You are here: HomeNews2013 06 07Article 276262

Nana Addo's constant medical checkup should guide leaders - Omari Wadie

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Gasco 11 years ago

Why in U.K but not Ghana?

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The presidential candidates of NDC are all brokemen they just don't have anything to do those checks.They wait till they get to office to use the tax payers money.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Thank you Patrick for your counsel. I shouldn't have posted that to aggravate the situation but because the Top Bigot(Sarpong) who has justed posted using Paa Nii below is the main cause.

He is noted for posting hundreds o ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...

Every civilized person in this world
    can be afraid of a thief, arm rober,a
    murderer and diabolical idiot which
    Tsikata is one, that is why we have
    Police whose duty it is to protect us
    fro ...

• USA 11 years ago

VENGANCE IS MINE SAIDS THE LORD. MY BROTHER THIS NEGATIVE ATTITUDE WILL TAKE US NO WHERE. WERE YOU THERE WHEN HE KILLED HIM? BE CAREFUL THE WRATH OF GOD DEOS NOT STRIKE YOU DEAD. IF HE WAS THE ONE THAT KILLEF MILLS MAY HE NOT ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

You are one of those who do not believe that JDM was the one that killed Mills. He did that because he wanted to become the President of Ghana at all cost.

• OMARI SHUT UP! 11 years ago

Who is giving this danduruwa guy Omari fool the platform to open is wide mouth?

• Kofi totobi kwame - USA( NEWARK NJ) 11 years ago

This is one big nonesence ever said. is it all Ghanaians that have money to visit or go on medical check up in Europr? if no than fool keep quite.;

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 11 years ago

People on drugs and the aged must do thorough checkups. What more?
    Must it always be in the outside health facilities?

• Kojo T 11 years ago

If he goes to Uk for a chek up, can I also do the same. When will he improve Ghana Health service to be world class

• Danso TDOT 11 years ago

Is he the president to improve GH health service? If your ppl had voted for him or not rigged the election, there and then, you could have asked that silly question.

• BONEHEARD 11 years ago

IF NANA IS SO CONCERNED ABOUT HIS HEALTH,HE SHOULD STOP USING COCAINE AND MARIJUANA.HE SHOULD ALSO STOP HAVING SEX WITH OTHER WOMEN ESPECIALLY SOMEONE'S PRGNANT WIFE

Think twice before you talk. Okay?

We will never allow any Ghanaian doctor to touch Nana Addo in that NDC can bribe some doctors to kill him. We know that it is easy for NDC to do this. Is that not true?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO. HE CAN DIE, WHO CARES.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Enough is enough, I have come my senses that NDC is not fair after all these dilutions so stop using my name please.

• Grande gueule 11 years ago

Another foolish semi illitrate on to fool Ghanaians with his verbal diarrhea. You big fool who wants to take ghanaians for six weeks old rabbits! Go to advice your illitrate lots. You term that as an ordinary check up? FIS DE ...

• Mama Tula 11 years ago

Who cares about Nana Addo's contant check-up. I am surprised this immoral man has been left to roam about and even have the gut to talk about Nana Addo's constant check-up. In a country like Russia he Omari-Awadie should have ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Do Ghanaians care so much about this living ghost called akufo biladdo? He can go for his usual plastic surgery, who cares?

• GHANANI 11 years ago

Why should Nana go to the UK for medical check up?Can't he do that in Ghana?Or he has no confidence in the medical system in the country?Does he fear for his life in Ghana?Is he hiding a medical condition from ghanaians?This ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The ideal situation should have been a local hospital but you and I know that we have ran down all our hospitals over the years.They are not fit even to be called hospitals but we've been forced to accept it.Find out from 37 ...

• Gandalf 11 years ago

IF IT IS A NATIONAL POLICY ENSHRINED IN THE NHIS THAT EVERY GHANAIAN ABOVE 40 MUST HAVE AN ANNUAL CHECKUP FOR THINGS LIKE BLOOD SUGAR, LIPID PROFILE AND LIVER FUNCTION TESTS, THE COST OF RUNNING OUR NHIS WILL DECREASE DRASTIC ...

• Nana Aboatia Akufo-Addo 11 years ago

Ghanaians should by this time know that political parasites, saprophytes and hang-ons never tell the truth about the true health status of their leaders (milking cows)always pretending that all is well. See what greedy bastar ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

It should be done not by leaders alone but everybody at least twice a year

• Alex 11 years ago

when Atta Mills was going for check ups abroad Npp said there were better doctors in Ghana.
    Now that is Nana is ok.

• Danso TDOT 11 years ago

Mills was going for treatments not check up. If he had been doing his annual check up as Nana has been doing over the years, the cancer would have been detected at an early stage and treated instead of the later stage of ide ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

NANA IS LOOKING FOR HIS LAW CERTIFICATES. HE MIGHT SUCCEED IN FORGING A LAW CERTIFICATE IN THE UK AND BRING TO GHANA TO SHOW IN COURT.
    NANA HAS NO LAW CERTIFICATE AND HE IS WORRIED JUSTICE KPEGAH WILL WIN THE CASE TO HIS DIS ...

MEDICAL CHECK UP IS A HOAX, BECAUSE NANA IS IN THE UK TO CHASE A WILD GOOSE AKA HIS VIRTUAL LAW CERTIFICATES.

• TROKOSI USING MAHAMA 11 years ago

In this trouble times under the NDC pay roll, one must be seen to be doing a do and die job and that is 24/7 behind the computer to earn his/her salary other than that one looses his/her job.

NANA IN UK FOR HIS LAW CERTIFICATE, BUT HE CAN'T FIND ANY BECAUSE HE NEVER HAD ONE. HE CAN ONLY MAKE FAKE CERTIFICAATES AND BEING TO GHANA. HE IS NOT IN THE UK FOR ANY MEDICAL CHECK UP.

• TROKOSI USING MAHAMA 11 years ago

The most important issue occupying Mahama's head today is Nana's certificate so what is Ghana to him ?

• me maame 11 years ago

Omari, please tell the politicians not to go with politics about a leader going for check ups. Period

• BOYE 11 years ago

THE BODY IS WEAK AND HE IS A LEAVING DEAD.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 11 years ago

That's good.Personally,as an Educator in the USA,I am required to do a complete physical every 2 years.People seeking to be in Gov't should be required to medical checkups.

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

someone who want to destroy ghana cannot be a role model...why cannot ghana doctors, including kennedy do his check-up?

• TRUTH 11 years ago

WHILE THIS MAY BE LAUDABLE,IN THE SAME VAIN THE GUY IS OLD AND GOING TO HIS SEVENTIES (70) AND YOU EXPECT HIM TO SIT DOWN LIKE TWENTY YEAR OLD. WADE, THIS IS NOT NEW BUT ONLY IN GHANA WHEN THE DOG BARKS,EVERYONE SHOULD FIND A ...

• TA USA 11 years ago

Look waddie why are you always nosing into people's personal lives? What is your business about MP's going for Medical Check Ups? Mind your own business for once.

• Kofi bomi 11 years ago

If is for NPP all is well with it but when it comes from others it is bulshit, when Late Prof Ata mills went out for medical check up, they criticised it for not doing it in the country, now that it is Nana Addo others must ...

• Mama Mamprobi 11 years ago

Yes medical check up is good but why abroad? Are our doctors not good enough for Nana Addo? It's interesting how these people carry themselves abroad when they are sick leaving us to suffer in the hands of striking doctors an ...

• Jimmy 11 years ago

Maybe he goes for detox and comes back to consume more of the weed

• USA 11 years ago

Why everything in Ghana goes with politics Omari Wadie? instead to advise all Ghanaians to go for regular check ups, look at what you are referring us to. Had Nana Addo not gone for medical check you would have given this adv ...

• BLACK_POLITICIAN 11 years ago

npp is a disgrace.

• NII 11 years ago

As you dare to talk about the med checkup of this Satan Made in Ghana. I will dare you to come public with his med report and ghanaians will thank God that the did not vote for pushers with black heart, hidden Hania and rott ...

• NANA 11 years ago

NANA ADDO DID NOT GO FOR CHECKUP BUT TO REPLENISH HIS COCAINE STUFF WHICH HAS RUN SHORT.

• KIM 11 years ago

NO ONE NEEDS SUCH COUNSEL FROM SOMEONE LIKE YOU-WITHOUT MANNERS,NOT POLITE AND I WILL SAY AN IMBECILE WHO WILL POST NUDE PICTURES OF THE PRESIDENT ON FACEBOOK.ALL WHAT YOU ARE TRYING TO DO IS ERASE THE WRONGS YOU HAVE DONE

• NEW PATHETIC PICKSHEET 11 years ago

I think NPP should begin worshiping the mosquitos and Tsatsus', whilest the mosquito infested cells taught you lessons, the same mosquito and tsatsu are teaching your so called learned people simple laws.
    stupid fool who has ...

• Classic-07 11 years ago

THE MAN IS PREPARING FOR HIS QUITE EXIT. THE ELECTION PETITION HAS TAKEN A HEAVY ON HIM, AND IT'S GREAT CONCERN FOR NPP.

OUR LEADERS MUST BE HONEST WITH THE PEOPLE AND COME CLEAN WITH THEIR HEALTH CONCERNS.

PRINCE PHILI ...

• solomon Adelequaye sponsored Mahama 11 years ago

NANA IS A FINE GENTLEMAN.....HE IS A GREAT LAD...........

• OBRONI 11 years ago

As a future president of Ghana (at least that is what he thinks) Nana Akufo Addo should show more confidence in the medical knowledge and facilities in Ghana.
    So either Nana is so sick that he can't be treated in Ghana, but ...

• Truth 11 years ago

Are you staging a comeback in the name of health checkup?

• Bob Bawku 11 years ago

Nana collapsed and was sent to UK but not medical checks.

• Amponsa Kakabo London 11 years ago

Omari, let me tel you, our Ghanaian leaders are afraid to go for annual medical MOT. For the past 15 years annual medicals have become part of my agenda and is helpi.ng me a great deal therefore Nana as a great visionary is l ...

• JustOne 11 years ago

This is a disgrace! It should have been in either Ghana or South Africa not UK. Oh Africa leaders anything in Africa is not good enough. When Pres Mills did the same thing the NPP supporters cried loud all over the Ghanaian s ...

• President NanaAddoDAA 11 years ago

Politicians are mischievous parasites and we need to go back to UNIGOV. The NPP are probably causing fires to cause their so-called "thief" president and party to fail. Then it is OK if that will let Nana become president. Fo ...

• sas 11 years ago

HYPOCRATES,WHEN ATTA MILLS AND EVEN MAHAMA TRAVEL TO S.A WHAT DID YOUR PROPAGANDIST SAY?YOU CONDEMN THEM FOR GOING FOR CHECK UPS,BUT ITS GOOD FOR YOUR PREZ. CANDIDATE,GOD WILL JUDGE YOU ALL.

• FARI KAFUTA 11 years ago

Omari Wadie shouldn't think that by his advice on health issues he would be spared on his recent doctored picture posted on his facebook wall.

• KOFI 11 years ago

Regular medication is very common with addicts. Especially DRUG ADDICTS.

• abu 11 years ago

now we can see how hypo thes politicians are. when uncl atta did that, npp complained bitterly. nana is now doing same. shame on nana and his npp. ghanaian docs are all fake that is y nana is afraid.may be he is havin HIV AID ...

• BABA 11 years ago

IF IT WERE THE LATE MILLS WHEN HE WAS ALIVE NPP VILE PEOPLE WOULD HAVE WAVED WHITE HANDKERCHIEFS AND WISHED HIM DEAD

• maa tech 11 years ago

Thank God the advice is coming from an npp member. They should also remember that rest is also medicinal. When JM stressed himself for three months to win the election, well meaning Ghanaians felt he needed rest. Thank God h ...

• Weed (Ganaja) planter 11 years ago

Is it not ironic? after all die be die.

• nabia 11 years ago

Hypocrisy to the highest. So he does not believe in ghanaian doctors. where is frimpong boateng, nsiah asare and the rest. it is very clear what type of health system nana would have run in this country. he has gone for de to ...

• Komla Amuzu 11 years ago

what has this got to do with your BNI case.

• jJojo 11 years ago

SHOULD LEADERS OF GHANA GO TO OVERSEAS FOR MEDICAL CHECK-UPS.

DOES IT MEAN THAT,THESE LEADERS DO NOT HAVE CONFIDENCE IN THE PRACTICING MEDICAL OFFICERS AT OUR STATE HOSPITALS.

SHOULD THE VUNERABLE IN THE COUNTRY WITHOUT ...

• Nana Bentum 11 years ago

I have heard from a source that he is HIV positive.

• D D 11 years ago

we no longer need any old man as our prez. he should leave Ghanians alone. he can die ater all, all die be die!

• ASH 11 years ago

My brother, check up is a broad term in medicine. One could have a defect of an organ and needs constant visit to the doctor to control its deterioration. It is not a criteria of good health.

• Rass rock 11 years ago

look at this fraud man who has nothing to say but just want the public to hear him. U better learn how to be a good man other than behaving like a child.

• wadie 11 years ago

make you watch this man carefully Omarie wadie. NPP keep your eye give en top. Omarie wadie you get bad mind but en all you de do go come back hunt you. dem send you say you for tear the party apart, no be so. Ayibo man go ki ...

• Omanbapa Osei Oyeadieyie 11 years ago

If Omari Wadie were wise, he should have questioned why Akuffo-Addo did not have the check-up done in Ghana but rather in the UK.

• ENESTA 11 years ago

you are born to be on internet to do photo tricks and nasty things on net.You can never be state man to lead a group or leader of N.P.P group.Be quite and continue your sexual acts.