You are here: HomeNews2013 06 14Article 276892

I don’t listen to radio on election days – Afari-Gyan

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Mate me Hu 10 years ago

Great response. Give peace a chance

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

This country has been plunged into chaos and frustrated by this evil Afari Djan due to his own selfish interest.

Afari Djan must be shut after this case in fact if Ghana had gone through
    such a dangerous era Afari Djan ne ...

• Afraid 10 years ago

A leader must be able to have a complete Over-view , Control and Command over his jurisdicion. The absence of it thereof, indicate that Afari Djan is incompetent and inefficient and not fit to have been the position. The meid ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

nonsence, what are talking about here? is nana addo not your most tauted leader you have why is he not taking the leadership in this election pettition case, he ought to have complete overview on the issues stand in as the st ...

• Mike, Tema 10 years ago

Afraid whoever you call yourself. It is this same ' evil' Afari Djan who was in charge and the NPP won the 2000 and 2004 election. Even in 2004 the certificateless Otanka Obetsebi Lamptey call the result for the NPP before Af ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• KWASEA djan 10 years ago

A leader must be able to have a complete Over-view , Control and Command over his jurisdiction..:

The absence of it thereof, indicate that Afari Djan is out of tourch and "incompetent, inefficient" and not fit to have bee ...

• OKWASEAMPANYIN afari djan 10 years ago

A leader must be able to have a complete Over-view , Control and Command over his jurisdiction...:

The absence of it thereof, indicate that Afari Djan is out of tourch and "incompetent, inefficient" and not fit to have be ...

A leader must be able to have a complete Over-view ,Control and Command over his jurisdiction...:

The absence of it thereof, indicate that Afari Djan is out of tourch and "incompetent, inefficient" and not fit to have bee ...

• MANU 10 years ago

SGT ANANI FIADZOE, YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT SENIOR RANKS AND COMMISSIONED OFFICERS ALSO READ GHANAWEB. STOP THE INSULTS AND MAE YOUR POINT. WE CAN ONLY HAVE ONE WINNER OF AN ELECTION AT A TIME. LET THE SC DECIDE THIS CASE. NO MOR ...

• Afraid 10 years ago

A leader must be able to have a complete Over-view , Control and Command over his jurisdicion..: The absence of it thereof, indicate that Afari Djan is incompetent and inefficient and not fit to have been the position. The me ...

A leader must be able to have a complete Over-view, Control and Command over his jurisdiction...:

• Sankofa Kwame 10 years ago

Sgt. Anani, you don't really make any credible contribution to this open forum,.... have realised it? You most of the time, just spew out noooon sense. DR. AFARI GYAN is the EC mother GHANA has ever had. He can't be totally a ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

It is true that mistakes happen even in America, but not this type of mistake because either they will not allow it to happen - they will quench it the moment it starts; or if it happens, the person who caused it will be judg ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

your mother is the evil swine.

• Dandor 10 years ago

The greedy ones will always blame someone along the line . How can the EC today plunge Ghana into chaos without talking of that short man, greedy and senseless man who wants power at all cost? let us have our peace okay?

• Joseph 10 years ago

Is Addison now saying Akuffo-Addo should be declared President because Afari-Djan caused financial loss to the state or had a "flawed" procurement process? These NPP guys need to take Ghanaians a bit more seriously.

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ibi you dee d33. You have disgraced yourself and caused financial lost to the state

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

His answers indicate that he lacks the necessary energy and mind for the job.

Go and do the job, if you think its easy. How many african EC heads, have the balls like our own Afari Djan, to change a goverment in power for the opposition to come.
    Election is not buy and buying waakye by the roadside m ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

Thank you Mike, very much appreciated. good day, regards.

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

AND YOU SEE, ADDISON KEPT ASKING THE MAN QUESTIONS AS IF HE WAS A POLLING STATION OFFICER OR A POLLING AGENT. THIS IS WHERE I THINK ADDISON PUT TOGETHER MISPLACED QUESTIONS. AFARI GYAN HAS BEEN POLITE ALL ALONG. I WOULD HAVE ...

• Baba Alhassan 10 years ago

Ghanaians cannot trust Atuguba to be fair from the look of things. If indeed he and his team are looking for the truth they could compel the EC to produce the original documents in contention to court so that they match those ...

• KOpoku 10 years ago

I think you guys are confused by the way things are going on at the SC. I tot the so-called watertight evidences is capable of destroying NDC and EC but i am shocked. Empty barrel. It is better for NPP to focused on building ...

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

Addison is simply confused. He should understand that he is not cross examining a novice. Dr Afari Gyan was once a lecturer and could possibly teach him. Afari Gyan might be laughing and saying to himself " look at this stupi ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Afari Djan cant answer simple questions like;what is over voting?did you hear . . . on radio? Ect ect. . . And you are saying "Addison is simply confused". Ok, that is your understanding. Good.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

who told that Dr.Afari Djan can't answer those questions,you the saying 'if a child won't allow the parents to sleep that child certainly won't sleep either' do not deceive yourself. Addison is not framing his own qestions we ...

• sakasaka 10 years ago

just look at all those big shots learned lawyers sitting behind addison. immediately they saw tsatsu was on the line up, they chickened out for the unknown addison to take the front stage.
    gabby, akoto ampaw, asante bedioto, ...

• CECILIA OFOSUHENE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE READY TO TEST ALL DIE BE DIE ACTIONS SO WE MUST MOVE AHEAD QUICKLY AND STOP THE NOISES. NPP SHOULD INVITE NANA ADDO AND HIS DAUGHTERS FROM LONDON TO COME TO GHANA AND LEAD THE FIGHT. THIS STEPS CAN END EVERYTHIN ...

• nic 10 years ago

Foolish,heartless n berren woman,shut ur anti-Christ beak!

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

GOD PUNISH YOU

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

Same to you and your generations yet unborn. stupid you think you can hide behind borrowed name and spew.

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

HEARTLESS FATHER - AFARI GYAN

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

Better than your father. he has supervised elections from 1992, including those won by ex-Prez Ku4. go tell your father same & ask him what has he contributed to Ghana's development than giving birth to such a useless guy lik ...

• Jorotara 10 years ago

Oh NPP, WHY ADDISON AND NOT THE FLEET OF LEGAL LUMINARIES YOU BOAST OF

• Analyst 10 years ago

It must be clear to all by now that Dr Afari Gyan is a courageous, businesslike no-nonsense personality who cannot be intimidated or whose conscience cannot be bought.
    So far, the petitioners have not put forward any credib ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

DO WE ALL THINK, AFARI GYAN CAN BE LISTENING TO RADIO WHEN HE IS CONDUCTING ELECTIONS WITH BIOMETRIC FOR THE FIRST TIME?

OF WHAT RELEVANCE WILL IT BE TO HIM THEN? DOESNT HE HAVE A PRO FOR THAT MATTER?

• ++Kojo-Afari-Dwan+++ 10 years ago

Because you will hurriedly announce the results on that same day. We have to listen to radio to know what you said.

• Rev John E K L Dzomeku 10 years ago

GHANA MUST BE THE WINNER NOT INDIVIDUAL

Ghana has always won, but this time because of the "all-die-be-die" i want to be president at all cost through any means possible Akuffo-Addo, precious time is being wasted to listen to a case which doesn't make sense. Can th ...

• Rev John E K L Dzomeku 10 years ago

Leave the man alone oh Ghanaians

Based on reliable information from insiders who wish to remain anonymous, we have always suspected, election upon election, that preplanned election frauds have been going on at least since 1992, with the knowledge and possib ...

• KWEEKWEE 10 years ago

I THINK PHILIP WANTED TO PLEASE HIS CLIENTS HENCE ASKING THE EC BOSS TO LISTEN TO ALL RADIO STATIONS AND WATCH TELEVISION STATIONS DURING A GENERAL ELECTION WHICH IS VERY CRUCIAL IN DETERMINING THE DESTINY OF ABT 26M GHANAIAN ...

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

i expected Afari-Djan to come out and answer pertinent questions honestly and candidly. He did not. It seems to me that he did not have a grasp of the work he was doing or he is just deceiving the court. For instance on overv ...

• fakum 10 years ago

Why should nana addo must be a president at all cost? NPP are bad losers . All elections in Ghana included which NPP won in 2000 and 2004 were full of bullshit . Blaming innocent Afari Gyan for nothing. elections are won at p ...

• Elliot 10 years ago

A good response Mr chairman they lack vision and their case must be thrown out of the court and save money for development.

• KOJO 10 years ago

Does Mahama or Asiedu work for EC?

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

Are you saying that John Mahama was the second deputy commissioner for EC?Motherfucker.

• Elliot 10 years ago

I think the guys are frustrated in the court and Addison is only playing around the case to please Akuffo, Jake, Bawumia and the entire NPP party.

Sorry,

A leader must be able to have a complete Over-view, Control and Command over his jurisdiction...:

The absence of it thereof, indicate that Afari Djan is out of tourch and "incompetent, inefficient" and not fit t ...

Please state your views clearly and politely as you have done, but stop using the uncouth words like OKWA......NYIN. thanks for the understanding,

• sakasaka 10 years ago

precisely

• conny 10 years ago

afari gyan was so confused he did not seem to understand simple questions, he was sitting in the court when asiedu nketis's tape was played, was he conducting election in court? People please, don't be overwhelmed with emotio ...

• Ethics 10 years ago

Dr Afari has done his job well handled,now what are these Supreme Court Judges doing, just Preceding over two Opposing Opponents urging out before them to proof what, who robbed the other,I see the whole issue as kangaroo cou ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE U IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Repent 10 years ago

He is a LIAR and a THEIF