You are here: HomeNews2013 06 13Article 276829

Govt goofs on market fires – Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

Stealing the vote is the easy part, running the country with mpepefuo ministers is another thing.

• Kwame 10 years ago

So Kwaku what about those who said the fires might have been caused by Rats and Mice?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHETHER THE FIRES WERE CAUSED BY RATS OR MICE OR BY ARSONIST, I BELIEVE THAT THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD NOT JOIN IN SPECULATIONS ON SUCH ISSUES BECAUSE THEY ARE IN CHARGE. OFFICIALDOM SHOULD ACT PROFESSIONALLY. LETS BE OBJECTIVE H ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Yaw 10 years ago

This bloke thinks he knows all or what?
    He will always go against the NDC government anyway.
    Massa, just fuck off and give us a break.

• SIMPLE LOGIC 10 years ago

Rodents and mice are real possibilities. Other causes of the fires could include old and/or overloaded electric cables, power surges, outages, over-sized/over-rated fuse wires inside the ceramic meter boxes, using faulty equi ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

In any well structured investigation, be it scientific or social, a HYPOTHESES is developed to form the bases upon which facts can be derived. Mr. Baako or any of those NPP commentators who are off handedly trying to rule out ...

• TKN 10 years ago

HOPE THIS PEPENI WOULD TRY TO ASK THEM TO LIE SO THAT THEY WILL DISGRACE HIM WHEN THEY GET BACK AMERICA.

• GHANA WATCH 10 years ago

WHY NIT FACE MAHAMA IF U HAVE A PROBLEM OF HIM BEING A PEPENI? OR OBAMA WHO IS ALSO A PEPENI

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Ghana needs a good goernment not this NDC with fire outbreakes.Mr Akonfem Mahama is a taboo to the nation

• moyo 10 years ago

The father you have never seen is the taboo

• Elijah 10 years ago

There is nothing wrong with admitting that the country's intelligence is not capable of doing certain things. It is no secret that we are not well equipped as a nation and may not even have the requisite forensics know-how. F ...

• Keiby 10 years ago

Kweku, get real. Complain about headache and Sir john and Gen Mosquito will tell you the source. This is Gh.

• KWESI 10 years ago

THE TABOO MAHAMA WILL RULE YOU TODAY TOMORROW AND FOREVER AND EVER AMEN. NKWASEAFO WRITE SOMETHING SENSEBLE AND STOP THESE YOUR STUPID COMMENT.

• DAN 10 years ago

Mahatma and will be in hauge prison in Nigger cell block with Charles Taylor and Ivory Coast President! And election commision will be hanging from the gallows @ independance square! Nigger theives! Uk made huge mistake by al ...

• TKN 10 years ago

PEPENI CALLED KWESI, YOUR STUPID MAHAMA WILL SOON BE KICKED OUT SO THAT WE CAN COLLECT OUR STOLEN GOLD BARS HE SENT IRAN. ENTAFUO!

• KWAA 10 years ago

The President is saying what the NDC members are saying,that the fire was caused by elements from the NPP.
    It is really sad for the President to sink so low,and make allegations without any evidence.
    If the President is so ...

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

look at the frequency and the number of market that has burnt, do u mean they are by accident.

• Alabama 10 years ago

KWAA and all who have posted and agreeing with Kweku Baako should be ashamed of themselves. If you read paragragh two the writer, if it is a direct quote says that and I quote "Might have been caused" this is not a sweeping s ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

I am not following what Kwaku Baako is saying,but i expected the President to atleast wait for the outcome of the invistigations,before putting any ransom on somebody`s head.As a leader you have to work with facts not allegat ...

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

mr. know all

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• KWADWO NKETIAH 10 years ago

JACK OF ALL TRADES BUT MASTER OF NONE

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

This Kweku Baako with jaws like someone who eats ball bearings. He talks by heart.

• Adongo 10 years ago

Sometimes, I get amazed at the lack of knowledge of the English language by people who should have a strong grasp of the language. Is Kweku Baako saying he does not understand the word MIGHT and what it stands for?

As repr ...

• peace 10 years ago

the man is a high school dropout. and he is journalist. you dont need schooling to be one

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS CONFUSED. ON ONE HAND HE IS CRITICISING THE USE OF AMERICAN FIRE EXPERTS AND ON THE OTHER HE IS PRAISING THEM TO DO A GREAT JOB. HOW CAN WE HAVE 5 MARKET FIRES IN 1 MONTH? NPP IS DEFINITELY BEHIND THESE FIRES. PRE ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO GOOFED HIMSELF BECAUSE HE CAN'T THINK CORRECTLY.
    THIS MAN IS CONFUSED. ON ONE HAND HE IS CRITICISING THE USE OF AMERICAN FIRE EXPERTS AND ON THE OTHER HE IS PRAISING THEM TO DO A GREAT JOB. HOW CAN WE HAVE 5 MARK ...

• Mafia Haigrah 10 years ago

God bless u for the first time Mr. Baako. I never liked u but I do now for the first time just for your truth. God bless u again. Mahama must rather focus on our weak police issue than unnecessary things. How do we stop this ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Kweku Baako, have you heard of Iraq have weapons of mass destruction, have you heard of Oliver North and the Contras? I can go on forever.You can say they are independent and not likely to lie but they know how to lie even ...

• Good citizen 10 years ago

PLEASE DON'T LEAVE OUT FORMER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS BURNT HOUSE AT RIDGE. WE NEED TO KNOW HOW THE BUILDING GOT DETROYED BY FIRE. WE ARE ENTITLED TO KNOW SINCE IT'S A HIGH SECURITY PROPERTY.

• Skaboooooooooooo 10 years ago

Another cheap journalist.

• peace 10 years ago

kwehu baako is the arsonist

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

This is not a case of "MIGHT HAVE BEEN CAUSED BY ARSONISTS" but CAUSED BY ARSONISTS - a group of NPP supporters that have sworn to make the country ungovernable.

Ekuro behunu, baha nso behunubi!

• Osei Kwame 10 years ago

why mr president saying this comment,is very very unfortunate to the president to saying that ?

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

What do you expect from this clueless Prez.?

• Dessy 10 years ago

Arson could be part of the fire outbreak,i don't see reason why the president and his securities can't speculate about it...It could be part of conspiracy theories..because there are still some people in Ghana who stands publ ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• jim 10 years ago

It took Boston and its sorrounding districts and federal agencies weeks to capture two teenage boys one dead and one alive in the Boston bombing. Why do you expect this team to do better only because it is in Africa and Ameri ...

• MOOROH 10 years ago

NO WONDER RAWLLINGS MAKE YOU CARRY YOUR FIECES WITH IDENTIFICATION CUT.YOU SEEMS TO KNOW UNKNOW ON THIS PLANNET CALL EARTH.BECOUSE OF STOMUCH POLITICS YOU HAVE SOLD YOUR POLITICAL INLINATION OF NKRUMAIST TO SERVE YOUR PAY MAS ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

"PIOUS" KWEKU BAAKO SHOULD BE ACCORD THE OPPORTUNITY TO TAKE THE MANTLE OF GOVERNANCE OF GHANA JUST FOR ONE YEAR AND LET'S SEE HOW WHETHER HE WILL BE RIGHT ON EVERY DECISION ON ISSUES.

SANCTIMONIOUS KWEKU BAAKO THINKS RULI ...

• AKONFEM 10 years ago

ODI GHANA SIKA NANA DUMSO AKOMFEMHENE JOHN MAHAMA SAYS DOCTORS MUST RETURN TO THE CONSULTING ROOM WHILES HE AND HIS GREEDY BASTARDS POLITICIANS MILK THE COUNTRY DRY.

• DAVID AMOAH 10 years ago

Yes, there he goes again, the stupid illiterate school drop out.Only rats of his kind would listen to this foolish insane idiot called Kwaku Baaku.He should continue to please the rats, who cares! Making a very stupid sick As ...

• yaw 10 years ago

kwaku baako mr i know everything. what about the rodents that your boss obetsebi speculate?

• Kwame 10 years ago

Rodents are just like human beings, they do not have hoof that protect them from electric shock, thus in most cases as soon as the teeth of the rodent get is torch with an electric cable caring current it will be electrocuted ...