You are here: HomeNews2013 06 20Article 277400

Nana Akufo-Addo home

Read Comments Comments (79)

• KOMOO FRANCE. 10 years ago

Welcome home Mr president.

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

you mean the serial loser who has been humiliated in his two shots to be president of Ghana? is he a president of the narcotics peddlers association or the narcotics sniffers association or the National Pinkshit Party (NPP)?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

WE WANT PEACE THIS TIME: NO PLACE LIKE HOME; THE QUEEEN REFUSED TO MEET YOU:

• ben 10 years ago

why did he come home

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• conner 10 years ago

why did,nt he remain for us to get our peace in npp

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

IT'S QUIET OBVIOUS THAT NANA IS VERY ILL. WE MUST HAVE HIM IN OUR PRAYERS AS HE EMBARK ON HIS LAST DAYS WITH US.
    LIKE JESUS, NANA HAS FOUGHT THE GOOD FIGHT AND ITS TIME FOR HIM TO BE LEFT ALONE TO REST AND ENJOY THE PRECIOUS ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA IN FEAR 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA

• krikri 10 years ago

Go back and live in the United Kingdom. You have too much anguish in this country through your MISCHIEF. Presidents are not elected in the courts, do you hear? Crazy and Arrogant Coke Sniffer

• AKONFEM MAHAMA IN FEAR 10 years ago

ONYA GBEME

• bex 10 years ago

Oliver, how can we get rid of this pest? It has invaded and won't quit.

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

Bex,

You know I will never write something that devious. Especially not against Nana Addo.

The one that wrote that comment is an impostor who has been using my moniker on occasion for the past 4 or 5 years. I just happe ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Even though he(NANA) may be violent,he havent killed as Rawlings did. Rawlings killed Afrifa;Utuka;Yaw Boakye;Amedome; Kotei ;Akyeampong;Akofo. Now Osei Tawiah kwasea,tell the whole world one person that Nana Addo KILLED.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

• DOLCEE 10 years ago

GET SOME KNOWLEDGE CHIEF, NDC NEVER SACKED AMIDU BECAUSE HE DEFENDED GHANAIANS AGAINST JUDGMENT DEBTS; HE WAS SACKED FOR MISCONDUCT.

WHY DO YOU PEOPLE LIE WITHOUT ANY REGRET?

Do you think these shameless liars care about the truth? The UP/NPP nation wreckers have been lying ever since the showed their ugly faces and rotten mouths in the affairs of Nkrumah's Ghana.

• ********** 10 years ago

You guys are pathetic. They told you Amidu was sacked because misconduct and you swallowed it line, sink and hook. You are not ashamed of yourself that at your age you cannot analyse situations and come to a logical conclusi ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Osei, you seem to know more about the details of Nana's stay in UK. I wd want to know more, especially his health and other official engagements.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Let me tell you stupid NDC monkey, which civilized person in Ghanaian will spend his time and life and vote for such a dumso-dumso, corrupt, thievery, deceitful, dishonest and a liar NDC bunch of criminals to power?

Since ...

Kwaadonto National Pinkshit Party imbecile from the hub of Ghana's wildlife and impenetrable forest, the ugliest of our land and the least intelligent in the classroom with high propensity for dishonesty and dubious means to ...

• ben 10 years ago

PINK SHEET PARTY

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Do you classify those criminal acts as election,they are the cause of your poverty.Till we are able to organise a transparent election,where there will no be no party reps,macho men going round to intimidate people we can't c ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

I think you are living on the planet Mars without knowing that the late president Mills lost twice before winning. Think before labeling Nana a serial loser. If there is truth in Ghana and we uphold that truthfulness, the l ...

• bex 10 years ago

Forget about that. Mills died a winner. Right now, Nana is being referred to as "....their former Flagbearer." Is Nana aware of that? Talk about living in ones own universe.

Let's look at the picture again. He is looking p ...

• AKWELE 10 years ago

There should be free and fair elections

• KOFI ADDO 10 years ago

Are you dreaming by calling Akuffo Addo Mr. President. Howmany presidents do we have in Ghana?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Have you heard the news,Nana Akufo Addo no more going to be president.
    due to age.

• kofi doh 10 years ago

are there not good enough hospitals in Ghana for a check-up? Oh! mother Ghana,where will the ordinary Ghanaian who vote these leaders into power get their check-up done

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

When NDC incompetent fools has place
    the entire democratic institutions to
    a rotten State making Ghana a hopeless
    State, which institution in our country which is capable to do it's work efficiently and without fear or fa ...

are you crying over spilled milk? boooo-hoooo, Akuffo Addict will NEVER be president of Nkrumah's Ghana, NEVER.

• BOMBER 10 years ago

Are you not ashamed of trading your ignorance on this forum. Please enrol for further studies 'cos your Grammer is too bad you don't deserve to rock shoulders with knowledgeable contributors here. Please stay out and save you ...

• OPANYING BOAMPONG 10 years ago

Look here stupid NDC cow, accept that
    we want to see the progress of our nation that can help ordinary Ghanaian
    not grammer. We do not eat Grammer and grammer does not bring food on to
    our tables, accept that. Swine.

If ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Hahaha Mr BOMBER, I thought u said u were rocking shoulders???? ...shit... I only see one comment from you in the entire trend where is ur shoulder ??? STUPID

• Sweet Mary 10 years ago

There is but Nana need a special attention in abroad , Our doctors here are too okro mouth, they will reveal what's going on in his blood strains and brain to the public thats why he has to do the check up in London. Probabl ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Sweet is ur name but ur words ooze of bile....smh

• Ama 10 years ago

Who cares

• Mate me Hu 10 years ago

Only one president

• Sackey 10 years ago

Welcome

• quase 10 years ago

Akwaaba nana

• Matt 10 years ago

Who declared him as a president in which country?

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 10 years ago

Trying to save his ass, not stupid like the other one who danced at the airport in pain

• Nana Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

Am afraid and don't want to die.please Ghanaians don't kill me. I am yet to be made president of the Republic

I will die if am not made the president by the SC Justice. Atubika. If Ghanaians want me dead then they should d ...

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT A PRESIDENT. A PRESIDENT DOES NOT SNEAK BACK INTO THE COUNTRY WHEN HE RETURNS FROM ABROAD. THE LEADERS OF THE NPP CONTINUE TO MAKE MISTAKES ABOUT THE SITUATION OF NANA. THEY SHOULD OFFER A SIMPLE STATEMENT ...

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

NANA COULD NOT HAVE DANCED ON THE TARMAC WHEN HE LANDED. HE IS PROBABLY MORE SICK THAT ATTA MILLS WAS WHEN HE ARRIVED AT THE AIRPORT. MAYBE THEY MADE HIM DRESS LIKE MALLAM MAMA TULA TO DISGUISE HIMSELF AND WENT INTO HIDING IN ...

• owusu 10 years ago

The drug kingpin is back home. May God save this country.

• AWAY 10 years ago

KESETSUA VA DO. BUT WHO CARES?

• p.tosh 10 years ago

npp? did Akufo-Addo alwasy wellcome in airport when ever he comes from abroad????or b'course of only this trip.?or self president ofn republic of npp???.only cuprit can act like u does.

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 10 years ago

WELCOME BACK TO OUR GREAT LEADER
    We are pleased to see Nana back in Ghana. Nana Addo's present return is even more important than his return to Ghana from practicing international law in Paris. Ghana needs Nana Addo to guide ...

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

NANA is your great leader?Then the NPP is a dead party.What leadership qualities does this 'dwarf' have? Let him be your presidential candidate 100 times and he will lose 100 times.He has not even got the right personality to ...

• Asawasi youth patron-kumasi 10 years ago

nkonimhene we welcome you home.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Welcome home Nana Addo,I believe the time has come to withdraw the unrealistic petition.That's the only honourable thing left for him to do.Nana Addo has himself to blame,he has failed the npp twice and the third one will be ...

• dada bees 10 years ago

your are welcome we love with our heart and we support with prayers

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I don't care about that thing, is akufo addo very important?

• Daniel Boadu. 10 years ago

wellcome Home'Nana may GOD BLESS YOU &
    PROTECT YOU FROM ENEMIES AMEN.

• Sweet Mary 10 years ago

Welcome home from multi million dollar CoC business trip , How many parcells did you brought home ? just a question please . Jake and the mongolia bush man from the ashanti Sir John miss you badly, I hope you have repented b ...

• The Truth 10 years ago

Nana Addo, Leader of NPP you are one in a million. Your attackers are Jealous of you. No amount of vitriol from your enemies will dampen your spirits. May God,s Blessing Be Yours Always. Like your Dad, you bat for Ghana!

• Agyengo 10 years ago

I don't really understand K.Boateng, he doesn't communicate any good message on Ghana web. I think he need Free Senior Education. What does Ashanti to do with Akuffo Addo Welcome. Boateng need to learn wisdom and stop childis ...

You wrote, in part "I think he need..."

and you think you communicate effectively with that funky grammar? Dumbass, you don't appreciate my thoughts because I certainly don't sink your NPP's kumbaya, deal with it, sucker.

• pp 10 years ago

i like that one National Pink Sheet party. why do some persons have to swear or make fools of presidents/or elec. it is not nice

please note the name-the Nationa Pinkshit Party (NPP) not Pinksheet.

• Kay 10 years ago

Agyengo you are right just ignore K Boateng and his childish behaviour,he is so ignorant and not intelligent.He may be suffering from deficiency in parental upbringing.By the way is he truly Akan?

Is kay an Akan name? Dumbass, my worst days of intelligence will be the better days of your village chief and that of your dysfunctional family led by your useless father and bleached face mama.

• Agyengo 10 years ago

Yomo stone, k.boateng, let us pray that God will give us that day when the judgment will be deliver by the highest Court of the land. i will never insult you because insult is the little mind so if you are children continue t ...

You claim you're not going to insult but just scroll up and read your first response to my post or you don't consider telling someone he is childish as an insult? Just fuck off from my back with your foolishness. When did yo ...

• Yomo Stone 10 years ago

Masa. Which tribe in Ghana has no intellectuals.
    I still maintain my stands that most of you have monkey brains. So with all this telecast npp suporters still dream that SC will rule in their favour? Even a J S S kid can pre ...

Yomo is right, the stupidity among these NPP political neophytes is beyond any human comprehension. sore losers.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THESE PEOPLE HAVE NOTHING TO DO. THEY HAVE SO MUCH TIME ON THEIR HANDS THAT THEY SPEND THEIR DAYS GOING TO THE SUPREME COURT, AND NOW, WILL SPEND THEIR TIME AT NANA'S HOUSE. THEY WILL CONTINUE UNTIL LIKE THAT UNTIL 2016 WHEN ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 10 years ago

What a headline. Is the man home or is coming home? Please do not confuse those of us who are not so versed in the language.A word to the wise is enough.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

DOLCEE, or whatever you call yourself, Martin was sacked under the guise of misconduct when indeed every body in this world know he was sacked by Atta Mills and his Government for telling the truth.Why can't NDC members, chil ...

• francisca 10 years ago

God shoul protect him and keep him safely in the hands of the evildoers ann enemies

• Nana Mintah 10 years ago

Why insults all over this once a very civilized country. Why do people have to insult and wish evil for people because of politics. I regret deeply of being a Ghanaian this time. Why we the youth wont use our talents and s ...

• ALI 10 years ago

I will tell you why, Ghanaians have not changed since the white man first se foot on our coast. they brought us guns and we started killing ourselves with it. even some black people were employed by the whites and given guns ...

• ALI 10 years ago

HE WENT TO GATE CRASH THE G8 SUMMIT, BUT HE WAS NOT ALLOWED IN, MEDICAL CHECKUP MY FOOT. WE ALSO SAW HIM AT MAHAMA'S ENGAGEMENT IN THE UK. WHAT WAS A SICK MAN DOING THERE...THIS UY IS SUFFERING FROM ANDROPAAUSE, HE REALLY THI ...

• DIE NOW HAHAHA 10 years ago

The same stupid issues raised against Ex PRESIDENT IS THE SAME WAY HE IS GOING THROUGH WHO PASS WHO.FOOLS.WAKE UP AND THINK BIG,THEN SHUT YOUR DIRTY MOUTHS

• Alhaji Moro 10 years ago

THE FOOLS AND CRIMINALS KNOW WHAT NANA WILL DO TO THEM WHEN HE COMES TO POWER .GET READY FOR HE WILL SURELY MAKE YOU PAY FOR ALL YOUR DEEDS

• AKONFEM PREZ 10 years ago

BOLD AND WISE MAN WELCOME BACK HOME,WE THANKS GOD FOR HIS LIFE

• Kofi Apaegyei 10 years ago

oH YOU MEAN HIS MORTAL REMAINS HAVE BEEN RETURNED TO HIS RESIDENCE IN HIS HOME TOWN IN KYEBI, AKYM ABUAKWA AND NOT AKWAPEM OR NIMA?. PLEASE SEND ME A PASS TO ATTEND HIS FUNERAL TO PAY HIM MY LAST RESPECT WHICH WOULD GIVE ME T ...

• ////////// 10 years ago

WHO CARES?

• Clarence Hedzolleh 10 years ago

Yawn, yawn, yawn. So what? Give us news-worthy items, please!!!!!!!!!!