You are here: HomeNews2013 06 07Article 276237

Gay practice is satanic – GJA boss

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Siisi 10 years ago

Bravo Affail, for this most conscionable stance on homosexuality. God bless the GJA.

• GHANA GAY/LESB KILLERS ASSOC 10 years ago

"SPEAK THE TRUTH, THE TRUTH WILL AKE YOU(GHANA) FREE (OF SATANISM).

CONGRATS TO MR AFAIL MONNEY.

BUT CURSE TO DR KISI AND BRITISH PM.

PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT:

THIS IS TO PUBLICLY, FEARLESSLY, OPENLY , ANNOUNCE AND ...

• Koj 10 years ago

God’s wrath on Sodom and Gomorra was due to His particular anger on Homosexuality the reasons for the wording “Sodomy”. It is said that when the angels of God went in person to destroy the nation, the citizens wanted to ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

LUCIFER IS MAKING IT LOOK LIKE IF YOU SUPPORT HOMOSEXUALITY, YOU ARE MODERN - DECEPTION NUMBER 1.
    DR KISSI OR WHOEVER HE IS SOMETIMES THINK THAT BY LIVING IN THE US HE KNOWS MORE ABOUT LIFE THAN THOSE OF US HERE, TRUTH IS I ...

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Why the permanent silence on these very troubling issues in Ghanaian society??

• THE MASK 10 years ago

So much ignorance in Ghana. Why not mind your own bedroom business? Gays are not harming Ghana. Live and let live.

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Thank you! To each his own.

• Otuo II 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU. THIS IS THE KIND OF STANCE I HAVE BEEN YEARNING FOR.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There was this man who walked into a bar and says to the bartender 10 shots of whiskey. The bartender asks, "What's the matter?" The man says, "I found out my brother is gay and marrying my best friend." The next day the same ...

• kwame 10 years ago

What vivid display of stupidity. Why is it that homosexuality has suddenly become the country's number one problem. Guess corruption, looting of state funds, etc. are no longer problems facing the country. Let's see how our n ...

• FuiJay 10 years ago

Mr. Affail Monney you have shot yourself in the foot

• ABU 10 years ago

Kwame,ask and ask again,it seems our nation had lost its sense of direction and the war by attacking the most harmless segment of our problems and left the deadly segment to fester thus corruption and embezzlements of public ...

• spiritual not religious 10 years ago

Thank you my brother. hit nail right on the head

• GHANANI 10 years ago

He is just responding to what that crazy Dr Kissi said.Ghana is not America or Europe to accept'man bunking man, woman bunking woman'.Obama does,Hollande does,David Cameron does; ghanaians however will not accept it.

• Akonoba 10 years ago

Many issues have cropped up on ghanweb as well as on other media and political platforms. This issue about homosexuality is no exception. So why are you alarmed that people are discussing the issue?

If you are a homo I wo ...

• Cold Thunder 10 years ago

If you know those problems are existing with which we are grappling, then you gays should not add you satanic/barbaric/inverted civilisation/immoral/unnatural/foolish....practice to our headache.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Sin is transgression and lawlessness. Homosexuality, is criminal. It is satanic. It is evil. It stinks and irrational. Homosexuality is medically wrong and unfit. Homosexuality is insanity at its best. Even animals do not hav ...

• Anna 10 years ago

Kwame,stop making yourself look like an Ostrich,your head buried in sand whiles your whole body is in full view and you think you are well hidden. You rather sound stupid with your comment.Homosexuality like all the vices you ...

• bullet 10 years ago

fuck religion

• Nana,Legon 10 years ago

OOOHHH GOD HELP US ALL!!!!!

• blueprint 10 years ago

Evil stupid mahama

• Charles A. 10 years ago

John Mahama never endorsed anything.

• amat 10 years ago

ever since the intro of this demonic act , there is not much done by out representatives in the house,because they have been giving money , what is money compared to salvation ,these people are not of this world and should n ...

• Sammy 10 years ago

All it takes for evil to prevail is for good people to keep quiet. We need leaders who will stand up vehemently against this satanic practice so people will know the weight of this dangerous moral perversion. We should not ...

• Baptist 10 years ago

sammy how does the act of what two consented adults decided to do in their privacy becomes ur problem.
    are they the cause of ur dumso dumso,are they the cause of the floodings in ur cities when it rain and droughts when the ...

• Anna 10 years ago

Baptist,how about being a little Wise,If this abnormal practice was still kept in the privacy of their rooms will anyone go complaining or condemning them? The nonsense cry that society should accept and applaud their pervers ...

• SIRIGUBOY 10 years ago

POPULISM OR CONVICTION?

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Ask Mr. Abuburo Paa Kwesi Amisa Arthur

• JESUS CHRIST TO ALL NATIONS. 10 years ago

Pray for all homosexuals and lesbians that God will take that evil lust from them.JESUS came to die for them too that they will not be killed as stated in LEVITICUS 20 VERSE 13. Now nobody kills homosexuals and lesbians but t ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Better. I hate trumuist. This trumulogical nonsense shd not be encouraged in Ghana.

Trumulization of our society will attract the wrath of God upon the nation.

• Dre 10 years ago

Well said we the orignal people have to stand up against the oyinbo man, satanic ideas

• USMAN 10 years ago

Homosexuality is a white cult(Sika Aduro)

• KAST 10 years ago

But Mr Man, are you aware of the dispropationate number of Ghanaian journalist who are gay?
    Please spare us the diatribe and the hypocrisy. You are just like the catholic priest preaching against homosexuality.
    There is so ...

• Cold Thunder 10 years ago

You wrote complete garbage. What do you know about research? Research originates from a problem. If you don't accept that there is a problem that must be address how can you research.
    What GJA President has done is to rally ...

• CHARLES 10 years ago

If we should have people like Mr Monney in authority, we can be sure that our society can be safe. God bless you for standing for the truth, nothing but the truth.

• kukua 10 years ago

As a member of GJA, i fully support this stance of ours against gay practice- Bravo and stand firmly by this stand. But let GJA watch out for those so-called powerful entities behind the practice-they will come in all types a ...

• abass uk 10 years ago

Mr monney may God bless you and give you long life to help fight this satanic act we support you.

• Kwasi wusu Tokyo 10 years ago

Go study your science well. 100s of year ago people like you, were killing left-handed people, albinos,kids with downsyndrome etc. Stop reading the bible and get hold of your general science book first before you talk.Ghanaia ...

• bullet 10 years ago

the man is a very stupid man

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Politics and religion is two different things. No institution, being govt or church can deal with homosexuality. It is about belief and freedom, which churches and constitution (politics) allow for freedom to go smoothly.

• Simpleton 10 years ago

Ah you have said it loud enough. YOU ARE GAY! WHO CARES IF U EVEN WANNA STICK A HOT METAL UP YOUR LEAKING ASS.. YOU ARE NOT ALONE YOUR PARENTS WERE SO AM NOT SURPRISED AT ALL

• THEO 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU. THANK GOD THERE ARE SOME FEW SONS OF GOD AROUND. LET THE CHILDREN OF SATAN CONTINUE THEIR WICKEDNESS BUT THEY WILL JUDGED BY GOD.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

I who thought a reporter should be objective. I was wrong, or this boss does not take his job serious, and therefore should be fired.

In South Africa he would be likely be arrested for hate speech.

• Rans F 10 years ago

What is there to learn from South Africa? They have the highest HIV/AIDS prevalent rate in the World! That is nothing worthy of emulation. The prize for their stupid adoption of that madness called homosexuality! You're not s ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

the majority of the HIV/AIDS people in SA are heterosexual, the number began to decline post 1994, where gayism became LEGALIZED.

You are ilinformed, but I dont blame you, I blame your lousy school system.

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

Always stand for what is morally right even if the whole world would hate you is the advice from my grandmother.Mr. Affail Monney , you are a true son of Ghana and I am very proud of you.

• AKOKOFUNU 10 years ago

Is this guy a pastor or head of GJA. You are supposed to do your job without prejudice or partiality and treat all as equal...so why such comments? You have failed in your position as GJA head...then again looking at the leve ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Bribery, corruption,facism,nepotism,cronyism,tribalism?child labour,slavery,denial and deprivation are also satanic,and how many times had Mr Affail came out to even condemn talkless of waging war agaisnt?.

• MALTITI 10 years ago

THE GOOD PEOPLE ARE ALL BEHIND WHAT HE HAS SAID,AND WE ARE READY TO LAY DOWN OUR TO PROTECT OUR DEAR MOTHER FROM THESE EVIL SATANIC SYSTEM BY BABYLON.FIRE WILL BURN ALL THOSE WHO WILL TALK AGAINST WHAT HE JUST SAID.

• da 10 years ago

Brothers...the only people that talk against and feel threat from homosexuality are the ones that feel unsecure about their own sexuality. I guess Ghana has very many closet gays and others that cannot tell a difference betwe ...

• Zip Up 10 years ago

It is such a pain taking to hear from the head of our finest Ghanaian Journalists,asking the Media to take an Homophobic stand, even if he is religiously bias, but then as a Leader,of journalism Institution,he can not therefo ...

• Akonoba 10 years ago

Zip-Up, it was difficult trying to make any sense out of what you were trying to say but I gather from it that you think the GJA President was wrong in giving his views on homosexuality?

If the GJA President thinks homosex ...

• FUN!! 10 years ago

GJA PRESIDENT MR MONNEY..GOD WILL BLESS AND PROTECT YOU>YOU SHALL INCREASE IN ALL YOU DO>THIS IS THE BEGINNING OF YOUR PROMOTIONS.THE SKY IS YOUR STARTING POINT....WATCH AND SEE THE HAND OF GOD WORK IN YOUR LIFE!!!

• AYIGBE KOTOKO 10 years ago

THANK YOU GJA PRESIDENT. PLEASE LETS KILL THEM ALL ANYWHERE WE FIND THEM. ITS EVIL.....ASK AMERICA WHAT PRECEDED CATRINA, IT WAS GAY. FRANCE IS IN TURMOIL BECAUSE OF GAYS. LETS KILL THEM ALL, I MEAN ALLLLLLLLLLLLL

• da rok 10 years ago

you must be one of those stinking ewes...go back to the jungle you bush monkey

• AYIGBE KOTOKO 10 years ago

WHO EVER YOU ARE , YOU WILL BE AMAZED TO KNOW THAT I AM NOT EVEN GHANAIAN BUT READY TO SUPPORT THE COMPLETE KILLING OF GAYS IN GHANA. I GUESS YOU ARE ONE OF THEM. THE NEXT LIGHTING WILL STRIKE YOU IF YOU ARE. FOOOOOOOOL. A GO ...

• Brongba 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE NOT A GHANAIAN, THEN DONT INCITE, OR STIR UP SUCH BARBARIC ACT. GHANAIANS ARE NOT KENYANS OR NIGERIA, WHO TAKES JOY IN KILLINGS. WE DONT HAVE ENCOURAGE HOMOS, BUT WE DONT HATE THEM. GHANAIANS ARE NOT PRIMITIVE, LI ...

• jata koko 10 years ago

1. there is no jungle in eweland. no ur geo 2. what do u get by firing a man's bottom. 4 me once my bottom isn't touched, i will not have any problem with any gay, but i'm curious, what is in there?

• SULE 10 years ago

The law as it stands is not explicit. Now go to Nigeria right now, and their parliament has passed a law that completely and absolutely outlaws the practice.
    The NDC has a majority in parliament as we speak. One was thinkin ...

• michael kwame 10 years ago

I support U....i live here in the US, we are christian and Ghanians and we hat gay , id U wanna do your dirty gay thing we dont like better leave to go it somewhere..all gays must be killed as God did.Amen

• da rok 10 years ago

Michael Kwame...so if u hate gays so much why don't u leave America and go back to Ghana and live in the bush where u belong..u dirty bush monkey

• GHANANI 10 years ago

What do you expect Prof Kissi who lives in the western world and in a country whose leader is a strong supporter of homosexuals and lesbians to say?Thw whole western world is morally depraved and the problem facing Ghana is t ...

• KAST 10 years ago

Are u seriously claiming Africans are morally superior than the West? What is your evidence? What about the East?We are in the same boat. Don't deceive yourself.We both willingly participated in the Slave Trade. We actually s ...

• spiritual not religious 10 years ago

What about people who cheat on their wives and corruption. This is the bread of every politician & pastor in Ghana and you accuse gays. Did they make the country poor? I think not. The above mentioned did. Leave them alone an ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Sorry, you don't know what you are talking about. I dare not hold it against you. My guess is you aren't gay yourself but one of the defenders of the practice.

In law, crime is punished according to the gravity it carries. ...

• Whistle Blower for Jesus. 10 years ago

LOVE LETTER TO ALL GHANAIANS

I bless you in the name of the Lord JESUS!

Judgment day is coming SOON! HEAVEN AND HELL FIRE ARE ALSO WAITING!

The name of the Judge of all the earth is King Jesus.

Everyone will mount ...

• Joe 10 years ago

You deserve to be president of GJA. That asscociate professor is a fool. He doesn't reason. His parents will weep and lament till they go to grave. I don't understand that stupid man like Dr. Kissi. He's really bastard. He sh ...

• DOKORDOKOR 10 years ago

THANK YOU BROTHER.

• Kokonte 10 years ago

A whole president of Ghana Journalist Association making such stupid comments! Instead of recognizing that it is the right of every citizen to live free from prosecution of their sexual orientation, he is rather preaching so ...

• Stanley 10 years ago

Human Rights for homos? Are you correct? Then we might as well give the same amount of human rights to child molesters, rapists and armed robbers

• Campus Minitry Report 10 years ago

Let no one be deceived on this matter. In fact, there can NEVER be a debate on it.

A nation that accepts/compromises this shameful is like a horse with a broken leg; It is just a matter of time.

It is naturally abhorren ...

• bro k 10 years ago

if you want our country in peace the dont try to impose the law but rather ghanaians invovled should rather repent

• Nana Ohemeng 10 years ago

It is heartening to know that at last responsible members of the 4th estate have also spoken against the subtle cultural invasion of our society by nations who have lost their own sense of cultural value and morality! Gayism ...

• ike 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU MR GJA PRESIDENT!! IF THEY WANT TO DO WHAT SHOULD NOT BE DONE SEXUALLY, WHY SHOULD PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT IT? HOW MANY THIEVES ARE COMING UP TO TELL THE WORLD THEY ARE THIEVES AND NEED RECOGNITION? SATAN IS TRYING TO ...

• DRAMANI MAHAMA 10 years ago

JUST LOOK AT NIGERIA

• abass uk 10 years ago

mask or what ever you call your self you are a fool,dont you know that if the punishment will come it will affect everybody in the country.nonsence

• I just had to say it! 10 years ago

Polygamy is normal. Count the men and women and see did God make it one-on-one in numbers? Stop following foreigners and think for yourselves black Africans! Wake up!

• KB, England 10 years ago

The corrupt and immoral British and Europe would like to force their satanic practices on the world more especially Africa in the coined name human rights but it would not work.
    Because of these anti-Bible and anti-Quran pr ...

• ATTA-M 10 years ago

What moral compass is this man talking about?There was a time when black people were discriminated against or thought to be less than human based on religious beliefs. The same applies to inter-racial marriages. These were al ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

You got it all wrong! You simply don't understand the core of the issue at stake. If you care you may peruse my other comment on this same thread.

• philcollins 10 years ago

am very sad with what the president of GJA came out to say about gay beening satanic, first of all, we should ask him who is or what is satanic, i think when two poeple are inlove with each other, we should give them the chan ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

What a disappointment. I visited Ghana a couple of years ago. I found it to be wonderful country. It seems that this has changed and there is an undercurrent of hatred and violence that the rest of the world should know. T ...

• marketing 10 years ago

Really enjoyed this blog.Thanks Again. Really Great.

• Something_ur_not. 10 years ago

How could someone so stupid make it in politics..i see why africa suffers