You are here: HomeNews2013 06 13Article 276778

Afari-Gyan accused of cheating in court

Read Comments Comments (86)

• GANYO BI DEDEI 10 years ago

ATUGUBA IS A SHAME TO GHANA'S JUDITIARY...

• ONYAME AHU WO 10 years ago

ATUGUABA THE WHOLE WORLD IS SEEING YOUR DISHONESTY.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    When can we get some sensible people in this Coup D'etat born so-called political party who are encouraging
    dumso-dumso, thievery, looting, incompetency, violence, deceitful, dishonesty, lies and ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

Some journalism! keeping eye contact with your counsel is no cheating.Addison is just confused wasting time with unnecessary questions.

• krikri 10 years ago

STEALER ADDISON, why do we have you lawyers in court with your clients? Nonsense

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THESE ABOUT, MAY THE TRUTH AND THE TRUTH ALONE PREVAIL ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE.

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

What has been revealed so far proves that Mahama did not win freely and fairly. So far, this is the impression everybody in Ghana and the international community got. So far, NDC and the EC are relying on unsustainable denial ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• DDF 10 years ago

Go to Mali to fight with your army or shut your mouth, littel mouse !

• REALITY 10 years ago

Adison is a confused lawyer, he is finding it though to prove just one case of irregularities hence all this excuses. He has even helped to further kapot, destroy the already NPP dead case.

• NANA IS A WINNER 10 years ago

the ndc must go cos they have failed mother Ghana big time. no wonder most of us are still living on a lower income with no food to eat even though we've been working very hard to earn our bread. no water no light 4 my grandm ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

NDC IS DA BEST PARTY FOR GHFUO.

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA IS REALLY TOO POLITE. HIS REMARKS AMOUNTED TO SAYING THAT ADDISON WAS TALKING NONSENSE. IF HE WERE NOT TOO POLITE HE SHOULD HAVE ASKED ADDISON IS GO FUCK HIS MOTHER. HE COULD ALSO HAVE ADDED THAT HE SHOULD STOP WASTIN ...

• dennis awah 10 years ago

im laughing and I read your comment 30 minutes ago???????????????? im gonna choke?????? he finally got round to telling Puff Addison to mind his words, kudos Judge;

• Kwame 10 years ago

How can a Lawyer say that a witness should never make eye contact with his counsel in court? Christ me!!!!!!!!
    Is Addison such a stupid, dumb ass moron calling himself a Lawyer?

• Pemina K. 10 years ago

He can consult before answering meaning he is lying. Afari Gyan has to see or consult his lawyers before answer his own question. Come-on!!. Addison is the best lawyer.

• Templar 10 years ago

Pemina K,

I am not sure what you mean by Afari Gyan answering his own question. Do you mean he questions himself and answers it? Please read you posting it does not make sense

"He can consult before answering meaning he ...

• YAA 10 years ago

KWAME YOUR FATHER IS THE MOST STUPID DUMB IDIOT TO GIVE BIRTH TO IDIOT LIKE YOU.

• Kwame 10 years ago

YAA i don't know your father, but from your posting, i can deduce that mine is far, far better. Denounce him now.

• Custom 10 years ago

SC is not exams room, where the student -witness have to steak to one direction (Exams Paper-Bench)...... funny Ghanaians... we have to be serious for once.....

• Al Hajj AAA Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

I would rather entreat you to learn how to spell JUDICIARY, than spend your energy insulting ATUGUBA.

Ganyo Bi, if that is your name, the word is JUDICIARY and not what you have written.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Atuguba if he wants to be successful
    in his legal profession, should try
    and excel himself, his country and the
    judicial system in our country.

If Atuguba wants to be respected by the outside world and perhaps may in
    s ...

• NANA 10 years ago

For some of us who have worked with with the EC,we are not surprise at the attitude of Afari Gyan.The whole EC needs reform after this case,there are a whole lot of problems with implementation of the law & procurement.

• Ataa 10 years ago

Thank you.

• Bobo 10 years ago

Why can't Addison just concentrate on doing his case, rather than engaging in these frivolities? If you hear this rumour from others watching TV, why won't you wait and do the observation yourself in court and then complain t ...

• Gm 10 years ago

Addison is confuse and he doesn't know the reason why he is in the Supreme Court anymore .his quadruplecate and triplecate papers are not working anymore in sc.

• sas 10 years ago

WHY IS HE TAKING INFORMATION FROM PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT IN THE COURT ROOM,CAN'T HE OBSERVE THAT HIMSELF,CAMERA'S CAN BE DECEPTIVES,THIS IS NO NEWS.

• Al Hajj AAA Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

I am rather surprised that Addison who is in the courtroom would solicit commentary from TV viewers at home.

How sad! Who sees the action better?

Addison, please think. Some of your statements, are making you sound a bi ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

Solicit? There is a difference between receiving reports and soliciting my friend! Is this any different from the respondents knowing how many extra boxes of pink sheets have been added, left unattended or tendered by the pet ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

I believe Dr Afari Gyan as lawyer knows what to say and what not to say. The man is not as dumb as M'ate Me Ho now wants as to believe. When kuffour won in 2000, Afari Gyan was the best Elctoral Commisioner in Africa. If Afar ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

What you are failing to see is that, if Kuffour won the 2000 elections under these same conditions that are being revealed now, then clearly it's unfortunate that nobody challenged Afari Gyan. The greatest service or gift tha ...

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

ADDISON IS BEHAVING NOW LIKE A CLOWN AND A FOOL. INSTEAD OF CONCENTRATING ON QUESTIONS THAT WOULD BRING AFARI GYAN DOWN HE IS RESORTING TO FOOLISH REMARKS. WHERE DOES HE WANT AFARI GYAN TO LOOK. INTO THE BALLOT BOX OR THE DI ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

However, the room burst out with laughter when Justice Atuguba added his voice and comically noted that if Dr. Afari-Gyan is to oblige by Mr. Addison’s direction, he (Afari-Gyan) would later be “accused of taking clues fr ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NDC bribed Afari Djan $35 million dollars not Cedis.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHAT A PRIDEFOOOOOOOOL STATEMENT.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Has Addison said people have been telling him and he believed it hut will not take an objection from Idun, then God save npp and Ghana.

• Abu Jatoe-Russia. 10 years ago

This is total unethical ,unprofessional,unwanted by layer Phillip Eddison to tell Dr afari Gyan keep his eyes frm turning even justice atuguba cannot order him from turning his eye he should focus on his question than put ...

• Tete 10 years ago

When one is getting drown in a river, he holds to anything that comes the way, that is exactly what Addison is doing. If you have no case, just end to save yourself from further belittling.

• asomasi 10 years ago

A thief par excellent Afari Gyan can cheat even in court

• KK 10 years ago

i really like your comment Tete. thank you

• Ben 10 years ago

Exactly. How could Addison come up with such a silly thing?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Addison is entertaining in court but no substance.

Is Addison playing God?

• ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

WE DO TRUST THEM,THERE ARE EVIL DWARFS CRIMINALS AND CORRUPTS,THATS ALL THEY KNOW,SHAMEEEEEEEEE

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

I don't know how Addison was trained but a witness always looks at his lawyer before answering any question in case there would be an objection to that line of questioning.This is normal in court so get over it.

• ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

USELESS NDC,MAHAMA EMPTY HEAD,INCOMPETENTS SMALL MINNED MAHANI POOR GHANIANS,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS CORRUPTS NDC PARTY HANDS

• BIG IDEAS 10 years ago

ENOUGH the evidence,unreasonable question to elderly men who are only helping to shapening our future,ENOUGH the insults to every ONE with divert views.ENOUGH the tension built to make NANA ADDO THE ULTIMATE PRESEDENT.ITS ENO ...

• DON MONEY 10 years ago

J J I WISH U COULD RISE UP REVOLUTIONARY AGAIN SO THAT ALL THESE NONSENSE ABOUT DEMOCRAZY IN COURT WILL STOP.

• 15 Bob 10 years ago

Thank u

• KWAKU ADDO 10 years ago

"kwasia keka" do u understand the word democracy? if u happened to have had a relative killed unlawfully during the stupid so called revolution which did not yelld any benefit to the people of ghana u would be very carefull ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Nana Addo must withdraw his petition before being humiliated.The whole petition is stupid without strong evidence.Thank you.

• YAA 10 years ago

WO YE ABOA KWASIA PAA

• PAS 10 years ago

MR ADDISON YOU ARE RIGHT.DR AFARI GYAN HAS NOTHING TO TELL GHANAIANS ABOUT HIS EVIL DEEDS.AFARI GYAN IS REALLY HOT ON HIS SEAT AT THE COURT.ALL EYES ARE ON HIM AT THE COURT. GHANAIANS ARE KEENLY WATCHING PROCEEDINGS AT THE CO ...

• Photosy. 10 years ago

Addison is crazy. Let us play the footage of Bawumia's cross examination by Tsatsu and see if Bawumia was not taking clues from his counsels. This is total pettiness of the highest order from this arrogant lawyer called Addis ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF PROVING HIS CASE, HE IS INTERESTED IN PETTY 'NONSENSE'. EXCUSE MY LANGUAGE.

WHAT HAS LOOKING INTO HIS LAWYERS EYES GOT TO DO WITH WHAT IS AT STAKE?

HE THINKS HIS QUESTIONS ARE SO DIFFICULT THAT AFARI GYAN NEE ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

I am surprised you people don't see it..I have commented on his hesitation at answering questions directly without first looking in the direction of his counsel and then moving a little on his seat (raising the cheeks of his ...

• SolJa 10 years ago

in this case,being a lawyer and witnessing everything first hand,you should have rather said you had noticed eye contact repeatedly between the two.you cant talk all this crap.complains from people who are watching on tv?you ...

• KWADWO NKETIAH 10 years ago

ARE YOU NOW TAKING INSTRUCTIONS FROM THOSE WATCHING TV?

• Roy 10 years ago

Addison has nothing to say. He has not been able to crack Dr. Afari-Gyan. He has lost the case. He is now looking for excuses. He should just come out in shame.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Atuguba has been biased from day one. When his master Tsatsu makes any silly remarks he tends a deaf ear to it, he only hears what Addison says. Shame on you. The world is watching you and you're disgracing yourself.

• Kwabena Ntow 10 years ago

Peace FM must grow up!

• Ghana Nii ba 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is not telling truth and as result runs out of ideas. Whenever he makes an eye contact, his counselor objects to the question imposed on him.
    Go straight to the point and stop fabrications

• ManBelhomme 10 years ago

My Lords, where else should Dr A-G look? if not at the lawyer defending him.It really sounded very very very FUNNY when Counsel for the NPP petitioners made that remark.Its all about law in the court so ons must be careful no ...

• NII YAOTEY ATUA, LONDON 10 years ago

DR BAWUMIA DID THE SAME

• NII YAOTEY ATUA, LONDON 10 years ago

THAT IS WHAT DR BAWUMIA DID. CAN YOU DENY THAT. WE ALL SAW THAT ON TV.

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Poor Addison's reputation as a stand-up attorney has been dealt a severe blow by a knowledgeable and smart witness in Dr Afari-Djan whose masterful testimony has ruffled the former. This has forced Addison to resort to a patt ...

• Salifu 10 years ago

Where was Phillip Addison during the cross-examination of his client - Bawumia???
    Bawumia gazed at his lawyer, this same Phil Addison throughout !!. He hardly made eye contact with his griller. It is quite incredible that Ph ...

• man queque 10 years ago

afari gyan is confused.

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

Mr Addison seems to be struggling to find new questions to ask Dr Afari-Gyan and is blaming everybody but himself. Very soon he will blame Bawumian for not performing well as alleged by Dr Brobbey.

• Old-Man Boggie 10 years ago

This man should keep quiet if he is running out of questions for Dr. Afari-Djan. We are all viewing proceedings at the Supreme Court. We are all watching how every single question he asks is whispered to him by the team of la ...

• Humble Africa 10 years ago

What do you call yourself Mr Shit stop wasting our fucking time, you idiot.

• MPK. 10 years ago

Addison do not mind all stupid for nothing people who are talking shit about you. They have no idea of your cross-Examine. They envy you a great deal.

• YAA 10 years ago

Hey ATUGUBA, GOD IS WATCHING YOU,WE ARE AND THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING, WE HAVE SEEN HOW BAIS YOU ARE, SHAME ON YOU, IDIOT, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.

• yaw 10 years ago

taking about television don't you have anything more questions? come on get serious addison

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Sure he would, and the clues will come from Justice Atuguba himself. How comical it will be then.

• agbanyo k.k 10 years ago

i wonder, the way that am seeing this npp lawyers whether there is something better left in the head of philip atto,to convince the sup. court

• zomo 10 years ago

ATUGUBAH HAS CLEARLY EXIBITED HIS STAND IN THIS CASE BY ALWAYS SAVING AFARI GYAN WHEN HE IS BEING PINNED TO THE WALL.

• Ghanaba KK 10 years ago

Look Ghanaians must never sit down and allow the NPP to think of all as fools.
    Dr Bawumia in his historic display of dishonestly circumlocating his responses was always in contact and connection with his lawyers.Is it becau ...

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

This is a silly joke as clearly in court one is prone to make eye contact with judge as a way of proving one's innocence. This is a common occurrence and frankly here in the UK eye contact is essential. Thus not making eye co ...

• Wulfaang 10 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense. Addison does not watch the TV himself and yet wants to rely on hearsay. 'You and I were not there'

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

There is no law in the entire universe, and there is nothing by way of judicial procedure in either the advanced countries or the hell on earth which bars a witness from making eye contact with his lawyers. If that were the c ...

• kofi ofori amoako 10 years ago

Atuguba cannot convince any fair minded Ghanaian about where he stands in this case. How could he when his nephew is a top aide to the President? For the life of me, I still do not understand why he did not recuse himself fro ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

If Afari Gyan is answering your questions correctly, why don't you give him the credit? Why do you instead try blame his counsel for the impotence of your questions

• Katuka 10 years ago

ADDISON'S BIG HEAD N'THING INSIDE

• Justman 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU ACCUSED SOMEBODY OF LOOKING AT A PARTICULAR DIRECTION. YOU CAN NEVER NEVER PROVE WHAT SOMEBODY IS LOOKING AT.ONLY THE PERSON KNOW WHAT HE OR SHE IS LOOKING AT.I AM SURPRISED EVEN THE BENCH IS HANDLING MATTERS LIKE ...