You are here: HomeNews2013 06 19Article 277353

I had no contract, but I worked for the government – Woyome

Read Comments Comments (91)

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

Just hand the money back

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Woyome the gargantuan robber is becoming more clumsier than ever. Is he now admitting to having NO CONTRACTUAL relationship with Government? Gradually Woyome will speak all the truth that we need to know about the stolen mone ...

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

Government officials who signed this check and gave it to Woyome are also guilty like Woyome. What is the difference between those who paid the money and Woyome?

There is no difference. They are all thieves. Government off ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

WOULD THIS ERRAND BOY BASTARD BE JAILED ALREADY OR WHAT?!?!?

WE ARE TIRED OF HEARING THIS CON-ARTIST FROM THE J A KUFFOUR SCHOOL OF KLEPTOCRACY KEEP HAPPING HIS MOUTH DAY AND NIGHT LA!!!!

JAIL THIS WOYOME BASTARD ALREA ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: ORM...

Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony L ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

It is true that NDC officials are the armed robbers. Woyome just drove the get away car. If Woyome had no contract, how then did NDC government official signed such a check for him.

NDC government officials planned this l ...

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Well done Martin Amidu and Kennedy Agyepong.The ghost of Mills must be ashamed

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

This guy is a "genius" to not have a contract with the government and yet get paid for work not done.

• Age joe Newark NJ ( USA) 10 years ago

This guy is suppose to be a game and gain to the BNI, as Kofi Wayo is aggitating for. He is a thief, nothing but a Thief, ge should never see the sky again. That is what Mr. Kofi Wayo is talking about. How can this foolish pe ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

That is all we need and not conversation with the people, thief.

• ausie 10 years ago

if not why then, do you do that to our dear country GHANA

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Woyomi had no contract? So upon which basis did Ghana owe him GHc 51million judgement debt?

Admitting that he had no contract is grounds for him to go to jail for defrauding the nation, regardless of what he did on his ow ...

• ********** 10 years ago

The supposed agreement to work for the state was terminated because the guy could not meet the conditions precedent. The big question is why sue for illegal abbrogation of contract when you had none with govt and the work you ...

• NDC TALENTED THIEVES 10 years ago

I will refer you to the notorious Terribly Spe cifiC to explain this bizarre question

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 10 years ago

You are confusing the issue yourself. He had no contract so there were no conditions precedent. The coditions precedent were in respect of the contract with Waterville, conditions they could not meet, hence the abrogation of ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

President Mills should know but support you and his hench men to collect the money.

• ATSU AMEVOR 10 years ago

Where is the BNI and what are they doing to this thief ?

• OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

THIS IS SWEET BRAGGING FOR SELF ENCOURAGEMENT. THE REAL DAY WILL COME

• Takashi 10 years ago

My friend bragging is what? Dont you know that his subordinate minions in the NDC are in power? The man therefore has bragging rights that is why the usually impetuous state security apparatus has not dared to apprehend him a ...

• FF 10 years ago

WHO IS HE FOOLING. PAYING YOU $17000000 FOR WHAT. MADNESS

• FF 10 years ago

HOW ON EARTH DID TWO GUYS CONSPIRE AND SOLE VAST AMOUNT OF MONEY AND THEY ARE WALKING FREE AND EVEN BURTON ODURO WAS EVEN VETTING MINISTERS WHAT A DISGRACE

• FF 10 years ago

JOKER

• koufas samil 10 years ago

The wall is cracking soon we shall all hear about those who planned to siphon this huge sum through this phony businessman.gradually all will come out.

• romeo 10 years ago

ewe thief,ewe murderer,ewe fool,ewe cruel and illeterate.You think you can rob this country with your stupid party members.shame unto you.i wish the late prez mills be alive to see his dreaded mistake.

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 10 years ago

hat has 'Ewe' got to do with this?

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

President Mills/Mahama are disgrace to Ghanaians and the world at large. We will continue to pray against the president till we get our moneys back from Woyome.

• PigmyNanaAddoDanger 10 years ago

One does not need a PhD in literature to deduce the political 'mind' a writer of an article from this website possesses. All articles are either pro-NPP or pro-NDC. There is no objective article and so I do not take these art ...

• kobby 10 years ago

Fool,ur adopted name alone contradict the objectivity u wish.educated fool.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

In other words, Woyome was a ghost worker in the NDC government?

• Concerned 10 years ago

He is feeling the heat

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Npp knows how to use people and after dump them at near by trash cane. This brave man knows what he is talking about. Npp a group of idiots criminal hate to see people from other part of the regions to succeed, therefore the ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

Goodness! Really? Why do some of you tribalize everything? Call a spade a spade! Can I just pick up and go and fix the Suhum road and claim I have completed work on a rather deadly stretch of the Accra Kumasi road so I should ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

That is if "tribalize" is a word. Some people always want to reduce everything to tribalism why? Whether Akan, Ewe, Ga, Dagomba..we need to put Ghana first! Nation first before all others! Let's be progressive and learn!.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

Kronfuor Kufour's NPP government begat this Woyome. Thay should as a government be actually held accountable for causing financial pains of our country, including those who also paid him under counters for their selfish bribe ...

• Ghana First 10 years ago

tribalize (third-person singular simple present tribalizes, present participle tribalizing, simple past and past participle tribalized). (transitive) To make tribal

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

You can boast, you can brag, you can lie, you can be naughty, you can be haughty and be proud of your crime. At the end of the day, Akuse or Nsawam prisons awaits you for life.

Shameless criminal!

• Sampson 10 years ago

Not so fast mate. Cant you see that his minions are in power? The worse fate that can befall the man is that he may requested to refund the money on very lenient terms.

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

How many days will you live to spend all these money? FIRE WILL BURN YOU BADLY

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Stop the nonsense and give us back our money. Afiafito-djulor-kromfour NDC financier. Hoooooo! wo se kankan. aboa like that. Just stop spewing the rot and pay back the money. stupid fool.

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Doom Gloom and Mayhem Ewe thieves plundering mother Ghana.

Ghana's BNI only target NPPs. NDC can loot and steal and defraud the nation but the BNI would never touch them because their leader Jon Mahama himself is a thief and a crook. He is an armed robber so how can the BNI be lookin ...

• OB 10 years ago

How can a firm engage in a million dollar work without a contract? I doubt whether foreign firms would work for any government without a contract. I have not really paid attention to this Woyome issue but the NO CONTRACT admi ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Too many fools talking... Ghana for you.

• A Richard 10 years ago

Mr Woyome please hand over the whole money back to the STATE AS THE PROVERB GOES A good NAME IS BETTER THAN RICHES AS WE SAY IN TWI DINPA YE SE NE AHOYA.

• kotoo,germany 10 years ago

Taking Ghana just for a ride.

• Palogo 10 years ago

Our Ewe brothers are taking us for fools and taking our peaceful nature for granted. During nyebro revolution could fanti, dagomba, Akyem or Brong man come up with this nonsense and be alive the following day. There will be a ...

• Yomo Stone 10 years ago

Has Woyome gone to break into our central bank?
    Did he not follow all the required documentation?
    Did he not work for Kufuor govt?
    If your answer is yes. Then why insult him.
    I think all those insulting him have monkey br ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

YOMO STONE IS ANOTHER PIECE OF SHIT WHO IS HAPPY THAT WE HAVE SO MUCH POVERTY IN THE NORTH, VOLTA AND CENTRAL REGIONS WHILST WE ALLOW THIEVES LIKE NDC LAWYERS AND THEIR COHORTS TO MILK THE NATION DRY.......CANT WE USE SUCH LO ...

• MUGU YARO 10 years ago

YOU LIVE IN STILTED SWAMPS AND YOU ARE CALLING SOMEBODY A BUSH PERSON. YOU ARE RATHER THE BUSH BOY.

• mr lover 10 years ago

just use your common sense when posting a comment

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

eeeeiiiiiiii......the world is strange indeed....so atta mills was a thief.....then how could he expect relieve from his sickness at a time his conscience was supposed to be haunting him so badly....atta mills was either too ...

• kd 10 years ago

yes ooo

• kooko 10 years ago

look NDC use this man woyome to take Ghanaians money. so let as stop with this man.we have to take that money from NDC leaders

• Joe navajo 10 years ago

Do you pay tax on your business, fraud!

• Obrefo 10 years ago

So all hell will break loose because a fraudulent criminal businessman is found guilty? Is this what Wayome wants us to belief? You built your business on faulty slizzy foundation and it's not sustainable, you should know tha ...

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

Woyome is a Professional Thief and a 419. At least he should have stolen from Ewes and the People of Volta Region and no would have cried, because most of their men spend time doing fertish things instead of working. They don ...

• Lamptey 10 years ago

Ayigbe julor.you are just like your brither Gbedemah and your god father TSAAATSU Tiketewa

• EKOW 10 years ago

Agya Atta ,is that how you are?Hope the lord is dealing with you as he should.sank under grass.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Woyome is a pathological liar. Yes he worked on the contract and he and his associates were paid in full.

He has in effect received double the money. He should refund immediately and cease the rhetoric. Interest and court ...

• FF 10 years ago

SHAME SHAME

• Nana Hakim 10 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

Mrs. Mould Iddrisu and Mr. Barton Odro should both go to jail for aiding and abetting the colossal payment of cash to Mr. WOYOME. In fact, they should face the music!!

LONG LIVE AFRICA! GOD BLESS ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

magic ground woyome, u have to give the money back befor is too late; brooda!...all all the money, which is with u, submit now....Ewi mu Ewi!!

Which government did this fool work for and what exactly did this stupid fool do to merit the 51 million Ghana cedis paid to him by the NDC thieves? Shame on NDC. I have always maintained that before Mahama is stripped of his ...

• APPIAH 10 years ago

WHERE IS RAWLINGS AND THE JUNE 4 MOVEMENT. LUCKY U WOYOMEE, IT IT HAD BEEN THE DAYS OF THE REVOLUTION, ....U KNOW THE ANSWER

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

The June 4 movement is the same government in power now. You see how the world is? They came to kill people for nothing. Now they are worse and more corrupt than any government in the history of Ghana! Just wait and see, the ...

Do you deserve GHC 51 million? We know you did not spend the money alone. Tell all of them to return the booty.

• PADDY 10 years ago

WHY PANICS, WOYOME.

• Simms 10 years ago

Watch these Ewes they destroying Ghana

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

Nonsense!! How many Ewes did the NPP deal with behind the scene. The NPP, a typical Ashanti-Akyem mafia party deals with only the Akan boot-lickers. All the juicy contracts were given to the Akans and the Ewes were always vil ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST THEN?GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Papa Dey 10 years ago

Why this guy is walking?Only in Ghana.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Who cares about who you gave part of the money to, the fact is it was you Woyome who got the money dam thief.

• STEKYY 10 years ago

You need to shut up because even kids in ghana know you are a thief and some frontline members in your party are as well thieves. God will punish you guys. Buy a car for $2000 and sent to Ghana, Ceps officials will make pay m ...

• PEASEA 10 years ago

YOU WERE EMPLOYED BY THE GOVERNMENT AS WHAT? DID YOU KNOW YOU HAD NO CONTRACT?SOME OF YOU SENT THE LATE PRESIDENT TO HIS GRAVE.

• woyome Akonta 10 years ago

God will punish all those involved in this saga,stealing tax payers money.get ready to like that one.

• AKONFEM PREZ 10 years ago

WOYOME,AMA WE NEED OUR MONEYOOOOOOOO TON

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

WOYOMI KNOWS THEY ARE ALL PART OF IT BECAUSE HE SHARED THE MONEY WITH THEM.

• Ebo 10 years ago

This is the very government that claims to have won the elections? There is going to be a clean house soon and we do not care where and how you run we will get you!!!!!!

• guitar boy 10 years ago

HIS STORY KEEPS CHANGING.KUFOUR WANTED TO KILL YOU.SOME OF YOUR COMPANIES WERE GOAST COMPANIES.NO CONTRACT YET YOU SUE FOR BREACH OF CONTRACT."SNAKE OILSALESMAN YOU ARE"

• one people 10 years ago

if you know that you do not have any contract why do you go for the money. if is true then god WILL PUNISHED OOOOOOO

• KOBEE 10 years ago

WOYOME, KEEP QUITE AND PAY BACK THE MONEY

• paa alex 10 years ago

l have no contract but loot for the NDc

• BABA NARUWA 10 years ago

Woyome Should keep his face in shame in trying to rationalise a fraudulent deal. He sounds stupid to claim to have done work of such huge cost to Ghana without a formal contract.Who is he kidding? is this what he learnt whil ...

• Slimmart 10 years ago

WE NEED TO KNOW MORE. IF WOYOME SAID HE WAS WORKING FOR THE GOV'T, WHO IN GOV'T DID HE COLLECT THE MONEY FOR? OR DID HE PAY IT INTO GOV'T CHEST/TREASUTY?

NOW PEOPLE ARE SHIVERING AND ARE HAVING SLEEPLESS NIGHTS. SOONER OR ...

• ATINGA 10 years ago

This petty thief who clearly sounds unintelligent could not have pulled of the biggest financial heist on our public purse without the active collaboration of NDC criminals like Alex Segbefia, Gbevlo-Lartey, Barton Oduro, Bet ...

• WAHALA 10 years ago

THE RAT IS IN A HOLE AND THE CAT IS STANDING AT THE ONLY EXIT.ATTA MILLS/MAHAMA GOVT. IS A DISGRACE TO AFICAN POLITICIANS.

• PILLARS 10 years ago

ASS HOLE NDC.

• Abe 10 years ago

So are you are admitting that you had no contract with the GoG? So on what basis were you paid? This is nothing but a cock-and-bull story. Better must come for this country

• wo nti 10 years ago

the FROG never knew it is swimming in cooking pot on the stove