You are here: HomeNews2013 06 14Article 276905

Three more arrested over rot at the port

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Yaw 10 years ago

Until we see successful prosecution and punsihment, we are not yet convinced!

Meanwhile we also need some arrests for the rot at SADA!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

from the head to the toe... rot every where

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Rot at the port is a complete Net-Work
    Since they are hungary every-one will
    jump in to have thy share of the butty

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

They are not hungry but greedy and cheats. Why not name those picked up? Can we have a tribunal in Ghana to handle such high level corruption. Such a tribunal should be chaired by Martin Amidu.

• pharadi 10 years ago

I think you have said it all.

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

THESE ARE ALL THE ROT THAT KUFFOUR AND HIS NPP HAS CREATED....AND SIX YEARS LATER WE ARE STILL CLEANING UP!!!

NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

DID JJ NOT TELL ATTA MILLS OF BLESSED MEMORY TO CLEAN UP HOUSE?

KUFFOUR ANS HIS NPP HAVE MADE GHANA FILTHY TO THE CORE !!!

• wISE DOCTOR 10 years ago

WO YE KWASEA PAA. HOW CAN YOU BRING KUFFOUR'S NAME HERE AGAIN. YOU PEOPLE ENVY ANY BODY WHO HAS STRUGGLED TO MAKE IT IN LIVE. YOU WILL FOREVER CONTINUE TO BE SERVANTS TO THE GOD'S CHOSEN AND BLESSED TRIBE IN GHANA NO MATTER Y ...

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH.
    WE NEED A SYMPOSIUM TO ADDRESS WHY BRIBERY N CIRRUPTION STILL PERSISTS IN GH.
    WHY DO PPL ENGAGE IN BRIBERY N CORRUPTION?
    IS IT THE SALARY NOT ENUFF? FIX IT, PAY THE ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

It will not get anywhere it is just window dressing,the entire party is deep in corruption.Free zone,SADA,Guinea fowl whatever you name them stealing is going on.

• a citizen at manchester. 10 years ago

Forget about this nonsense. Stealing/cheating will not stop at the port. Why not name those arrested? Some ministers do not pay any tax for their imports. Whether KU4 or Busia the port is there for people to steal, especially ...

• VAGINA SWEET 10 years ago

UNTIL I CAME

• KUDZ 10 years ago

You must be out off your mind, your mama made a big mistake given birth to you... Every woman should be respected, Gloria Akuffu even though personally I'm a fun of her, she have achieved so... much as a woman and should resp ...

• a citizen at manchester. 10 years ago

Lunatic. What did you achieve? Somebody fucked your wife before you married her and your girlfriend is having an affair despite giving her all the money you got from "connection". Why fools like you won't reason? Is it an ach ...

• kk-KUMASI 10 years ago

this will lead to nothing...they will be left alone within a week.

• kwame kyere 10 years ago

Please extend this to EC district offices. The officers are corrupt especially kwaebibirem EC district office.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Who is perfect? Even the President is
    not, then who.Jesus wrote on the floor
    asking the complainants if any of you
    did not adultry before should be the
    first to stone the woman.but all left
    him,why,because they are all s ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Since all have the same blemish, nothing should be done isn't it? If that is the case, why then should we bother to vote to elect a leader? We should let anarchy rule and let the weak succumb to the strong. How about that? ...

• kweku 10 years ago

Bedzo, you think the world will be a safer place for all of us if the Jesus principle that you want to project is applied here and to any move by govt to correct societal wrong
    Get a life.You better study the bible very well ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Then there should be no laws and courts in Ghana. Let us make Ghana a lawless state then.

• Jade 10 years ago

Headline grabbing nothing will be done

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

At least, they have begun to do something about it. With the help of every citizen of the country, we will get there!!

• KT 10 years ago

Thank you, Thank you so much..

• Jade 10 years ago

Nothing will be done.

• Dean 10 years ago

Why do you hide their identtity. Why not show their pictures?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

the ndc government is really doing a wonderful job. congrats to the chief of staff and PRESIDENT JM

• RIP Nana addo 10 years ago

Rip

• Paa Kofi Sam 10 years ago

Finally, I am beginning to like President Mahama! HIs action on illegal mining, and now on corruption at the ports is definitely something to praise him for. This is what I expect of our leaders regardless of party. Do the bu ...

• mark the rabbit 10 years ago

thier master thief john mahama planted them there.arrest him also

• BABA ADIZA ,SPAIN 10 years ago

good job keep on with the arest.i belived at the end of the day all the officials in the port will be arested. they collect huge sums monies from the importers which the half of it goes into their pockets.greedy barsturds.

• BABA ADIZA ,SPAIN 10 years ago

good job keep on with the arrest.i belived at the end of the day all the officials in the port will be arrested. they collect huge sums monies from the importers which the half of it goes into their pockets.greedy barsturds.

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

MOD-Finance/Payroll. Worst at this sector; Entitlements meant for the vunerable people in this section; (the widows of dead service pesonnels, the injured and disabled pesonnels) are maniputed by few individuals in the Financ ...

• kwame 10 years ago

Keep up the good work and make sure you prosecute them.

• S.L.Y. 10 years ago

Action Action Action. check their bank accounts and acquired properties,they are richer than the government because more that 50% goes into their pockets.the system must change.

• USMAN 10 years ago

Now that the management of this country has been handed over to university graduates look at the rot.

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

Of these so-called graduates passed through the brick and mortar edifices without have`nt anything about - ethical behaviour or even the actual course material! While certain students specialized in leveraging 'bottom power', ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Nonsense ooo tom. Nonsense again. If u can mention the names of the Dep. Nat. Security coordinator and the people arrested, then it is useless and nonsense publishing vague .

If u have not been bribed also , find their nam ...

• Proff. 10 years ago

Freedom and JUSTICE is all that we (Ghanaians)need. I expect the Chief of Staff to ensure that these men and any other people who are yet to be discovered to be booked for court immediately if there are any proves!What about ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

This group are the most corrupt in the system.
    After all the Fish decays from the head.

• Oteng-U.S.A. 10 years ago

FISH THEM OUT FOR THEY ARE NUMEROUS OVER THERE-KOTOKA INT. AIR POERT

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

why dont you want to mention their
    names you are all thieves.corruption
    stealing bribing.second JJ will come

• Alfa 10 years ago

Please extend your operations to the VEHICLE LICENSING DEPARTMENTS IN ALL THE REGIONAL CAPITALS. It is now easier to acquire a passport than a vehicle license in Ghana.That licensing Department is a gold mine for those workin ...

• unlimited 10 years ago

I hate those suckers they do over charge the duty that some do go home $1,000 a day . Those customs officers are nothing but criminals and they think Ghana belong to them.

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 10 years ago

WILL THIS OPERATION YIELD SOMETHING
    IMPORTANT TO OUR MOTHERLAND''AS THE
    POWER BELONGS TO THE TOP-RANKERS

• AHANTARIAN-AKAN 10 years ago

IS THIS OPERATION COMING TO STRENGHTEN
    OUR NATION"S DEMOCRACY?

• gbevlo 10 years ago

tweeeeeaaaah.. chief of staff....aaa we buried your dad

• Outraged 10 years ago

At every single stage of trying to obtain land certificates many of the people in the office demand huge cash-in-hand bribe money, far in excess of the legal fees required. If you do not pay these huge bribes your application ...

• OKESS 10 years ago

IT IS NOT THE CHIEF OF STAFF'S JOB TO POLICE CUSTOMS. I AM SUSPICIOUS OF HIS OBJECTIVES TO GET INVOLVE IN CUSTOMS. THIS IS JUST A WINDOW DRESSING. THE WHOLE CUSTOM PROCEDURES INCLUDING IMPORT TAXES NEED TO OVERHAULED. THE ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Again bravo to our security forces. You are making Ghanaians believe again in the sanctity of the law. Please don't end there, we must uproot this cancer from our social fabric once and for all so we can start our industrial ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

A good start but the hand of the law must extend to all governmental institutions. INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICSE is the worst of them all. They collaborate with big multi- companies to evade taxes while they harash petty traders.

• AWO YAA 10 years ago

IS BOO AMISSAH ONE OF THOSE ARRESTED? PLEASE GET HIM.

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Don' let this be a nine-day wonder.Get them and jail them even if they are die-hard NDC members.

• Naa 10 years ago

Let this be the beginning of real change. The money that Ghanaians can use to start real businesses if often stolen from them by government employed thieves, this keeps US from developing our own Country and allows foreigner ...

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

Fmr. employee who is now an MP to expose all the 'shady dealings' at the ports of entry,particularly, Tema,these very senior offcials continued to carry out their nefarious activities to the detriment of the country! Let`s h ...