You are here: HomeNews2013 06 13Article 276824

Fraud at Tema Port; Ghana loses $100m monthly

Read Comments Comments (137)

• cha 10 years ago

To eliminate most of these corruption in Ghana- the got must invest in techology this will cut out most of these middle men and the govt will see it revenue directly into the account

• facts 10 years ago

Ghana must tackle its greatest enemy CORRUPTION from all angles. From the ports to the parliament to the villages and to the cities.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHY ARE YOU COVERING THE EX OFFICIALS INVOLVED, NAME THEM ...THE NDC SHOULD DISSOCIATE ITSELF FROM THIS

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ghana 10 years ago

pklease tell us how to stop this old wounds and stop paintin it like it has just happen

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Ghana needs to look at all import duties and set reasonable taxes on imports. Also take the customs out of the money collecting aspect. We could do the following:
    They could develop a good Customs website so payment of vehic ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

TOO MUCH CORRUPTION, HABA.

• Sogreh Sie 10 years ago

Gye Nyame,
    I totally agree with you, however I think with the vehicles, the import duties needs to be reduced drastically. The government needs to look at the greater economic impart of allowing many vehicles ten years or ne ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

I am 100% with yoou bro. The only way to do this is what you rightly said. But you know there are mafias of a kind in every organization. They will let this arrests and publications die a sudden death and the practice will co ...

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

Every Ghanaian who have served our nation directly or indirectly as a public servant should bow his/her head in SHAME for being part of such an inexcusable pillage of national revenue.As for the so called leaders who parade t ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Mahama the so-called President himself
    is a thief, corrupt, dishonest, deceitful, a liar, arm robber and total incompetent fool, how possible can we have changes in this particular
    thievery enviroment of our country? Mahama ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Stupid fool, so can't we change? Oh NDC supporter!!

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Awurade, enti Ghana paaa nie? Sika, na money,cash NDC are chopping nyama nyma and 4x4 cars? If you send a car to Ghana that cost 50 billion dollars some of NDC ministers will buy it with full cash. Ghanaians what are we sayin ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH.
    THOSE IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR WHO HAVE BEEN ALLEGED AND CHARGED WITH CORRUPTION BY THE POLICE/STATE WILL BE TRIED THERE.
    MALAYSIA HAS A SIMILAR CONCEPT AND IT IS REAPIN ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHAT A PRIDEFOOOOOOOOL COMMENT.

• sly 10 years ago

HAVE YOU SO SOON FORGOTTEN ABOUT THE "BETTER GHANA AGENDA"? NO ELECTRICITY,WATER,HEALTH PROBLEMS,FREE GALAMSEY RANGE AND WHAT HAVE YOU.

• James 10 years ago

Thank you very much my brother, I hope people in authority will also read your this all important message and heed to it. Ghana is really sick. Where do Mahama and his brothers get their money? What actually do they do for a ...

James you are an idiot and you comments make no sense

• Cardinal 10 years ago

James may I simply ask you simply what you do for a living? Who beats up the thief when he's caught? I'll be glad if you can honestly give an answer. Pointing fingers don't solve the problem. Get to the definite source of the ...

Massa, Ghana and most African countries are corrupt and have nothing to do with the government in power. Don't let your hatred of the president cloud you myopic judgment, corruption have been in the system since independent. ...

• sly 10 years ago

A COUNTRY THAT HAS BEEN EXPORTING RAW COCOA BEANS SINCE THE DAYS OF T/QUASHIE SHOULD NOT BE WORRIED ABOUT TEMA PORT.DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH WE WOULD GENERATE IF OUR GOLD IS REFINED BEFORE EXPORT?DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH THE COUNTRY ...

• gbevlo 10 years ago

mahama.. tsatsu..ndc...who is more corrupt... tsatstu how much did u still from GNPC and deposited in a bank in london...mahama has over hundred million dollars in his wives account...my advice to u the so called task force. ...

• ghana 10 years ago

IT IS A OLD STORY

• Iron 10 years ago

There are more people of your kind in Ghana than reasonable people.That's why the country is where it is.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is not new,it has been going on
    for a long time before those two officers names withheld are retired.
    They are the ones killing the country
    and they also deserve tobe killed too.
    No plea should be taken from them.

• WANGO 10 years ago

My anger rises when i see articles like this and what are you going to do ? corruption in Ghana is something no one can fight just because almost every Ghanaian is corrupt and if something could be done it should definitely s ...

• KUMI 10 years ago

THERE CAN BE NO CHANGE WHEREAS NDC IS IN POWER. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE EVIDENCE FROM ANAS? NOTHING

• Bonso 10 years ago

The difference between NPP and NDC is One Point: NPP seeks Power for Development of Ghana. NDC seeks power for personal gains of all their members. Everywhere you go its the same...Never ending since Nkrumah took power in 195 ...

Stop the lies, Bonso! The NPP was in power for 8yrs, what major change or development did the bring to Ghana? Accra is a total mess from roads to demolished buildings and the road from Accra to Kumasi is an eye-sore for trave ...

• kofi USA 10 years ago

These officers monitoring the port must be fired and replace with computers - at least these computers will not steal. It's sad that in this modern world, Ghanaians can't change to help grow da nation Ghana.These officers are ...

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 10 years ago

I AM STILL TRYING TO UNDERSTAND HOW GOD CREATED THE BLACK MAN IN HIS OWN IMAGE...I HOPE TO GET THE ANSWER ONE DAY, GOD HAVE MERCY ON THE COUNTRY OF MY BIRTH AND BLESS ONLY HER GOOD PEOPLE NOT THE GREEDY POLITICIANS.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Arkoh, God bless your head! I don't think God did create black man in his image anywhere!

It is a huge and frustrating problem which can't be overcome UNLESS Prez Mahamah starts seriously whipping the guys. The problem in ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

As for corruption in Ghana I don't think even God can solve that problem.
    We can put in place any measures in that port to stop corruption but so far as it is the same corrupt people who would be incharge nothing will change ...

• Andrew, Toronto , Canada 10 years ago

Corney, you have made a very good point about the country's high tax rate which is responsible for the corrupt practices at the port. Nevertheless, it is a national challenge, and untill something is done about it we will c ...

• DrG 10 years ago

I have been pondering over the same issue time and time again. I don't understand how our thinking and actions are generally so flawed.

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

THIS IS A CLEAR EVIDENCE THAT CORRUPTION & FRAUD IS AT IT'S HIGHEST LEVEL IN THE COUNTRY!!!!!

NO WONDER THIS NATION SHORT OF CASH NOT ONLY THROUGH THE PORTS BUT ALSO CRITICALLY AT THE JUBILEE HOUSE THE SEAT OF THE GOVERNME ...

• RAYMOND 10 years ago

What works very well in the WHITEMAN'S country does not work in the BLACKMAN's country.I believe Dr James Watson's assertion that the BLACKMAN and the WHITEMAN are genetically different.There is no doubt that there is somethi ...

• clarence 10 years ago

bribery and corruption is everywhere in Ghana and this checks must not be limited to the Tema harbour alone,but extended to the takoradi harbours, airports, secondary schools, the various district assemblies, police stations ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Remember the late president Atta Mills's little fiasco at the Tema harbour? What has changed since then? Well, don't forget to ask Zero about it.

• jake 10 years ago

when a ship load of coke disappears from Tema harbour under the auspices of the NPP, and Coke turn into Kokonte, Ha!

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

These nation-wreckers will be the loudest in church on Sundays and all week will blame the government for the lack of relevant infrastructure. It is a shame we no longer advocate the use of firing squads to deal with such wic ...

• TECHSTORE 10 years ago

well, definitely a june 4 may be underway

• ABU 10 years ago

Clueless soul,was Rawlings any better?.The most corrupt and indiscilined leader Ghana had ever experienced,he killed and stole and handed out some state's and private edifices to his wife in the name of that daylight robbery ...

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

JM must now crack the whip.

• ABU 10 years ago

Mahama i know you are up to the task,as the people up north are unarguarbily upright,the accolade "opepeni" given us by our compatriots the Akans for a reason must manifest in you.Please articulate this unique quality we are ...

• thinking man 10 years ago

Abu,i always thought 'opepeni' was a derogatory remark. you seem to be implying otherwise. what then is the meaning of 'opepeni'?

• ABU 10 years ago

Literarily "pepeni", in the Akan language means someone who is just,upright,truthful,sincere,uncorrupted,etc.

• soso 10 years ago

Tema port must be saved from corrupt officials at all cost.

• Joe USA 10 years ago

Every Ghanaian should complain,it has run for a long and it's time to fight for the senseless high taxes 0n the port it's an extortion and i would like every Ghanaian should fight for it.The port is meant to move goods for th ...

• PALMWINE SELLER 10 years ago

THIS GUY SOUNDS LIKE HE JUST CAME TO TOWN WHY DO U THINK ALL SHIPPING AGENTS AND CUSTOM WORKERS ARE SO LOADED. WELCOME TO THE REAL GHANA EVERYBODY KNOWS IT BUT ITS ACCEPTED.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

IS GHANA A GOD FEARING COUNTRY??? OR WHAT ???

• sir ike 10 years ago

na ghana money chop your own make i chop my own

• boom 10 years ago

what is new here. as if they dont know. you are all thieves anyway.

• Naijaman 10 years ago

If Kufour looted in 8 years to build hotels ect, the revenue collecters at the Port too will like to be same. all Die Be Die.

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

$100m could develop a bit of something every month. How much would it cost to deal with corruption? I think the govt will never spend $20m a month to retrieve lost $100m, if even, Gh can still gain $80m.

And who do you tru ...

• thinking man 10 years ago

That's a great way to look at things;
    spend a little money in order to retrieve lots of money, I like that.

• GIRLZ GIRLZ 10 years ago

CORRUPTION IS HIGH IN GHANA BECOS OF HIGH LEVEL SECRECY IN GOVT POLICIES AND PROGRAMMES.

IMPORT AND EXPORT DUTIES SHOULD BE CLEARLY SPELT OUT. AN IMPORTER OR EXPORTER KNOWS HOW MUCH TO PAY, WHERE AND WHEN TO PAY. IN THIS W ...

• Afia Canada 10 years ago

My question is did this people just find out Tema Harbour brings shame to the nation? They rob the people who import goods, to extent that the amount they charge is so huge that some can't even pay and as a result abandon the ...

• Louis 10 years ago

I blame the government. It lacks the ability to put stiff measures in place to make it impossible and unattractive to evade taxes at the port. The government is sick. What ever measure is put in place, it lasts for weeks and ...

• master mind kweku 10 years ago

now b4.you wake up from your sleeping?tema port is also old gold mines for few custom officers.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

WHAT DO WE EXPECT FROM A PARTY WHICH WAS FOUNDED BY RAWLINGS TO MAKE HIMSELF RICH FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE. THE PHILOSOPHY OF THE AFRC/P/NDC PARTY IS TO GAIN POLITICAL POWER BY HOOK OR CROOK AND HELP THEMSELVES TO STATE FUNDS ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Yes i see,corruption was invented by the NDC,and under the NPP regime what was its name?.

• michael 10 years ago

God help our leaders

• Oteng-U.S.A. 10 years ago

KOTOKA INT AIRPORT, CUSTOMS CHECK POINT ETC. GOVT INSTITUTIONS AND WHAT HAVE YOU

• Repent 10 years ago

Let payments be made in dollars, pounds sterling and Euros in the countries of origin of the goods to the Embassies there. Payment should be made direct to the bank. The taxes should be printed so that every exporter/importer ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Good idea but I think it would be better not to involve the embassies,the corruption will simply be shifted there. They could develop a good Customs website so payment of vehicles can be done there prior to shipment, the VIN ...

WHAT A BRILLIANT IDEAS. THIS IS WHAT WE NEED ON THIS FORUM. NOT THE INSULTS OF PERSONS

YOUR CORRUPTION IS HIGH IN GHANA BECOS OF HIGH LEVEL SECRECY IN GOVT POLICIES AND PROGRAMMES.

IMPORT AND EXPORT DUTIES SHOULD BE CLEARLY SPELT OUT. AN IMPORTER OR EXPORTER KNOWS HOW MUCH TO PAY, WHERE AND WHEN TO PAY. IN T ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

What else do you need to rate this present President and his government's performance. The president seems helpless to clean the rotten system. I don't know what further evidence they need to convict these nation wreckers an ...

• LULA 10 years ago

Invest in technology. Mr President.
    The custom official
    s are infested with endemic crruption.

National security? I'm amazed by your optimism!

• WARD GDX 10 years ago

Ghana is managed by fools for fools.

The uses the ports as milk cow to extract high and unreasonable duty on imported goods.

You will pay a duty of $3000 on a car for example with universal value of $2000 or less. ...

Even when I was a kid I heard this,if you want get money quick get work at customs or police at border and whats accountable for in Ghana? Gold,diamont, tolls.etc

• GEE 10 years ago

Name them and that will be the begining of Ghana.Also if you are not one of them.

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Ghana goes begging for loans abroad while we mismanage our own economy. No government has the balls to tackle this problem and I wonder why. This revenue could expand our narrow roads and provide drinking water for thousands ...

• Mr.big stuff 10 years ago

Look at tema roads and the motored . What would 100million do for the city of tema the whole of ghana. Halla!!!

• AAD 10 years ago

This has been going on for years not only 2012 & 2013

We are definitely heading ditch as a country. Everybody is milking state money

• Whatever 10 years ago

What is new about this Kuluulu at the Tema port? Its has been there ever since the port came into being

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

True but we can use technology to change that -- let us think outside the box for once. Read my other postings for some suggestions. Many organization use Paypal etc., to collect their payments.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Whilst I agree that technology to some extent would check the kuluulu, I still think that inaccessibility and illiteracy in technology usage would hamper its effective application causing frustration and inconvenience for imp ...

• frederick a owusu 10 years ago

everyone at the Tema Port is working for himself or herself and NOT FOR THE GHANA GOVERNMENT.no one shows any little love for that country. thanks

• OH LORD 10 years ago

we can pay online if it is computerize

• ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

OH GOD WHY MAHAMA NDC IS SINKING GHANA,HMMMMMM,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS THIEFS

• Minta 10 years ago

Corruption at Tema has been going on for decades. It is not a NPP or NDC thing...wake up.

• sikacash 10 years ago

so what do you do?

• akosua 10 years ago

This is killing the country. You pay more to bring an old car to Ghana. People are indeed fed up with these greedy, selfish bastards. And Govt is begging all Ghanaians at "aburokyire" to come and invest. We have doctors, lawy ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WE ARE NOT PROGRESSING BECAUSEGHANAIAN PUBIC OFFICIALS USE GOVERNMENT ISZTITUTRIONS IN THE COUNTRY TO AMASS WEALTH:

HOW CAN THE GOVERNMENT BE in the position TO UNDERTAKE INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT IN THE COUNTRY.

WHAT ...

• ASHI 10 years ago

LOOK, THERE IS A LOT OF CORRUPTION TAKING PLACE IN STATE COMPANIES AND AGENCIES LIKE GHANA RAILWAY, GHANA POST OFFICE, GHANA AIRWAYS, ELECTRICITY, CUSTOMS,WATER SERVICES, DAILY GRAPHIC, RURAL BANKS,EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS, V ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Gov. Should protect these two patriotics , Akua Donkor and Wereko Brobby now!! These 2 individuals were nation builders, Gov. Should look for their well being before domestic Akan's npp tribal terrorists will throw their bomb ...

• Kobla 10 years ago

Who is this foolish BBC NEWS guy/girl? Get some life. Did you just someone dash you a computer?

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WE ARE IN A MESS,BECAUSE, THE SO CALLED OFFICERS AT THESE PUBLIC AGENCIES ARE ABSORBED INTO HE SERVICE WITHOUT PROPER ADMINSTRATIVE TRAINING.

PEOPLE WORKING AT THE PUBLIC SECTOR CONTINUE FROM RISE FROM CLERICAL ASSISTANT T ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

I shipped a car to my sister and before I could get it out of the part, sound system, parts of air-condition, extra tyres, lights, rugs had been stolen!

• bobobka 10 years ago

on nesesery investigation idiult man . investigat something reasenable

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Why so angry?

• KOFI ASANTE 10 years ago

WE NEED TO BE COLONISED AGAIN, ONE MORE TIME--WE ARE JUST NOT CAPABLE OF GOVERNING OURSELVES--UNFORTUNATELY. DURING THE COLONIAL DAYS , IF EVEN THERE WAS CORRUPTION , IT WAS NOT AS BLATANT AND WIDESPREAD AS IT IS NOW. THE GOV ...

• awo 10 years ago

this is no news.anas did it long ago, but want came out nothing shame unto our so call greedy and selfish leaders who always come to europe to see what is ongoing but turn a deaf ear to it.they ve even sent their imorality he ...

• ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

NONSES USELESS MAHAMA NDC ARE ALL GANGATUAN CORRUPTS,THIEVES,EVILS DWARFS,FOOLS

• GHANA BA 10 years ago

ARREST SADA BOSS FIRST. GHC 33M FOR AKONFEM AND OTHER NONSENSE STUFF. ALL WHAT YOU DO IS TO COME HERE AND WRITE NONSENSE STUFF.

• gbevlo 10 years ago

WAYOme mahama

• olele 10 years ago

i can not belived this that after all the money and the cars that they have been taking from people , they still have this right to say they are loosing money ? even me talking now they took my car before and they still come ...

• Eddie 10 years ago

From the Airport: Arrival hall, immigration checks, luggage claims, custom checks, and even at the last point of exit; one is not spared of this corrupt officials, everyone you meet on your way asks for money, why. The Police ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

ONE WONDERS WHY GHANAIANS HAVE ONLY BECOME CRIMINAL SPECIALISTS IN THE MANIPUATION, EMBEZZLEMENT, FRAUD, MISAPPROPRIATION OF STATE FUNDS AT THE PUBLIC SECTOR,BUT, DO NOT HAVE THE SLIGHTEST ABILITY TO DELIVER IN SCIENCE, TECHN ...

• ama kumi-rotterdam 10 years ago

(1) BOTH TEMA / KOTOKA PORTS (2)SECURITY SERVICES.eg border control agents & custom services(3)JUDICIARY SERVICES.BUT, for the tema port ,the corruption can never ever be uprooted because the corruption there is very matured.

• Osei BONSU 10 years ago

Scams aftern scams...whether its npp or Ndc in power. None of them protect mother Ghana. Steal the country's wealth at the expense of its citizens.shame

• ali jamal 10 years ago

Its agood step. i urge the President should let thefraud commt,investigate all Dept,inst.exampleLICENS office,AIrpot,OIL comanies,etc.Haw?can we have all this resources.But everytime,we experience infilationand it affec the P ...

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

THIS IS UR MAN...GHFUO DO WO O/LOVE YOURSELF!

WE NEED SPECIFIC CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH. THESE COURTS WILL EVEN PUT MORE JUGDES N LAWYERS TO WORK. EMPLOY ORE PPL IN COURTS, WHILES RIDDING OUR PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS OF CHEATERS ...

• Abba 10 years ago

MAHAMA LED NDC IS USELESS TO GHANA. THEY HAVE RENDERED THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION TO BE USELESS BECAUSE THEY HAVE LOOTED THE COFFERES OF THE NATION.

• Abba 10 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• J Boadu 10 years ago

This is nothing new and as a result I have decided not to ship anything to Ghana if the controls are as lack as it is. How do you develop a nation with so much corruption. God have mercy on Ghana

• markent 10 years ago

we always hear this whenever gov'nt come to power but still this stupid custom officers enrich themselves at the expense of gov'nt bring them out put to them jail for 20yrs they will learn lesson

• Fuck mahama n his gorvement 10 years ago

Screw gorvement, I rather prefer that $ 100m go missing, cos you know why? Our soo called gorvement won't make use of that $100m anyway.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

GRA wake up! Put a stop to this practice at once! We need all the tax revenue for national development.

• Tj 10 years ago

The best way is to privatize Tema port and let them pay taxes to the government.

• Joe 10 years ago

Yes this is nothing new every body knows it but yet the government is doing nothing about it. If we can invite people from overseas to look into fire breakout why can we invite the same people to look in to our taxation syst ...

• Eddie 10 years ago

The Internal Revenue Service is even worse, oh Ghana when.

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

THE ROOT OF THIS ROTTEN ROBBERY COULD BE TRACED RIGHT FROM THE LAME DUCK KUFFOUR ADMINISTRATION.
    THE KUFFOUR ADMINISTRATION CREATED THE SO-CALLED "CLEARING AGENTS" TO FACILITATE CLEARANCE OF GOODS FROM THE PORT, BUT IT HAS B ...

• blackstar 10 years ago

They need to sack everyone there.

• seth danso 10 years ago

Ah,ah, ah, where is Papa J?

• mumuni AK 47 10 years ago

huu, if it is disclosed today that the first goods of the Accra shopping mall came free of charge from the Tema Port who will believe me? YOO

• Alhaji Brutus 06.14 7,30W 10 years ago

We the unfortunate burgers.

• AKONFEM 10 years ago

ODI GHANA SIKA NANA DUMSO AKOMFEMHENE JOHN MAHAMA SAYS DOCTORS MUST RETURN TO THE CONSULTING ROOM WHILES HE AND HIS GREEDY BASTARDS POLITICIANS MILK THE COUNTRY DRY.

• Julius A. Young 10 years ago

If the law can not put these people in jail. then Ghana we have long way to go. I hope the government will get the job done. If we can make 100 million a month at team port then why we need aid from other country.

• opoku martin 10 years ago

I dont understand why import duty should be so high in ghana. the corruption will still be there as longe the import duty is high.

• Nas 10 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU FOOLS SAYING, DOES IT MEAN THAT WHEN NPP WERE IN POWER, THERE WAS NO SORT OF CORRUPTION ACTIVITY AT ALL.
    YOU FOOLS , PRIMITIVE, IDIOTS COME HERE AND CALL THE NDC ALL SORT OF NAMES.

• bjam 10 years ago

How can a democracy work if the people don't hold the government accountable. Who's ready to go protest at the Port Let's sit in the road, don't let the trucks pass unless they kill you--force the government to sack those inv ...

• Be Bold 10 years ago

I love you. You call for peaceful demonstration. I call for their death

• atsu 10 years ago

they should be brought to book and Justices take it's place.

• MORISON 10 years ago

Mr Awuni or who so call shut up.Because you not been appointed over there,that is why u screeming oevr these,focus on how barrons and tones of kokain been namuva in the all country opf Ghana instead.Shut up,why,you want the g ...

• Cornelius Alebey 10 years ago

Look the so called private institute that conduct the "so-called" survey is a joke. Even the newspaper that publishes it is NOT Serious. How and where on earth, will they carry on such a survey and still claimed "their withho ...

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

WE SEE WHAT WILL COME OUT OF IT BECAUSE WAYOME‘S CASE STILL PENDING, WHILE 200 CIDES ARM ROBBER CASE SETLE IN COUT JUST THREE DAYS.

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOT POOR, ITS THE SYSTEM THAT MADE US POOR

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

ndc corruption is worse.I send a suv
    jeep to ghana i paid five thousand
    dollars to clear that was too much

• aBONGO 10 years ago

These criminals are national arm robbers and should be put in jail for life.Have all asserts consificated and live them with nothing.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

The late Prez Mills made a dash to Tema port when a similar report was sent to him. The men were arrested and what happened? Nothing. So, if we allow these NDC crooks to get away with it should any country bother to bail us o ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

OUR CUSTOMS ARE JUST THERE TO FRUSTRATE ORDINARY GHANAIANS ARRIVING FROM OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY.
    IT IS EITHER YOU BRIBE THEM OR YOU LOOSE YOUR ITEMS TO THEM WHICH ENDS UP BEING AUCTIONED AMONG THEMSELVES.

• detima 10 years ago

how it is possible tema have fraud on tax ,bivac and webb fontaine and other company regulate all import price by the international market ?all the article it is a fraud accusation .can we speak why lot of company move to oth ...

• Be Bold 10 years ago

Ghana has not seen nothing yet. One party has ruled the country for the better part of the 50 years with very little to show for it and no sign of etting from its supporters. Everything in Ghana is shrouded in the NDC clan or ...