You are here: HomeNews2013 06 15Article 276988

Zambia's WC hopes hit by home draw with Sudan

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Y33 bodam aa wu si rasta 10 years ago

Now all we need is a win in Lesotho and even a draw at home to Zambia will send us through

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE IMPLICATION OF THIS IS THAT GHANA CAN EVEN DASH SUNDAY'S MATCH AND IT WILL NOT BE A PROBLEM. BUT WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM SUDAN WHEN THEY BEAT ZAMBIA IN THE REVERSE FIXTURE AND ZAMBIA ONLY TOOK THE THREE POINTS IN THE BOAR ...

• talk-talk 10 years ago

what are you talking about? This is the reverse fixture. Their last match is against mighty Ghana.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Leeeee 10 years ago

May God richly bless your country. I knew their worse will be a draw.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The Black Stars now have the chance to put their destiny into their hands by beating Lesotho tomorrow. That will require a draw with Zambia to qualify to the home and away or away home qualifying matches.

• True talk 10 years ago

Don't be too excited. This is just the group stage, there will be another round.

If you don't win the group how do we play the second round? Which is home and away game against other group leader

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

POW and Stallion, where is your friend, the Zambia Coach Rasheed? Ghana should not even relax, we should beat Lesotho and bury Zambia in Ghana in September to teach them a lesson that, Ghana was playing real soccer when Zambi ...

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

ZAMBIA HAS LOOSEN THEIR GUARD. GH MUST TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THIS DROSS N DO DAMAGE.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

www.sportlemon.tv has put in their program the Lesotho/Ghana at 9:00 E tomorrow!

• COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, USA 10 years ago

My prayer is with the boyz. Guys, do us and yourselves proud. Don't blow it.
    Good luck.
    Forever, GOD BLESS GHANA.
    Brazil, here we come.

• Samuel Arthur 10 years ago

Hahahaaaa at long last the battle has landed for Ghana.oh God bless our homeland Ghana and thank u sudan for making our dream come through.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

WE MUST NOT REST UNTIL WE BURY ZAMBIA. THEY MUST TASTE OUR "KPAKPO SHITO KE OTING KARLA" WHEN WE HOST THEM.

• J-Kay 10 years ago

This will inspire the Stars even more, just like the news of Zambia's draw with Lesotho did before walloping Sudan 4-0 in Kumasi.

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

It is not over until it is over but this is good news for Ghana and must spur us to win against Lesotho. I predict 2-0 ifo Ghana

WIN IN LESOTHO N DRAW @HOME...OUR OW HOUSE,U WANT US TO DRAW? GYIMI NI

• peace 10 years ago

God dey Ghana side! Now make i buy my ticket for Brazil :)

• cujay 10 years ago

Ghana your future is in your own hands. you can do what ever you want with it

• talk-talk 10 years ago

Thank u Sudan

• Africanus 10 years ago

Now or Never for Ghana..... Black Stars we are with you.

• Paapa j 10 years ago

After tomorrow the real owners on the table will take over after the land guards have occupied it for that long time.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Ghana must play the match as a cup final and win handsomely

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Complacency will doom us if we use this draw as a spring board. The Black Stars should not rest on their oars as steer hard on the rough seas till they see land in site.

Football is a game and is always won by the team th ...

• Brother nti 10 years ago

W

• AAA 10 years ago

www.fromsports.com

R

• Isaac Osei Kwame 10 years ago

I said land guards cannot eject land owners. Fire burn zambia!

• Chipolopolo for Life 10 years ago

Battle not over yet.. relax Ghana Zambia will make you drop your pants and expose your tails between your legs.

• KojoLee 10 years ago

Are the Zambians going to protest this time again for the draw also at Fifa again?

Haaaa I daff.

• ok 10 years ago

Zambia Protest to FIFA for the Sudanese team wearing the wrong Jerseys :)

Dis tam, dem no go fit. I told you dem go smell shito and koobi. You think I dey lie?

Zambia 'Coach', Rasheed has gone into hiding.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

No he would show up tomorrow after Ghana game and talk true meanwhile LeRoy nephew would be on his way to his home country Africa should chase all of them them out of Africa

You will not hear of Rasheed again.
    The good news is that the match will be showing on sportlemon tomorrow.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

I have just been busy.I still maintain that we will not qualify for the world cup.Mark my words.The end the say justifies the menas.

• KojoLee 10 years ago

Yes Vodkaman, you were right about your predictions. They cannot match the current squad in any field.

• Papa 10 years ago

I like your never-give-up spirit, but the reality is that this is not the same Zambian team that won AFCON 2012. At AFCON 2012, you were the team of destiny, and deservedly won it all. This time, you've lost your zeal. Just ...

• anobiga azure 10 years ago

zambia , go protes for fifa bcos sudan equalise 2 mins after u scored make u no gree kuraaa!!!!!

Zambia is a fake team and a one hit wonder. You couldn't even get out of the group stages during the last AFCON and only got free three points after Sudan has destroyed you in Khartoum. Wait till you get to Kumasi in Septembe ...

• KojoLee 10 years ago

Sammidu the Sheriff, do not vex too much until the D-day at Kumasi.

• solo 10 years ago

truth talk.

• Kudana Mafia 10 years ago

while we await the result of the game tomorrow.. we should at least acknowledge that Kwesi Appiah is doing a great job....He beat Sudan on their turf with 10 men for greater part of the game....good job Appiah and the dedicat ...

Kaduna, can you say that again? The team is doing well we don't need these Players to bring their undisciplined attitude and destroy thye unity in the team. Kwesi Appiah was saying he is having a hard time selecting the start ...

• OpeibeaMyDaughter 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahhaha …. ‘The team is doing well…..’ So you are happy with the level they are playing just because they were able to win 3-1 against Lesotho with 10 young men? Funny you are thinking that way. Le ...

Correction------ So you are happy with the level they are playing just because they were able to win 3-1 against Sudan with 10 young men?

• Kaduna Mafia 10 years ago

I suppose the ratio you would rather refer to is -( 65:35)-team work: talent... Assume that what you mis-stated...the team work is built on discipline and bonding/chemistry.....that is what we are routing for Black Stars to ...

Let me put it straight to you that, in a team game, you need unity and discipline. Yes you need talent too which we have in the present team. Why do you think that we need a mentor for the Coach? Maybe you think we need a f ...

• OpeibeaMy Daughter 10 years ago

Haha... it is such unfortunate some of you still belong to the dark age. I want you to know, I only see one race in 21st century as human race. What is reality is what I am talking about. All what I am saying is that you don' ...

You are Talking about Sudan and Lesotho not Nigeria or ivory Coast. Please be objective.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

This is a warning to the Black Stars that they should not underestimate the Lesotho national team.They should go all out to win.No complacency,please.

• Daavi 10 years ago

BLACK STARS SOULDNT UNDERESTIMATE ANY NATIONAL TEAM. GO WITH YOUR FULL ENERGY. GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

• J-Kay 10 years ago

Zambia did not deserve those three points given to to them when they lost to Sudan. What kind of lousy rule is that? A better rule: fine Sudan, and also make Sudan pay for Zambia's expenses for a replay. That would be fair fo ...

Smart thinking… I give to you round of applause!!! The point is, the other competing teams got punished for a team’s mistake or cheating. I suggest you send your sensible inkling to fifa. I can work with you on this for s ...

Monetary punishment will not work.

• anokwale 10 years ago

I think the spirit of the rule is correct but in practical terms, in a qualifying situation such a rule hurts other teams in the group. I agree with you, in the future the violating team should be fined and pay the expenses ...

• samson 10 years ago

Somebody's bad news is somebody's good news. God bless Sudan.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

GOOD JOB AND THANKS TO SUDANIS,WE LOVE THEM ALL.

• AAD 10 years ago

our destiny is in our own hands not on Zambia's draw.

We need to get a "W" against Lesotho

• collinsbenarthur@yahoo.com 10 years ago

The Zambians were just occupying the first position for we the Ghanaians and it's tym for us to take back our position. We thank them for their kind gesture

• collinsbenarthur@yahoo.com 10 years ago

The Zambians were just occupying the first position for we Ghanaians and now tym for us to take back wht belongs to us. We thank Zambia for their Kind gesture

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There was this Zambia zebra who had lived her entire life in a zoo and was getting on a bit so the zoo keeper decided as a treat that she could spend her final years in bliss on a farm. The zebra Zambia Zebra was so excited, ...

THEY LIKE "WAYS N MEAN$" TOO MUCH.....BRAZIL, ARGENTINA, GERMANY, FRANCE, SPAIN, BOLIVIA, POLAND, RUSSIA, SOUTH AFRICA, EGYPT ETC...THEY DONT DO WAYS N MEANS. SO WHY DO WE ENCOURAGE THIS PRIMITIVE BEHAVIOR?

• frankie 10 years ago

re-construct the ending, I lost the humor

• ABEEKU SOUTH AFRICA 10 years ago

ghana all the way good luck boys we love u and hope to make mother ghana happy

• Philip Nanga 10 years ago

Yes thank God our dreams are almost through with the score line between Zambia & Sudan.Black Stars All The Way.

• koo Tee 10 years ago

AYEEEEEEEE AYE.The prostitutes in Zambia can now go ahead and give it for free!!!!!
    GOD DEY breketeeeee!!!

Some brothers/sisters are thinking current squad is ok all the way to Brazil!!! Hahahahahahahahahahahahhaha …. ‘The team is doing well…..’ So you guys are happy with the level they are playing just because they were a ...

• Champs 10 years ago

At long last the road to Brazil is becoming clearer and shorter for Ghana.

• Terry Gyimah 10 years ago

I am so happy, really just so happy, so happy, God bless Sudan, now Ghana needs to take control

• Festus Ocansey 10 years ago

This is good news for Ghana

• Hardone 10 years ago

Good news for gh.hope we take the advantage

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

GOD HAS JUST BLESSED GHANA IN DISGUISE AND WANTS THE BLACK STARS TO GO TO BRAZIL. IT IS NOW LEFT TO THEM TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF GOD'S BLESSING OR BLOW IT IN ASHES. I HOPE THE BLACK STARS WILL DO WHAT THEY NEED TO DO TO WIN IT I ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

I HOPE ASAMOAH GYAN AND HIS BOYS WILL USE THEIR MACHIENS FOR MORE GOALS TO MASAKA LOSOTHOS.FAKE ZAMBIANZS.I THINK THIS FAKE ZAMBIANS USE SOME DRUGS OR JUJU WHEN THEY MEET GHANA .BUT NOT THIS TIME IN ...

• stevens (Lusaka zambia) 10 years ago

zambia played fantastic but things could not work out so far no one is blamed for not scoring even a change was difficault to make cause all areas were performing. so say what you want but wait for a show down in sept.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

FUCK OFF.YOUR TOO KNOWN COACH ONLY INTERESTED IN BEATING GHANA.GOD PUNISH EM...

• KMAN 10 years ago

THE POINT REMAINS THAT YOU'RE USELESS AND COULDNT WIN AT HOME .U SHOULD COME AND GET ANOTHER BASHING IN GHANA THE REAL SOCCER COUNTRY NOT RUSTY BULLETS

• Grey 10 years ago

Lesotho Vs Ghana....is it a walk over? Ghana vs zambia...final game...unpredictable.......but a big surprise....zambia still favorite

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

Now is the hour, Ghana must win by all means necessary to go ahead of Zambia who has been posed a constant treat to the Ghana national team the Black Stars. But as Zambia were held to a goaless draw at home with Sudan there i ...

• Nana Assim Stephen 10 years ago

Ghana will surely win over losotho tomorrow sunday by 3-1

• oscar 10 years ago

even satan knows that zambia had their last laugh today..lol

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

Anything can happen in football. Everyone thought the chipolopolo of Zambia would bury the sudanese but it did not happen that way. It's nature's own way of repaying the Zambians because they were awarded free 3 points 3 goa ...

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

GHANA DOES NOT NEED THE AYEWS. THEY CAN CONTINUE TO BE IN THEIR RETIREMENT AND WITH THEIR ARROGANCE. IT IS NOT GOING TO BE LIKE "MONKEY DE WORK AND BABOON DE CHOP". THE CURRENT TEAM IS GOOD ENOUGH TO GET THE JOB DONE. THANKS ...

This Time we need to win the World cup, so all hands need to be on deck

• ME 10 years ago

i want to tanx sudan for wht they have done to us. infact i want to go to brazil

• frankie 10 years ago

Fifa was wrong to offer Zambia the 3 points.Fifa should review and revise the rules pertaining to Group match points awarding/deducting to teams whose behaviour could indirectly affect other(innocent)teams standings in a gro ...

• Ahiator edem 10 years ago

Araise ghana for the lord is with you.

• josephgyebi 10 years ago

Ghana black star is go to world cup because Zambia beat Ghana black star 2 times in our own country Ghana u come beat Ghana black star on their own back yard is not easy Ghana black star qualify already dont try white monkey

• phill 10 years ago

We dnt beliv in black juju zambia will suprise u.

• Abdul-Karim Issah 10 years ago

What a fantastic result, our boys are grate may God bless Ghana

• J-Zamfan 10 years ago

we are coming there for a win, Ghana is nothing to Zambia, the copperbulls will shot the blackstars.

• KMAN 10 years ago

What win,when you lose again don't go running to CAF expecting free points.Zambia is a one hit wonder team who just talk.We'r waiting for you in September.Dont come with excuses