You are here: HomeNews2013 06 12Article 276719

Mining companies order female workers to go naked – MP attests

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

They are criminals who would spin this for you.

• kologah 10 years ago

order and release prisoners an soldiers perhaps policemen at the mines to fuck any woman they see naked around there period.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

this is serious, minister for women affairs shd take over the matter.

• Omanhene (U$A) 10 years ago

Why should the ladies be stripped naked to go into the mining shafts? WHY couldn't the MP, who probably is familiar with mining in that area, give us the rationale or purpose of this mining naked in pits?

Is it because if ...

• Factually Reliable 10 years ago

The pit happens to be very hot especially if it not the mine of a well established gold company like goldfieds. Even in obuasi daade (dip pit)miners go into the pit with only their panties on and come back soak in sweat. the ...

• me 10 years ago

What is the nation Ghana coming to?

• mamuna t totobisa 10 years ago

@ me: it means the Nation -Ghana- has now gone back to the Gold Coast era as far as "galamsey" and other forms of small-scale mining is concerned

• Dean 10 years ago

what action did the honourable take when he first saw such a dehumanizing incident. Is it now that he's found necessary to report?????

• mamuna t totobisa 10 years ago

the MP might have got his binoculas out and watched the images with delight and fantasy for a long period of time....may be for several months? before reporting. for him this was "looku no do"...look but dont do/touch.

Did the MP take pictures of the women as an exhibit? Why all this things are happening under NDC time? It means they dont know how to govern simple.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

This humiliation must be stopped or, the law will be taken into the hands of the ALUTA BOY'S OBSERVATORY.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

AS A HOMOSEXUAL I THINK THAT AL MEN SHOULD O AROUND NAKED SO THAT I HAVE EASY ACCESS TO FUCKING THEIR HOLES

• osuklottey 10 years ago

kwasia feetor

• Asanta 10 years ago

thisis not true. Why should the MP wait till now before telling the story? Where is the proove? Which minning company? When and where did thius happen? This MP is lieing.

• anna 10 years ago

our leaders is so sad and a shame the country is going downhill!!!!!! God save us and our kids!!!!!

• WARD GDX 10 years ago

Unbelievable.

A country ruled by fools for fools

• DAN 10 years ago

no wonder too many babys to feed and no money

• eben 10 years ago

this is never true ,he should prove it, which company will do this, it a lie , mp is lying to ghanaians

• John Mensah 10 years ago

My Question: If you witnessed this tell us what the hell you did to stop it? In my opinion this guy is a pervert.

• Atukpai 10 years ago

If this is true some people need to be arrested and prosecuted

• Egya Nda 10 years ago

Which mining companies is the MP referring to? I don't think there is any mining company in the country that does that, He probably is talking about illegal miners or galamsay.

• Whatever 10 years ago

When there's seeming scacity. the weak are always preyed upon. This is wicked and actionable

• KWAME 10 years ago

is it a new attitude with the mining industry? since i have never heard anything outrageous like this, then my question is how long this practice been going on? is the MP just realizing this or he is acting punitively again ...

• alex 10 years ago

I think we always make mistake as a country instead of us allowing the chinese people to teach us the proper way of mining, we are chasing them out we always thinks we know better meanwhile we don't. We need to forget about t ...

• TyeSin 10 years ago

As usual; Articles are published without proof of pics & witnesses. Where are the Social Agencies & Victims comments? Why can't hearsay gossip be investigated instead of reported as factual news.

• KWAAH AGYEI 10 years ago

George Arthur,what have you done for Amenfi central all these yaers?.You have done nothing.All you could do is to talk about naked women.This is not important, You have stolen enough of our money and it is time to develop t ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

In a news article published by The Punch Newspaper of Nigeria on May 29, 2013, captioned "market fire outbreaks force traders to embrace Insurance'', the paper stated that about 10 market fire outbreaks occurred in Nigeria in ...

• J H New York 10 years ago

I'm compelled by your write up to say my mind that,you lack intuitive sense and reasoning.Your long article is trashy.We expect Ghanaians who live in the States to be smarty in everything.

• J H New York 10 years ago

I'm compelled by your write up to say my mind that,you lack intuitive sense and reasoning.Your long article is trashy.We expect Ghanaians who live in the States to be smarty in everything.

• Afua 10 years ago

Excuse me Mr. MP, say what!!!. Such an activity should have ceased from the time you became aware of it before bringing it up to parliament. Is a shame that women have to go through such an insanity before they can put food o ...

• kwame miner 10 years ago

what the MP is describing are not mining companies but galamsey pits which is different from a proper mining company. No mining company does that so the Mp should be able to distinguish between galamsy mining and standard min ...

• Sadia 10 years ago

This is indeed a very sad reportage and obvious misrepresentatiön of what happend on the floor of the house today. I am saying this because i was there and had the benefit of reading the debate today and no such thing was sa ...

• AWIE 10 years ago

The mines have now turned into Hotels? We have now carried our prostitution into the pits? Even in hell people will fuck.God have mercy ooooooooooo

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

WHAT KIND OF MPS DO WE HAVE IN JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA'S GHANA?

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Outrageous! Unbelievable! Sad to learn that some men take undue advantage of ladies who come searching for job in order to survive. Please take the necessary action.

• km agyin 10 years ago

REVOKE THOSE COMPANIES LICENSES AND CLOSE DOWN THOSE PITS. THEY ARE PERVERTS!THIS IS DEHUMANIZING AND DISGRACEFUL. IT IS NOT BEING DONE BY THE CHINESE BUT OUR OWN PEOPLE.