You are here: HomeNews2013 06 19Article 277322

218 Chinese, 51 Nigerians repatriated so far - GIS

Read Comments Comments (49)

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

ARE NIGERIANS NOT AFRICANS? WHY COMPARING THEIR DEPORTATION WITH THAT OF THE ALIENS CHINESE PESTS?

STUPID GHANAIANS WILL NEVER LEARN FROM THEIR MISTAKE OF EVIL BUSIA'S ACO ORDER OF 1969 WHERE MILLIONS OF THEIR FELLOW AF ...

• okofo 10 years ago

What happened to logic: Give Ghana a reason why she should not deport Africans who came to Ghana to rubbish her laws and distroy her forests and water bodies?

If you think Ghana should look the other way while lawless indi ...

One of the reasons why you STUPID, IGNORANT AND XENOPHOBIC GHANAIANS should not deport your fellow Africans was the fact that there are millions of Ghanaians living freely and peacefully in many African countries without hara ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

YOU STUPID BASTARD...CALLING CHINS PESTS ? LORD HAVE MERCY. NIGERIANS DON'T BELONG TO ANY DECENT SOCIETY ON THIS PLANET. YOU GUY'S ARE NATURAL BORN CRIMINALS.I PRAY GHANAIANS START LYNCHING YOU STINKING ASSES EVERY MINUTE. ST ...

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

I WASNT BORN IN GH. I LIVED IN GH, PAID LOCAL TUITION FOR 14YRS. THIS SHOULDNT BE THE CASE.....IF YOU ARE BORN IN GH, YOU MUST AUTOMATICALLY BE GH, PERIOD. WHETHER OR NOT UR PARENTS ARE FROM ANOTHER NATION, IT SHOULDNT MATTER ...

YOURS IS A COMMON SENSE COMMENT, COMPARED TO THE DEMENTED AND NINCO9MPOOP FOOL RANTING ABOVE. SILENCE IS THE BEST ANSWER TO A FOOL LIKE ROMANO. NEEDS I SAY MORE?

• ROMANO 10 years ago

U STUPID FUCK THE TRUTH HURTS EVERY ANAGO PEOPLE

• SMART PEOPLE 10 years ago

Ghanaweb! is 50 Nigerien not Nigerian.

You do Me, I do You, that is Nigeria music to Hippocrates Ghanaian..

See Ghanaian also deporting people hahahahha what a useless nation..

• ROMANO 10 years ago

NA JEALOUSY GO KILL U ALATA PEOPLE. HOW MANY GHANAIANS VISIT NIGERIA WEB LIKE U GUYS DO? GHANAIANS DON'T GIVE A SHIT ABOUT NIGERIANS PERIOD, U STINKING 250 MILLION PLUS VULTURES, DUMB ASS ANAGO LIKE U

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are a stupid Nigerian living in Ghana. Are the Ghanaians living in other African countries engaged in dubious things like you Nigerians? Power to the people means Nigeria must go.

• SHOW ME 10 years ago

NEMESIS,NEMESIS,NEMESIS....I HAVE NEVER READ SOMETHING SENSIBLE FROM U.TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY AND THINK I WLL ENJOY YOUR COMMENTS TODAY BUT HMMMMMMMMMMMM.THANK U ANYWAY FOR SPOILING MY DAY

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Deport them all. That is why I liked the Alliance Compliance Order. All who come to the country illegally and engage in illegal activities must be first sent to prison before deportation. I just can't stand the stinking Chine ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

WHAT DO U EXPECT FROM A PHYSCO ATTENTION DEFICIENCY SYNDROME PATIENT,? JUST IGNORE HIM, HE WAS CONCEIVED OUT OF A BLOW JOB.

WHY DEPORTING AFRICANS??

• Wasik 10 years ago

Nemesis, whoever you are I think you are ignorant so let's leave it here.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

AMEN

• ROMANO 10 years ago

STUPID DUMB ASS.

• Wasik 10 years ago

Ghana jobs are for Ghanaians not illegals. We need to do more to secure our blessed country. Busia had a vision not a dream.

• Azunto 10 years ago

IF THE GOV.WILL KNOW HOW CHINESE TREAT FOREIGNERS IN CHINA,LIKE I HOPE THEY WILL NOT GIVE A CHINESE MAN A WATER TO DRINK,IN CHINA,IF CHINESE POLICE AREST YOU,NOBODY CAN HEAR ABOUT YOU AGAIN,AND NO ONE CAN KNOW WHERE YOU ARE.

• BOB ENG 10 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY GHANAINS DEPORTED FROM NIGERIA ANY COUNTRY HAS RIGHT TO DEPORT ANYBODY WHO DONT HAVE STAYPERMIT SO STOP THAT YOUR USELESS COMMENT

• Kwame Koba 10 years ago

Those Nigerians come right back to Ghana. Some of them reach Ghana before the GIS officer reach. It's a waste of resources.

• Ppp 10 years ago

Why is the Naija bus going to Niamey, in Niger? Togo, Benin and even Nigeria is much closer. Anyway, that is the arrangement of "our big brothers" to bribe the bus driver and drop off right in Accra or in the other parts of G ...

• jonny naija 10 years ago

Cant U see that your foolish Ghanaian reporter made a mistake? They were talking about NIGERiens from Niger republic,NOT your masters Nigerians from NIGERIA.

• Dave 10 years ago

stupid reporting.They are Nigeriens and not Nigerians. The Nigeriens were conveyed to Niamey. Is Niamey in Nigeria?

• Illiterate GHANAIAN 10 years ago

Stupid reporting.They are Nigeriens and not Nigerians. The Nigeriens were conveyed to Niamey. Is Niamey in Nigeria?

• jj 10 years ago

@illterate Ghana ,u are a stupid fool its nigerians not nigeriens bas-tard

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFULL 10 years ago

Eiiiiiii Ghana journalist for you. You don't even know the difference between Niger republic and nigeria. Anyways, I'm not surprise as there are so many illiterates and ignoramus here .

• Yaw 10 years ago

cAPICHE8

• Abba 10 years ago

MORE CHINESE ARE ON THE WAY COMING BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS SOLD THE COUNTRY TO THEM. WE STILL IN DEBT TO THEM SO GHANAIANS SHOULDN'T BE GLAD TO SEE THEM GONE.

• Illiterate GHANAIAN 10 years ago

Ghana will never learn because of the block headed people who worship woman on their land.

Didn't they say over 1000 Chinese have been deported a week or so ago?

• ALI 10 years ago

people from niger are Nigeriens and those from nigeria are nigerians...got that? different spelling , different people, different characteristics I guess

• AMA 10 years ago

MORE OF THEM ARE STIIL IN THE COUNTRY

• kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

Because of lawlessness and poor leadership in the country, criminals are taking advantage of Ghanaians.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WAA LOOOOK,HOW MANEY GHANIANS CAN DO THIS IN NIGERIA OR CHAINA,WAKE UP GHANA LEADERS-OTUMFUO KASA.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW MENY OF MY FRIENDS THOSE LOST THIER LIFE,THEY NEVER CAME BACK FROM NIGERIA SINCE 1980,NIGERIANS KILLD GOOD. GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GHANA BECAUSE WE ARE VERY KIND AND GOOD PEOPLE AND WE LOVE EVERY ...

• bet 10 years ago

how did they come into the country?where are the authorities,the depatriated are too small

• Joycelyn 10 years ago

Bet, you have to realize we probably had no rules in place so this is a very small step in the right direction. So far as it's not a 'one day wonder' it will slowly change.

• Joycelyn 10 years ago

This is encouraging news. Foreigners should be aware there are rules in every country and they must be followed. You can't go into another country and start making your own rules. Hopes this investigation continues. Bravo ...

DO U CATCH A THIEF N RELEASE THEM THE NEXT DAY? WHY ARREST THESE NAIJA, CHINESE GALAMSAY PPL N RELEASE THEM? DID THEIR RESPECTIVE EMBASSIES PAY ANY RANSOM MONIES? IDIOTS!

I KNOW PPL WHO CAME TO GH WITH FOREIGN PASSPORTS BUT WITH NO ENTRY VISA....WAA LOOK. GIS TRUMU INSIDE..USELESS!

INSTEAD OF BOUNCING THE PERSON, THEY ALLOW HIM/HER

• MICHAEL RICHARDSON 10 years ago

MASIVE DEMONSTRATION AGAINST CHINES INVATION, VERY SOON.

• SONOFA WITCH 10 years ago

SUCH A MASSIVE DEMONSTRATION IS LONG OVERDUE,..IT SHOULD ALSO FOCUS ON ALL ILLEGAL FOREIGNERS AND CORRUPT GHANAIANS TOO!

• jonny naija 10 years ago

From the report and i quote “In the case of the 'Nigerians', their Embassy provided a bus which conveyed them to Niamey". Since when did Niamey become the capital of Nigeria? These people were NIGERiens and they were taken ...

• We The People 10 years ago

Our forests are still being destroyed daily, rivers being poisoned daily, entire ecological balance being upset daily through the use of heavy excavators an, mercury and arsenic chemicals to wash gold by greedy galamsey oper ...

• KOBB 10 years ago

It seems the writer can't differentiate between Nigerian and Nigerien... Since they were bus to Niamey, that means is the latter country Niger and not Nigeria

• ama 10 years ago

Chinese didn't just digging holes and started mining gold. They paid for the lands by giving money to the chiefs. Why Ghana government started arrest the chiefs whose lands are been use for the mining. There is corruption and ...

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

chinese and nigerians are stilling our
    gold.there are more than thousand
    illegall miners hiding send them back
    to their country

• paa 10 years ago

good job done. it's not enough continue and strenghten our borders