You are here: HomeNews2013 06 13Article 276802

Okudzeto jabs Mahama over election victory comment

Read Comments Comments (202)

• Sure, we can! 10 years ago

That President Mahama's comment is unfortunate as it is glaringly contemptous of the Ghana Supreme Court's ongoing hearing of the 2012 election! They should cite him for contempt!

• abu 10 years ago

what do you know about contempt?just shut you******

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL. THE DOWN SIDE OF THE PRESIDENT'S STATEMENT IS THE FACT THAT HE IS A PARTY TO THE CASE. HE SHOULD LEARN FROM THE WISE COUNSEL GIVEN BY THIS LEGAL LUMINARY

• AUGUSTUS 10 years ago

Atsu,good day.I dont know you but I like your comment because it comes from A WISE person.

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

YES HE IS NOT PRIDEFOOOOOOL.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

The case has been decided.. New presidential elections to be called for August/September.

We will see a new election called by the SC

• Akonoba 10 years ago

The same thing, this President went and begged his fellow undisciplined northern footballers back into the Black Stars camp. I am sure that FIFA will definitely take note of this, considering their strong stance against the t ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

an illeterate comment is so obvious. u need free education.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    When can we get some sensible people in this Coup D'etat born so-called political party who are encouraging
    dumso-dumso, thievery, looting, incompetency, violence, deceitful, dishonesty, lies and ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

P/NDC made a coup against the will of Ghanaians and cling to power for 19years. 11years with full fledged dictatorship and extra judicial killings, and 8years with intimidation, electoral manipulations and outright rigging of ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• kk 10 years ago

old soldier when ara u going to lear n sense u are big fool. if not kwaku bako preident health big goat.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Mahama lobying for Supreme Court winner is the most dangerous act, that
    he stupid Mahama having said he will
    abide by the Supreme Court rullings is
    not genuine but trying to throw the dust into the eyes of the Majority peo ...

• NATURE 10 years ago

yea Atsu, at ho is ok but the fact still remains John Mahama did'nt speak well. he always talk very childishilly. he doesn't deserve to be a president n he needs to be told. this shows how he rigged the election.he is a loser ...

• GJIU 10 years ago

YOU ARE FFOOL

• NATURE 10 years ago

u r rather the faggot one 4 supporting ndc the whachest party in Ghana destroying all our resources. ndc needs to go one way or the other. ndc is a lame party or congress with no remourse. kwaseaba ba goat head gjiu go fuck u ...

• GJIU 10 years ago

YOU SAID 21ST ANNIVESSARY OF NDC AND NOT FOR GHANA AS A WHOLE; SO THE PRESIDENT WAS AT HOME AND CAN SPEAK ANYTHING TO HIS FAMILY MEMBERS;

• CORNEY 10 years ago

What about NPP people who are all over the place claiming victory including even the lawyers representing them in this court case such as Gloria Akuffo who said they are winning the case?

Okudjeto is not a neutral person i ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

GLORIA SAID:WE ARE WINNING.
    MAHAMA SAID:WE WON THE ELECTION FAILY AND SANITISED.
    THERE IS A HUGE DIFFERENCE IN BOTH STATEMENTS:
    GLORIA'S CONFESSION IS AN EXPRESSION OF FAITH,IN WHAT THEY HAD ACHEIVED SO FAR,IN THE SC CASE. ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Do you want him to say he did not win the election, the man who the whole world believe won the election and declared as such, is Akuffo Addo and his crooks also not saying they won the election though he won in only one regi ...

• krikri 10 years ago

I use to respect you a lot years ago when Amegatcher was your asistant. But these days you have disappointed me with your biased and unintelligent comments, including anger at interviewees. Why should you allow NPP to turn yo ...

• GJIU 10 years ago

NDC CONGRESS IS NOT GHANA CONGRESS

• Samoa 10 years ago

krikri and GJIU, we have too many problems already in this country without stark illiterate lunatics like you adding your own.

If you like when you are home with your family, you can walk around completely naked and eat yo ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Listen to a baby elephant who is struggling to follow the primitive-likes of Owusu Afriyie, Kennedy Adjapong,Jumoh,Jake, IC Quaye etc

• Samoa 10 years ago

So because I dont agree with your illiterate NDC views, I must be from the elephant fraternity? What an idiot you are. I can now understand why the NDC opposes free education. If we had more educated people in this country, t ...

• Akwesi 10 years ago

Okudzeto legal Luminary in Ghana ? He is being partisan.What was his comments when Sir John( the joker) declared that NPP has won the election in 2012 and asked NPP supporters to go to church and celebrate.Okudzeto is legal ...

• NANA O!! 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm!
    Asem seb3!

• WHAT IS MY NAME 10 years ago

OLDMAN. THE PRESIDENT IS SPEAKING AS A RESPONDENT TO THE PETITION. HE WAS NOT SPEAKING AS A PRESIDENT OF GHANA BECAUSE HIS INTEREST IS AT STAKE. IT IS STILL THE PEROGATIVE OF THE COURT TO CONTINUE WITH THE CASE AND COME UP WI ...

• Lambilla 10 years ago

Please check your spelling before opening the whole in your face!

• Akwesi 10 years ago

Okudzeto legal Luminary in Ghana ? He is being partisan.What was his comments when Sir John( the joker) declared that NPP has won the election in 2012 and asked NPP supporters to go to church and celebrate.Okudzeto is legal ...

• Anum 10 years ago

where is freedom of speech he the president can give a comment about what he think about the whole court issue, it does not effect the on going court issues. If he the president give a directive of how the court should handle ...

• Azaa government 10 years ago

You shut up your stinking mouth Abu.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

So the lawyers coming out and claiming we are winning and those saying Mahama stole the election should be accounted for what? Lol.

• BRANDFORD 10 years ago

I AM DISAPPOINTED IN THE OLD LAWYER.
    HE SHOULD APOLOGIZE TO THE PRESIDENT.

• GhanaBa 10 years ago

What is this old man talking about? Is the law becoming an ass?

Mahama meets his party people at party headquarters and re-assures that they won cleanly. He did not go on TV or go to the Independence square to make a "N ...

• Michael 10 years ago

Mr Ghanba. You are spot on! It is a shame that those who should be more analytical in their thinking fail to do so and allow themselves to be caught up in popular mss hysteria.

Sadly the pool of wise old men is dwindling ...

• Albert 10 years ago

Some stupid lawers will remain stupid just like this okudzeto lawerman.
    Does it mean that one assuring himself of a successful examination result would make the examiner pass him? These stupid lawers are disturbing our peace ...

• bex 10 years ago

I know I am always right but had begun to doubt when people were not agreeing with me that Okudzeto is a fool. Until today. Thanks for seeing it the way it ought to.

We live a free country, and I don't know what the stupi ...

• FOOLISH COMMENT 10 years ago

You are insulting a man who has just made a comment about something he believes in. You could have made a comment without resorting to insults. I know you wouldn't like it when your father gets insulted. It is true that he is ...

• Naa Soomi 10 years ago

No, it is rather unfortunate for you to only see the other side of the coin, forgetting the repercussions of Mahama's statement. Why didn't you answer his question as to why the court is sitting? What if during the election, ...

• Nana Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

My friend, you seem to be reasoning good but forgot what Nana Addo said when he met the Asantehene and Sir John on the 8th December. Nana said the election was a fraud and full of irregularities yet he was the first petitione ...

• jojo 10 years ago

Where was Okudzeto when Akuffo Addo also said he won the election.

• Fifi Orleans-Lindsay, Surrey England 10 years ago

Indeed, where was he? As far as I can see, there is no contradiction between Mahama saying he won the elections and that he will abide by the Supreme Court's ruling.

He believes he won the election freely and fairly and h ...

• Samoa 10 years ago

If you have had any appreciable level of education and reasoning capacity, you would appreciate why Mahama as the President of Ghana lowering himself to that of a nonentity by saying this, is far different and of much much se ...

• RAWMEAT 10 years ago

NO ONE SHOULD LISTEN TO THIS SILLY PRESIDENT, HE NEVER KNOWS WHAT TIME OF DAY IT IS.

• kofi 10 years ago

Your father us the big fool not the President. IDIOT.

• Kwaku Nyansani in London! 10 years ago

Mahama is an error president if you may understand me then I rest my case. But if not, then I am telling you that you and your NDC party are all criminals and you will lose the court out right. Trust me. NDC and Kwadwo Afari ...

• AUNTIE MARY 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE SILLY ONE. ABOA FUN LIKE YOU INSULTING OUR PRESIDENT

• 007 10 years ago

Now we know you are one of those who give 'THEIR AKOSUA' to Mahama. You "Mrs Warren" will never stop this profession.Your president is a thief.

• SON-of-MAN 10 years ago

The majority of Ghanaians did not vote for Mahama so he is not our president. He is a thief, together with the EC and the entile NDC party, that is why we are waiting for the supreme court to come out with the truth. That arr ...

• BABA GBAGW 10 years ago

RAWMEAT ur entire family are idiots n that old man okudzeto is ignorance about the law, the President did not go to any TV station n made that statement it was his party surporters he asued, 4r us to have hope in court case. ...

• BRANDFORD 10 years ago

okudjeto is a traitor knows nothing.
    The 2012 Election was free and fair.
    I was a Party Agent at Nhyiaso Ridge Police Station. What I observed at that Polling Station give me the impression that HE John Mahama actually won ...

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

Mahama is fool and his corruption party NDC monkeys

• kofi 10 years ago

LOOK AT THE MONKEY CALLING THE PRESIDENT A FOOL. YOU IDIOT.

who give you that name Kofi? son of prostitute pussy prick

• Kwabena Boateng 10 years ago

you are a big fool and not the President. odwan like you

He's is your president not mine sheep Kwabena see how the country the goes if is in right track aboaa ba think about Ghana future Goat brain Kwabena Boateng

• micheal 10 years ago

The kumasi fall is not enough for nana ad his npp,the bigger fall shall soon come from the court then yu will understand npp jokers

• Kwaku Nyansani in London! 10 years ago

Animguase paa nie NDC? Awurade! Start packing your loads from Jubilee House the one who deserves to be there is on his way coming. Nkwaseafo3! I mean all NDC suppotters!

• BABA GBAGW 10 years ago

see this idiot kwame no1 ur father inpregnate ur mother in the bush by rape n u are here insulting highly respectect persons, if were u i will keep quiet n make commence in poeple matters.n u call us monkeys hmmmm u are rathe ...

BABA GBAGW asshole, bastard, cocksucker, dickhead Mahama highly respectect persons for you not for me kwassa your mother pussy

thanks for the correction

• abu 10 years ago

what nonsence is this. Where were you when the petitioners held a press conference after filing the petition.Where were you when your general secretary keeps bluring that npp has already won the case.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

What has church got to do with this indiscipline?A sitting president who is a party to an election petition need not give such comment.What happens if the case go against him.Those indiscipline traders in the street are bette ...

• yoooooo 10 years ago

look at him the most stupid soo called pre. that ghana ever have

• AUNTIE MARY 10 years ago

ABOA KWASEA CALLING THE PRESIDENT A FOOL

• YAKUBU 10 years ago

A clear case of John Mahama trying to convince himself of victory, when the evidence so far proves otherwise. The statement made by John Mahama was by far the most irresponsible comment and very reckless.
    The court is gradua ...

• Sam 10 years ago

what evidence? come again

• Adjoa 10 years ago

WOYE ABOA PAA. THINK BEFORE YOU WRITE. DON'T EVER INSULT YOU PRESIDENT

• DKB 10 years ago

Stupid Adjoa, where is the insult in what Yakubu said? You illiterates take every criticism to be an insult. Whether we like it or not, the president goofed. Has anyone heard Nana Addo speak about this court issue since it st ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

HE has gone to LONDON, the corrupt MAHAMA. Thank GOD he wont have chance to negotiate for kickbacks on EMBRAER PLANE DEALS.

• kofi 10 years ago

What did you say when the NPP members like Sir John and others said the Suprem Court is going to judge in their favor and as such party members will jubilate. (2) where were you when these same poeple start making comments ab ...

• sabato 10 years ago

let the people say for them selfs you are the chosing one dont say yourself JESUS CHRIST ask who do people say im?

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA WON ONE TOUCH HANDS DOWN. NPP IS JUST WASTING THEIR TIME.

• george 10 years ago

is Okudzeto in the country? has he been listening to the general secretary of the npp? has he heard his comments each time the court proceedings end? he should stop the nonesense, he has his reputation to protect.

• okofo 10 years ago

Is the Gen Secretary of NPP a party in the case in court?

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Some of you are funny.

• okofo 10 years ago

Mahama has NO right to usurp the powers of the judiciary.

If you think Mahama reserves the right to give directives to the court, then you're even funnier!! He has to hush it up, and wait for the outcome of the case.

• DKB 10 years ago

Comments from Nana Addo and Mahama carry more weight than those two idiots called general secretaries in both parties, hence the leaders should be careful with the sort of hope they give their supporters since the result of t ...

• john 10 years ago

Is Mahama not a Ghanaian? you people have had your looting time, give us a break OKUM_JATO

• faustina 10 years ago

He won. Okudzeto should fake off. Mahama all the way no shaking.

• Afua 10 years ago

Mr. President you are lying and you know it.

• Anthony Gyasi 10 years ago

This statement from the former law president shouldn't be taken as politics,but rather be taken as education to we the general public.God bless Ghana and Ghana will forever be blessed no matter who's our president.AMEn

• AGYA ADU 10 years ago

President is not a juror, is a defendant in court arguing the exact point that he has fairly won the elections. I think he has every right to state why he is in court, and that is what he said. I am great admirer of Mr. Ok ...

• TA USA 10 years ago

It is now obvious why inocent people are jailed by incompetent and half baked Judges and Lawyers we have in the country. For a Former President of the Ghana Bar Association to say that the comment of President Mahama is very, ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP ARE WASTING THEIR TIME IN COURT BECAUSE SUPREME COURT CAN NEVER MAKE NANA PRESIDENT OF GHANA. GHANAIANS REJECTED NANA TWICE AND HE MUST RESPECT THAT REJECTION. THE SC WILL ALSO REJECT HIM.

• Sam 10 years ago

What about the NPP who claim Mahama is an illegal president ? Are they right in saying so ?

• EMMANUEL 10 years ago

The reason is that he didn't realize the seriousness of the high court challenge ,but now he senses that he may loose

• okofo 10 years ago

Great analysis!!

• NELSON 10 years ago

all well-meaning Ghanaians have faith in the sc, understanding that the 9 justices will not abuse the national trust and plunge the nation into chaos, as we are all witnesses of proceedings.The 9 are certainly NOT a cabal of ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Thank you Mr Okudzeto, one of the few wisemen left in Ghana.

Mahama is NOT trustworthy, President Mills found out this fact too late!!

When did Mahama find out that Northners are tired of vice-Presidency? Was it after h ...

• Chiejina 10 years ago

Let Mahama be the president,u people should stop depending on Govt,Africa is Africa your vote doesn't count,don't expect anything from the Govt,do something for them,no complaining my fellow Blacks

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The president is sure of court victory in the sense that he had stuffed the cheeks of the Supreme Court judges. We know how some judges were killed and that scenario is running through the minds of these judges. Fearing fo ...

• KERE 10 years ago

Others have made worst statements. Leave the president alone

• okofo 10 years ago

Who's comparing statements here?

• Avudzivi 10 years ago

If okudzato's friends in the NPP can say that the elections were stolen, why can't Mahama also say he did not steal the election but won it freely and fairly. Some of these idiots should not think that their opinions hold sw ...

• yaw 10 years ago

GET AWAY SILLY Okudzeto

• Effia 10 years ago

YET ANOTHER NPP OLD GIT. STILL DREAMING

• ASANTI 10 years ago

RAWMEAT YOU ARE A BIG PIG YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER ARE IDIOTS FOOLISH FUCK YOU THE PREZ. IS BETTER THAN YOUR FAMILY.

• Mahtma 10 years ago

Where were you when NPP including other party big-wigs including the flag bearer said press conferences proclaining to have won..?

• SUMRUNGU 10 years ago

JM is spot on.I berate him for not expressing the sentiments earlier. Any other conclusion by their lordships other than that JM won the election will be fiercely resisted and fought with our blood. No pampering of the NPP.

• Real Ghanaian 10 years ago

That day you initiate that fight will be the end your ilk. Some of us are sick and tired of this nonsense about Northern this and that. What if other ethnicities declare same ? Then Ghana will come apart right ? Is that what ...

• kkk 10 years ago

This Okudj...whatever should give us a break. He only chooses to talk when the matter affects the NDC. What has he said about that leading female lawyer of the NPP who continuously chews the gum in court? When Dr. Afari-Djan ...

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

Kweku Baako is that he (Okudzeto has a lwa qualification,but as far as the extent of their bias is co9ncerned, they are at par,and that says a lot about the man! They have 'elevated' themselves into some sort of 'demi-god' wh ...

• Observer 10 years ago

The president's pronouncements always leave much to be desired. In fact he is partly responsible for the current case in court with respect to the biometric verification. It was wrong for him to have suggested on polling day ...

• Kakaminamor 10 years ago

Who is this fool? Where was he ll this while. Yesterday, laws are now over. Hide yourself before you are shamed

• Luther King 10 years ago

what do want the prez to say? that he rigged the election? what a joke!!. he sais he won clean and fair. the international community said so too. the court has not decided and yet npp says the elections were rigged. what abt ...

• Yoa 10 years ago

The executive has no control over the Judiciary and the legislature. They only thing that can give him that assurance is when he has reliably informed by the pannel that he is wining the case. It is not everything that money ...

• Photosy. 10 years ago

This man accuses Dr Afari Djan of chewing gum in the court room, since, I have seen all manner of people chewing gum in the court room such as Gloria Akuffo, the idiot ' sir John' any really many many others from the NPP top ...

August/September... get ready

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Lawyer Okudzeto is just an old owl, who feeds omg the carcass of NPP animalistic behave ours. Nonsense.

Okudzeto is so biased that even Dr. Afar Gyan's chewing gum became prejudicial and contempt only to see Gloria Akuffo ...

• Hoho 10 years ago

I remember that... you can imagine such a person is made a supreme court Judge, how will he twist cases with political color. You compliant about gum chewing and now is been done by you party members and you keep mute. Please ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Yes, this foolish and bias old lawyer thinks he knows so far as the law is concerned. But his political color has made him so foolish that he has lost the respect and dignity that he commanded some time ago.

I don't know ...

• npp nima 10 years ago

The president was only expressing his opinion just as Okudzeto is doing

• mustapha wafa 10 years ago

Victory victory for presdent Mahama shotup okudzeto

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

NAIVE POLITICAL STATEMENT===PRESIDENT==
    ========================================
    THE HEAD OF STATE MUST BE CAUTIOUS
    OF HIS PUBLIC SPEECHES== HE IS A GOOD MAN TO READ THE LATE PRESIDENT KENNEDY & OSAGYEFO DR NKRUM ...

• seth danso 10 years ago

suddenly, everyone has the gust to speak and to critic a sitting prez! who dare you to do the same when the other prez was sitting?

• TKD 10 years ago

...about they would be sworn into office by a certain date;since the court would rule in the interest?

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

... neither does the so-called founder of the murder party. My grandmother said it, "birds of the same feathers flock together". Even the few in the NDC who have point-sized brains are there only for their daily bread and wha ...

• Salam UG 10 years ago

Every body has the right to belief. it is becuase the petitioners believe that the declaration was wrong that they filed the suit. if stating ones belief is prejudicial then the petitioners be first blamed of that. Also this ...

• Hoho 10 years ago

You only make comments about issues concerning NDC... what about the other side (NPP) and you expect to be taken serious. I have never respected your opinion because you have not been fair.

• Sampson Adu. Kumasi 10 years ago

You this dirty idiot so called lawyer Okudzeto will forever remained the stupid foolish and a double standard clown that you are.You are making as Ass of your fucking self.Ypou are a mother fucker idiot Okudzeto! Is the presi ...

• Be Bold 10 years ago

Reverse everything you wrote about this gallant man to your fucking self. Who does Mahama think he is? Didn't he say he is willing to abide by whatever outcome? He cannot continue to play with the lives of people like that. L ...

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 10 years ago

John Mahama, sitting on his own case.
    This statement by John Mahama is very serious indeed.This is to say Mahama already knows the outcome of the case in court.John Mahama can be above the Supreme Laws of Ghana but He is not ...

go and urn the sea he will make it today he will make moro

• Be Bold 10 years ago

We need to eliminate this Mahama guy somehow for leading this country into near abyss. No one respects him and who does he think he is?

• Papa Pee 10 years ago

President Mahama has right as each one of us. The question is what has he said wrong? He won the election and he must defend his stand.

• YAA 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND A LIAR AND WILL CONTUNE TO LIE. GOD WILL PUNISH HIM, IF NANA ADDO HAD MADE THAT COMMENT THEN THAT WILL BE CONTEMPT OF COURT. MAHAMA CAN GET AWAY WITH ANYTHING. GOD IS ALIVE.

• John Toy 10 years ago

Shut up Okudzeto if you've got nothing sensible to say. You selective Justice application is well known. Why don't you comment on Gloria Akuffo chewing gum in court.

• AMA KYE 10 years ago

THIS SO CALLED LEARNED MAN IS ALWAYS ONE-SIDED.

• KOFI GYAMPIM 10 years ago

Lawyer Okudzeto really has no locus to make such a comment as he know currently Ghanaians do not take him serious since he is known to be an NPP card bearing member and should keep his opinio within his party and not make it ...

• KWAKU ANTWI .SOUTH AFRICA 10 years ago

PLS GHANA NEED PEACE SO LET PEACE REVIWW.I LOVE MY COUNTARY GHANA MY MOTHERLAND.

• Sampson 10 years ago

When I read it as a layman I thought the president is preparing for war. Why should a whole president say so. If the verdict goes to NDC what will NPP supporters say? And if NPP wins what will NDC supporters say?We want peace ...

Some of these lawyers only communicate when it favours or pleases them. sad

• Kk3 10 years ago

Truly he shouldn't comment on an on going court case
    as that opens him up for subpoena to support his claims with evidence.
    Then again here is a man who will meet with football players outside of normal protocol. He doesn' ...

• Kwadwo A 10 years ago

KK3,
    Do you believe in what is called arbitration? When the president sees something going on with the black players which is wrong, he can use his power or influence to coax the aggrieved to fall in line. When the doctors w ...

Funny and sad.

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

IS THAT WHY NDC VISITS SOME JUDGES?

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

MAHAMA DONT DESERVE THE SIT OF PRESIDENCY.

• BRANDFORD 10 years ago

I WAS A PARTY AGENT AT NHYIASO RIDGE POLICE STATION. WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED CLEARLY SHOWS THAT THE PRESIDENT DID WIN THE 2012 ELECTIONS.
    WHAT IS OKUDJETO TALKING ABOUT?

• Nick 10 years ago

If the prez was wrong in making that comment, what about Ursla'a comment calling the Prez a Thief whilst the case is in court?

• BRANDFORD 10 years ago

JM ACTUALLY WON THE 2012 ELECTIONS NO TWO WAYS ABOUT THAT.
    THE FACT IS AS A PARTY AGENT I SAW WHAT WENT ON. I THEREFORE SUGGEST TO ALL AND SUNDRY THAT H.E John Mahama won the 2012 elections.

• kojo 10 years ago

when it comes to npp comments u dont say anything but when it is coming from the other side,this stupid man will jump on the wagon.God help us

• KWAME 10 years ago

All of you including Mr Sam Okudzeto are quick to jump any member of the NDC anytime something go amiss. Is this the kind of elders you want to be? The truth is that some of you have lost the trust and confidence of the Ghana ...

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C. ,SPAIN 10 years ago

YES MR.OKUDZETO YOU ARE RIGHT.WHEN A CASE IS IN COURT, WE HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE COURT TO RULE.MAHAMA,DONT CONNT YOUR CHICKEN´S WHEN THEY ARE NOT......THANK YOU , MR.OKUDZETO.

• kofi essoun 10 years ago

you are in court becos you people have little BRAINS and there4 stupid.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• seeMe 10 years ago

What should Mahama say? that he stole the elections? What is wrong with our so called intellectuals?

• kwesi 10 years ago

ILLUMINATI LAWYER.

• Twumasi Ankrah 10 years ago

who in Ghana does not know Okudzeto is not one of the few Ewe NPPist? He speaks like Sir John

• Kwabena Ntow 10 years ago

Another confused fanatic!

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHAT DID HE DO WRONG? WHAT HAVENT NPP SAID BEFORE? HOW MANY TIMES HAVE GLORIA AKUFFO NOT SAID AFTER COURT PROCEEDINGS WHEN ADDRESSING JOURNALISTS THAT THEY ARE WINNING THE CASE? WHERE WAS OKUDZETO BY THEN?

WHAT SHOULD MAH ...

• fuss 10 years ago

AS a lawyer u should let us know whether what the president said amonst Contempt of court or otherwise, but since i do not see such, just shut up.

• Clarence Hedzolleh 10 years ago

Lawyer Okudzeto and the NPP should give us a break. Why, when others in the NPP were making all manner of frivolous statements including outrageous claims that they won the election, where was Okudzeto and what did he say in ...

• Kwadwo A 10 years ago

Okudzeto is just making an ass of himself. You gain prominence when you admonished both parties when they are wrong instead of being one sided.

• Jade 10 years ago

That means he would not accept judgement against him - WAR - then.

• Jade 10 years ago

Cattle fucker running a country cos of bags of rice, kenkey and kokonte

• Bashiru usman 10 years ago

Stupid lawyer

• Andrews 10 years ago

The NPP cannot claim to be saints in this country. One would recollect the numerous heartache our beloved country/citizens, have suffered in the hands of the NPP when it comes to making reckless statements. If not for the lov ...

• Bagobila Busanga 10 years ago

There are two things we have to distinquish here.
    1. Did the president make this state to the nation? or
    2. He was adressing his party members?
    If point one was the case, then we can say he tried to use his position as the ...

• Pierro 10 years ago

This your president is immatured in his statements. He needs to learn a lot. All these guys are a waste. They always travel to the West, attend courses, seminars and series of training but they NEVER learn anything good. They ...

• Onua Francis 10 years ago

Please is he the only one who has commented on this case. What haven't we said about this, even going to the extent that NPPhas won the case. Gie us a break you hypocrites and brood of vipers. Prepare a wooden pyjamas for Aku ...

• Papa Andoh 10 years ago

Answer it yourself.

• joseph kow amissah saudi arabia 10 years ago

The president was wrong in saying that,we all knew NPP did the same in 2008,but i thing is time we get raid of that nonsence and conduct our election free and fair.

• Queen 10 years ago

Mahama's comments is a KNEE JERK REACTION. He is very, very, very nervous. He knows damn well he is a BACKDOOR President.

• Akua 10 years ago

Well Mahama knows what has done. he was also so confident of a win during knowing he has bought Afari Djan. Who knows if he had already bought the leader of the judges? Anything can happen in Ghana. God help us

• MANU 10 years ago

OH MR. OKUDZETO, DID NANA AKUFO ADDO ALSO STATED THAT HE WON AFTER GOING TO COURT. IF TRUE THEN LET THE COURT DEAL WITH HIM FIRST AND WHEN REZ MAHAMA COMPLETES HIS TERM,DEAL WITH HIM ALSO. WE ARE ONE PEOPLE O. LET US BE WISE ...

• Akua 10 years ago

Well Mahama knows what has done. he was also so confident of a win during the elections knowing he had bought Afari Djan. Who knows if he has already bought the leader of the judges? Anything can happen in Ghana. God help us

• KK 10 years ago

Thats all i can say- seeing through party lines.So should the president say he stole the elections and that pleases you? cunt

• Abongo 10 years ago

Okudzeto, we all know you are an NPP man, fuck off

• TECHSTORE 10 years ago

he will butcher if otherwise is pronounced by the court... he will have it no matter what!... that is the mentality, but we all live to see if the npp and the supreme court could call off that bluff

• HONESTY 10 years ago

If Mahama did not believe he won the election freely and fairly why will he ask his lawyers to contest Akufo Addo's useless petition. Is Okudzeto saying if Mahama should mount the witness box, he will tell the judges that he ...

• MCCARTHY HALIDU 10 years ago

The president won the election outhright without any mistake it was heporcrets who thosen want nation to be peace in the statement of mr okozato the president comment for the election petetion was unfortunat and want to ask w ...

• jackie morrell 10 years ago

what would you like him to say.. that he won it fraudulently through gerrymandering or rigging? GET A LIFE!!

• Koku 10 years ago

Mr.Okudzeto why don't you just shut your fat mouth. Where were you when the press were publishing malicious comments about the President under the pretext of free speech as if it's ok.

• Kotokothebest 10 years ago

What does this guy mean? Taking democracy away? Then, what does democracy mean? It means, freedom of communication (the media) and freedom of expression (JM) with decency. The cleanly he used could be that the voting was done ...

• Adiatogbor 10 years ago

This bloke is still bitter, because he is no longer on the board of Bank of Ghana,where he took fat sitting allowance during the Kuffour era. NPP folks also make such comments on daily basis. Has he cited them for contempt?

• ABEEKU VAN DEE 10 years ago

The president is right .take it or leave it

• mugu yaro 10 years ago

justice atuguba is a very big shame to mother ghana he has someting agaist the petitioners why but tank God the whole world is waching us

• NPP FOOLS 10 years ago

This old fool should shut the fuck up! We are in court wasting tax payers money because the short kwoti botor , cocaine imp Akufo Addo wants to be president at all costs!! THATS WHY WE ARE IN COURT!!! MAHAMA WON FAIR AND SQUA ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

have forgotten what Ayikoi Otto said on the news file

• ERROR AKONFEM PREZ 10 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD AND GHANIANS KNOW THAT EC STOLED OUR VOTES FOR MAHAMA, STUPID AKONFEM CORRUPT,MAHAMA WILL DIE SOON

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

wha did Ayikoi Otoo said on news file

• Mumuni Iddrisu 10 years ago

Mr. John Dramani Mahama has always told his family and friends that he will one day become president of Ghana, come what may. He decided to accept to be running mate for the late Professor Atta-Mills on the premise the Profes ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Okudzeto the justice!!

• KWAME 10 years ago

It is said before a blind man boasts that he will throw a stone at you he knows he is standing on one. The "president" knows that knowing the constitution of the panel of judges, there is no way the decision will go against h ...

• kwasi london 10 years ago

Pls. Let wait for justice speak out. I trust my country judiciary

• NELSON 10 years ago

Ghanaians respect the judges knowing full well that the 9 are certainly NOT a cabal of oracles to an unseen god.We are all watching and following what is no mystery to any one!

• Whatever 10 years ago

Is Okudzeto a member of the NPP for him to be refering to the petitioners as 'we'? A senior citizen should talk with maturity instead exposing partisan. Mahama won fair and square

• Skaboooooooooooo 10 years ago

Another useless NPP lawyer,slightly better than Sir John.

• NANA BOTCHWAY 10 years ago

SOMETIMES THESE ELDERS MAKES WANT TO QUESTION HOW THEY GREW UP DID MR OKUDJETO NOT HEARD SIR JOHN AND NANA ADDO?WHERE IS THE PRINCIPLES SOME OF THESE ELDERS KEEP QUIET WHEN THE SHOE IS ON THE OTHER FOOT THEN THEY FIND THEIR V ...

• Lambilla 10 years ago

This fool's position is in doubt but people still refer to him as 'president'. He is a fool and wrecking the nation!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

“If that’s the case, then why are we in court?” He fumed.

We are in court because the loser first alleged electoral fraud, then withdrew and now alleges irregularities which he has failed to provide the evidence. the ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

I respected lawyer Okudzeto very much . Why has Akuffo Addo made him so stupid to become an Oman who is a stupid fool.

The dwarf 'KAPWEPWE ' has bewitched them all into foolish and stupidity. Only Tarzan, Mpianim , Tamaklo ...

• kobby kay 10 years ago

shut your dirty peak, when foolish Owusu Afriyie was declaring election results, stupid Awuku was on air say the President will be out of office by September,2013, madmen Kennedy Agyemang and Kofi Juma were exhibiting their m ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Mr okudzeto I dont blame Mahama I blame that useless constitution that allowed a disputed president to be in office and still go to court to legalised his seat.Rawlings made that law for himself.
    Today it has giving us a di ...

• ERROR AKONFEM PREZ 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA IS A BIG LOSER,SMALL MIND AND EMPTY HEAD,STUÅID CORRUPT MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,JUJU MAHAMA HANDS ARE BLOOD,MUST COME CLEAN,PERIOD

• THE TRUE MAN 10 years ago

mahani can never say that in Ghana since no one is a child in the country if any judge mistakenly do wrong then ATOA WILL COME in as original judge

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

That fool jon mahama knows he lost it. He knows he is a thief so what does he want the judges do? Is it for them to steal the verdict from the respondents just like Afari dwan did? Then I'm sorry, Kenya is just around the cor ...