You are here: HomeNews2013 06 16Article 277033

Akufo-Addo refuses to be caged

Read Comments Comments (124)

• AKONFEM 10 years ago

A country called Ghana ruled by fools and thieves.
    Ghanaians should stop bugging people in the diaspora for money always complaining thats things are hard while their guinea fowl money is used to buy cars for Mahama's concub ...

• Ismaeel . 10 years ago

If indeed such mentality exist in GHANA media then we have a long way to go.If you read this article you get to know how ghana politics stands. It's engulfed with fools and idiots.

• Ewusi 10 years ago

They even curse Martin Amidu for using his own resource to fight for justice for mother Ghana.When would this Akonfim mentality depart from Ghana.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Ghanains are sick in mind,they dont
    apreciate the good works done by Amidu
    for retreaving that colosal amout to
    Ghana.

• Odikro 10 years ago

Completely propaganda Article

• NDC MAN 10 years ago

THE INFORMER: Why did you not write about the several trips by Mills to New York in the middle of the night and even on 24 December 2011? Now you have sources and informers in London to send reports on the health of Akuffo Ad ...

• USA 10 years ago

MILLS IS CALLING YOU. WISH UNTO YOUR FRIENDS WHAT YOU WOULD WANT THEM TO WISH YOU

• blueprint 10 years ago

bullshit

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• kuma 10 years ago

Nana must live to see the truth. w is able e pray that his feeble heart to withstand the inevitable court verdict. get well soon.As for President Mahama it is business as usual. God bless.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

NDC's agbadza journalism again ?

These agbadza-dancing journalists of the rented press will never learn from their folly ?

Ignored by the reading public of Ghana, it is only ghanaweb which finds space for their garbage. ...

• kuma 10 years ago

Nana must live to see the truth. we hope and pray that his feeble heart is able to withstand the inevitable court verdict. Get well soon Nana.As for President Mahama it is business as usual. God bless DEMOCRACY.

• ************ 10 years ago

These rented journalist never learns. They spew their garbage today and the next day they will be rendering unqualified apology.What a stupid way to practice journalism.
    In fact this stupidity led them to defend the blatant ...

• kuma 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo has the audacity to go and seek medical help in the UK with money he stole from his time in office while those of us in Ghana die.

NPP thieves!

• AMA 10 years ago

Really? The petition for imaginary presidency is dearer to his heart than his health? VERY SOON, HE WILL HAVE NO HEART!! Another Atta Mills tactics!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

No NDC so-called politician can say
    he or she is not scared of Nana Akuffo
    Addo because of NDC incompetency, deceitful, dishonesty, thievery, lies,
    robbing and total economical confusion.

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

Huh!!! Who in his correct frame of mind actually chased Nana Addo from Ghana?

I mean did somebody chase Nana Addo From Ghana without anybody 'taaaanodo' huh?

• iBEG 10 years ago

Of course those of us not cursed by silliness knows exactly what most of our media folks represent. Ghana is a joke from most perspectives. I for one have given up for no sooner have we found the right path, than it is plunge ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Its rather the NPP people who always goes to Europe to beg for money for their evils and cocaine dealings. Ask your ashawo sisters in Europe and they will tell you.
    Kwasia blind man, cocaine addict.
    What A Nation?

• kwame aloga 10 years ago

ignorance at work. talk to the facts and stop the accusation

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

LASTTIME WHEN THE PRESIDENT WENT TO VISIT ABROAD NPP WAS ASKING THE WHERABOUT OF THE PRESIDENT MOUNTING LIES ON HIS HEALTH CONDITION. BUT HE WAS´NT ILL. SO NOW WHERE IS NANA DWARF? IF PERSON IS SICK HE IS SICK, AND THATS ALL ...

• kwame aloga 10 years ago

Another naive thinking. Speak to the facts and stop the insults

the economy is so good i wish they come and take this wonderful ndc govt to go and rule them there . whenever kwesi broni wants to tap a blackman on the back its only a sure sign that the person is key in selling out his own ...

• Humanity 10 years ago

Alle die be die except the death of Akuffo-Addo, because he doesn't want to die in Ghana. If all die be die wht did he go to London for medical treatment?. This man want's the guilible Ghanaian's to die for hem.

• Humanity 10 years ago

All die be die except the death of Akuffo-Addo, because he doesn't want to die in Ghana. If all die be die why did he go to London for medical treatment?. This man want's the guilible Ghanaian's to die for hem.

• Atialo 10 years ago

What ever Nana Addos' condition is, We wish him a speedy recovery.

• Agya koo 10 years ago

All die be die

• 4 real 10 years ago

HE WILL DIE PERIOD

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

We have to kill more sheep.

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

If that can save Nana's last breath then they must do it but strictly sheep only.

• joseph jones 10 years ago

let,s rather pray for him for quick recovering and stop the politicking.

• USA 10 years ago

WHEN IT WAS ATTAH MILLS YOU GUYS DID POLITICS WITH HIS HEALTH NOW THAT ITS YOUR TURN YOU WANT US TO PRAY. WELL WHEN I FINISH PRAYING FOR MY FAMILY, BLACKS STARS, MY PETS AND I STILL HAVE TIME I WILL PRAY FOR HIM SMALL.

• KOO 10 years ago

These sorts of stories are just pure garbage that we keep reading from the Informer on the net.The reporter cooked up this story to sell his newspaper.There is absolutely no credibility in it.Change your way Informer and it ...

• sidder 10 years ago

then stop reading...agya koo
    who cares???

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

All these are propaganda no bases.
    lnfact viewing Nana,s photo is too old
    for this presidency thats why he took a French leave to restore his health
    but things will not look like that for
    him as he wished.

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Why is the NDC rented press always try to misinform Ghanaians.Nana is healthy and visited Cameron as Mahama did.The so called NDC toilet roll newspapers must let Ghanaians know how John Mahama was hutted and eggs thrown at hi ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 10 years ago

YOUR WAYS-EDITOR OF THE "INFORMER"-WILL ONE DAY LEAD YOU TO SOME HEFTY DAMAGES FINE FROM THE COURTS AND THEN WE WILL SEE WHERE YOU STAND WITH "INFORMING" THE PEOPLE.

• MANU 10 years ago

PLEASE PUBLISH THE PHOTOS OF NANA'S VISIT TO CAMERON TO SILENCE THESE NDC PEOPLE ONCE AND FOR ALL. PUBLISH IT EVEN BEFORE NANA RETURNS TO GHANA TO SHAME THESE NDC PEOPLE ONE TIME.

• Concerned 10 years ago

The man was seen in church in London and his private medical discussions will not be disclosed to you. Please have some pity on the venerable in our society and stop leading them astray

• Yaro 10 years ago

The spirits have indicated that the blood from the sheep that were killed last week was not enough; so more animal blood is urgently needed to speed up Nana's return to his most supreme presidential ambition at all cost.

• kokoo 10 years ago

Enough is enough.Give us a break from ur lies

• Tenkorang 10 years ago

God is watching u a liar.

• Nat 10 years ago

I do not know why people will deceive or lie to the public in the name of Politics...........Any body reading this article will see clearly the bias and lies.....Please my appeal to the Informer is that they should not forget ...

• Kate 10 years ago

AND PEOPLE WHO CANNOT THINK FOR THEMSELVES OR RATIONALISE. IT IS FOOD FOR PROPAGANDISTS, FOOL SOLDIERS AND DIM WITS

• The Unwavering Patriot 10 years ago

Whether the NDC thieves, arsonists & murderers who stole power with the help of Afari Gyan like it or not, Atuguba & his 8 judges would make a final determination which will surely result in the eviction of John Mahama from p ...

• THIEF JOHN MAHAMA 10 years ago

FOOLISH NEWS

• USA 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE

• Naijaman 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is just a Self Centred Loudmouth who is out for himself. This coward calls for All Die Be Die but is afraid to DIE and sneaks out of town for medical checkup

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Nana ,get well soon. We will continue to pray for your health and longevity.You are a reputed GHANABA even if your personal Political style is dangerous for Ghana. PEACE NANA

• KANTINKA 10 years ago

THERE IS NO HEAD OR TAIL TO THIS STUPID NDC ATICLE.

• ABRAHAM 10 years ago

DO YOU KNOW THE WHERE ABOUT OF YOUR DEFENSE MINISTER? TRY TO FIND OUT. HE'S ALSO IN LONDON WITH CAPILLARY VEIN TROUBLE. WE NEED TO PRAY HARD OR OOOOUUUHHHH. OOOH GHANA

• Sunyani 10 years ago

Mark Woyongo, the defense minister is seriously sick and flown to london for treatment so let's pray for him and Nana Addo. and stop this senseless messages.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It doesn't make any sense at all to make such a stupid petition.Nana Addo lost under his own party's administration in 2008.He tried to file the same stupid petition but the sagess of Prez Kuffour stopped him right there.I am ...

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

Even if he dies the petition must go on till the verdict is given so that the "PETITION THAT NEVER WAS" would go to where it belongs.

• ok 10 years ago

I only read the comments of the informer which is a child tale teller. I enjoy the condemnations poured on this garbage paper. I thought they would have stopped by now, but no Wonder it shold be block heads that own this pape ...

• GHANABA PA 10 years ago

Can some one tell me where can iget this Informer toilet pappers

• Yaro 10 years ago

Why ask some one to show you the toilet paper when you are already reading their article and making comments.

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

Looking at the picture very carefully, it looks like cotton has been stuck into his nose as usually done to .......... I may be wrong but pls check it well.
    The judges shd finish this case quickly before the unexpected happe ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

the fucking ewe newspaper has nothing to write than propaganda,ewe n ntafoo have got presidents for the past n present but still lack common sense,foolish journalist,develop your region ewe region and stop being our servants[ ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

u sound like some black monkey kumasiano bla kwame guy with london nightmares.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Its now officially confirmed.
    What A Nation?

• GEORGE BEST. 10 years ago

WHAT DOES THE INFORMER STAND TO GAIN BY SUCH NONSENSICAL PUBLICATIONS? GHANAIANS ARE TOO SMART TO BE FOOLED BY CRIMINALS.
    TO HELL WITH YOUR NONSENSE!

• NANA BOSIAKO 10 years ago

This is not a matter of insults.Only foolish Ashanti illiterate primitive rats wouldn´t understand this .Akufo Addo will die and rot in hell no matter what.What is the use of this wee smoker? A dirty arrogant tribal bigot! ...

• Asonaba KAF 10 years ago

It is a big shame for Ghana to have a news paper like the informer. those working for this news paper do they have head? going to london for emergency medical treatment with a chartered flight and making a transit in Germany ...

• BJ 10 years ago

I wish you all the best, Nana.

• Akua London 10 years ago

Praying for you Nana.
    Going by all these comments, your life is not worth the exchange for Ghana.
    History is already written.
    Please think about your family especially your wife and children.
    They need you.
    Gods blessing ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

The man will come back as CARGO!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Once upon a time there were two canaries in a cage. Naturally, one was male and the other female. After many months, the male decided to meet the female. So he scooted over to her side of the cage and said,

"Since we're i ...

• Bush 10 years ago

They always preached the gospel of no character assassination, yet, cowardly they would labeled others or opponents with unprintable words just to defame them. "What has Nana done to deserve all these bashing? Neither do I s ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Close observer 10 years ago

FOOL!

• Atuguba is just fake 10 years ago

The Informer will never write sense

• Akua 10 years ago

l wonder why they give such people license to write bull dog articles like this.you put journalism to shame.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA IS LOOKING FOR HIS VIRTUAL LAW CERTIFICATES IN THE UK, BUT HE CAN'T FIND THEM BECAUSE HE NEVER COMPLETED ANY LAW COURSES IN THE UK. HE MIGHT HAVE STARTED BUT LAW SCHOOL BUT HE FAILED TO COMPLETE THEM.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA IS IN THE UK TO FIX HIS FALSE TEETH THAT ARE NOW ROTTEN AND STINKING LIKE "MOMONI" BUT HE DECEIVED THE PUBLIC THAT HE IS THERE OF A SERIOUS MEDICAL TREATMENT. HE IS THERE TO ALSO LOOK OF HIS LAW CERTIFICATES.

• Odikro 10 years ago

Completely stupid article.

• PAYS 10 years ago

really u think so ?very nice article ur people wrote about Lte Mills,it was good at that time but not on Nana

• Skaboooooooooooo 10 years ago

Nana is not sick ,is running away for negative cover up.But Bob Marley said ''He who fights and runs away, lives to fight another another day.The SC is waiting for him

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

This story is just rubbish and calculated to be derogatory to the NPP leader and one of the few honest leaders we have in Ghana.After all the Informer is not any enviable source of information and why should we even bother ou ...

• SOKPOLI 10 years ago

WHY ALL THESE UNCALLED FOR INSULTS. AKUFFO ADDO IS VERY SICK AND THERE IS NOTHING SHAMEFUL ABOUT REPORTING IT. IF HE LIVES HE WILL LOSE OUT TO ANOTHER CANDIDATE FOR 2016 BECAUSE HE HAS LOST THIS ONE. IF HE DIES WE SHALL WITH ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

You are an idiot for thinking this way.The Informer is a useless paper and likes to publish trash.There is no sense in their reportage

• ALONTE BI 10 years ago

JUSTICE THANK YOU FOR INSULTING ME. BUT YOUR FATHER IS A GOAT THIEF. YOUR MOTHER IS A PROSTITUTE. YOUR WIFE IS SUFFERING FROM AIDS AND ALL YOUR CHILDREN ARE INFECTED. FOOLISH MAN LIKE YOU. HOW COME PEOPLE LIKE ARE LIVING IN G ...

• SOMETHING SOMETHING 10 years ago

CAN'T GHANA WEB FIND SOME,BEAUTIFUL PHOTOGRAPH,OF NANA AKUFFO ADDO ESPECIALLY AT THIS TIME WHEN HE IS SICK. IN THIS PHOTO POSTED HERE HE REALLY LOOKS LIKE A FRESH GHOST IN THE WORLD OF THE ANCESTORS.

• NANA 10 years ago

NANA MISS PLACE A CERTIFICATE ANA NEEDED IT BADLY BECO HE NEED TO RULE GHANA BY ALL MEANS [ALL DIE BE DIE]

• Yaro 10 years ago

I wonder how Nana can misplace this very important certificate at this crucial time of his 'all die be die' presidential ambition. Did 'Mr President at all cost' ever have a law certificate at all?

• sabato 10 years ago

WHAT YOU DID TO ATTA WILL COME BACK TO YOU WITHIN ASHORT TIME ALL THE CURSE DONT FORGET.

• opk, kumasi 10 years ago

Poor and rubbish news. Raymond Acher shame on you!

• Adongo 10 years ago

Another stupid NDC journalist.Where did you learn your trade?

• Efua 10 years ago

Why has he gone to the UK for healthcare???

• Beauty 10 years ago

Stupid article from a foolish writer. Absolute bullshit!!

• KAMM,MINNESOTA U.S.A 10 years ago

stupid ewe newspaper

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

"Akufo-Addo refuses to be caged" In fact this writer seem to be one of biggest/worse IDIOTS in this world. A mature, sensible and responsible person will not use such a caption!! Is Akuffo-Addo an animal!! People like you are ...

• scarecrow 10 years ago

BY 2016,NANA'S AGE AUTHOMATICALLY DISQUALIFY HIM ACCORDING TO NPP CONSTITUTION.

• Oteng-U.S.A. 10 years ago

You can't kill Nana. God is with him.

• Nii 10 years ago

Its just nonsense to write foolish this things Nana Addo ,if you dont have anything to do with your time ,dont waste your time to do things like this.God will punish all of you at the informer.God bless Nana.

• Lambilla 10 years ago

Which hospital in London? Give time and date and who were seen with Nana Addo at the hospital? Jungle journalism indeed!

• GHANAS TERMINAL CANCER=ASHANTIS 10 years ago

ASHANTIS ARE THE REASON WHY OTHER AFRICAN FEEL GHANAIANS ARE UGLY,ALL NIGERIANS WILL TELL U GHANAIANS ARE NOT NICE LOOKING JUST BCOS ASHANTIS ARE THE ONLY TRIBE KNOWN FROM GHANA OUTSIDE GHANA

• GHANAS TERMINAL CANCER=ASHANTIS 10 years ago

IF YOU REALLY UNDERSTAND WHY K4 OPTED FOR THE HIGHLY INDEBTED STATUS THEN U WILL COME TO REALISE THAT K4 BEGGED OFFICIALLY MORE THAN OTHER PRESIDENTS STOP THIS ASHANTI TRIBAL POLITICS AND GO TO SCHOOL

• Kwasi Asempa 10 years ago

Why waste taxpayers money to send drug head to UK ?

• Ben Adam 10 years ago

Nana, please do not rush home to your early grave as Kwaata did because someone in his wanted him dead. Please listen to your doctor's advice and come back in one piece.

• Investigator 10 years ago

But that foolish Akyem mafia shall not return to Ghana as normal human because these two tribe in Ghana history committed so many atrocities in that land, Nana will see Canan but he step there. For the sake of politics innoc ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

You think Ewe/Fulani NDC will be allowed to loot Ghana forever ?

Keep sleep-talking, ignorant clown !

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• VIVIAN 10 years ago

NDC and propaganda foolish party.

• MAHAMAKUMBOUR 10 years ago

foolish article

• MAHAMA ndc informer 10 years ago

the tone of this article even suggests its all lies, n dirty propaganda. stupid article from ndc headquarters

• Juan de Bolas 10 years ago

Nkwaseasem from a stupid reporter. Don't u have any other story to tell?

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

USELESS THIEVES AZAA GAY MAHAMA,HUUUUUU SOON SOON MAHAHA GOD IS NOT SLEEPING,

• OSAFO 10 years ago

MEDICALLY UNFIT TO BE PRESIDENT

• KING 10 years ago

FOOLISH PAPERS SHOULD NOT BE READ BY DESCENT PEOPLE

• MAYOR 10 years ago

Sorry nana if it is true. i wish you speedy recovery. do not forget MILLS also started this way and npp were always on him. i think it is now your turn.

• Angel 10 years ago

HOPING AGAINST HOPE! NANA HAS BEEN PRONOUNCED DEAD ALREADY. WHY MAKE SO MUCH NOISE OVER A DEAD PERSON. ALL BE MORTUARY CASE!!!

• A WORD TO THE WISE 10 years ago

ALL YOUR EVIL PRONOUNCEMENT RETURN BACK IN MULTIPLE FOLDS TO YOU SATANIC SENDER OF SUCH A USELESS STATEMENT AAAHH
    STUPID FOOL. CAN YOU GET A FATHER LIKE NANA ADDO- GHANA IS SINKING BECOS OF PEOPLE LIKE YOU. ALL OPPORTUNITIES ...

• Trobu Amasaman 10 years ago

Amen

• T.K. Brightenson 10 years ago

Politics can never do as good. This life issue. I beg the good people of Ghana to pray for Politicians

• Avi London 10 years ago

Why Nana Akufo - Addo is hiding about his illness is it not he tell Ghanaian that he has got STROKE we in London knows that he has got stroke this proves that he is not telling the court the trueth about the illness and why h ...

• Moses Kikase 10 years ago

OH properganda

• John UAE 10 years ago

Nana your live is more dear to Ghana than being a prsident at all cost, after all Addison has made the case go against you by some uterances he has been making in court. NDC did the same to Atta Mills and it ended at a sad at ...

• k, Australia 10 years ago

To be honest with Ghana and Ghanaians, in any civilized society such paper and its publication has to be banned. Has democracy now turned journalism into concert? For all you, it might be managed by northener or an ewe. No ak ...

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

Ghana has better learned and more energetic people than Nana, am sorry for followers who dont know much about their leader even when close body guards to him are giving details of his present health and rots he's undergoing a ...

• Ben10 10 years ago

Please let us try to eliminate the insults in our submissions, it'll not help us but rather discourage some people from reading our comments even though we have a very good points.

we should not forget that we might have a ...

• Trobu Amasaman 10 years ago

How can you make money from such articles? The INFORMER and co are the same rented press houses who killed the "unwise" Prof. Mills as stated by JJ Rawlings. At least Nana Addo is very wise, strong character and visionary. Wh ...

• MAKOSA 10 years ago

I wonder what is going on in Ghana's political arena.iiT IS OF NO SENSE FOR PEOPLE TO ANNOINT THEMSELVES PRESIDENTS OR USE ALL DEBUSE MEANS TO BECOME PRESIDENT.i WATCH WITH GREAT DIMAY THE EVENTS GOING ON IN OUR SUPREME COUR ...