You are here: HomeNews2013 06 10Article 276485

Kevin returns to Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (199)

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

ITS ALL WELL AND GOOD. WHAT EVERY GHANAIAN MUST UNDERSTAND IS THAT KELVIN IS NOT A TYPICAL GHANAIAN AND THE OTHER PLAYERS MUST UNDERSTAND IF HE IS GIVEN SOME CONCESSIONS. ITS COOL ...

• NII AYITEY SOWAH 10 years ago

THE LITTLE BOYS DO ALL THE WORK TO QUALITY, AND THE BIG GUYS COME AND REAP THE REWARD. LOOK, WE ARE NOT GOING TO WIN THE WORLD CUP, WITH OR WITH NO PRINCE BOATENG.

LET THOSE WHO WORKED TO QUALIFY, BASK IN THE GLORY. PRINCE ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

HE RESIGNED FROM GH JUST SO HE COULD CON CENTRATE ON HIS CLUB. WHILES OTHERS WERE PLAYING FOR CLUB N COUNTRY, THIS FOOL ONLY MANAGED 3 GOALS IN 37 GAMES! AC MILAN WANTS TO GED RID OF HIM, MOURINHO HAS ALSO MADE NEGATIVE COMME ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHY ARE YOU SO BITTER AND PRIDEFOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL?

HI HATER. U HAVE NO PRIDE IN URSELF. U DISLIKE WHO U ARE, ABI? U HAVE SABOTAGED MY NAME, SO FINE. TAKE IT....
    DUMB FAGGOT....

• DrG 10 years ago

ABOA BI BA!

DID U LOOK AT YOURSELF IN THE MIRROR BEFORE MAKING THIS CRASS STATEMENT? U LOOK LIKE A BALK ORANGUTAN. FOOL, DO U EVEN KNOW WAT AN ORANGUTAN IS?

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

WE NEED MICHAEL ESSIEN AND THE AYEW BROTHERS, AND THATS IT. KEVIN WAS BEGGED FOR TOO LONG AND HE TURNED A DEAF EARS TO ALL OUR PLEADING. NOW ITS AT THE CRUCIAL MOMENT, WE CAN USE HIM TO QUALIFY, AND THEN RETIRE HIM.

WE DONT NEED HIM. LOOK AT HIS STATISTIC$. DADA BEE PLAYERS CANT PLAY BUGA BUGA AFRICAN STYLE OF SOCCER. HE WILL SIGN FOR MONACO....

• ROMANO 10 years ago

you and who that dont want Prince,C,B?are u mad?dont u know that black stars is cash b4 u play?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• scarecrow 10 years ago

HE IS COMING BECAUSE OF WORLD CUP EXPOSURES,THIS IS NOT FAIR FOR ESSIEN,KEVIN AND AYEW BROTHERS TO BEHAVE IN THIS MANNER,THEY ARE NOW EAGER TO PLAY FOR GHANA BECAUSE OF BRASIL WORLD CUP TOUENAMENT? COACH AKWASI APPIAH,LET THE ...

• Wow!!! 10 years ago

Let them come, they can better handle the big stage, unlike some of our local players who get stage fright when the stakes are high. We welcome them, after the world cup, they can resign again. Our goal here is to win the wor ...

• PAPA _KA NA WU! 10 years ago

THE BIGGEST MISTAKE THAT Umm!! AKWASI APPEAH AND AKWASI NYATAKYI AND THE GFA ADMINISTRATION WILL BE DOING ON THEIR LIFE IS TO ACCEPT KVP BACK TO THE NATIONAL TEAM.. AND HE IS COMMING WITH HIS OWN MASSAGE THYRAPY DOCTOR . ...

• Kwesi Brenu 10 years ago

You are very right even those Ayews will not see themselves not playing in the world cup . With or without those acclaimed soccer professors Ghana may not even qualify so what's the point of allowing people who plays for thei ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

KPB is welcome,but we must be fair to the guys who helpped the Nation all along.Yaw Boateng Gyan must you better tap into the Talent of Ghanaian Youth,STOP MAKING THEM CHILD-SOLDIERS AND BEGGING.

• max 10 years ago

ITZ WORLCUP TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE TABLE IS SET. NOW THOSE WHO HELPED YOU WILL BE FORCED OUT ABI? NANIAMA GFA

• NANA AKWASI FOSU ASANTE 10 years ago

Pls ghanafuo is nt his fault pls our players like juju too much.Now we have KPB,ESSIEN,MUNTARI AND DEDE.our midfielde will be too strong

• MATEMEHO 10 years ago

THESE GFA IDIOTS LIKE TRIBALISTS NYANTAKYI AND APPIAH WILL CERTAINLY WELCOME HIM AND ESSIEN BACK TO REAP THE REWARDS THAT OTHER PLAYERS HAVE WORKED SO HARD FOR.

WHAT A SHAME!!

THIS CAN SERIOUSLY HURT THOSE HARDWORKING G ...

• Peace 10 years ago

Please they all deserve a chance to prove themselves. Ghana needs all its good players.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Peace, I agree that Ghana needs all her good players but not Prince Kelvin Boateng. He is an opportunist who used Ghana to play in the 2010 World Cup to get a good club and Europe. He is opportunistically coming back to play ...

• MR. TRUTH 10 years ago

QUINCY IS SOMEONE WHO SNOBBED HIS NETHERLAND NATIONAL TO PLAY FOR GHANA. WHY IS IT THAT HE HAS BEEN DUMBED. PLEASE COACH APPIAH, THIS IS MY HEARFELT APPEAL. CALL QUINCY TO JOIN THE BLACK STARS......

• SamMD 10 years ago

I totally agree with you. PKB is 'wagadrill' dude.

• Obiba PB 10 years ago

Either KPB takes Ghanaian's for granted or he's just observed how clueless and idiotic the GFA is? Before we analyse the sequence of events,lets ask ourselves; 1. how long do we have before the beginning of the 2014 WC? 2. Wh ...

• him 10 years ago

you wrote nonsnse, soccer is not bigger than discipline. Essein, boateng are all THINGS FALL APART players. They are not even worth to play for blackstars. Their glory days are over

• Wanlov 10 years ago

Do not be the hater, be the one being hated on. It means you are doing something right

• I don't know my name 10 years ago

Evereyone here who is saying he shouldn't come is stupid and need prayers ! Are you guys that foolish? We can't even win the African Cup!? We are 1 point behind Zambia WE MUST QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP if the ayews come back ...

• the boy 10 years ago

aponkye.. who should play the qualifiers for this idiot wedding guy to come and play the world cup? GFA should wake up.

• PRAS BAKARA BARIMA. 10 years ago

WELL SAID, WHY ARE THOSE AT THE HELM OF THE GFA SO STUPID? THIS GUY DUMPED THE NATION LIKE A USED PROSTITUTE, AND NOW THAT BRAZIL 2014 IS AROUND THE CORNER AND HE THINKS GHANA MIGHT QUALIFY, HE MAKES AN ABOUT FACE, AND WE ARE ...

• ??? 10 years ago

do you call your father and mother fools? ONLY MANAGED 3 GOALS IN 37 GAMES.is he a striker?silly goat like you and yr family.what is yr contribution to the country?i spit on your grave.people do die on the pitch.silly cow

• Jin Tao 10 years ago

Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You,
    No one can say it any better, smartest man alive.

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

GFA if you dare try to listen to that idiot Kevin Prince Boateng, then you guys deserve bullet in your heads. He does not stand a chance in the national team so he shouldn't even dream of coming back. Ghana is still hot and t ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

thanks guy this kpB ,the Ayews, and that of Esien case are very irritating

• Limann 10 years ago

The smartest thing for any footballer to do id to take care of health and fitness as priority. Retiring from the game prematurely can have a lifelong consequences because of the nature of the trade. Just like Dede, the GFA f ...

• Soccer Man 10 years ago

That Kevin Boateng guy paaaa, he thinks Ghanaians are fool eh. who should work hard and play the qualifying matches and he will go and showcase himself at the world cup like he did last time. I hope the GFA is reading some of ...

• WORLD CUP FEVER 10 years ago

WORLD CUP FEVER

• agblo 10 years ago

yea monkeys always work, dede was given the number 10 jersey and captains armed banned when he joined the under 20 team of ghana. these were taking from ransford. i remembered when some senior players decided not to play its ...

• tom holland 10 years ago

we end up in no where in african cup and this is world cup so if you have get some banku chop go sleep and stop your useless comment

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED GERMANY 10 years ago

NII ARE YOU REALLY FOOTBAL FAN? WE HAVE ALOT TO DO BEFORE QAULIFYING:::FIRST OF ALL WE HAVE TO BEAT LOSETHO AND ZAMBIS THAN COME THE HAMMER:::FROM 10 TEAMS ONLY 5 THEN QUALIFY:::SO WE NEED ALL THIS PLAYER MORE THAN ANYTHING: ...

• Fred Clottey 10 years ago

This is a matter of Monkey dey work Baboon dey chop. World cup is getting closer and Ghana is also getting closer in qualifying so we are coming. The innocent young boys had done all the donkey job so they are coming to eat.

• Kwame Poison 10 years ago

Nur the idioten haben dich nicht richtig verstanden,dass nun alles um Geld geht.Dein 'comeback'freut uns alle und wir hoffen,dass du deine beste einfach gibst,wie immer.

• him 10 years ago

Fuck you and write english if you are not a coward. He should go and use germany and not ghana. The best world players plays both clubs and national assignment. We will teach him a lessen if he dare put feet in ghana

• Ringo Watusi 10 years ago

Das ist scheisse,was du da schreibst! Wer soll arbeiten,um KP einfach reinkommen zu essen? Er soll in Milan bleiben,ok? Ghana braucht ihn gar nicht mehr! Doof!

• ghjghg 10 years ago

we arenot german people

• yaw amadu 10 years ago

Ghanians should wake up. this 25 years old small boy kevin is taking advantage of our niceness. is he the only midfielder in Ghana? so someone is going to work hard for the world cup qualifier and will not get a chance to pla ...

• Sulemana Mohammed(aka politiccs 10 years ago

He is well come back .everybody shuld forgive him s3 wo ba gya ne nan gu wo nan so awo twa wo pepa

• Prince 10 years ago

Truely we don't need him. We are okay without him. Coming b'cos of world cup and exposure. Sure don't need him.

• Mr. Wise 10 years ago

you are a big fool for writing this...who is he?..there are more players who can play better than him now if ther are given the chance.,...stop being hypocrite and let them know they should drop him out instead of allowing hi ...

• King. 10 years ago

Welcome home KP may the Good God enables you to do ur best for ur fatherland.

• NII AYITEY SOWAH 10 years ago

HOW CAN SOMEONE WORK FOR ANOTHER PERSON TO ENJOY? KPB WANTS TO USE US AGAIN? NOT THIS TIME. FOOL ME ONCE SAME ON YOU. FOOL ME TWICE, SHAME ON ME.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

You think selection into the Black Stars is based on emotion,if you think you and your family members can play go and join them.To we the objective ones everybody is welcome so far as he makes himself available.

• Kaduna Mafia 10 years ago

let him come

• fool 10 years ago

you are a zambian fool

• kofi 10 years ago

This guy is only interested in playing "world cup" and not because he really love to play for Ghana. Well he must fight for a position.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

We haven't qualified for the WC yet because even if we win in our group, there is a home and away pairing matches between the group leaders. We have a long way to go. Therefore, we will need every players to get through. I wa ...

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

They're just throwing dust in our eyes. KPB never made any such request, if he really did it'd have been known long time ago. How come some of us have no clue with all the top gurus we know at the GFA? Make I go find some pla ...

• agblo 10 years ago

If he did you would have known, you say it with authority like you are the GFA boss. If you had followed the player closely he played his last game for ghana with an injury and yet the coach criticized him for his performance ...

Read my comment again, understand it clearly before pouncing on me like a wounded lion or go get another English lesson if you still don't understand these simple words of mine. I'm not the coach to say yes or no to any playe ...

• KojoLee/MRAA For 2014 W/C 10 years ago

Lack of Principles is going to ruin Black Star one day if things are not handle properly.

Well said Power.

• SOLOMON 10 years ago

PRINCE MUST NOT THINK BECAUSE OF WORLD CUP HE RETURN BACK TO THE COUNTRY. AND AFTER THE WORLD CUP, HE BOYCOTT AGAIN.WE HAVE BETTER PLAYER THEM. SO HE MUST STOP TOO KNOW AFTER HE RETURN BACK TO THE TEAM. HE IS WELCOME BUT HE M ...

• him 10 years ago

You are the type of ghanaian i would like to withdraw your citizenship and deport you to germany. Should i slap you before you get it?

• SOLOMON 10 years ago

PRINCE MUST NOT THINK BECAUSE OF WORLD CUP HE RETURN BACK TO THE COUNTRY. AND AFTER THE WORLD CUP, HE BOYCOTT AGAIN.WE HAVE BETTER PLAYER THAN THEM. SO HE MUST STOP TOO KNOW AFTER HE RETURN BACK TO THE TEAM. HE IS WELCOME BUT ...

• the truth 10 years ago

So be it. Look at Brazil, check how many players have pearticipated in the national team since 2010 and then you will see that your rant has no basis.

• Nana Poku, Essex 10 years ago

Welcome aboard son. United we stand, divided we fall. Ghana needs you and you need Ghana. Good decision made.

• Sackiefio 10 years ago

Noooooooooo!!!!! Now way!! let the boys who worked hard to make this happen reap the reward of going to the world cup.

Kevin, just stay away! We dont need you. Our boys sacrificed their blood and sweat. Now you want to co ...

Typical stupid Ghanaian! You always have to use your best so far as it does not jeopardize your objective.

• K.K. 10 years ago

OH! NOW HE SENSES THE BLACK STARS ARE ON THE VERGE OF QUALIFYING FOR THE WORLD CUP HE WANTS TO PUSH HIMSELF ON US AGAIN. SHAMEFUL MAN. WE ARE CAPABLE WITHOUT HIM. THE PLAYERS WHO QUALIFIED US ARE CAPABLE OF PLAYING THE WORLD ...

• asamoah 10 years ago

we are not on the verge of qualifying yet. We need all of the our players.

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

Who told you we're on the verge of qualifying for the world cup? You obviously don't know what you're talking about. I'm sure you don't know that winning our group, which we are all hoping for, will only lead us to qualify ...

3 GOALS IN 37 APPEARANCES. HIS STOCK HAS GONE DOWN AT AC MILAN AND THE CLUB WANTS TO SELL HIM. MOURINHO HAS COME OUT AND MADE NEGATIVE COMMENTS ABOUT HIM. BOATENG RESIGNED FROM NATIONAL DUTY SO HE COULD FULLY CONCENTRATE ON H ...

• JOEL 10 years ago

HE CAN COME BACK WHY NOT, WE STILL HAVE AFRICA CAP OF NATIONS QUALIFY TO PLAY NEXT YEAR. THERE HE CAN GET A CALL UP, BUT FOR ANY THING THAT HAS TO DO WITH THE WORLD CUP HE SHOULD FORGET,NOT ONLY HIM BUT THE AYEW BROTHERS AS W ...

• JOE DEE 10 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!AFRICA CAP INDEED!
    monkey dey work baboon KP dey chop wawaaaa!!

• bossman 10 years ago

hahahahaha oh man i feel sorry for our local players. this is just sad, they worked and this fool is coming to enjoy smfh

• agblo 10 years ago

dude i dont think your watch european soccer that much, you only read crap on the internet, prince had a hatrick in 14 minutes in a serie A game after quitting the black stars. check your facts.

• Wanlov 10 years ago

Mourinho is just an idiot as Akwasi appiah, only difference, other idiots trust him. Fuck you, fuck Mourinho , fuck Chelsea, fuck you for your comment. What do you do for mother Ghana, apart from idiocy. Let the people who wa ...

• DISCIPLINE 10 years ago

I KNOW TOGETHER WITH ESSIEN WELL RICH FINAL OF THE WORLD CUP. GOD BLESS ALL THE BLACK STAR PLAYERS NOT AND NOT THE OFFICIALS.

HE RESIGNED SO HE COULD CONCENTRATE ON HIS CLUB. IS THIS WHY KP BOATENG RESIGNED FROM GBSTARS?

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHY ARE YOU SO PRIDEFOOOOOOOOOOL?

LOOK URSELF IN THE MIRROR.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

POW, did you know anything about this self travel physiotherapy story? I didn't hear anything like that.

Mr. N, Diamond, Godfather, Sammy the Sherrif, come in for truths like this shouldn't be hidden from fans like you. I ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Yes Kevin Prince Boateng did mention during his retirement message that he needed a special "case" to travel to Ghana games hence his retirement. The GFA had a contract with
    Mariana Kovacevic, Serbian Placenta Healer who w ...

Some of us are too smart for this excuse. This is a calculated attempt to blindfold us and calmly bring KPB on. They're also begging the Ayews and Essien to come in. What a world? Until we step up to stop some of these player ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

This is the problem and until we have men with balls we would be going back to the 1980s. This move is stupid stupid stupid.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

POWer!
    I perfectly understand your take on the issue of player buffoonery. I have had the occasion to share with you about the same sentiments, a situation that makes management and the rest of the big shots
    appear to be ...

• KojoLee/MRAA For 2014 W/C 10 years ago

The very day that Kevin Prince Boateng would wear Ghana Blacks Star jersey will be my last time as the Forum Governor and Die Hard Fun, period!

These are no kids ooooo. Dede just picked his wife and baby up from Kotoka few days ago. Check the video at G/soccernet.com. It's a concern to me b'cos of the way we deal with issues. Do you think if another top star goes on ...

i pity the patriotic guys who did all the hard work...now some idiot will go enjoy it

• Mama G 10 years ago

So now Ghana cannot play football without the so called Kevin. We have being playing even without the great Abedi Pele why worrying much for this Kevin boy? Is he going to make us world champions within a strike? Fuck it all ...

• Polley 10 years ago

did he actually ask the GFA that due to his chronic ankle condition he would actually want his own physiotherapists to attend to him before playing for Ghana games? this in my opinion wasnt something GFA could not do....? cm ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

mese hymmmmmm

• maxwell larbi 10 years ago

KP must come because we have along way to go.THE GFA must try to bring the the AYEW brothers.BLACK STAR must win The 2014WC.

• sakasaka 10 years ago

cleverly avoided AFCON

• banaman 10 years ago

Welcome bro

• muksin 10 years ago

kevin return Black stars u wel come

GOOD,all you who are against Kevins return,what have done for Ghana lately?

based on merit alone, he doest even MEET THE GRADE. THERE ARE MUCH BETTER PLAYERS OUT THERE.

• agblo 10 years ago

Based on merit he deserves to be there, three goals in 37 games.The coach kept on changing him because he is the most complete midfielder in the AC milan team. How many goals did muntari get?

AGBLO, U ARE A IDIOT...
    HOW MANY GAMES DID MUNTARI FEATURE FOR AC MILAN IN 2013? GO TO WIKIPEDIA.....

MUNCHANGI SEF, I WONT PICK KP BOATENG. 3 GOALS IN 37 GAMES IS HORRIBLE. DONT FORGET THE USELESS RED CARDS AS WELL. MOUR ...

• agblo 10 years ago

wikipedia is updated by people, get a better source, dude your intelligence level is very low. he is not a striker neither did he playing a supporting strikers role, dont judge a fish by its ability to fly.Mourihno is a loser ...

• T.K 10 years ago

welcome

• Great Olympics 10 years ago

In any case it is down to the coach to give you a call up or not! I hope Kwesi Appiah does the latter!

• ghana baby 10 years ago

thanks kevin and thanks to all of our international players and local players who have decided to play for ghana we love you all!!!!

• Papa Appiah 10 years ago

Bring Balotelli on board too.

You should know better. Hope you're just joking?

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Ghana Black Star....if u like try it,me i have mitse in my home...nd my xwife was a mitse,from the same town....nd my real blood sisters mitse nd some of them hasbands are white! ok..when u go downtown Winneba u fined or ask ...

• DrG 10 years ago

Opportunist Kevin Prince!

• Kwesi 10 years ago

But we have not yet qualified for the WC. There is Lesotho, ZAMBIA, AND then the home and away matches to be played IF we beat Lesotho and Zambia. You think we don't need ALL good Ghanaian players? You are myopic and have no ...

• kwame Boamah 10 years ago

SHAME on you! we don't need an opportunist player like you KP. Yes, Come and use us to re-launch your carrier once again . Is World Cup again Bamboo the work Monkey the chop. Someone should advise him to stay away from our dr ...

• KWADWO OWUSU 10 years ago

This is what is wrong with our society. We celebrate selfishness, greed, indiscipline and lawless. Why should all these young, hardworking players sacrifice their time, energy and resources to put us on the threshold of quali ...

• Opoman Dusei 10 years ago

We are all human and make mistakes and will be forgiven by the Almighty Allah so lets all behave like human beings and not God. It is only God who can refuse apologises so KPB I will say you are welcome home. Thanks

• Frank 10 years ago

Well in as much as we welcome you please wait in line. We would call you when we NEED you.

IF THEY INSIST ON DISPLACING THOSE WHO PLAYED THE QUALIFIERS... if Kevin want to play the Zambia game he will have to come to Kumasi.....No darkie Monkey de work, german baboon dey chop

• wang shuai 10 years ago

Who the fuck this ass-hole thinks he is? The chancss of Ghana Qualifying for the world cup looks bright and with his inconsistent form at Ac millan, the world cup will be a great ooportunity to relanch is sinking career. This ...

• atoplans italy 10 years ago

boateng thinks he is smart i wish to be the black stars coach now

• salam danumah equatorial guinea malab 10 years ago

wow thats great come back for this wonderful and skillful midfielder

• DODOWA 10 years ago

What a request. Why do we stoop so low by succumbing to these outrageously embellished requests from these spoilt brats? By this show of spineless behavior, the football authorities have opened the flood gates to future ridic ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

We do not want any indisciplined elements in the black stars. The team as currently constituted is in winning form. It should me made crystal clear to all players that nobdy is indispensable and that call ups are made strictl ...

• anthony ayebiahwe 10 years ago

ahhhh, this guy dey foooool GFA paa ooo.ahhh

• ed 10 years ago

i think all of you have a point here because the way he left Ghana was not good but all these problems we have with resign players is the result of the incompetence of gfa, so lets see what will happen next if he will snob as ...

DONT FORGET HIS TEMPER TANTRUMS AND USELESS RED CARDS. NO WONDER GERMANY DIDNT WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH HIM. MOURINHO HAS TOLD US HOW HE CONSIDERS A PLAYER OF HIS CALIBRE. BOATENG DIDNT EVEN SHOW UP FOR ESSIEN'S CHARITY GAME ...

• Wanlov 10 years ago

Why are you soooooooo fucking Bitter? Get a life. 3 goals, he is not a striker. And he scores when it's really needed. AC Millan loves home, and smart Ghanaians love him too. Eat a dick and choke slow on it and die. Fuck you.

Chelsea coach think this guy should not be taken seriously...so why will ghana drop Wakaso or Atsu for this idiot

• Anokwale 10 years ago

If you are running a business, you cannot have employees who decide to work when they want to and then resign when they want to and continue to cycle like that. You are either part of the organization or not. I thank him fo ...

• Slim 10 years ago

Demonstration galore against this 419 boy and GFA.nonsence. It's so clear that this dude is taking us for a ride.

• oseadeyo 10 years ago

Can't we get somebody like KP Boateng? he has realised we are entering the world cup season therefore he's comingback to relunch his career, he has flooped forget about him afterall we can get his replacement.

The current committed players are doing the job. Why worry about these unpatriotic players? What signal do you think it send to the rest?

• kumi 10 years ago

Apoo!!! Come back for where? To replace who in the squard? Go find another nation u opportunist

• him 10 years ago

thank you, our ghana compatriot are week to allow a disgrace in our midst.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

IS NOT GOOD KUMI?

Welcame kpb

• B shach 10 years ago

KPB is welcome back but all must understand Black Stars can do without any player

• Wanlov 10 years ago

To you idiots saying " monkey de work baboon de chop", if the monkeys did such a great job, we won't be needing to win the last match. Idiots. Welcome back Kevin, and we'll come back the Ayew's.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

wE WELCOME YOU BACK BUDDY

• him 10 years ago

Drop this ashhole. Where is our dignity like our country?

• fool 10 years ago

you are a fool.Football is about winning!! KPB was the difference between the round of 16 and quarter final last time. Would have rather exited int he group in South Africa?/ OFUI!!

• KB 10 years ago

TROKOSI PRAYERS OF THE AYEWS AGAINST AKWASI APPIAH NOT SUCCEED STILL NOT ANSWERED

• T.K 10 years ago

welcome ...we need u all

• kwame wazy 10 years ago

lets help the other young players to make their names too as kpb did,sorry man,we've gotten over you.come and play for ebusua dwarfs first!

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

Welcome back Prince, Essien is almost back so lets get the Ayews too.
    We need our best players back & the current squad isn't World Cup quality, everyone knows that

• Jojo Aning 10 years ago

Countrymen and football lovers. KPB is the prodigal son who is coming back home after seeing that his petulance and lack of respect for his second country did not help his image and career.

Please welcome him back into t ...

• kum 10 years ago

SORRY GUYS BUT LET BEE REAL HERE SOME PEOPLE ARE KILLING THEM SELF HELPING US TO QUALIFIER FOR WC, SO ARE GOING TO LIVE THEM AND CALL THESE GUYS TO COME AND ENJOY IT, THEY ALREADY FAME THEY DONT CARE THEY JUST NEED NEW CONTRA ...

• ULTIMATE 10 years ago

QUE SE VAYA PARA LA MIERDA.WHAT DOES HE TAKE GHANAIAN FOR?FOOLS,FUCK URSELF.ABI WORLD CUP DE COME

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

WELCOME BACK, KEVIN. JUST SEND A MESSAGE TO ESSIEN AND TELL HIM ALSO TO COME BACK. JOHN MENSAH WILL SURELY GET WELL AND WE SHALL HAVE AN ALL ROUND TEAM FOR BRAZIL 2014.

• francis 10 years ago

What a coincidence- the world cup is getting closer and others have done all the work. Come Kevin and ride on the backs of others - FOOL

• Oteng-U.S.A. 10 years ago

I NOW KNOW THAT WE COULD CAUSE SUPRISE AT THE 2014 WORLD CUP. THANKS PRINCE!!

• Alex Bansah 10 years ago

welcome home dear

• sopaso 10 years ago

indeed,we as Ghanians are happy with this news and may God bless us all,once again welcome back 2 mother Ghana.

• PK 10 years ago

If this is true, then I can say that EVERYBODY IN THE GFA IS A FOOL AND A BAABOON without any apologies. Pleas God 4give me.

• sas 10 years ago

THOSE OF US IN EUROPE KNOW THAT THIS KVPB IS FINISH AND WEAK,HE WANTS TO US ANOTHER WORLD CUP TO GET A NEW CONTRACT,MILAN IS COSIDERING SENDING HIM AWAY,GFA AND COACH AKWASI, THINK TWICE,THANKS.

• ??? 10 years ago

HE IS A TOP CLASS PLAYER.YOU CALL A PLAYER WHO IS IN FIRST SELECTION WEAK AND FINISHED?I FELL SORRY FOR YOU.

• Wanlov 10 years ago

And for that, I will find and fuck your mother. KVP is a top class player. Stop hating or I will fuck and refuck your mother like a goat. Fuck you

• kelvin 10 years ago

GHANA has way too many in MIDFIELD it will make selctions to hard we now have essien, muntari, ayew, kwadwo, rabiu, atsu, wakaso, Badu, Boateng selection will be way too hard I say play the players with more speed and high en ...

• SamMD 10 years ago

Is this fair to those who did the hard work to bring us to this far?

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

we have trojan horses to work dirty for the decorated players to finally emerge for the honor.kevin is clever,he has seen the prospect of ghana qualifying for the world cup,look at the clever man coming out of retirement at ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

GFA and Kwasi appia should be careful not to bring the retired Players back,
    it will be in their own interest for their Football carrier-

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

GFA is making a big mistake to bring back Kevin Prince Boateng to the Black Stars Team.Kevin should not be allow to Play for Ghana again.He is finished.

• Minnenkin Piss 10 years ago

In all fairness our loyal boys who have been with the Black Star through thin and thick should make up the squad for Brazil. Now that Ghana seems to be on the way to qualification, all the players who left the Black Stars aft ...

• Johnny Football 10 years ago

Guys, relax. If he is invited back, there will be a method to the madness (I hope). Wouldn't it be ironic if he assists Ghana with the remaining matches and the playoffs, then after, he gets dropped if we make it to Brazil? K ...

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Welcome back,great one with skills.

• SARPONG RICHARD 10 years ago

welcome back bro. we only need the best and you are exactly one. we need you.

• joe 10 years ago

u r soo stupid to say that, may ur mouth shut forever...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

THIS BOATENG GUY IS NOT NEEDED. GHANA IS NOT SECOND CLASS COUNTRY TO BE DICTATED TO. PLENTY PLAYERS AROUND AND THIS GUY MUST EVEN BE SENT TO PRISON FOR THE INSULT AFTER GHANA EXPOSED HIM WELL DURING WELL CUP. HE WILL NEVER FU ...

• blackstar 10 years ago

He just want's world cup exposure. Buy your own ticket like everyone ells.

• Gyawaasem 10 years ago

Why do you want to bring this rude guy back? Who will be paying for his physical therapist?

His career is sinking so he want to use Ghana again. Ass hole mother fucker

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

GFA should have called off the bluffs of these idiots who think they are good enough for World Cup and nothing else. They can go to hell! After all, if we do not instil discipline in these idiots and let them go, how do we un ...

• Drew 10 years ago

So let say I'm a soccer and I'm try work Hard for my contry to qualifier WC, so are they going to drop me and take keven someone Answer me, if they do then well do Juju to hurt him can. Pray for Bs to win wen they playing a ...

• Yo 10 years ago

Bulshit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Penny 10 years ago

this guy is truly a first class ingrate.his form his dwindling and now he want to come again to the blackstars for world cup in order to earn him a bigger club in europe.. never again ...dont even call him kwesi appiah

• joe 10 years ago

oh Ghana until when?

• joe 10 years ago

this dude quitted B.STARS with no fucking reason so why are u need him back after all the hard work of our faithful players has done? they also deserve to play THE WORLD CUP....

• Fred 10 years ago

Who is foolish like him,he thought we are African so we don't know anything ?we will not be happy to see him playing for GH ,GH u must respect ur self by doing this correction.thanks

• virgin 10 years ago

it is true monkey dey work baboon dey chop.what does he want? it is to late

• YOYO-IRAQ 10 years ago

Thank God

• Kwame. Switzerland 10 years ago

God bless you my son Kevin, you make Ghana proud, all Ghanaians playing for other counties will one day join you. Balotelli, Jerome, Welbeck, Freddy Adu and the rest.

• WANGO 10 years ago

Forget about these people ,they are not patriotic ,honest ,true Ghanaians they wish they have a white skin .

• sakasaka 10 years ago

is the coach not being undermined? will he need all these players? were some of these players not asking for first team place? jordan wants a first team place; dede wants 90 minutes of play; kevin wants to bring his own physi ...

• Paulina M 10 years ago

Believe me , this guy will come back and disrepect the Ghana coach and leave the team again. I say it here, just mark it down

• saeed mustapha 10 years ago

wellcom keven

• Charles, Kumasi 10 years ago

We can't wait 2 see him back in de black stars camp

• Kombian FELIX 10 years ago

Good news for Ghana n football fans, we wish him well in his career

• Atiah Matthew 10 years ago

Black stars can play well in his absence.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

BAD BOY WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN FOR SO LONG,WE NEED YOU TO DAY,WHERE IS ESSIEN AND THE AYEWS TOO,NO MORE TROBLE BY BOB MARLEY AND THE WILLERS. DONT LISTEN TO THE KANKAMERS

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

PLEASE,GUYS DONT FIGHT WITH BOATENG,LET HIM COME, YOU GUYS CAN TALK BUT YOU CANT PLAY. YOU GUYS CRY WHEN GHANA LOSE.

• yakoona wa 10 years ago

huuray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,thank God he is back,love him or hate him he is goood.

• odeneho 10 years ago

Now African cup is gone u wnt wd cup.we dun need him.Now the bush Is on fire the camel sadly want to run fast.Ghana be wise

• kwame owusu 10 years ago

kevin well come back

• SPECIAL AGENT 10 years ago

A player like QUINCY OWUSU ABEYIE IS WILLING TO PLAY FOR GHANA,BUT HE WILL NEVER BE CALLED BUT INSTEAD WE BEG SOMEONE WILL CAN TURN ON AND OFF HIS ALLEGENCE TO GHANA WHENEVER HE FEELS LIKE.HE IS COMING BECAUSE OF WORLD CUP.PE ...

• My nameismyname 10 years ago

I agree...

• mogzy*A,J * ashaiman jericho 10 years ago

GFA u de lie papapaaaa soo kelvin request 4 his own doc... way u no give am, now his bak soo do somtin gud braa kwasi

• Nala 10 years ago

My GOD HELP US OOOOOO GHANA. I THINK I AM GOING 2 THROW UP. Y R GHANAIANS SO WICKED? Y SHOULD SOMEONE SUFFER PLAYING QUALIFIERS ONLY TO BE DROPPED WHEN THE TIME 4 GLORY COMES? R WE SAYING THE OTHERS DON'T DESERVE 2 PLAY 4 BIG ...

• Nala 10 years ago

SIMPLY PUT. WE DON'T NEED HIM. GFA IS DUMB IF THEY R THINKING OF BRINGING HIM BACK.YAWA PEOPLE.

• Mr. Wise 10 years ago

will Ghanaian authorities ever learn?..the boy is a fool and they also want to be fools for allowing him back into the team again just to market himself again in another world cup tournament...its very stupid for dumping a te ...

• NANA AKWASI FOSU ASANTE 10 years ago

IS NOT HIS FAULT GHANAFUO OUR PLAYERS LIKE JUJU TOO MUCH.NOW WE HAVE KPB,ESSIEN,MUNTARI,AND DEDE NOW OUR MIDFIELDE WILL BE TOO STRONG NO TEAM CAN BEAT US LTS BET,WE ARE GOIN TO LIFT THE CUP.ONCE AGAIN WELCOME HOME KPB

• OSCAR 10 years ago

WE BADLY NEED THIS GUY, AND WE ALL KNOW THAT

• Proud Zambian 10 years ago

wHEN WE HUMILIATE YOU IN YOUR OWN BACK YARD COME SEPTEMBER, THIS IDIOT OF AN OPPORTUNIST WILL DITCH YOU AGAIN AND RESIGN GOR GOOD. HE IS OF GERMANY DESENT PERIOD. BE REAL GHANA YOU HAVE MORE TALENT AT HOME WE NEED TO SEE THA ...

• maestro 10 years ago

welcome back kp.boateng

• kojo ayomah 10 years ago

leave this lad alone.

• big awar 10 years ago

ghana f.a should make sure kelven plays nwxt seson. because we don,t need him now.