You are here: HomeNews2013 06 07Article 276303

MCE arrested over ‘galamsey’ mining

Read Comments Comments (33)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI. JUNE IS A DISASTER MONTH FOR NPP AS THEY WILL LOSE THEIR SC PETITION.

• SARPONG ILLITERACY GURU 10 years ago

No One should joke with John Dramani Mahama and if anyone thinks this current NDC is still run by go slow Atta Mills (RIP), then that fellow must be joking.

Well Done John Dramani Mahama. JJ Rawlings said Ghana has a new M ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Live
    Sudan
    Sudan Ghana
    Ghana
    0:1 25'

(16')

Match Info

Omdurman - Al Merreikh

Officials

Referee: Ousmane FALL
    Assistant Referee 1: Moussa DI ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

Peter Kofi Owusu Ashia and his accomplices were arrested following allegations of bribery and extortion from some foreigners who are engaged in the practice.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama has directed the state security agencies to declare a security alert at all important public buildings and installations across the country.

A twenty?five thousand Ghana Cedis (GH¢25,000) pac ...

• koloxoxo 10 years ago

he should be killed quick. sentence him to death fastest

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

HOLY SPIRIT HAS REVEAL TO JJ RAWLINGS THAT MAHAMA IS NEW MESSIAH IS TRUE, NKRUMAH WAS FIRST. HOLY SPIRIT DI W3 GYIMA WO YENU AMEN.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana, we wish you speedy recovery.

However, be advised to put a stop to the marijuana smoking. Any more puff and you will be headed for the Awudome bushy cemetery. Remember you are a commoner like the rest of us so no stat ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

MCE is a university graduate.

Akadu Mensema's Chief Exec has been arrested in illegal mining...........hahahahahahaa Are we surprised..??

• AFLC 10 years ago

Kofi, what possessed you? I am sure you will learn from this experience and come out a better person. You are in my prayers.Jesus saves.

• Ataa Kanfla 10 years ago

My friend, this has nothing to do with the current topic. Don't divert the topic.

All the thieves should be made to form one-logo-logo-line.

Bring Mpianim, the most handsome, Bartels the thief, Kuffuor the most ugliest, Asaabe the Bully and all those to book.

• P.Y. Tsikata 10 years ago

thats just the way to go. More grease to your elbows.

I could have said it any better. But we shouldn't forget John Jerry Rawlings said Ghana has a new messiah in JDM.

• Obuasi citizen 10 years ago

Arrest all MCEs and DCEs in Mining towns

Don't worry too much, all those thieves shall be arrested one-by-one.

• surely gudness n mercy 10 years ago

Let the task force investigate if he has not got an illegal site being operated for him

• NPP NII PAPA MAPA 10 years ago

oh my dear brothers in npp when shall we stop deepening people`s hatred to our dear party, and our great tribe Akan. We can`t depend on only two regions to win elections all the time, so let`s wake up.

• Lie man 10 years ago

Fake NPP man. Does the party constitution say you must be Akan?

• MENSAH 10 years ago

IF ASHIA IS GIVING FAVOURS TO THESE UNLAWFUL CHINESE GALAMSEY OPERATORS,WHY DON'T WE SHIP HIM TO CHINA WITH THEM?
    HE IS EVIDENTLY,NOT FOR GHANA.
    JESUS SAID IN MATTHEWS12:30
    "HE THAT IS NOT WITH ME IS AGAINST ME,AND HE THAT ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

If this news is really true, the MCE should be punished severely to the extent of instant dismissal and prison term. Politics should not come into this because what is going on in Ghana, is slowly, destroying the very founda ...

• Haruna Clifford Nabia 10 years ago

Nobody on earth can ever cheat nature, especially when human beings are included. Everybody will NDC ministers and mces.

• Skotsman 10 years ago

This is the lifestyle of the typical NDC man!!! They are thieves, corrupt, liars, and hypocretes!!! Same thing Nii Lamptey will be arrested for burning Makola #2 market. He is the one who said no Akan should work on Ga land, ...

• Kwesi Adjei 10 years ago

When will the BNI arrest Madam
    COMFORT YAA ADJEI, NDC
    NATIONAL CHAIRMAN, Kwabena Adjei's wife too? Go to & see how this woman is destroying people's land at Mampong & its environs through galamsey.

This will get nowhere, don't be fooled. People were arrested over cocaine-turned soda, people were arrested over fake judgement payments, people were arrested over cocaine passing through KIA to Heathrow, etc. They all got no ...

• Ringo Watusi 10 years ago

All along,I knew there are people`s hands in this Chinese Hwan-kwan-jo business.Otherwise how did they come into the country? How and why are they digging without any fear,even to the extent of fighting the local people? Now ...

• ODENEHO 10 years ago

So you all belongs to the robbery tribe?
    Evil doers, why do you put blame on these chines?

• KWAME ANSAH PATRA (NPP MAN) 10 years ago

THIS PRESIDENT IS A GOD SENT MAN(PREST. MAHAMA). BUT STILL SOME IGNORANT PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY DON'T SEE THAT, BECAUSE OF POLITICS. SHAME ON YOU GREEDY NPP VILLAGERS. DURING EX-PRESIDENT KUFFOUR'S ERRA, DID HE EVER ARRESTED A ...

• KWAME ANSAH PATRA (NPP MAN) 10 years ago

THESE GUYS SHOULD BE JAILED AND HAVE ALL THEIR PROPERTIES CONVISCATED. THEY ARE A DISGRASE TO OUR NATION. THIS SHOULD SET AS AN EXAMPLE TO OTHERS. IF YOU ARE AN MP IN THE U.K. OR U.S.A. AND FIND YOURSELF AT THE WRONG SIDE OF ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

KUFOUR IS NKRUMAHIST. THE HOLY SPIRIT GUARDED HIM TO BUILD FLAGSTAFF HOUSE FOR NKRUMAHIST PEOPLE. NKRUMAH'S GHANA IS ONE COUNTRY NDC OR NPP. IF YOU HAVE HOLY SPIRIT IN YOU, YOU WILL LOVE YOUR PRESIDENT AND GOD WILL BLESS YOU ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

This is better Ghana Agenda Mahama and his NDC are talking about

• Mas Ieso 10 years ago

This MCE from Dunkwa is an opportunist. He did not come to serve the people, he came to enrich himself at the expense of the people. He was a teacher turned politician. He would be seen lurking around the Ghana Commercial ban ...