You are here: HomeNews2013 06 14Article 276882

I will quit politics if NPP win court case - NDC MP

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

You are a stupid fool. Who needs you and how important are in politics? NPP will surely win so begin to pack and go

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Who cares? Just go ahead to resign after all nobody knows you

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

He's a student of Asiedu Nketiah School of Palm Wine Base Politics.
    Hear him "....(he) was emphatic that irregularities in an election are inevitable...."! An MP making laws to be obeyed!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

AKANDO IF NOT RAWLINGS WHO COMMITTED
    A HIGH TREASON AGAINST THE DEMOCRATIC
    ELECTED GOVERNMENT OF DR.H.LIMAN TO
    COME AND FORMED AFRC, P/NDC AND NDC UPON WHERE WOULD THIS PARTICULAR AKANDO CAN COME TO CLAIM HE IS A POLITICIA ...

• OLIVER TWIST - Ghana's ROTWEILLER 10 years ago

I and indeed the vast majority of Ghanaian people are baffled to see NPP go to court to challenge an election that the whole world knows was fairly won by Hon President Mahama.
    It's quiet astonishing that the "so called educ ...

• Dust to Dust 10 years ago

You better start packing out because you don't even contribute anything meaningful in your constituency and the nation at large you are a political parasite milking the tax payer for free.Tell us what you have contributed in ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Akonoba 10 years ago

Yes who is this cat? Is he really a member of Parliament? How come nobody has ever heard of him till now? Is he one of those persistently absent Parliamentarians? What difference will it make if he resigns?

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Nkwan dwo a anosini ka bi hwe". How can this guy claim to be an MP? Are the people of Juaboso area fools to elect such a stupid person with stupid comment to lead them? I know that Kwabena Minta made this pronouncement to ena ...

• George kofi (U.K) 10 years ago

Listen to this crazy monkey,u are very stupid fool to insult this man,you useless in this world kooobi like you dead crocodile. thief like you

• joe joe 10 years ago

If you quit you loss because you are been paid to do what you do. NObody cares.

• Dan 10 years ago

I use to think that politicians were Hi-class sensible people.

well done akando u have spoken very well.npp do not have a case.they were clueless as tarzan said

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

Make sure you keep your promise, ofui!

• Yaw(Virginia) 10 years ago

Your decision to quit politics if NPP wins the Supreme Court case, which they are bound to, will be most welcome. And when that happens why stop at quitting politics? I'll advice that you also leave the country and go into ex ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

I am one who passionately dislikes both the NDC and the NPP for their pathetic no-show in Ghana politics for the past 30 years and more. However, by the looks of things, it is clear to me that the NDC will lose this case mise ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

You sound like a bull hopping from one branch of a tree to another in search of food to feed its young ones. You seem to say something to outwit your members so as to be given daily bread. Your smiles seem like a real hunter ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

TENDER YOUR RESIGNATION BECAUSE NPP WILL WIN AND YOU WILL GET YOUR FREE SHS THAT YOU NEED BADLY.

• Soomui 10 years ago

Yes and after the Free SHS, the fool will hopefully realize that his reasons for being in politics should not be for his stupid egoistic personal self but for the development of the entire country.In fact the lesser number of ...

keep dreaming. with which lawyer, addison?

• MICH E G 10 years ago

Go and die ,you and soromon Nkansah,NPP is going to win at allcost, the vectry is ours npp,write your will for that your step son .

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Kuoro 10 years ago

Are you thinking at all as an MP? Better quit before it is too late for you.

• Joe Sam 10 years ago

Oh that would be great, if he goes then, at least we will have one fool less.In NDC are sets of fools of immerse categories and it is very pitiful.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 10 years ago

THEN QUIT NOW!!!! BECAUSE IT IS CLEAR NDC THAT WILL LOOSE THIS CASE.

• K-Manu 10 years ago

Perhaps Solo and for that matter the NDC is solidly standing on something the rest of Ghanaian are not aware of. For the President to boldly state the other time that they will win the on going case, it sounds to reason that ...

• Padi 10 years ago

u and Afari Gyan & co.So dont worried.kk

• NAA4U 10 years ago

NDC IS NOT STANDING ON ANYTHING. THE PETITIONERS HAVE MADE SO MUCH NOISE ON THEIR SUPPOSED WATER TIGHT EVIDENCE ONLY TO FIND OUT THE EVIDENCES DO NOT HOLD WATER.

HAVE THEY BEEN ABLE TO PROVE ANY IRREGULARITY AND SHOWN HOW ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Remember assurances these days are made in concomitance with reliance. Remember the respondents planted their defences not from what would be said but who would finally say what. Thinking about it Atuguba is doing an excellen ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

YOU ARE ALL FOOLS. SO YOU MEAN YOU CAN'T SEE THAT NPP HAS NO CASE UP TILL NOW. HII. WHY ARE YOU BEING SO STUPID. YOUR PETITIONERS HAS NO CASE . THEY ARE EMPTY BARRELS WHICH MAKES THE MOST SOUNG.

• ********** 10 years ago

My brother they are not interested in the truth so did not present any documentation to dispute the allegation but rather want to prevent the petitioners from establishing their claim.
    It disheartening to have such people as ...

• Ghana Boy 10 years ago

People this is trying to win cheap popularity. Look this guy is trying to say something as if he is good and intelligent "Hell No" Better pack and vamuuuuuuuus boy.

• DAN 10 years ago

You are wasting time, resign now to show that you a man.

• Paa Solo 10 years ago

You are very parochial and myopic, inexperienced in life.I do not think you actually mean what you are saying.We are waiting to see what you will do, if NPP wins the case.

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

START QUITTING NOW AS NPP WILL WIN

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

YOU COULD ALSO JOIN MURDERING YOURSELF

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Why don't you kill yourself if NPP win the case? Maybe you are not listening to the case as it goes on at the supreme court. If you had, you wouldn't be making such under statements like this. Just kill yourself because Afari ...

• akua 10 years ago

EH GHANA ANY FOOL CAN BE POLITICS AND SAY ANYTHING

• Aboa 10 years ago

Immaturity and stupidity at work. Foolish boy

• kwaa akyem 10 years ago

This useless mp has never spoken in parliament. Funny to see that he is talking on radio. Anyway his absence from politics will rather boost ghanaian politics. It will be good riffance - hopeless bench warmer mp.

• Dean 10 years ago

with this infants in politics as your support base, what can the leadership give to Ghana in terms of good governance and development. Better resign for you worsen the position of the NDC

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Who cares? Another belly-politician!

• mark the rabbit 10 years ago

You stupid idiot. you can start packing now.you sleeps like a bulldog at every session. idiotic fool.

• wendy 10 years ago

Oh Ghana, how sad, such a person is an MP? really? But Ghanaians should know that if the continue to sell their dignity and pride, people like this will be the ones to rule the nation, very unfortunate

• john 10 years ago

Such people follow party for the following sake, this is childish talk and even don't think that for NPP, they have on case they themselves know, don't give them any false hope.

• anna 10 years ago

so u are not ashamed of ur self and u are an mp i pity the ppl in ur constituency!!!!!!

• SMOOTH 10 years ago

GHANA POLITICIANS ARE ALL USELESS AND THIEVES SO DON'T THINK GHANAIANS WILL LOSE SLEEP OVER YOU QUITTING POLITICS.....WHITEMAN RULE IS WHAT WE NEED....

• Brandford C. Sykes 10 years ago

HOW CAN NPP WIN ELECTION IN GHANA FOLLOWING THEIR MANAGERIAL BEHAVIOURS IN THE COUNTRY.
    LET JM REIGN UNTIL AFTER 2020 PERHAPS GHANAIANS WILL SEE WHETHER THEY MIGHT HAVE CHANGE THEIR CHARACTER
    H.E. JOHN MAHAMA MILLENNIUM PRE ...

• NANDOS 10 years ago

why are NDC MEN MAKING ALL THESE UTTERANCES AND NOT LEAVE THE FINAL DECISION WITH THE COURT.ANYWAY YOUR QUITTING OF POLITICS WILL NOT HAVE ANY EFFECT ON THE FORTUNES OF MOTHER GHANA. ABOA !OFFUII

• GEORGE BEST. 10 years ago

YOU WISH TO GAIN CHEAP POPULARITY BY THIS RUBBISH STATEMENT. WHO CARES WHETHER YOU QUIT OR NOT? IT`S ONLY NDC THAT WILL FIED A CHEAP MAN LIKE YOU!

• SEFWI BEKWAI 10 years ago

Akandor, you don't have to wait for the verdict before leaving politics. First you are not a politician by profession or wisdom or tradition or culture or education. Akandor happened to win the seat by bribery and the use of ...

• Gha 10 years ago

If you dont have a proper person to represent you I am there for you. Why do you chose such an animal to represent you? He will go. NPP will win definitely.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

YOU WILL NOT QUIT BUT RATHER DIE OUT OF A SHOCK.
    NPP HAS ALREADY WON THIS PETITION CASE AT THE SC,BECAUSE NDC,MAHAMA, AFARI GYAN AND THE EC RIGGED THE ELECTION IN FAVOUR OF MAHAMA.
    THAT WILL DEFINE THE SHOCK THAT WILL CAUSE ...

• SEFWI KRAKYE 10 years ago

THIS SEFWI VILLAGER SPOKE ON EMOTIONAL DOUBTNESS. NDC HAND PICKED THIS JUABOSO KRAKYE TO BECOME AN MP TO PRIDE HIMSELF WITH LOUD MOUTH TALK. WO HO TE PA, MOAHI O. WE WILL FOLLOW UP WITH YOU TO SEE THAT YOU ARE HONEST AND S ...

• Obaa 10 years ago

Plss hurry up ok

• Balawo President 10 years ago

This statement by this stupid MP has forever changed my mind of the Ghanaian MP. How come we've packed this respectable house with imbeciles like this Akandor?

• JOSHUA KYEREMEH 10 years ago

IF THE NPP WINS THIS CASE I WILL COMMIT SUICIDE

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

We will blame the corrupt individual who put you there.You don't deserve to be a politician so better pack and leave with your arrogance and ignorance.You are a waste of national resource.

• captain armah yawson 10 years ago

so are u a politician?

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

That's why Ghana we are still not moving forward,a person like this been a politician ruling a nation like Ghana,What do you expect for any progress,these monkeys have to be in the bush proudcing food for the people in the ci ...

• KANOKWARE.... 10 years ago

IDIOT,,,,SELF ADORATED GUY,,,U ARE NOTHING BUT TWART,,,,U TALK TOO MUCH ANY TIME I HEAR U TALKING ON RADIO,,,I AM SORRY FOR THE PEOPLE WHO CAST THEIR VOTES FOR U.....

• de 10 years ago

We have people like this representing people in the Legislature of Ghana. I wonder if he even catches the eye of the Speaker of Parliament even in supplementary question time!

• SAHARA 10 years ago

I strongly share this sentiment.It is NOT possible.APUUUU

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

KWABENA MINTA, YOU ARE ONE OF THE BIGGEST FOOLS IN GHANA. WE GET THE POINT THAT ELECTIONS CANNOT BE PERFECT. AT THE SAME TOKEN WE CAN ALLOW "ERRORS" AS THEY PUT IT TO GO UNCHECKED. YOU ARE IN NO POSITION TO GIVE NPP ANY ADVIC ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

Eeeei

• ghanaba 10 years ago

See

• paa 10 years ago

God love U (ndc man)

• KOFI JNR 10 years ago

THIS STUPID MP SHOULD START PACKING HIS LUGGAGE.

• George kofi (U.K) 10 years ago

The NPP always think with their noise making they can win God willing power, NDC. just gave them 8 years for them to taste power and they think, they is for them. only idiots will think like the way they do. fooooools

• Yaa 10 years ago

Stop wasting your own and everybody else's time.

• Queen 10 years ago

The Idiotism of Idiotic Idiot

• paa 10 years ago

be ready to go to fire heel.Quit politics is not the end, NPP is winning and will WIN.For sure.

• AGYA 10 years ago

Who cares if you dirty vulture quit.
    You stupid idiot wait and see that
    NPP will win and NANA ADDO will be the
    President of this nation.

• Mumuni 10 years ago

Nincompoop who can even draft a resume has managed to be an "MP". YOU are not smart at all, a numbskull who failed so many exams but got promoted anyway to the next grade! You couldn't write a common essay about your family.T ...

• nana 10 years ago

cheap talk

• ben 10 years ago

Stupid mp

• ben 10 years ago

Idiot

• hussein 10 years ago

Stupid mp

• nuhu 10 years ago

Idiot

• aban 10 years ago

Any idiot can quit politics

• Addae 10 years ago

Koko ase kuraseni

• Ali 10 years ago

they should just give up and concerntrate onthe future and development of the county.