You are here: HomeNews2013 06 23Article 277652

Ruling on Isofoton vindicates me - Mpiani

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Kojo 10 years ago

Will these politicians (NDC/NPP) spare us further pain? NPP which enters into contracts wrongly is claiming victory. And NDC that made wrong payments on wrong contracts also claiming victory. Shameless, shameful

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Samuel...
    "I humbly submit that samuel "ISOFOTON"
    Okudzeto must be investigated. he was all over the place canvassing for this spanish co. to be paid this money. An please remember, Martin Amidu hinted that okudzeto ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

We know NDC as professional thieves,so Mpiani hold your fire !

Their own professional group that the hired and paid with the taxpayers money told them that there was no contract between Maaame/Daaavi Ghana and their croni ...

• GOMEZ 10 years ago

You are the cause of all these. Why do you start abrogating contracts because you did not originate them hence no kickback? I dont fault K4 but you in particular have acted in a criminally negligent way on many occassions

• jj 10 years ago

mpiani coursed all these mess

• KWAME 10 years ago

WHY DID,NT YOU PAY THEM OFF?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is a easy deal,no work but you
    can get money for no work done and
    collect your percentage.

Are you dumb, or plumb ignorant,my stepson ?

The Supreme Court said there was no contract between the govt of Ghana and ISOFOTON and so ISOFOTON should refund the stolen monies given them by the NDC stealers , so what are ...

• ben 10 years ago

why thne did isofoton started with the contract if there were no any? where were our police then?

Why don't you ask the 9 supreme court judges who said there wasn't any contract between the govt of Ghana and ISOFOTON, hence the order that they should refund the monies that silly question, you repulsive, soul-destroying na ...

pepeni like all evil men in history is saying its God who gave him victory , hitler , stalin and all the intrinsically evil men including satan also claimed the same. pepeni has put only his own muslim pepefuo in charge of al ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

A contract signed between two should
    not be abogated,it stands as a valid
    Document,even lf abrogated,both parties should have that cancellation
    letter dnd the reason for cancellation
    either no money for the contract.

• Huhuhuhu_Ny3hu 10 years ago

Position was with regards with which company got the contract! In that case, why did this ubiquitous Chief of staff not 'regularize Isofoton`s 'contract',and have it continue with the work it had already commenced? Is Kwadwo ...

• Sumdom 10 years ago

The supreme court is saying there was no contract. Mpiani is saying there was no contract and Ocquaye is saying there was no contract. You are saying there was a contract. You can believe in your lies.

• Wiseman 10 years ago

So "no contract" and no work done, yet the company says it isn't going to pay, and that the case will go to international courts. So what are we missing here? It is contradictory, or should I say, paradoxical? I don't believe ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

NPP COURSED ALL THESE PROBLEMS AND MUST SHUT UP WHEN WE ARE TRYING TO SOLVE IT NOW

Ignorant to the bone ?

You heard the verdict of the Supreme Court that there was no contract signed between the govt of Ghana and the NDC cronies, and that the NDC created, looted and shared.

So why are you claiming tha ...

• KT 10 years ago

Massa, there is no smoke without fire. There is more to it.

You know better than the 9 supreme court judges who never had any dissenting voice ?

Are you a Ghanaian, anyway, my stepson ?

• Koo Hia 10 years ago

OOhhhh Kojo, what contract are you talking about? The Supreme court says there was no contract because there was no Parliamentary approval therefore there was no basis for the claim by Isofoton. NDC paid a claimant who had no ...

• COMMENTARY 10 years ago

DO WE NOT KNOW HOW TO AWARD WORK CONTRACTS VALID BEFORE IT COMES TO EXECUTION? ALL INVOLVED IN THE CASES OF GIVING BIRTH TO JUDGEMENT DEBT MUST BE SACKED IN THE MINISTRIES AND RE-EDUCATED TO BECOME GOOD CITIZENS.

• Sumdom 10 years ago

My friend, they do not need any education. They are grown-ups, and they know there was no contract but they are corrupt to the core. They need to be prosecuted.

• KANTAMANTO 10 years ago

THERE IS NO REWARD FOR HARD WORK AND THERE IS NO PUNISHMENT FOR CRIMINALS, HOW CAN THERE BE PROGRESS?

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

NDC are just lying to Ghanaians about the judgement debt saga

• Sumdom 10 years ago

They are liars, corrupt and nation wreckers.

• James Armstrong 10 years ago

Mpiani and NPP abrogated the contract and awarded it to another for kirkbacks and vindictiveness that is what businesses faced during the eight years of misrule and corruption
    Mpiani must face the fast track court and expla ...

• Sumdom 10 years ago

Can you understand that there was no contract in the first place. The supreme court says so. Be truthful to yourself.

• PKA 10 years ago

Kwadwo Mpiani appears to be underestimating our intelligence. Yesterday he claimed that based on the the recommendation of a committee which he chaired, to President Kufuor, (and which the President approved) he (Mpiani) aut ...

• PKA 10 years ago

should read....The same kwadwo Mpiani who apparently confirmed the existence of a contract yesterday is now claiming..

• Maana 10 years ago

Liars all around CPP NPP NDC KKT BHN what ever name they choose They are all LIARS

• Castle Insider 10 years ago

This is the monster Kuffour couldn't control and cause all NPP troubles now inherited by NDC. SHOOT HIM and Ghana will prosper

• Menua Kwadwo 10 years ago

That is the only solution to your perceived problem; to kill without justification. LOOK MY FRIEND, THOSE DAYS OF TRIBUNALS AND PEOPLES' COURT ARE LONG GONE. YOU WANT TO BLAME OTHER PEOPLE FOR YOUR CRASS STUPIDITY. THERE WAS ...

Kwasea WE will kill you lot

COWARDS!!!!!!! LET US SEE YOU TRY ANYTHING STUPID IN 2013 A.D.

Why don't you go kill the judges, you piece of faecal stain ?

Are you so silly not to understand what "no contract" means, you grotty wanking bandy-legged albino ?

• ******* 10 years ago

Another bloody useless animal

• Onua Kofi 10 years ago

Stupid fool NPP and NDC are all the same Thieves

• Akwaa 10 years ago

Only Family members & friends who enjoyed the look will defend this ass=hole

NO, THEY ARE NOT THE SAME: ONE TRY TO DEVELOP THE COUNTRY BY INSTITUTING SOCIAL PROGRAMS LIKE NATIONAL HEALTH SCHEME, NATIONAL YOUTH EMPLOYEMENT PROGRAM, SOURCING FUNDS FOR BUI DAM PROJECT, ACCRA-TEMA RAILWAY REHABILITATION, ...

• ********* 10 years ago

You have got to use your brain and stop the stupidity of insulting people who trying to get idiots like you understand issues

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

We are all responsible for what is happening to us. I qoute the following excerpt from a very thougtful writer :

" It is interesting to listen to and watch so many people praise Martin Amidu for singlehandedly fighting a t ...

• BENYIWAH DOE(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

A big thank you bro.

• Blessings 10 years ago

That, these foreign companies entered into NO willful contractual discussions with the Ghanaian government officials to perform a service or provide a good; performed NO services or delivered NO goods from which Ghana benefit ...

• OBIAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

the song writer once said,''i will cry and continue to cry til my tears feel the ocean up to the brim''. what is happening is POLITICAL 419 PLUS POLITICAL SAKAWA.

• Faith 10 years ago

OBURONIBA FITAFITA, well said!!!

• ********* 10 years ago

Thanks, you've said it all. The tribal politics is killing Ghana. upon all the evidence that these judgement debt was fraudulently paid out, some people were demonstrating and insisting that the beneficiaries deserve every p ...

• NAT 10 years ago

EVERYBODY IS SAYING HE OR SHE HAS BEEN VINDICATED,SO READERS PLEASE LETS ALL FIND THE MEANING OF VINDICATION.

• Yag 10 years ago

By the way if there was no Genesis won,t be Revelation.Who brought them in ? And why rejecting their product? Did we had value for money after supposed another company was contracted ?

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

RULING ON ISOFOTON VINDICATES ME-MPIANI

• OBRONI 10 years ago

Don't worry Mr. Mpiani, your time in the spotlight will arrive soon when a serious investigation in Ghana Airways, The Golden Jubilee House and the Ghana @50 finnacial disasters will be discussed.