You are here: HomeNews2013 06 20Article 277436

CHRAJ: Election 2012 irregularities insignificant to affect results

Read Comments Comments (97)

• cha 10 years ago

We are tired of these so called jokers

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

Evidence of rigging is before the Supreme Court. You can't decide for them.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

This is an NDC surrogate. Don't listen to her.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Is there any independent commission in Ghana? What a waste of time. Everyone knows that Tsatsu dated Lauretta for years and it is believed he bought a condo in New York for her so what do you expect. I wish we had more Amidu ...

• hermit 10 years ago

This country is so seeped in corruption in HIGH places it should be the least on anybody's mind to die for this useless cause. They will stop at nothing to bleed this nation dry. Shame on you all.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Gen. Gaarth 10 years ago

I am disappointed in the so called CHRAJ BOSS.She can not pre judge this case si9nce every one is aware of the lapses addmitted by the EC BOSS.

• GHANAian 10 years ago

NO NEED FOR NPP TO GO ON WITH THIS CASE. THEY SHOULD JUST GO TO WITHDRAW THEIR CASE AND SORT THINGS OUT AT HOME. BECUASE ITS ALL WASTING OF TIME.

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED GERMANY 10 years ago

IF CARE IS NOT TAKING THRU THIS CASE AKUFO ADDO WILL LOSE HIS LIFE;;; THRU HEART-ATTACK:::IM TELLING YOU::THE GUY IST 70 AND TOO MUCH PRESURE:::HOW LONG WILL HE TAKE IT:::THE LONGER IT TAKES CASE TO BE;;; THE DANGEROUS IS FOR ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

IF I WERE YOU THEN I WILL SPEND MY TIME TO TAKE A PATTIME COURSE AND LEAVE NANA ADDO ALONE. TAKE THIS FROM ME.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

YOU WILL SURPRISE WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN TO YOUR PRESIDENT THIEF MAHAMA. SOONER WE ALL SHALL SEE!

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

By the 10th Day of December 2012 you have already concluded the outcome. Wow.

Are you a rented lawyer?

• HASSAN 10 years ago

WE ARE SEEING ALL THE STEALING LIVE ON TV. NO MORE PARIPARIGANDA. NDC AWAY.

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

Dusting up defences from broken shelves. Let CHRAJ first purge itself of lethargy and leave the SC to do their own.

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

CHRAJ shouldn't jump the gun. What is the rationale behind this release? Unless this is a purely political strategy to carry a political propaganda, CHRAJ should be very cautious in toying with a politically sensitive issue s ...

• williams 10 years ago

JESUS CHRIST the same yesterday, today and forever loves you, HE wants you to repent from your sins and help you go get to heaven, all you have to do is confess your sins with your mouth and tell HIM to help you. JESUS is com ...

• NDC IS PURELY CURSED 10 years ago

ANOTHER FOOLISH NDC MAGGOT. FOOL

• BOAT. 10 years ago

If this body represent human rights then the country is in big trouble. they must stop their useless conclusion and wait for supreme court verdict.

• Factually Reliable 10 years ago

If this report is foolish and out of stupidity. Then most Ghanians were correct when Kuffour stole Ghana money to buy hotell the waa waa and said it was for his son. This same CHRAJ came to tell is he was clean and you guys t ...

• Counsellor 10 years ago

NPP ever heard......what goes around comes around?

• NDC IS PURELY EVIL 10 years ago

LISTEN THIS FOOLISH NDC WOMAN

• Daniel Domfeh 10 years ago

All of a sudden a report dated 10th Dec 2012 has surfaced and one begins to wonder what it seeks to achieve.
    I don't blame so called public officials in Ghana, due to whatever reason these people have shown that they lack th ...

• issaka 10 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS REPORT DATED 10TH DAY OF DECEMBER 2012 SEEK TO DO OR ACHIEVE ON GHANAWEB TODAY THE 20TH DAY OF JUNE 2013 AND AT TIME THE SUPREME COURT IS SERIOUSLY ADJUDICATING ON ON THIS SAME 2012 ELECTIONS? NOW READ THIS: Th ...

• sly virgo,USA 10 years ago

Madam you are such STUPID,IDIOT,F**K see how your pple are STRUGGLING to make life easy.Did you and your family put your heads on pillow when you sleep at nite.SHAME

• Kodwo 10 years ago

This is not your job.

It seems NDC sympathisers are starring defeat in the face, as the Court action nears completion.

Whatever ounce of respect i had for your organisation has gone out of the window.

We have a compe ...

• richard m. 10 years ago

this lauretta vivian might have been one of the mahama asheiwo girls,you shd do away with your silly talks,prostitude.

• PILLARS 10 years ago

NDC SEEMS NOT TO GET ANYTHING RIGHT.

• Factually Reliable 10 years ago

You mean If this report is foolish and out of stupidity. Then most Ghanians were correct when Kuffour stole Ghana money to buy hotell the waa waa and said it was for his son. This same CHRAJ came to tell is he was clean and y ...

• OBIA WO NYANSA JOE 10 years ago

YOU CAN SEE FROM AFAR THAT SHE WANT TO REMAIN AT POST. SURELY THE SUPREME COURT WIIL DECIDE FOR NANA ADDO, SO LAURETTA SHOULD SHUT UP.... NANA ALL THE WAY. NANA NOW NOT 2016.

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

Not worth the paper written on---is the writer on another planet? is he/she following what's going on? is he/she able to understand the rigors of evidence,cross-examination etc. --if all of the above are in the affirmative th ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Did anybody asked the opinion of the CHRAJ?The case is in court,so why this report now?
    Since when has the CHRAJ fight for the rights of any Ghanaian,which is suppoed to be their mandate?
    Institutions in Ghana has so been i ...

• tsikata 10 years ago

does this commissioner lost her dictionary meaning to irregulality.how can irregularities of elections be classified as free, fair?please come again

• God is great 10 years ago

No evidence of wrong doing has been presented so far. The petitioners said they worked on just 11,820 pink sheets and look at the mistakes. All stuff being mentioned concerned ballot paper accounting not the voting figures.

• Acropolis 10 years ago

Where ? When ?
    I am sure you mean mountain of fabrications.

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

Just who are you to determine whether the irregularities being played out in court is significant, just who are you?

By your actions you have compromised your organisation. Whatever confidence and trust I hade in CHRAJ has ...

• Who is this? 10 years ago

A useless organization staffed by incompetent people. Surely this woman is in a different part of the world!!

• Kweku 10 years ago

CHRAJ should keep quiet and allow the Supreme Court to decide the finality of last elections. Lauretta you have the right to express your opinion as an individual, but as head of CHRAJ, the organisation has no right to meddle ...

• kwame Atoboge 10 years ago

that is how they keep their jobs by making such no brain comments or statements

• pachiko 10 years ago

If the report of their quasi findings dated December 10th 2012, were put together weeks before the suit case at the SC why should they published this crap on ghanaweb again. This organisation (CHRAJ) should scraped as there i ...

• Koby 10 years ago

How can you issue a report 2 days after elections, when the report is base on what happen at 26002 polling stations. the fact is EC even declared the results on the 9th........this woman is another useless lawyer from the loo ...

• AYIGBE MAHAMA 10 years ago

WHEN DID THIS WOMAN LAURETTA LAMPTEY FIND HER VOICE.SHAME ON HER WHEN THE CASE IS IN COURT? PLEASE DONT GET US ANGRY TO EQUATE YOU WITH MAHAMA THE THEIF. GO AND SAY THAT TO THE DOGS AND HANG. GO WAY YOU WAA AND MAHAMA

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

Now every institution in Ghana is corrupt. CHRAJ is an institution that should be independent fair and neutral, but it appears it has become too political and biased. That's how bad Ghana has become. There are so many institu ...

• TANKO 10 years ago

IF IT IS NOT MADNESS, HOW COULD ONE WINNING TWO REGIONS OUT OF TEN REGIONS COULD AROUND TO SAY HE WON THE GENERAL ELECTIONS? THE CHARACTERS BEHIND ALL THESE SCHEMES ONLY HAVE ONE THING ON THEIR MIND. TO THROW THE WHOLE COUNTR ...

• James Mahama 10 years ago

I dont think you are educated enough to know that election are won by numbers no
    regions. fool kwasia

• ManBelhomme 10 years ago

Folks,
    Lets appreciate how these Irregularities and the ongoing redressing effort would strengthen our Democracy .Let us refrain from these myopic and ill-conceived and premature propsect of vindications and twist and turns ...

• HAWA 10 years ago

WHAT A PREJUDICIAL STATEMENT!. CHRAJ WHY GO TO THIS MESS? WAS THIS LAURETTA NOT THE WOMAN WHO WAS HANDLING TWO POSITIONS?

• THE TEXAN 10 years ago

The so called lead of the Election petition case is as rogue and thief as Tsikata.Now how many pink sheets were given to NDC's legal team now that Atuguba has pulled one box from his closet.He is a dumb primitive THIEF.STUPID ...

• Kwasi Poku 10 years ago

Why would the CHRAJ pre-empt the decision of the Supreme Court? Very unprofessional. The problem with Ghana is that we have so many ILLITERATE SCHOLARS who say and do things as if they are the REPOSITORY OF KNOWLEDGE. They do ...

• Osei 10 years ago

NDC is using all agencies of government to prepare for a colossal refusal of the S/C verdict which they have become aware will go against them. Otherwise why the statement made by mahama at the NDC headquarters and this stupi ...

• Denis Nana Addo 10 years ago

CHRAJ Rates Ghana Elections 2012 Free & Fair
    By DAILY GRAPHIC
    Select Language??
    Previous | Next
    Ms Lauretta Vivian Lamptey, Commissioner Of CHRAJ
    GOD HELP THOSE WHO HE ...

• NANA 10 years ago

LET ALL SAY THESE NPP PEOPLE ARE SO STUPID. CAN'T YOU READ THE WRITING ON THE WELL. YOU HAVE NO CASE WISEUP AND MOVE FORWARD. MBOA FUNNU.

• James Mahama 10 years ago

Aboa ashawo ba, a foolish bastard like your self, it rather your family members which are the MMOA FUNU, fooolish man if you dont have anything to say,go and burn your mothers dirty genitals mcctwwwew

• Akufo Addo 10 years ago

shameless idiots! where are those "mounting evidence? Bawumiah could not prove even a single. How can administrative errors orchestrated by NPP on its supporters who served as presiding officers amount to rigging? Stop this y ...

• Dross Mahama 10 years ago

Shut the f up. We do not need your views

• Kalira 10 years ago

Npp your only hallmark are insults and nothing else.

• kotoo,germany 10 years ago

Afari Djan had admitted there were errors,why are you worried to publish this stupid article.

• ....... 10 years ago

To mpepefor for peanut at market square u have disgraced gas fiafitor.

• GHANANI 10 years ago

CHRAJS views on the 2012 elections are still valid.The Supreme Court should not have entertained NPP'S spurious petition.It has been a waste of time and resouces.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo understands his logic very well. All his "patapaa" is just to save face for being a certified loser and also using the SC to con the party for another run in 2016!!!!!

• bobostone 10 years ago

How can election which were pregnant with irregularities be free and fair. Where there are irregularities, you can never talk of free and fair.

• donkobby 10 years ago

Is the view of CHRAJ significant?

• Yao Paul Mensah 10 years ago

I am surprise about this institution. The chairman was a beneficially of the Wayome money so what do you want them to say. Go and retrieve our stolen money for us. Bustards

• ghanaba 10 years ago

shame

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM AND THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY,
    TO RESPECTFULLY STATE IN THE BEST INTEREST OF JUSTICE, FAIRNESS AND THE PROTECTION OF THE RULE OF LAW THAT I PERSONALLY HAVE FULL FAITH, TRUST AND CONFIDEN ...

• Counsellor 10 years ago

The truth is that whatever evidence NPP produced in court was circumstantial and this cannot stand in court.

• Mark Adams 10 years ago

Is it part of your work where as money is being paid without contract again worse things are going on and this is what you have been paid to do am sorry for such institution.

• Prof 10 years ago

why are they trying to prejudice the the supreme courts judgement..
    Ohh ! Mother Ghna.. !! daben !!

• STUPID NDC WOMAN... NO SENSE 10 years ago

USELESS NDC WOMAN.. YOU ARE A BIG FOOL AND A DISGRACE.. KWASIA CANT YOU SEE DUE TO THESE CRIMES OUR COUNTRY CANT MOVE FORWARD.. STOMACH LEADER.. FOOLISH WOMAN

• Female Thief 10 years ago

Another corrupt and incompetent thief has added her name to the list of the cabal of thieves in Ghana. With weak intellectual and professional ability she is only interested in using institutions to continue to defraud the p ...

• RICHARD K. TWUM-BARIMAH 10 years ago

THE LEAST SAID ABOUT THIS REPORT THE BETTER. WHAT DOES THIS STUPID WOMAN WANTS TO ACHIEVE? THIS IS CLEAR INTELLECTUAL DISGRACE TO WHICH EVER SCHOOL SHE ATTENDED. TO HELL WITH YOUR REPORT,TO HELL WITH YOUR PAY MASTER WHOM YOU ...

• abongo 10 years ago

How can you pass judgment on a case that is been litigated in court!! Shame on you human right, shame.

• hope 10 years ago

SHE SHOULD BE KNOWLEDGEABLE TO KNOW THAT IF THERE IS HEARING OF A CASE, SHE IS NOT SUPPOSE TO COMMENT ON THAT. WHY ARE ALL NDC INTELLECTUAL BECOMING SO DUMMY?

• messa 10 years ago

shame on you,let ghana court decide
    without your frudulent statments

• KWAKU-TORONTO-CAD. 10 years ago

VIVIAN, GHANAIANS KNOW THE BEST, JUST GET LOST WITH --HUMM-SMELLING-ASS-HOLE. LET MAHAMA FUCK IT, HE EATS, AND FUCKS - NATION-WIDE. VIVIAN JUST FUCK-OFF WITH -- COMMENT, SMELLING-ASS-HOLE-VIVIAN.

• Mankind 10 years ago

Just keep on supporting your NDC and let the SC do their work!! This piece is just trying to influence the SC. Shame on you! Lauretta! How much did Mahama give you for this crap??? Are you going to visit London, Israel or New ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

NPP go home. you lost. stop being a bad losers. come back in 2016 if you have something useful

• American D 10 years ago

Why is this stories even published? It is outdated by 7 months. Let's just hear CURRENT facts and results.

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

Despicable article. No evidence, nothing. They just want to chop, chop, and chop.

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Afari Djan doesn't know where even the ballot papers were printed, so CHRAJ has no clue what they are talking about. They were just going by Obasango's observation at the time.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

SHAME UNTO YOU,CHRAJ TO SAY SOMETHING WHICH IS IN COURT.IRREGULARITIES IS IRREGULARITIES.DONT JUST JUDGE THAT WAY.SOMETHING WENT WRONG ON THE WAY TO HEAVEN.NEW ELECTIONS.

• Pabro Correa 10 years ago

Upon which facts did CHRAJ wrote this report on 10th of December,2012.
    This is a baseless report with no foundation. I don't understand why a reputable organisation such as CHRAJ would stoop so low to allow itself to be used ...

• ABACHA SNR 10 years ago

YOU are a disgrace to women /......WO TWE

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

What evidence does CHRAJ have other than that which is at the Supreme Court? I think this f- organization should remove or be made to remove the word "Justice" from it's name for making such stupid and incendiary statements w ...

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,MAHAMA IS A THIEF MAHAMA IS A THIEF,GHANIANS WONT JUSTICE,PERIOD

• Mahama Dumsor 10 years ago

If there were irregulearities, it means the election was never fair, so why jump to that hasty conclusion? Or has CHRAJ taken over from the SC to pass judgement? If on the other hand CHRAJ thinks the petitioners have no solid ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

How can irregularities becomes insignificant to affect result of 2012 election?Did this woman examine all the presidential election documents before coming out with her stupidity.Opposition NPP should call for indictment of ...

• kofi 10 years ago

she is very idiot.....stupid woman

• BULLSHIT 10 years ago

WHAT A STUPID AND BIASED INSTITUTION!!!!!!!!!!!

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Another thief and prostitute 10 years ago

Another crooked member of the cabal of thieves. A prostitute who hides behind an institution that no one respects! What a shame!!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

So why this article at this time? This is ndc propaganda. You see the problem is not the free and fair now. After the people have been allowed to exercise their right, what comes after or what the officials do with the votes ...

• KING 10 years ago

Try to be usefull to your country by keeping ur baise rotten mouth shut. partsan chiraj boss.

• Efo kwabla 10 years ago

Upon all our insult, we shd not forget that, when we share, all wht we have is this smll tinny country of ours, if we look upon our political affiliations and led Ghana into war, there is no way we are going to hug our belove ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Had CHRAJ taken their time to investigate properly, they would have come out with report consistent with the elections, and draw a conclusion that could have been more convincing e.g. There were some irregularities but the re ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

The entire world watched the Ghana Presidential election; nominated international observers were also on the ground in Ghana to observe the election

- contrary to what the NPP's a bit of an idiot Akyem Akufo is saying, all ...

• Agbozo 10 years ago

CHRAJ now joins the rotten NDC. Fine, this is the beginning of the end of CHRAJ.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

I have lost interest in CHRAJ, period.