You are here: HomeNews2013 06 16Article 277046

President Mahama interacts with Ghanaians in London

Read Comments Comments (86)

We need Akoffo Addo to spear head the affairs of Ghana for free SHS and better life.This Mahama seems clueless.Am in London and I can assure you u talk to only 5 people in London.U will not get majority gathering.We are not y ...

• moyo 10 years ago

Nkwaseasem kwa. Go and tell your father to be the President of Ghana. Whether you like it or yes, President Mahama won fairly and is ruling the country.

• ABACHA SNR 10 years ago

wo maame twe

• Nana 10 years ago

Ashaoni ba,Nso maame twe!

• ALONTE BI 10 years ago

PLEASE TELL ABACHA SENIOR THAT ENYE TOTO MLI FU.

• kobby 10 years ago

Did he experience dumso dumso in london?incompetent northern ewe mafias.

the economy is so good i wish they come and take this wonderful ndc govt to go and rule them there . whenever kwesi broni wants to tap a blackman on the back its only a sure sign that the person is key in selling out his own ...

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

STUPID COMMENT.

• Counsellor 10 years ago

NPP regime was worse than Mahama's regime...take a hike!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

WOMAAME TWE BON PAAAA, BECAUSE THERE
    IS NO WATER IN GHANA UNDER NDC FOR YOUR "WOMAAME" TO WASH NE TWE HENCE
    YOUR MOTHER VIRGINA SMELLS.

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

Very good speech by Bro. John and well attended by Ghanaians of a political affiliation who have good intentions and who believed Bro John is the president.

• KWAME 10 years ago

you people will take Ghana to the ground...after everything going on you are still blind to it..bro John, huh

• EDUCATED ILLITERATE KOLA 10 years ago

He knows that the only way he can become president is through stealing and that's why he is clinking on despite being known as a STEALER of election 2012 by Legal Experts around the world, he should have avoided civilized wes ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

If you don´t want him as President, others want him as President.If you don´t appreciate God, You´ll love to appreciate Satan.

• Duodu- Düsseldorf 10 years ago

If you think we are fools to have voted for him then come back home and fight for president. I am sure the whole Nation will profit from your immense intelligence.

• hawa 10 years ago

Who are WE? watch your English, idiot.

• ALONTE BI 10 years ago

IF YOU DONT WANT MAHAMA TO BE PRESIDENT YOU CAN EMIGRATE TO LYBIA. WE VOTED FPR HIM AND WE WANT HIM RIGHT HERE.

• MANU 10 years ago

I DON'T THINK SO, KOFI. NOTHING IS FREE. SHOW SOME RESPECT TO THE PRESIDENCY, IT COULD BE YOU AS PRESIDENT TOMORROW. PLEASE!!!

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Why should we show respect to an individual who lacks integrity and uprightness yet occupying a position that he cannot and is not performing under.
    His party under his "leadership" is wiping out the little gains Ghana chalk ...

• NKK 10 years ago

These northern boys benefited from the free education Nkrumah instituted for the North to an extent where they are now dominating many professional positions in the country. Nana Addo is right we need to make this across the ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is too old for the Presidency even now ,he is sick,and
    admited in UK hospital,we are only
    hoping he will get well soon,why should we wait for a sick man to come
    and be President,l think you are also
    sick in min ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

You are just a grain of sand in the whole shore of modernisation and human evolution. Please handover your Ghana Passport because all Ghanians have elected him.

• Kissident NY 10 years ago

Kofi,
    your assertion here has no basis and it lacks wisdom. You and who wants Akuffo as Preesident. Massa wise up. Cry your own fruitless cry

• Counsellor 10 years ago

Kofi the voters in Ghana opted for Mahama and you can take it or leave it!

• Angel 10 years ago

You are just a stupid fool!A dreamer that Nana will one day be prez.

• OTU 10 years ago

JM won fairly and he is the best man for President at the moment. You can go and burn the sea for all Ghanaians want. We are tired of these nation-wreckers. We need JM to propel the affairs of Ghana for better life. Akuffo Ad ...

• DODOWA 10 years ago

Stop talking about a case at the Supreme Court as a minister. We win elections from court and ballet box.
    If the EC say there were errors, how can errors be fair.

• SAMMY ATLANTA- USA 10 years ago

Please Alhaji, you did not go to U.K to talk about elections. If you do not know the duties of your call in UK, just shut up and let's wait for the SC. You are not the only person in Ghana to talk about what the outsiders sa ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Huruna Iddrisu is just being stupid by his utterrance. These NDC crew have NEITHER regard for our CONSTITUTION, nor our SUPREME COURT. Anybody who rubbishes our constitution doesn't deserve to be in gov't.

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

The best bet would be to ignore this premature upstart politician called Iddrissu.

The very fact that govt officials like him and a whole President go gallivanting about, trying to brow-beat and intimidate the Supreme Cou ...

• Afriyie 10 years ago

You didn't make a case to become a minister urself. I was at this function last night and president Mahama clearly stated he swore an oath to defend the constitution of Ghana. Therefore he was not in a position to comment on ...

• PALMWINE SELLER 10 years ago

DUM SO DUMSO THAT IS THE NAME OF THE GAME. DONT LET THAT FOOL DECIEVE YOU. HE IS NOT UP TO THE TASK.

• AKONFEM 10 years ago

This is the akonfemhene speaking. Where is our guinea fowl money. Ghana being ruled by fools and thieves

• Wayo 10 years ago

Akonfemhene is far better than Dankwasirihene.We don´t want Ashaofuo mba to rule Ghana again.

• ABACHA SNR 10 years ago

KWASI OPPONG DOES not represent any body in London.fuck your stupid union
    ndc is the most stupid government ever in Ghana.nonesence.

• Ataa Abbey 10 years ago

Where the hell has this guy emerged from.The Ghana Union is a useless bunch of nerds seeking their welfare. It was headed by a retired old pupil teacher who hijacked the organisation with the hope of benefitting from a politi ...

• MANU 10 years ago

THE LEADERSHIP OF A UNION IS VOLUNTARY. SO IF THE LEARNED PEOPLE DO NOT OFFER THEIR SERVICES AND A RETIRED VILLAGE PUPIL TEACHER DOES, WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT. WOULD YOU RATHER IF NO PROFESSOR TO LEAD THE UNION THEN IT SHOULD ...

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

I know many active and retired pupil teachers who are much much more intelligent than both Mahama and Kufuor combined. Do you have anything against retired pupil teachers? Or perhaps your father in law is one?

• jayuk 10 years ago

HAPPY FATHER DAY OUR PRESIDENT WE ARE PROUD OF YOU. God bless

• Se atobia san firbi 10 years ago

Why can't people just tell the truth? Many people who read this article will know how untrue the publisher is. The so called president of Ghana was RUNNING AWAY from the Ghanaian people. How can you say he interacted with the ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

Who is this man lier telling us a naked lie.I was personally at high gate chancery section of the Ghana embassy.When I got to High gate tube station ,I saw an assembly of about six hooligans with a Ghanaian flag being protect ...

• Oheneba Appau 10 years ago

why all this insult, we have to behave as polite people and stop raining insults, I ´m really sad to read all the insults on our President,why why Ghanaians have respect 4 our elders years back but now it seams some have los ...

• Iron 10 years ago

The insults mostly come from particular group of people. That behavior is a result of fatherless up-bringing. Just learn to disregard them as social decay which will always embarrass us as we grow as society.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

WOYE KWASIA PAA THIEF MAHAMA IS YOU STEALLIES UR PRESIDENT ABOA HE WAS TROWED BY GHANAIAN COMMUNOTIES IN LONDONWITH FRESH EGG KWASIA B,COS HE IS A NOTOROUS THIEF IN GHANA PRAKO LIKE YOU MOYO.

• ALONTE BI 10 years ago

Your father did well to name you KWASI. One only needs to add A to your name to show who you are. I think that you are an imbecile, a fool, an unemployed Ghanaian who is fed by the wife. Your entire family is made up of Ass h ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

YES COS YOU SUPPORT HIM ABOA WAGIMI KWASIA AKROFUO ASEFUO.

• Nene Alor 10 years ago

fuck you, fuck your mum and your dad, if you dont like him we want him as our president idiot

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

THIEF AND CRIMINAL MAHAMA IS A BIG IDIOT,FOOL AND LIES,INCOMPETENTS,USELESS AND VISIONLESS,EMPTY HEAD,FAKE AZAA MAN,SHAME ON YOU MAHANI,PERIOD

• Nene Alor 10 years ago

even that your short man you respect him idiot wether you like it or not pepeni is your president hahahahahaha

• Ghana International Victims 10 years ago

President Mahama, not all Ghanaians could attend especially if one lives in Scotland or North Ireland. One question I would have like to ask you is this "Several Ghana International Victims have still not receivde their refun ...

• SOMETHING SOMETHING 10 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, PLEASE HAVE YOU GONE TO SEE NANA AKUFFO IN HOSPITAL. IT WAS RSTHER REPORTED HERE THAT HE IS ATTENDING CHURCH SERVICES IN LONDON. PLEASE SEE HIM AND COME AND TELL JS ABOUT HIS STATE SO THAT WE CAN PREPARE FOR HI ...

• Atuguba is just fake 10 years ago

Go and talk to your Ewe and Northerners living in dirty places and not Akans living in London

• Amenfi 10 years ago

what are you doing in UK idiot is paining you tht pepeni is your president idoit you will die

• Atuguba is just fake 10 years ago

He stole the mandate of Ghanaians...He is a thief

• ignatius 10 years ago

why do Ghanaians behave like this? insulting the president of ur country,do u knw that dis web site is a world wide one, every one in any part of the world can view this, why do u den insult ur president like dat? may i remin ...

• Amenfi 10 years ago

tell them they dont respect the president

• lydia 10 years ago

this shows how naïve youre,why did you talk about elections.we are not to judge you.the judement day is coming when you will account whether you stole the election or not

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

Ghana is too much for Mahama to rule
    the way I see it. His appointments.
    approach to issues and speeches are
    all hollow.

• lydia 10 years ago

no sin goes unpunished.for we shall all stand before the throne of his grace to account for all hidden sin.so what shall it profit you if you steal to a position that is not for you and lose your soul.GOD will not even give y ...

• lydia 10 years ago

Ghana is now crawling like a baby,after so many years of independence.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Don`t believe this incompetent Prez.!

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

You and your drunkard father can`t be competent enough to rule RATS.What makes him incompetent?

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Dear Trouble-Maker, I hope that you haven`t just crawled out of your primitive cage.Insulting people you aren`t fit to clean their shoes,shows how primitive you are.Just make your point without insults!

• Mallam Kasuri in Yendi 10 years ago

For Alhaji to say that 8 out of 10 regions voted for Mahama is not the point. Did they vote according to the current electoral law or just harparzadly/ The president came on the voting day that voters could vote without the b ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu is talking NONSENSE: If challenging a fraudulent election was not necessary for our democracy our CONSTITUTION wouldn't have made a provision for that.

By saying "election were not won in court but at pollin ...

• ERIC IN LONDON 10 years ago

President Mahama addressed NDC supporters not Ghanaians as reported.

• oppong london 10 years ago

the error president was egged so who did he meet,the divider met only ndc supporters,how many akans or asantes met him? only the useless ndc cants,we don,t need mahama as a leader,we need better person nana addo.

• BERTO 10 years ago

WHERE DO NDC SUPPORTERS COME FROM?
    ARE THEY NOT GHANAIANS? I WONDER WHY WE HAVE PEOPLE LIKE YOU AS GHANAIANS!!
    NPP MY FOOT!! STOLE AND SOLD ALL GOVN'T PROPERTIES TO THEMSELVES.EVEN REMOVED STATE TILES FROM THE FLOOR AND USE ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Close observer 10 years ago

God will punish you for your foolishness. Nonsense, BBC NEWS INDEED!

• MK Oppong 10 years ago

Do not be silly you and who don,t want him as as president? Just say you and your mother Amadaan.

• KWAME 10 years ago

perception of Mahama with the majority is already set. They dont want him. Simply bcos they did not vote for him...take it or leave it. It will never change until he is gone.

• kwabs 10 years ago

NEVER IN GHANA HAS THIS HAPPEN,VISSIONLESS AND A USELESS LEADER.REGARDLESS,THE DENT WILL ALWAYS REMAIN.GOD IS ABOUT TO PROVE MAHAMA'S LIES.

• Grande gueule 10 years ago

From the comments i have read so far on our President's visit, i will sum up that the majority of our illitrates and ignorant lots mostly ashantis are based in London or the Uk and living in a total obscurantism. Cleaning hos ...

• Joseph Boateng 10 years ago

A government reflecting typical ethos of NDC is corrupt, insensitive to suffering of the vast majority of Ghanaians, are of mediocre standards and more especially oversees improper functioning of institutions and for that mat ...

• Meshack 10 years ago

If a Minister in this government can make such comments, I can only say that this is a government of idiots and Ghana is going nowhere.

• Asante 10 years ago

The election were stole at the poling station,but the court will prove it right by the evidence presented

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

WHY IS THAT MAHAMA TALKS MUCH ABOUT THE ON GOING COURT CASE.THERE IS NEED WE ALL KNOW IF HE REALLY WON THE PRESIDENCES,IF YOU WATCH DR AFARI-GYAN THEN IS NOT FOR YOU.SO WE ARE ALL WAITING.

• VEE 10 years ago

I dont understand why some people always insult our President.
    that is not fine at all we should stop, because it those not speak well of GHANAIANS: We should think of how our dear country will be number one of Africa.

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

SHARING YOUR VIEW IS NOT AN INSULT,BUT LETS ALL FACE THE REALITY.

• Benjamin Asare 10 years ago

i cant beleive ghanaians on here are soooo insulting, please show some sanity and maturity by contributing constructively for the betterment of our dear nation and stop the unnecessary insults which does not help us in any wa ...

• Joseph Boateng 10 years ago

It's not nice but people are compelled to. At least they deserved to be insulted.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

If the npp think insults will remove the president then they better think again.The man is there to stay for 4 years tenure and likely to be reelected in 2016 for another 4 years.The best way for the opposition to defeat Prez ...

• THE ROOT CAUSE OF JM WAHALA 10 years ago

The problems confronting Mahama's administration can be effectively linked to his disloyal relationship with his former boss, Mills. When Mills was president he delegated almost all his powers to Mahama because he trusted him ...

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

Elections are NOT won by regions but by VOTES CAST!

• SANDALWOOD. 10 years ago

THE MINISTER ALSO SAID THAT THE ELECTION WAS FREE, FAIR, AND TRANSPARENT HE SAID THAT ELECTIONS WERE NOT WON IN COURT BUT THE POLLING STATIONS .ALHAJI HARUNA IDDRISU WHO WAS ONCE THE COMMUNICATION MINISTER NOW THE TRADE MINI ...