You are here: HomeNews2013 06 13Article 276796

COMMENT: Creative solution addressing Virgin Atlantic Airways' concerns

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Oppong 10 years ago

Airline running is not like like trotro or taxi. That was the reason Ghana airways collapsed. Ghanaian mentality and common sense does not play here. It is a business. The minister appeal, the minister urged, the minister ple ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

These ppl came from schools and whatever is not thought in school is shun on, simple as that.
    When it comes to AVIATION business, I think we should learn a thing or two from our brothers in east Africa, but FOOLISH PRIDE is ...

• Before & After 10 years ago

The European reap where they haven't sown. They are not willing to do anything to help you. They only want your money. Trust me, if they start any initiative, it is because they have hidden agenda.

• TOGBE 10 years ago

Are they the only Airline that buy aviation fuel in Ghana?
    Why are the others not complaining?

• Toronto T 10 years ago

I am not sure why this was on front page of Fhanaweb. Very bad. And this is why. Virgin Atlantic has hinted they will disengage in September , kojo is proposing an environment al sustainability initiative. Suggesting a brand ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

This is an advice that has got nothing to do with the current aviation business.
    The comment is from somebody who does not understand the aviation business. Did Virgin Atlantic give the lack of the so-called "Bio-diesel" as ...

• Ama 10 years ago

This article comes from someone who has just finished a degree and does not understand real world issues. We don't care if Virgin Atlantic decides to leave Ghana, they only employ 16 people here in Ghana so what benefit do th ...

• Nana 10 years ago

If you say they only employ just 16 people have you thought about the future of those 16 people. And do you know how Virgin's decision is going to affect those of us who use their services.

• spiritual not religious 10 years ago

Brilliant. This is what I want to see in Ghana rather than minister chasing salaries & corruption

• jake 10 years ago

is looking for fertile lands.
    Virgin can fly to the US with an empty plane just to preserve it's slot.
    Service to Ghana is more seasonal, and they can balance the books as they charge 3x as much as a flight to NY.
    Bio-dies ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

From your proposal, you sighted mining companies have depleted our soil due to legal and illegal mining. So why don't you suggest the miners to pay for repairing the damaged land? The airline can support, but the miners need ...

• ATO 10 years ago

I congratulate you for for suggesting a creative way to heal the damage which has been caused to our environment and at the same time find sustainable employment for countless young men and women in the rural areas. it is ver ...

• chief 10 years ago

youn think attivor has any ideas to implement.
    she will run aroundv and collect perks.
    after leaving therte will be no difference.

• yaw 10 years ago

THEY SHD GO COS THEY WER TOO EXPENSIVE.... THATS WHY THEY COLLAPSED IN GHANA, AND NO OTHER REASON. THEY JUST LOOKIN FOR EXCUSES

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 10 years ago

Hi Paa Kofi Thompson! I shall always hold you in high esteem as one of a Nation's rare citizen whose ideas are constructive for the nation's development. Thanks.

• mky 10 years ago

What kind of idea is being proposed here by the writer?

• Fiifi Miles 10 years ago

The Ghana Ministry of Transport has to settle Ghana International refunds before international transport bodies will accept Ghana back to the fold

• kgGhZnGPUnDo 10 years ago

greg.txt;1;3

• cheap backlinks 9 years ago

uxcjfM Awesome blog post. Want more.

• crorkz 9 years ago

U2I0W0 A big thank you for your blog post.Much thanks again. Cool.