. Ghanaians and some other nationals often say we are ...

• OJA 10 years ago

Stupid woman

• WILLIAMS 10 years ago

Ghanaian must be coward if they thought the whole world does not know their secret Evil Dwarf the most wick among the Evils..

Nigeria don't hide their character compare to Ghanaian who pretend to be Saint.

I know Niger ...

• Eric London 10 years ago

Useless and Ashawoo woman keep quiet. What do you know? You are selling your woman wood to enrich yourself. God will ask you at the right time. Tell NDC government develop Ghana and stop making. UK government has every right ...

• Wise Owl 10 years ago

What about Hannah Tetteh spending lavishly at Hatton Gardens? The Brits see the way we send money home by western union and other transfers and the way the Govt. keeps bragging that Ghana is doing so well and they want a piec ...

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

This immigration policy being mooted by the current UK government was started by the previous Labour government under Gordon Brown and when the NPP was in power in Ghana.However,due to the unpopularity of the policy,the Labou ...

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC FOR EVER NDC MATCH FORWARD. Do not argue people may not know the diffrence . Leave the NPPs alone they like sounding brass

• DEMOCRAT-USA 10 years ago

Dear Anita, don't you worry about a thing. You told the truth, and we all know that THE TRUTH HURTS! Bless your heart,sis.

• TESANO NIGGA ONE 10 years ago

FOOLISH BITCH TALKING SHIT LIKE HER FUCKEN PUSSY. GET A FUCK BITCH OK.

• lancaster 10 years ago

how can a high profile personality whom many are to be inspired by talk so stupidly as this? is this a person who is ment to transform our sosiety? hm, GOD HELP US ALL.

• Asona Ba 10 years ago

does this imp understand immigration laws?God save Ghana if such persons are in top positions in our dear country.silly woman,she should know how to talk.

• Sam Ayi Kwabena Marfo 10 years ago

When the NPP government signed that oil contract ( 10per. for Ghana 90 per. for the American company) it never occured to your mind that there is a God. When Ashantihene's gold was stolen in the Scandinavia too God wasn't the ...

• Sam Ayi Kwabena Marfo 10 years ago

Today Ghana is a high risk country , funny isn't it ? Those days when our gold was worth stealing we weren't high risk for them . But the blame doesn't go to these blood suckers. Some people have forgotten that we're living i ...

• NDC 10 years ago

What you people steal from the nation a day more than that £3000. Who told you we are comfortable here because of your corrupt Govt.

• NDC 10 years ago

What you people steal from the nation a day is more than that of £3000. Who told you we are comfortable here because of your corrupt Govt. i CAME HERE BEFORE Your Mahama came into politics

• Grace 10 years ago

Foolish NPP Ghanaians

• Comfort Asante 10 years ago

Anita you are good

• Ziggy 10 years ago

How did she get into whatever position she holds because this is not the utterance of an educated person who understands politics or government policy.She is a disgrace to the Government of Ghana.

• Nana Danso 10 years ago

This is one of the most childish line of reasoning I have ever read in the news. Anita must grow up and stop degrading herself with infantile political talks.

• The real Truth 10 years ago

Idiots

• Eno 10 years ago

For those of us living in the UK, some of us might have listened to LBC Radio sometime last year that this was going to happen. To be honest it doesn't surprise me. Anita please note that it doesn't have anything to do with ...

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

A very sick woman.

• Stuzziz 10 years ago

How can u make such a silly statement Anita. If people like Anita can become a minister in Ghana then God help us

they removed my comment oh ghana u are going down.