You are here: HomeNews2013 06 17Article 277112

Kumasi: Traders stage naked demonstration

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Nhyiraba 10 years ago

NDC is just an evil party founded by a murderer. God bless Ghana. They can't be successful at anything. God bless Ghana

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

u are also very dangerous, how can u say things like this?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

MAY GOD HAVE MERCY AND SAVE US FROM THESE FIRES. LEADERSHIP OUGHT TO BE METICULOUS & ROFESSIONAL ABOUT THIS

• kabokabo 10 years ago

where is the photo of the naked demonstrators?

• kubolo 10 years ago

As for me I lik to saying one opinios that why hav Ghanawebs not showing any fotos at all, becouse I tink that Ghana peopleses hav want to see somting they hav not see befor at all.Tank you

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

THE MAYOR SHOULD HAVE A TOWN HALL MEETING WITH THESE TRADERS AND LISTEN TO THEIR GRIEVANCES. EXPLAIN TO THEM WHY THE MARKET MUST BE REBUILT. DO THEY HAVE INSURANCE? CAN THE GOVT GIVE THEM SOME CASH BONUSES IN THE MEAN TIME? M ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Please why do you want to see the naked photos,there's a lot to see in town, please.

• Joe Awuah-US 10 years ago

Stop these negative thinking

• Filla Matata 10 years ago

NDC has moved the nation forward. God Himself kicked the yen nkye ndi party out and brought NDC back. If they conduct themselves well, they would be in power for a v. Long time to come. As for those who use political power ...

• Alabama 10 years ago

Nhyiraba I am appealing to you to stop this nonsese. Instead of advising the traders to be civil you are calling a party Evil. YOu are a woman is this the best way to address issues? Assuming they are right , I sure the land ...

• francisca 10 years ago

see God why did u create women in the first place

• william 10 years ago

Why will any mother in her senses demonstrate naked? They must be naked to be noticed? Stop indecent demonstration!

• SLY 10 years ago

YOUTUBE.

• osama 10 years ago

An Ashanti woman will do more that! here in kuwait they use their pussy for money. God save mother ghana

• yaw 10 years ago

come to germany you will see ga and ewes womens selling they are pussy for money even two sister you can folk and now northerne are doing to

• jake 10 years ago

No matter how hard you tried, you still could not construct a sentence

• yaw 10 years ago

come to germany you will see ga and ewes womens selling they are pussy for money even two sisters you can folk them and now northerne are doing to

• OSEI THE SHOE-SHINE BOY 10 years ago

But who will even spoil his appetite for women by looking at these dark shapeless short women with long teeth that can hardly be concealed by their long lips.

• Kule 10 years ago

Osei or whatever, I know your mother, she is only 3 inches tall with nasty dropping backside and a Dracula teeth with stinky mouth. Is your mother from Kumasi? Nasty bastard! Just stop the insults because I know you and all y ...

• ....... 10 years ago

UR MAMA SELLS HER PUSSY FOR SALT IN GHANA

• Joe Awuah-US 10 years ago

Staging naked protest is not the solution to their course.They should sit down with KMA to find a lasting solution.We cannot keep on having those shanty type market stalls.Put politics out of this and start thinking wisely ab ...

• DAN 10 years ago

like american farmers markets with concrete floor,walls and roof..fire proof except for the contents

• john kuffour 10 years ago

their women are like monkey ,they are the most ugly wome on the planet called the earth

How can you say such things? How many Ashanti women do you know? Address the issues and quit this ethnocentric lunacy.

• Juli Ju 10 years ago

You are stupid to pass that statement. Useless creature!

• raff 10 years ago

who cares what they do the right thing should be done period

• OPPONG 10 years ago

WHAT A LAWLESS COUNTRY. THE NAKED WOMEN SHOULD RATHER GO AND DEMONSTRATE AT NPP HQ . NPP MICE AND RATS HAVE EATING ALL THE ELECTRICAL CABLES.

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

YOU CURSED MAHAMA AND NDC THAT THEY WILL DIE,ALL SORT OF CURSES TO NDC,NOW LOOK WHAT IS IS HAPPENING?YOU CANDIDATE IS SICK IN THE HOSPITAL,PROSTRATE CANCER,YOUR MARKETS ARE BURNING.ITS ALL THE CURSES GO AND ASK FOR FORGIVENES ...

• Freddy, ucc 10 years ago

Ghanaians should learn to work hard and stop this cheap political blaim game.It would not help us. If we do not change this mentality we would continue to be poor. God bless our homeland Ghana.

Those who have been cursing and using propaganda to sy all manner of things better pray for forgiveness and sing "" Awurade wope enter ho.

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

where is our moral compus,and what purpose can nakedness serve for the market women,they should remember they have kids who revere them and husband who adore them,they should not throw their pride to the bin because it is ve ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Who cares about them going naked. Asantes destroyed Ghana

• Sir EfiaGA TogbeGA Dadi Wula Mesetowo 10 years ago

How did Asantes destroy Ghana?If anything the little enterprises they built were all destroyed by Rawlings and the PNDC/NDC.You should be quiet!!!

• Kofi Asare 10 years ago

It is only Ashanti Woman Who would shamelessly go naked. Wukum Apim Apim Naked Women Beba; shameless promiscous women. They need deliverance and overhauling.

• yaw 10 years ago

god will panish you,to get ashanti women you will pay alot of money,before you get,in ghana and europe i see a lot,all the women are cheap than asanti women we are still number one

• Owusu, Borbako 10 years ago

What an ugly woman!!!. Asantes, both men and women are generally ugly. The women are so ugly you would not like to see them naked at night let alone during the day. But their mothers, sisters, nieces ant aunties exposing them ...

• kpega 10 years ago

i suspect the ndc criminals to be behind all fires ...God will wipe them out for ghana to be free....NDC IS SOLEY BEHIND THE FIRES ...I SUSPECT NO ONE ELES EXCEPT NDC

• yaw 10 years ago

in which footballer is nice than john mensah in ghana,god panish the devil asantes are very nice

• Concerned 10 years ago

In alot of fires the traders are not allowed to rebuild their shops. The traders fear their shops might be reallocated to bribe paying businessmen.
    The investigations should cover this particular aspect as the question of MO ...

• Alabama 10 years ago

Concerned
    Ask the businessmen to stop giving bribes

• Agyeman, Atakora 10 years ago

Nhyraba,I saw your mother's pussy during the demonstration. What a disgrace!!!!!. It looke so ugly I immediately lost my appetite for sex. I have taken a picture of your mother's pussy and will keep it for the evidence in th ...

• yaw 10 years ago

god punish you devil,go to europe or ghana even i can forkk you are mother and yr sisters to,asanti womens will take alot of money before even forlk,still kotoko

• yaw 10 years ago

asanti womens can never show their body in out side,you are mother is doing that,you are lie,god punish the devil.

• yaw 10 years ago

asanti womens can never show their body in out side,you are mother is doing that,you are lie,god punish the devil you

• jake 10 years ago

.. 3 goes and still can not spell or construct a sensible sentence ha..ha..ha

• ALI 10 years ago

there are no naked women in this picture, baaaad article, show us some proper photos!

• ben 10 years ago

may god bless you,i like a person who talk truth.we all see it no naked photo.

• KB 10 years ago

It is only in Ghana that women can stae "naked demonstration" to get their way. Perhaps, because there are no strong enforced laws against indecent exposure, but people "wiwi" and "pupu" anywhere and any how, that is why wom ...

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

KUMASI:TRADERS STAGE NAKED DEMO

• ben 10 years ago

kumasi traders are not asantes please go to school again,and cheak it foolish people

• NOEL 10 years ago

What else can this be if not barbarism. It is a hallmark of Ashanti primitiveness. How can people like this be accommodated in a civilized society?

• Be Bold 10 years ago

So you call Ghana a civilized society? Keep on dreaming or at least read your own comments again. A civilized society does not destroy itself or any part of its elements as you have displayed!

• Nii Addo 10 years ago

What does the "traders" want? And what must HE President of Ghana do? I advise the "traders" to look within. They shd stop using the market as kitchen.

• Galluk 10 years ago

This is mere madness. When you have a problem do you expose your genitals? What a bad example that we are beginning to pass on to an our children. The police in the future should charge them for indecency consistent with th ...

• Kwesi Enim 10 years ago

let us see the pictures of the women. Why keep them for yourself

• kwam 10 years ago

These market women are getting mental problems, they should sent to the hospital for examination.

• Kpandovi 10 years ago

Please Ashianti women keep your clothes on. You already have a lot of gays in your region, dont turn the few straight ones also into gays. Keep your clothes on, please.

• ben 10 years ago

god forgive you,you don,t know what ur talking,kumasi treders are not only asantes ewes and everybody from all over ghan is there to,you don,t know what ur talking about

• kibo 10 years ago

all you motherfuckers talking shit about Ashanti women can suck my dick!!!here this
    1.they don't want you cos you stink.
    2.you eat cat.
    3.and don't wanna end up having a whole bunch of "dumbolinas( dummy kids)yeah that how ...

• Ghanavi 10 years ago

Do you really have a dick? Oh I forgot, you are the shemale.Sorry.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Ya ba da ba doo.... Where is a picture of these naked mame waters for all to see. I pity the camera men for all the bad luck and nightmares that will befall them. Kejetia has been polluted and no one should go there to eat an ...

• jake 10 years ago

lol

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

THESE WOMEN ARE BEING USED AS PORN BY THE ASHANTI-AKYEM TRIBAL INWARD-LOOKING NPP PROPAGANDISTS HOPPING THERE WOULD BE A RUN-OFF.

UNEDUCATED MARKET WOMEN ARE VERY EASY TO BE MANIPULATED AND THAT'S WHAT NPP CAPITALIZE ON TO ...

• DAN 10 years ago

its you idiot blacks( un-educated niggers), traders and hairdressers that voted for NDC (nigger dicksucking company)

• PABLO ESCOBAR 10 years ago

Like their faces!

• Whatever 10 years ago

These market fires is the work of a shadow of group of that political party

• DAN 10 years ago

your brain never developed after you was born so you voted ndc because you where un-educated!

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

YOU'RE AN NPP STOOGE!!! A DUMMY WHO WILL DIE STUPID!!! I SWEAR ON MY OWN HEAD AND THAT OF MY CHILDREN, THAT EVERY INSULT YOU RAIN ON ANY TRUE NDC, WILL COME BACK TO HAUNT AND TORMENT YOU!!!! AND YOUR FAMILY....

• Naija man 10 years ago

If these fools can´t blame NPP for burning their stores, then fuck them. It will be better if they HANG themselves.I would have liked to see how these greedy Hags look like nakedly.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

When will these animals learn?

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Walahi!That demo must have been a spectacle.Different shapes and sizes of totos,buttocks and flat and full chested bosoms.Mahama has a lot to battle before he is finally removed as care taker president. What did the Otumfour ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A total naked woman rushed in a taxi.

The taxi driver turned back and stared at her so keenly.

The woman asked the taxi driver, "Why are you staring at me that way, haven't you ever seen a naked woman?"

The taxi dri ...

• MOVITOR 10 years ago

SO PEACE FM, YOU SEE YOUR DUMB GUTTER JOURNALISM, YOU POST A PIX OF A DEMO HELD LAST YEAR WITH THIS HEADING FOR NAKED WOMEN PROTESTING AGAINST MKT FIRES. WAKE UP, THE WORLD IS NOT WAITING FOR YOU; NO MORE DRUG MONEY

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

DONT ALLOW PROPLR TO SLEEP THERE, EVERYBODY GO HOME AFTER 10PM

• Clarence Hedzolleh 10 years ago

Stone age behaviour! Why am I not surprised? So they showed their nakedness in aid of what? What did they achieve at the end of the day for showing their nakedness? Let's wake up, folks. This is the 21st Century not the year ...

• Kasa 10 years ago

Kumasifo, you haven't sseen anything yet. You gonna see real pepper.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Lol.

• kb 10 years ago

To my contribution Ghana Police Service/C I D start immediately look out for phospheruos and a certain laboratory liquid when conbine ignite fire.Police should check on senior high schools universities and check on the lab fo ...

• Eko 10 years ago

If it was a naked male demonstration I am sure all the participants would be locked up...also it detracts from their very serious argument. A sad world when a woman must get her botos out as a substitute for an argument.

• J H New York 10 years ago

Undisciplined Journalism !

• Pastor Yaw 10 years ago

Are the ladies christians. and they attend Church every sundays, well we need a religion better than this. Where are the pastors? Stupid women. Why Naked?

• Osei 10 years ago

That's a shame in this day and age. O' mother Africa, why us.

• Tete 10 years ago

If the traders would allow their markets to be burnt and turn round to blame it on hardship on the part of government, then, progress is not on their side. they better work against such fires and not to blame it on the gover ...