You are here: HomeNews2013 06 07Article 276232

I was too hot for Addison to handle in court - Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (130)

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

I am surprised Addison even decided across examination was necessary. After all you are not the Electoral Commissioner and the petitioners have withdrawn all their allegations of electoral fraud.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NDC cocaine marketeer Mahama and Asiedu-Nketia is involved.

Asiedu-Nketia is a disgraced to Ghana
    politics. He should go back and help his fetish priest father.

• Guv 10 years ago

Addison couldnt see top.

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

My friend there is no cloth or blanket to cover your arse you have contradicted yourself already"no biometric verfication no vote"=cancellation or annulment of election results ordered by General Mosquito originator of electo ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• OSBON 10 years ago

NDC, IF IT IS A GOAT SAY IT IS A COW. IF IT IS BLACK SAY IT IA WHITE. OH NDC FOOLS.

• FELA O FELA NPP BONESHAKER 10 years ago

So you have such a big mouth and you sat in the box like a squirrel on it's hind legs saying "eenh my lord, yes my lord. You think we are palm wine tappers like you do.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

ALL THAT A SO-CALLED INTELLECTUAL, EX BANK OF GHANA BOSS AND NPP VICE PREZ. CANDIDATE COULD SAY. ADDISONS CROSS EXAM IS JUST POROUS. ONLY WANTS TO CHOP NPP SMALL. PERIOD

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Never debate or argue with an NDC associate because the measurement of their collective intelligence is below average.

What is core position of NPP case? Voting irregularities in the election
    What role did NDC played in ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Thank you Patrick for your counsel. I shouldn't have posted that to aggravate the situation but because the Top Bigot(Sarpong) who has justed posted using Paa Nii below is the main cause.

He is noted for posting hundreds o ...

• KOFI OPOKU AGYEMANG, CLOVIS, CALIFORN 10 years ago

It is 'butter for bread', not 'better for bread' No wonder you use "your childrens computers.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

CHALE, THAT'S FUNNY, HAHAHAHA.

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Who is forcing this NDC illiterate Kola to post on Ghanaweb?Everyday so so English shots over the bar this time "better for bread"instead of butter for bread hahahahahaaa,Kola i say go and look for your kindergarten teacher y ...

• KOFI OPOKU AGYEMANG, CLOVIS, CALIFORN 10 years ago

The problem with Kola is that his kindergarten teacher died in the middle of the school year.

Dr. Kwadwo Afari-Gyan might be feeling the heat of the ‘machine gun cross examination’ coming from Lawyer Addison but he will be celebrating his birthday in less than 2 weeks time.

On 18th June, Dr Afari-Gyan — the m ...

• New On Ghana Web 10 years ago

This guy must be on drugs to boast of his performance at the hearing.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Yes Asiedu-Akrantie is on top in total stealing, corruption, lack of
    education, lies, deceit, dishonesty,
    election stealing and again on top in
    helping evil Afari Djan to place our nation on very dangerous situation.

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...

Every civilized person in this world
    can be afraid of a thief, arm rober,a
    murderer and diabolical idiot which
    Tsikata is one, that is why we have
    Police whose duty it is to protect us
    fro ...

General Secretary of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) and witness for both first and third respondents in the ongoing Election Petition, Johnson Asiedu Nketia, seems to be blowing his own horn as far as his performance ...

• SOBOLO 10 years ago

SGT ANANI, WHERE AT ALL WILL YOU TALK SENSE?

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

Skin pain baseless comment NDC all the way whether you like it or not Mahama is our ordained divine elected President no weapon function against them shall prosper in Jesus Name AMEN

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Even Afari Gyan`s head was boiling like a kettle yesterday.Who is Aseidu Nketia to blow his horns

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• BLACK MAN 10 years ago

Enough of this nonsense of a short man. The average height of the Ghanaian is 5 feet plus. Azumah Nelson who achieved so much for Ghana is a very short man. Abedi Pele is a short man also.Where were the tallers ? At the globa ...

• Anthony Akua 10 years ago

Don't try to be smart Gen.Mosquito you have let the NDC and President Mahama down big time in court due to your recorded voice on tape played in court infact you Aseidu Nketia have crumbled the NDC case beyond repairs and don ...

• PHILIPO ANDERSON 10 years ago

Aseidu Akaatia is 100% right, monkeys are generally very hot and difficult for a democratically cultured human being like Philip Addison to handle.

The nonentity monkey Asiedu Akaatia can only be handled by his like Tsatsu ...

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

This guy is mad what he is talking about big fool Gen.Mosquito

• Pabro Correa 10 years ago

Only a fool and an educated illitrate would say this.Asiedu Nketia,you ignorance,stupidity,university of contradictions was watched by 25million ghanaians and repeated for the whole world.
    Shut up you fool.You are a damn dis ...

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

Let's wait and see what the judges will say.

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

That make ndc a winner right? At first the case doesn't have merits ndc song ,now all the agents signed you will change this song too sooner or later

Ok i see, Angels from heaven came down and supervised all the elections Kufuor won therefore everything was more than 100%. It is high time for the NPP to accept defeat and stop running to the courts whenever they lost. Poor ...

• Haruna Clifford Nabia 10 years ago

Infact, this man they call aseidu nkatia is really a drunker and lunatic man. His family should send him for medical checkup, because he is desgracing them.

• ASONABA 10 years ago

Hot indeed !!!! " de3 mpompo kyer3 motoam"

• africa 10 years ago

do listen to court at all

• blueprint 10 years ago

Imbecile. Is it the case that every idiot is found in the ndc?

• DAN 10 years ago

If you want to know what person with hiv/aids looks like..He is the poster boy for that disease..

• KAI ABOYKYI. 10 years ago

Kai abokyi this one will go against you bigtime,After being honest in court and knowing all the electoral laws of Ghana Gen.Mosquito you contradicted your evidence in court by what you said on the tape you rather made the pet ...

• Akua 10 years ago

I nurse patients with infectious diseases. A very typical sign is his looks. He carrys the virus that's why he calls himself mosquito. Mosquito spreads infection.

If indeed all the Npp polling agents certified the pink sheets and their men in the EC strong room also did the same and Afari Djan was the last person to see the results in his office to sign and declare the winner then i do ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

I don't think you're following the with your ears and eyes open ,Afari admits there was over voting yesterday and register was bloated with ghost names and you called this free and fair election,of course the world are watchi ...

This man is being honest with problems sorrounding elections therefore from day one he went to the witness box he admitted that no election in the world can go through unscathed without human errors, transpositional mistakes ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

JUST SHUT UP, MR. FOUL MOUTH.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Why blame him he showed beyond all reasonable doubt that he is an illiterate.Kweku Baako is far better than him,yet he is a general secretary of a political party.A box standing on a table & chooboi secretary,how can such a p ...

• yankee 10 years ago

he is just foolish, no wonder Ghana is as is now, if a country has leaders such as this fool how can the country move forward. NONSENCE!!!!!!

• e akuteye 10 years ago

Oh Mother ghana is a pity

• Youngcissey 10 years ago

Thumbs up Sir Aseidu Nketia, K3k3!!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A desperate man goes to the doctor because he can't get a hard-on.
    He says " Doc I can't live without sex, I need the use of my equipment
    back!! " The Doc says " There is an experimental procedure where the muscles
    of a ba ...

• ADELE PALMAS 10 years ago

KOO NKASEE STOP BLOWING YOUR HORN:YOU
    WERE JUST A FOOL IN THE WITNESS BOX:YOU COULD NOT EVEN EXPRESS YOUR SELF IN JUST
    SIMPLE ENGLISH.YOU WERE ALWAYS LOOKING
    UP TO YOUR LAWYERS FOR AN EYE-WINK.THE
    WORLD SAW YOU AS BOB ...

• Yao Fiadzoe 10 years ago

This man is full of nonsense. He was so nervous and fidgety that I felt sorry for him. This guy is so insightless that it makes you feel sorry for him. He showed himself to be full of contradictions.

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

Addison got what he was looking for from Asiedu Nketia so there was no need to waste time as Tsatsu did

• Jojo 10 years ago

Is this man serious at all? He owes JJ an apology----helping to this far-

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Asiedu failed to realise that he was being set up against Afari Djan's testimony. Whatever he spewed out Afari Djan found them hard to contradict, burying him deeper under a debris of incompetence. A clear example is his defi ...

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

Yes, Atuguba is clearly biased. He is an NDC stooge. I hope the other 8 judges are tough enough to prevent his obvious bias from influencing the court's final ruling.

• ralph 10 years ago

chief clown

• Boy Kwame 10 years ago

In the hearts and minds of all the Ghanaian politicians, Ghanaians as idiots, stupid, foolish and ignorant.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Clown ! Send your message to your fool soldiers and save the mockery from the Ghana's new generation ! I personnaly did not assumed you as a Clown, until l discoverved on GTV. Money for Nothing!

• Tore 10 years ago

The drunken idiot is talking again. Stupid people are heading sensitive positions in Ghana. NNP´s Sir John is also one of them including Dr. Afari Gyan.
    Ghanaians are always complaining about bad leadership but they should ...

• ekowpayne 10 years ago

we live to see our beloved country Ghana living in truth

• Good citizen 10 years ago

Please Ghanaweb stop using this picture of Asiedu Nketia. It does not do him justice at all. The shoulder pads of his shirt are too big and too obvious. He is padded like a drack queen

• 7B 10 years ago

look at the rat,,, u even peed

• Court Witness 10 years ago

Susch crap is what the court is advising against. Why should this fallacy be published for general reading? This joke should have been prevented from appearing on the web. This self gratification is what is killing Ghana smal ...

• Sharp Teeth 10 years ago

What is Sharp Teeth Asiedu Nketia braging off, telling white lies to the whole world? Stealers!!!

• kwabena 10 years ago

A fool will not knwow he is fooling onless someone close to him alert him. so with all due respect let the NDS LEADERS tell Asiedu Nketia to shut up

• NPP BOI 10 years ago

this man would never be serious in life

• FRANK ADDO 10 years ago

PLS ASK PETITIONERS HOW MANY VOTERS WERE VERIFIED AND WERE ISSUED BALLOT PAPERS FOR PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION IN THE SAME POLING STATION TO RECONCILE WHETHER THEY INDEED OVER VOTING. VERIFICATION FOR BOTH PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIA ...

• RKC 10 years ago

HAHAHA...YOU ARE TOO HOT FOR THAT UNETHICAL BUSTARD CALLED PHILIP ADDISON. YOU SEE HOW NANA ADDO SHOUTED AT HIM IN COURT? THIS CASE IS TOO BIG FOR HIM. I THOUGHT THEY SAY THEY HAVE GOOD LAWYERS. WHERE ARE THEY?

• ODENEHO 10 years ago

After watching you during your cross examination, I have vowed not to become a politician. Foolishman

• foolish ndc people 10 years ago

NDC PEOPLE SHUT UP .....You guys seen like you don't understand the English in court or what going on ...don't you guys see the ndc is thief

• Xupreme 10 years ago

Ugly Skeleton should stop spreading his propaganda. Everyone watched him on TV. We live 2 see

• John de John 10 years ago

Hmmm! What a small Brain in Gen Mosquito's head. Can't he go back and check the vegue and incoherent answers he gave in the court room? An old school teacher indeed!

• Fred 10 years ago

This guy is a joke !!!

• Kofi B. Shepherd 10 years ago

YOU'RE REALLY A BRAGGART!

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

JOHNSON ASIEDU NKETIA PERFORMED POORLY AT THE WITNESS BOX. I WAS ASHAMED WHEN I WATCHED THE "DANCING" AND "CONCERT" HE WAS SHOWING AT THE WITNESS BOX. AS A WHOLE SECRETARY TO A RULING PARTY, THIS MAN CANNOT EVEN SPEAK GOOD EN ...

• KK 10 years ago

he did much better than bawumia, no wonder they are onthe heels of tarzan

• DADA IDI 10 years ago

Listen to this idiot, after contradicting himself, he still has the guts to brag about his abysmal performance in court.

• martin 10 years ago

he did not contradict himself. he said he has said all those things in court. infact he exposed the ignorance of the npp as far as electoral laws are concerned. as compared to bawumia he was far better

• Ohene. 10 years ago

What an idiot.

• DADA IDI 10 years ago

Lawyer Addison has clearly made his mark. He has proved his intellectual prowess beyond every reasonable doubt. He is just one lawyer against three and yet......

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

Look at how we think!Huh!we have a long way to go.

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

If your comments on the tape contradict what you said in court under oath, how can you declare yourself a winner? Is that NDC logic, that lying is the best way to win! God Save Ghana !

• koo 10 years ago

Really?

• FELA O FELA NPP BONESHAKER 10 years ago

Asiedu has gained his big mouth one and half weeks after being released from the detention box.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

AS SKELETON AS ASIEDU NKETIAH WAS, HE WAS FAR BETTER THAN BAWUMIAH WHO WAS JUST BEING EVASIVE AND DISHONEST.

MR 'ON THE SURFACE OF THE PINK SHEET AND U AND I WERE NOT THERE'.

• MYSELF 10 years ago

Ghana is a sad country to have this stupid, dickhead fucking asshole ASIEDU NKetia in the ruling government. Its embarrassing to call myself a Ghanaian under this government because of this aids looking asiedu nketia. Poor G ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

THAT'S IT. GEN MOSQUITO IS DELUSIONAL. I DIDN'T BELIEVE IT WHEN OTHERS WERE SAYING IT. BUT NOW I AM CONVINCED

• castro 10 years ago

10/10

• mike 10 years ago

Hear that swine, who said you were that important to the case? It is the EC that is the main target. Mahama was added becos he is a beneficiary of Afari Djans stealing. NDC was added becos they wanted to. One and half day was ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah stop the spinning because it would not help you. We all saw it on tv how badly you perform. We saw how the mosquito was caught up in a mosquito coil smoke of contracdiction galore which dazed you tremendously.. ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. THEY ARE WORSE THAN THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED.

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

Too low to follow, sometome we simply had to sit and wonder about your capacity of reasoning. You looked more like a comedian to enjoy, Funny not Hot.

• Abba 10 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

You are nobody for Addison to waste time on but remember you couldn't bite because there were repellent in the court room .

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Are you back on your feet as they knocked you down Mr Mosquito?

• Tug 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia in his own assessment recommended that the lawyers in the Country should be taking electoral lesson, so that they will have knowledge about how election is being run especially for coming 2016 election.The Hoste ...

• martin 10 years ago

Very true he was too hot and frustrated addison.

• kyesuuri-kaleo 10 years ago

Really you showed that you are a experience thief, who can steal and still have mouth to talk. SHAME, you are a disgrace.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ghana is crying because her fate is in the hands of imbeciles. Who is this stupid man to decide what and how the nation should be governed? I have said that NDC is full of truants, veranda boys, thieves and foolish people. ...

• Victor 10 years ago

Nketia's testimony did nothing to the petitioner's case hence his early discharge to allow the most relevant witness,EC, to appear and so far the EC is also messing up for all the respondents.

• Mr Pink sheet 10 years ago

Lol

• Mr Pink sheet 10 years ago

Emefaaaaaaaa

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

ASIEDU NKESTIA SHOULD HAVE ASKED HIS WIFE WHETHER HE PERFORMED WELL DURING THE CROSS EXAMINATION. WE THINK THAT ASIEDU NKESTIA SHOULD GO TO PANTANG FOR NEUROLOGICAL CHECK UP, BECAUSE HE BLEW HIMSELF UP AT THE SUPREME COURT AN ...

• AYIGBE KOTOKO 10 years ago

YES, ITS TRUE YOUR FEACES SMELLING MOUTH WAS TOO HOT FOR ADDISON SO HE HAD TO SHORT CUT THE EXAMINATION. DONT YOU KNOW YOUR MOUTH SMELLS BADLY. NOBODY CAN TAKE THAT SMELL SO YOU WILL ALWAYS HAVE YOUR WAY.

• osigi 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia, the reason lawyer Addison ended his cross examination is to me what is the point You did not have a clue what you were talking about you were as if you werw talting to your n.d.c foot sodiers. what you were tal ...

• Don't believe it 10 years ago

You are right osigi.

There was no point in Addison continuing his cross examination of this guy. Within a day and a half he was able to show quite clearly that Asiedu Nketia was unable to sustain a clear logical arguement ...

• COOL..... 10 years ago

LOOK, YOUR WRITTING JSS WORDS ARE SHIITS.GET A TEACHER.

• Don't believe it 10 years ago

Your stop being so insulting - your writing is not too hot either!!

• J.Junior 10 years ago

You are really sick. if you accept all asked why should he continue? Case died? Shame on you. Do not think that because you did well. All your answers proved that you rigged the elections. The points were grabbed already

• KOFI 10 years ago

IF U AND I WERE NOT THERE THEN WHY ARE YOU IN COURT THEN

• yaa moses 10 years ago

oh, general mosquito, you think you were hot? rather stupid, check in at the nearest hospital for checkup....

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man walks into a restaurant with a full-grown ostrich behind him. The waitress asks them for their orders. The man says, "A hamburger, fries and a coke," and turns to the ostrich, "What's yours?" "I'll have the same," says ...

• MAXIMUM 10 years ago

Because of politics theres no truth in ghana, asiedu nketia you nooo said if no verification the vote should be canceled now you same person say no, whyyyyyyyyyyyyy GOD IS WATCHING YOU, WHY WONT FIRE AND ACCIDENT TAKE OVER GH ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia's experience frightened Addison

• naa ma 10 years ago

any idiot can go to court.and now, we see the biggest idiot.GOD BLESS NANA, DOCTOR AND CHAIRMAN OF NPP.

• Kobena 10 years ago

Idiots,
    Your lies have all been undone by Afari-Djan, and now the ugly smirk on his face has been wiped off. He himself does not understand what the electoral laws of Ghana. You thought "extra votes in the ballot box" are "u ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Yep, Aseidu got too hot after getting caught for spewing lies that, Addison had no choice but to quench his human lava with a calabash of cold palm wine.

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

You never think, but you shd read btn the lines.What is your IQ, boy?! Your future hungs btn Nsawam Prison or Antoa.Take a pick, loudmouth!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

LAWYER ADDISON IS NOT A FOOL.
    HE GOT ALL THAT HE NEEDED YOU TO CONFESS WITH YOUR OWN MOUTH,WHICH ENDED UP TRAPPING YOU.
    WHY SHOULD HE WASTE TIME,LIKE YOUR NAIVE TSATSU TSIKATA?
    TIME IS THE ONLY GIFT GIVEN TO MANKIND BY GOD ...

• obibini 10 years ago

HIS CROSS-EXAMINATION WAS A HEAVY BLOW ON NDC ANY GOOD LAWYER WILL TELL YOU

• gyenyame 10 years ago

Mr Asiedu Nketia should be mindful of his words.As there is a say "what goes up also comes down"

• Okofo Sakyi,Germay 10 years ago

Eddison did not want you.You did not say any sensible statement in court,your time due.

• africa 10 years ago

asiedu nketia must go back and the tape of the court proceedings and watch the mess and how he disgrace himself. he shd know that lawyer Addison ended the cross examination with nketia bcos there was need to examine someone w ...

• yaya 10 years ago

Addison is the best mosquito repellent for Asiedu Nketia

• alankwei papa 10 years ago

it still seems Asiedu Nketia still doesnt know why that tape was played to him, he rather is a Novice.

• WAHALA 10 years ago

Just having a laugh .NEXT TIME LOOK AT YOURSELF ON TV MONKEYING IN THE WITNESS BOX.

• Uncle Albert 10 years ago

This Asiedu Nketia man thinks he is though.If he don't know why Mr.Addison stopped questioning him,I will tell him.He lied when a question was put to him,after his voice was played he agreed it was his that made him a lair.W ...

• susubribi 10 years ago

why should idiot like asiedu nketia be gen,sec. to ndc.its a disgrace to the country .

• hoo-yah 10 years ago

the clown is back with the same stupid stuff itaught he was going to take a nap but he wake up with the same stupid stuff this time he is more then a clown

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Hahahahah! Asiedu Nketia is deceiving himself by telling making such wild statements. He still believes that the election petition hearing is just for jokes. He said that pink sheets and its serial numbers are irrelivant and ...