You are here: HomeNews2013 06 15Article 276986

Addison must control his emotions – Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

where did he get his training?

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

From the jungle of cause ,that is why he is so arrogant and stupid.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I AM NOT TOO SURE ANY MORE WHAT THE COURT IS SUPPOSED TO DO BUT I EXPECT TO SEE MORE FAIRNESS COMING FROM THE BENCH TO WARRANT THE TRUST THEY EXPECT FROM ALL.

• facts 10 years ago

In fact at times it is annoying to see unfairness diplyaed nakedly against you particularly from people who are supposed to know and do better. By Tsikata it is nothing but just a sign from Addison they quickly react.Addison ...

• JOE 10 years ago

IF THE PANEL OF JUDGES CAN INDULGE THESE UNFAITHFULNESS FROM THE WITNESSES, THEN GHANA WILL BE DOOMED FOREVER. DR AFARI GYAN HAS BEEN LYING AND GETTING HIMSELF CONFUSED AND TWISTED ALL THE TIME. I TELL YOU ADDISON IS FAR BETT ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Anyone associating with Nana Addo turns arrogant. An arrogant leader influences the behaviour of his followers. Even Nana Akomeah has turned real nasty since he started working closely to Nana. Under Kufuor Akomeah was a per ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Lawyer Addison's reactions are perfectly normal. It is what you will expect from the uneven and open biases that have become the stock in trade of Justice Atuguba in particular.

He entreated the openly disrespectful theatri ...

the economy is so good i wish they come and take this wonderful ndc govt to go and rule them there . whenever kwesi broni wants to tap a blackman on the back its only a sure sign that the person is key in selling out his own ...

• S. Markin 10 years ago

The Lord Sits on His Throne and laughs at the mischief going on, The Judges should know that if they fail in their duty to bring Justice, Judgment will come upon them, it will be the interest to themselves that fair and credi ...

• MUSA OTANI 10 years ago

If it were in any proper court apart from Ghana, this case would have been consigned to the dustbin long ago. While in court Mr Addison has disallowed the court to see pink sheet from the NPP stronghold where what is before t ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

we dont want NDC. period. thieves, criminals, no foresight

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Once in a while remove the NPP lenses and face the facts like Kweku Baako did by removing his to face the facts to let this Addison guy know the law court is not a Kejetia Market.

That Addison is just a bushman in robes re ...

• PAA NII 10 years ago

Corny,and you flipper should know that your malnourished mere trokosi lawyer Tsatsu should know that the court room is not a trokosi shrine where the priest is above all.

When that debilitated corpse face Tsatsu( I AM A M ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

OYOKOBA alias PAA NII alias CARDINAL aka JUSTICE SARPONG will always leave a pungent and slimy trail

• PAA NII 10 years ago

Pungent?.....Ha ha ha ha,you are right on the spot because I always have a razor-edged and ossified point to make like counsel Addison.

Anyway,I am who I am and I be who I be,PAA NII.So vamoose with your donkey Flu and don ...

• Nyansasem Lola, Washington DC 10 years ago

....your stinking ugly bushy face,
    Scheiße

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

"Asem na aba ntia" like who is Addison to show impoliteness to Ghana's most powerful man Afari Djan? Atuguba is not bias,pls !

• TIGER 10 years ago

You used to be a voice of reason but you are no longer.

For Baffoe-Bonnie of all people to descend that heavily on Addison that tells a lot about the character called Addison.

• Don jay 10 years ago

My friend dnt run ur mouth what on earth can u do aaaa baa, get real!

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

Atuguba has shown enough of his bias with tcit conovance of Adinyira. That is anaked fact. They have openly allowed Ex-convict Tsikata and Lithur to get away on too many occasions with extremely abrasive unethical infractions ...

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

Much as I support the call for Mr Addison to control his emotions, we all must appreciate the position the judges have put him in. The judges have allowed worse things to be said and done by the respondents, especially Tsikat ...

When Tsatsu objection is over rule, he finds his seat but the stupid ashanti backward look alike addision continues to argue with the bench. That is the difference between a fool and a wise person.

.....YOU ARE JUST ASHANTI BACKWARD IDIOT? What about your prostitute inlaw CJ?

• HELL FIRE 10 years ago

ZOOBIE-ZOOBIADDISON WAS TRAINED BY TSATSU TSIKATA AND HE WAS DISPLAYING SOME OF THE CHARACTERISTICS OF TSIKATA

• BUFFALO POLICE, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

This arrogant kokoase illiterate NPP lawyer is just stupid and disrespectful to our honourable judges on the bench. PERIOD!!!.

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

From your writing, I can tell you without a doubt that Addison is more intelligent that any one in your extended family. Thanks to some visa connection you have found yourself abroad and have just been introduced to a comput ...

• BECAUSE ME YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

there're dogs running loose in your village

• BUFFALO POLICE, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Obiba, you are just stupid fool arrogant like your mentor Addison. Being an old student of Mfantisipim school does not make one most intelligent in his field of study.Lawyer Addison is simply an apology to the legal professio ...

• Nana Yaw U.S. Navy 10 years ago

Bro u need to get rid of ur homecare thinking in New York and be reasonable. Any well educated person can attest to the fact of Justice Atuguba's open bias to Addison!!

• Plain Plain 10 years ago

If Atuguba is fair, Addison has no problem

• OKONKWO 10 years ago

NPP let out the bulldog(Addison) from the jungle cage.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

From your mom pussy.

• KEN 10 years ago

THINK HE'S HIGH ON SOMETHING.

• shanunu 10 years ago

Frastration comes when one is stress out completetly.The end is just in a corner and he can smell it.There are things of national intrest to be brought to court.certainly this is not one of the them.oo bad for npp and Mr Addi ...

• Omanba, Chicago IL 10 years ago

If you see that one is purposely against you in a trial and you can't help it in anyway, what do you do?

• YAW ACHEAMPNG 10 years ago

FROM AKUFO ADDO CHAMBERS.ALL DIE BE DIE.SO THEIR ON THE LAST BREATH, NO WONDER THEY HAVE NOW TURN ANTONY GENERALS ON ACCUSING DR AFARI GYAN ON CAUSING FINANCIAL LOST TO THE STATE

• Nhyiraba 10 years ago

I like the way you tell the truth. I'm an NPP supporter but I find some of Addisons action in court unprofessional . God bless Ghana

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

NDC masquerading.

every idiot is an ashanti so you are an ashanti

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Ghansoba 10 years ago

Stop this nonsense. Who are you?Stupid fool. Damn stupid. Who and who. Idiot, do you think we are joking?.

• Close observer 10 years ago

God will punish you for your foolishness. Nonsense.

• lady gaga 10 years ago

Well said Mr.Baako. he is a very good lawyer as I listen to him as an independent voter and I think he need anger management program same also will help to Mr.Agyapong.

Lawyer is more than chew pour and pass.

• hermit 10 years ago

I was at a lose over the Practitioners Lead counsel outburst over this issue. That document could have been photocopied and authenticated by the Court clerk or the Judges, which would have made it easy for anyone to have acc ...

• Nokoko 10 years ago

What does Kwaku Baako expect from an individual who both the Presiding Judge an the respondents are doing every thing possible to prolong the case for as long as 4 years. Kwaku, be smart and stop writing such articles about A ...

lawyering is more than chew pour pass

• K.K 10 years ago

KWAKU, WHERE WERE YOU WHEN TSIKATA USED UNPRINTED LANGUAGE IN THE COURT ROOM? WHAT DID YOU SAY, THEN. IT'S FACT ONE CANNOT TRUST THOSE NDC GUYS.

• Jdan Danso 10 years ago

Addison we support you but becareful because these PEOPLE want to get fault from you. I understand your anger because these people would never ever tell or accept the truth. It is frustrating but be careful. We love you. Keep ...

• awoh 10 years ago

well what do you expect from somebody trained from mafioso chambers .he is very rude and combatant

• Kwashie 10 years ago

Addison has no emotions to control. He is simply an arrrogant stupid fool.

• Danie Ato Blay 10 years ago

This is all Baako would say about Addison's arrogance. Just hear him saying Addison is human. Would Mr Baako have said the same thing if it were Tsatsu Tsikata or Tony Lithur. One can imaging the damning utterances that he wo ...

• Grace 10 years ago

I just want to know please. Is it right for Addison to caution the witness,severally, by saying he must not look at his Counsel and that he has been receiving complains from the public that they see 'you' on TV looking at you ...

• MANU 10 years ago

WHY CAN ALL THE LAWYERS NOT EMULATE THE GOOD MANNERS OF LAWYER QUASHIE-IDUN? IS IT THAT DIFFICULT TO SHOW SOME DECORUM? PLEASE!

• SAMAX 10 years ago

My dear wahat about he Addison soliciting questions from the left, right, and behind him as if he knows not what to ask. He should let Akoto Ampaw or NAPO continue for him. Block headed LIAR.

• MUSA OTANI 10 years ago

My sister just don't mind this arrogant man. Just play the tape of Bawumia in the box and see what his lawyers were doing. We all saw it and so we do not need lectures. The whole thing should be replayed and watch carefully w ...

• FARI KAFUTA 10 years ago

Kwaku,you see it will be impossible for Addison to cotrol his anger in court,why? because he and Gloria Akuffo have been promised the AG's portfolio,and so they need to try hard to be able to realize their life long dreams.Bu ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

When you are dealing with liars and people that no truth is in them ,it is hard to control emotions and we all are seeing this so Mr Addison will sometimes be furious as ndc is playing games here knowing that they are losers ...

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

Addison's conduct has been excellent
    far beyond that of the opponents.
    He has rather suffered and endured
    intimidation and humility. I rather
    want him to gear up.

• dini 10 years ago

YESS THE JUDGES ARE HUMAN BEINGS WHICH MEANS ADDISON IS ALSO A HUMAN BEINGS AND CAN TALK HOW HE LIKES BECAUSE OF DEMOCRACY FREEDOM OF SPEECH.SORY TO SAY BUT I TINK SINCE THE MOUTH IS ALSO AN OPEENS ON THE BODY THEN IT CAN ALS ...

• KWARNING NJ 10 years ago

I FOR ONE DO NOT CARE ABOUT ATUGUBA BECAUSE HE HAS BEEN BIAS ALL ALONG.

• GHANANI 10 years ago

It shows the desperation of ths NPP legal team which by now is aware that there is no light at the the end of the tunnel for them.They have sensed that they are losing.

• ebow 10 years ago

My uncle Kweku did you hear Tsatsus comment? the world is full of sad. poor man never get a good judgement the same apply to opposition. now petitions are left isolation. friends are now castigating them here and there. the b ...

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

Much as I support the call for Mr Addison to control his emotions, we all must appreciate the position the judges have put him in. The judges have allowed worse things to be said and done by the respondents, especially Tsikat ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

THE MAN IS JUST A Fuuuuuuuuuuuu period.

• man of god. 10 years ago

Addison is going to kill Nana Addo by his actions or inaction

• A A MOHAMMED, WALEWALE. 10 years ago

BAAKO HAS DONE WELL BY BEING FAIR. I THINK ADDISON IS TOO CHOLERIC AND THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR A LAWYER OF HIS STATURE.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Joe is sitting on a train across from a hot busty blonde wearing a tiny mini skirt.

Despite his efforts, he is unable to stop staring at the top of her thighs. To his delight, he realizes she has gone without underwear.

• BECAUSE ME YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

that the court will deal sternly with future misconducts on the part of any member of the bar.
    Any good lawyer would not go to court and ARGUE with the bench.

• Tenkorang 10 years ago

How much do this editor receive from ndc.oh Ghana( ,nokware asa)

• Daavi 10 years ago

Hurtful situation but remain calm and firm.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• ras 10 years ago

he is just like his stupid boss Nana Idiot Akuffo Addo n he will never n ever get the sit of a president in GH unless in his dreams

• T.K. Brightenson 10 years ago

NANA CAN NEVER BECOME A PRESIDENT OF GHANA. THIS IS NOT LEGON WITH HIS ARROGANCE. WE THE NPP KNEW WE WERE GOING TO LOSE THE ELECTION BECAUSE OF NANA THAT IS GENERALLY KNOWN TO BE FATHER HIP. NEVER IN HIS DREAMS.NPP DID NOT LO ...

• PAPA LAZY 10 years ago

HE IS CONFUSED N THINKS DIS CASE IS ABT CHEEK N SIZE IF HEAD

• ooo 10 years ago

THIS IS TRUE KWAKU,AM AN NPP SUPPORTER,THE OTHER LAWYERS TRY IN PROVOKING HIM,HE SHOULD KNOW THEM BY NOW,ALSO TO THE JUDGES,THEY ARE BIAS

• Counsellor 10 years ago

This is conspiracy theory by NPP.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

BECAUSE ADDISON KNOWS HE IS LOSING THE CASE HE GETS ANGRY AND IRRITATED WITH THE LEAST PETTY MATTERS. NPP HAS NO HOPE AT ALL. THEY BROUGHT A FOOLISH CASE TO THE SUPREME COURT AND THEY WILL GET A FOOLISH DECISION.

• BEN 10 years ago

THIS ADDISON IS SO ARROGANT HE CANT EVEN SAY SORRY WHEN HE IS CLEARLY WRONG.
    TONY LITHUR APOLOGIZED IN A SIMILAR SITUATION BUT ARROGANT ADDISON WILL NOT. HOW WAS HE BROUGHT UP??? ITS A SHAME

• oo 10 years ago

pp

• DAGADOO,NY,USA 10 years ago

Tsikata could not just help but ask him to shut up!I listen to him .I look at him.His body language.Some person or persons must be telling this bloke he is so good.It has got into his head.So much so he must be drunk.When i l ...

• T.K. Brightenson 10 years ago

Oh Addison, you are an embarrasment in the court. The fact is that we have lost the case. Stop misconducting yourself to protect integrity and profession. 'A word to a wise is enough'

• man of god. 10 years ago

THAT IS ALL ADDISON HAS. PER ALL WE HAVE WITNESSED CALLED FOR ANY OVERTURNS?.MANY NPP SUPPORTRS HAVE GIVEN-UP LONG AGO INCLUDING THEIR PARLIAMENTARY CONTESTANTS.THE DIE IS CAST. ON THE WHOLE, GHANAIANS HAVE SEEN NANA ADDO'S C ...

• dennis awah 10 years ago

I laugh at comments talking about the bench being unfair. NPP supporters who say this know they have lost the case.
    They hailed god and the people and both rejected their leader at the polls! they hailed the court saying th ...

• YAA 10 years ago

Addison is sick and tired of the double standard by Atuguba and other judges. NDC AND EC LIES, LIES, ADDISON CANNOT STAND IT, IT IS SICKING. KWAKU BAAKO IF YOU WERE IN HIS SHOES, YOU COULD'NT HAVE CONTROL YOUR EMOTIONS. ADDIS ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Kweku Baako;

You don't give your legal briefs to opponent to study!

• alhaji zakari.asawasi kumasi 10 years ago

we head nana addo will sepand a week in london.but now is 2 weeks now oooooooooooooo

• RIP Nana addo 10 years ago

He actually needs to go back to TSATSU and finish learning

• Akua Donkor 10 years ago

Don't blame him, he is only exhibiting the Akans stupid behaviour, the Leopards cannot change their skins.

• Tsitsitser 10 years ago

Why is Philip Addison afraid of bringing his cross examination of the indomitable EC boss Afari-Gyan? The big tree is about to fall.

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

ADISSON IS GETTING FRUSTRATED BECAUSE OF THE WAY THE BENCH IS HJANDLING THE MATTER.WHY SHOULD AFARI-GYAN BE ALLOWED TO LIE BUT ADISSON IS PREVENTED FROM QUESTIONING HIM?ADISSON HAS A STRONG CASE AND I URGE HIM TO JUST BE PATI ...

• Counsellor 10 years ago

Addison will win only in his dreams!

• YAW ACHEAMPNG 10 years ago

WHAT EMOTIONS?HE IS FUSTRATED BECAUSE THERE IS NO EVIDENCE TO CHANGE ANY RESULTS,HOW CAN YOU STEAL EVIDENCE FROM EC OFFICE AND PRESENT IT IN COURT ROOM?THE WORLD IS WATCHING US,AND IT WAS A DISGRACE FOR GHANA COURT TO ACCEPT ...

• jojo 10 years ago

He wants to copy the arrogance of his idol Nana Akuffo Addo who trained him,his whole body language is like that of Nana in Court,arrogance,arrogance and arrogance.

• kwesi 10 years ago

SHOW ME YOUR FRIEND AND I WILL SHOW YOU YOUR CHARACTER. ADDITION IS JUST DEMONSTRATING HIS BOSS NANA COCAIN CHARACTER.

• yaw 10 years ago

addison has been doing dis frm de stsrt . Is nt fin he insoult de judges by his actions and de ton he use to tlk . Is nt fin