You are here: HomeNews2013 06 21Article 277570

Petitioners protest yet to be released KPMG audit

Read Comments Comments (73)

• SIR JOHN 10 years ago

NPP CHOP HOT. AKUFO WILL NEVER BE PRSIDENT..

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO JUSTICE DOTSE AND KICK NDC FUCKEN ASS BEFORE THEY COLLAPSE OUR NATION

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

EEEEEEEEEEEIIIIIIIIIIIIII NNNNNNN PEEEEEEEE PEEEEEEEEEEE SHORT DWAEF!!!!!1 AAAAAAAA DDENNNNNNNNNNN????????

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

NPP ARE UNBELIEVABLE!!! HAVE THEY NO SHAME???!!!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

I TOLD YOU SO....I TOLD YOU SO!!!

MY FELLOW GHANA-NIANS....BUT I TOLD YOU SO!!!

ANYTIME A RESULT OR A FINDING DOES NOT FAVOR THIS KUKURUDU PEOPLE, YOU CAN REST ASSURED THAT THEY WOULD PROTEST LA!!!

CHINEKEY MEY!!!! ...

• moyo 10 years ago

God help Ghana.NPP are bent on destroying Ghana

• Kano 10 years ago

Lets do some calculations.
    Petitioners claim they supplied 11,890. Respondents say they got 10,000. Now, respondents claim petitioners added 7 more boxes to the 24. After counting, pink sheets were 13,000.

10,000/24 = 41 ...

• MANU 10 years ago

EI ME AM AFRAID O. NANA PLEASE LET US WIN THIS COURT CASE O. NANA AND BAWUMIA SOME OF US CANNOT SLEEP O. I BEG YOU.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 10 years ago

I have never seen an elephant sweat in this way ever in my entire life.........hahahahahahaahaha Are they weeping of crying?

• joey L0ndoN! 10 years ago

Pls there is something fishy about what they are calling for. I hope their water is warm!gbemi..

• Lixo 10 years ago

This shortee go kill people oooo. ei, disgrace be what

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

The election produced parliamentarians as well as president, but busufo) Nana Addo will accept parliamentariansbut not president! How will he rule with absolute NDC majority in parliament? Busueni Akufo_Addo eei, our ancesto ...

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 10 years ago

Meeting for what.? Was that part of the deal for the referees to meet with the parties?

• Paa Ekow 10 years ago

What are draft reports for if no discussion of them or no feedback on them is needed before they are converted into final reports. A meeting of a sort or an arrangement for feedback of a sort is always needed over a draft rep ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

They just never are satisfied with any body, EC, SC, State institution, members that are realistic in their thinking etc etc. or even the electorate who say no to the party. If ever Ghana gets an NPP government, this man Nana ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Indeed NPP are never satisfied.

KPMG were instructed by the SC to count and audit the pink sheets independently in the presence of 2 reps each of the NPP and NDC. They would present a report to the SC, which would meet the ...

• Counsellor 10 years ago

NPP is full of it. NPP concede defeat!!!!!!!!

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Ee-e-e-e-i, NPP ! What again?

• JAGA 10 years ago

BUNCH OF FUNNY GUYS...NPP ARE JOKERS..I PRAY THE COURT WILL KICK THEIR ASS OUT....

• NPP 10 years ago

THIS AKYEM SHORT MAN WILL BRING WAR TO GHANA,BUT HE IS THE FIRST MAN TO KILL,

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Pigmy like leaders have the Napoleon or short man syndrome....arrogant, dreaming,defiant and defensive. They always end in humiliating rejection and defeat. Nana has taken us for a ride for too long. It is high time some one ...

• kpega 10 years ago

NDC THEIVES!!!!!

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

This npp guys are taking the country for a ride.They raise objections to everything and anything they consider remotely to be not in their interest.Even common sense matters that are best left for independent adjudication.Why ...

• Kofi Asiedu 10 years ago

NPP will never accept anything not in their favor,They are the real greedy bastards

• JAGA 10 years ago

NPP IS TRULY A BAD LOSER. THEY DOING THE SAME THING THEY DID TO AFARI DJAN WHEN WANTED TO DECLARE THE RESULT.

• Kweku kumi 10 years ago

Everybody, this history repeating itself.
    U all remember the npp requested for a meeting with the EC, and when their request was turned down cause they could not support their claim . which has brought all this court issue? ...

• Counsellor 10 years ago

NPP it is time to throw in the towel. You have lost big time. You cannot take Ghana for a ride!

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

SO ALL DIE BE DIE DO YOU WANT TO COME TO POWER WHY NOT DIE NPP YOU ARE LOSSERS / DREAMERS! LONG LIVE NDC

• JATO 10 years ago

OOH NPP AGAIN. SO EVERYTHING ABOUT THE KPMG AUDIT IS FULL OF IRREGULARITIES, ANNOMALIES, ERRORS ETC. THE ONLY GOOD REPORT IS THE ONE PREPARED BY NPP. NA WA FOR YOU NPP GUYS.

• Reggie 10 years ago

KPMG means keep president mahama going

• Nana 10 years ago

This REALLY idiotic!!!

• Reggie 10 years ago

KPMG keep president mahama going

• o.b 10 years ago

folks, it is a strategic legal gymnastic in fuitility to extend de life, recovery mechanism of ailment as well as to beat dawn the faustration of nana"william" akufo addo.it typicaly portrays his level of arrogants and power ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Anytime NPP is about to face the music, they quickly call for a meeting. The same thing they did when Afari Gyan was about to announce the results

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

This internet is fooling many of us these days. One will rise and write anything they want to publish and we all follow and comment on none existing articles. All of you commenting on this news, how are you sure that this is ...

• JATO 10 years ago

NANA. THE MEETING WITH KPMG WILL COME ON ON MONADY WHEN THE FINAL REPORT IS PRESENTED TO THE SC. THAT WAY ALL THE PARTIES NAMELY, SC, EC, NDC, NPP ALL WILL BE PRESENT TO AVOID NO BACK DOOR DEALINGS.

• Hmmm 10 years ago

Massa this party I mean the national pinksheet party will never ever accept any thing that does not go their way,......what is all this

• Efie Nipa 10 years ago

i do not know what is wrong with this people. oh must u be presdo at all cost.

• KANIA 10 years ago

NDC SHD WAIT AND SEE THE OUTCOME OF THE ELECTIONS.

• MOOROH 10 years ago

OW I UNDERSTAND THAT GOOD LEADER BUILT BRIDGES AND A BAD LEADER BUILT CONFUSION AND DIVISION AMONG THE SOCIETY AND FAMIES.
    NPP USED TO BE THE MOST VIBRANT ALTERNATIVE OPPOSITION WITH ASSEMBLE CREAM OF GHANA BODY POLITICS.BUT ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

I TAUGHT HE TOOK THE ADVICE OF HIS GOOD ELDERS GAVE TO HIM TO GIVE UP, HMMMMM ANIMGWASEB ERIBA MAWO NANA-

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

NPP take a chill pill

• Asasipow 10 years ago

Shameless, certificateless, inhuman Nana Addo again?

• Martin/PA 10 years ago

NPP does not trust its own shadow at this point. Hope they don't lead Ghana into chaos.

• eoa uk 10 years ago

if what we hearing is right then kpmg, has not behaved professionally at all:
    1. how as auditor could take custody of documents without taken count/inventory and sign for..
    2. however you given your opinion if you refuse to ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

What do you know about professional behaviour? It is not for the petitioners to dictate how KPMG's work should be done. If the petitioners care that much about the concerns they are raising they should have made the time to g ...

• Eko 10 years ago

I am not a psychic or a man with a church+ Mercedes Benz but I can predict this for you...NPP will not will but will come out with their reputation tarnished and will be poorer. They are in a position now where they need to r ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

There are many irregularities in the petition than the election itself.I hpoe they will not take the refree to court.Thank you.

• fakum 10 years ago

Oh God

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Chili Pep 10 years ago

Now they want to question the integrity of KPMG? Somebody is sick in the head and anyhow wants to be president of this country. Bulldozing with a lot of shit will not work.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

KPMG}MEANS!!!!!!! KEEP PRESIDENT MAHAMA IN GOVERNMENT.

• Tintitininti 10 years ago

Even you NDC don't want NPP to talk or do anything. Who is bringing war. Why do you care if they are meeting. To fight? to eat? or to beat you? NDC people talk too much. They use threatening words for NPP to stop the court ca ...

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

Was 'celebrating' a day or two ago that the KPMG count had vindicated their position. So where is this protest coming from? The truth of the matter is that we are not going to see and end to this debacle until the SC draws a ...

• JP 10 years ago

What are these sore losers about?
    You couldn't protest when Nana Addo displayed his manhood in public and peed on a wall in the Northern Region.
    Nana Addo peeing in public was very uncultured, uncouth and unmannerly

• Freedom 10 years ago

I pity these petitioners. The case in court shall be completed in December 2016. The judges are very wise to pass a judgement that can sabotage the democratic gains of this country. Shame on you Akuffo Addo. I regret voting f ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

They shd burn the SEA after finishing burning the markets and the forest. Akuffo shd tell the arsonists to burn the rivers so we can get tilapie to eat . Nonsense.

Akuffo Addo shd bomb the Akosombo and BUI dams. After he s ...

• Kofi Wusu Dallas USA 10 years ago

The protest doesn't hold water. They are just trying to fill in the holes in their case.

• Sam bif 10 years ago

Is NDC afraid of NPP? He'll no?
    Why do we sit down for them to hold us to ransome????
    NDCC wake up.

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

I am very angry with the NDC! This a party born out of a revolution but all of a sudden the revolutionary zeal has vanished they are behaving like some hypnotized bunch of cowards. Why should the NPP alway have their way even ...

• Kofi Wusu Dallas USA 10 years ago

The protest doesn't hold water. They are just trying to fill in the holes in their case. Poor NPP

• Tutukpini 10 years ago

Thiefs are always suspiciours and can not trust any one NPP is doom forever why are they complainig again aba Criminals

• Yamo 10 years ago

Will the NPP ever stop be a party of cry babies?

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

ANIMGUASE AKA NDCFOU,HAHAHAHAHAHHA,NDC MUST STOP CRYING,NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEEEEEEEEEE

• James 10 years ago

Do we want to query or audit the audit? Which is which? Tarzan may be right after all.

• WARRIOR 10 years ago

The NPP is made up of fools.There is no sensible person in the party to advise them to do the right thing.

• Eric Adu Boateng 10 years ago

they did they same when the election results was about to be released, now KPMG, next will be the supreme court.Bad loosers, they just want to shift the anger of their supporters on innocent Afari Gyan and the supreme court.S ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

K-Keep
    P-President
    M-Mahama
    G-Going

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Oyiwa ooo Oyiwa . There they go again. Ooh NPP , shifting the 'onye aye e sorrmi' goal posts.

KPMG meeting for what ? I don't know what is in the report, bit the way 'SHESHE' is behaving I suspect the REPORT does not fav ...

• Justman 10 years ago

WHY ARE WE ENTERTAINING THESE THIEVES PARTY THAT ONLY WANT TO WRECK THE NATION. THEY SIMPLY DO NOT CARE WHAT HAPPENS TO THE COUNTRY ELSE THEY WILL NOT ENGAGE IN WHAT THEY ARE DOING.

• Asea Ho 10 years ago

"It is therefore not surprising that the draft report identifies pink sheets of same polling station,
    same categories, but different exhibit numbers. A substantial number of such errors was the
    result of the shift from manu ...