You are here: HomeNews2013 06 06Article 276184

Lawyer Addison proves double registration in court

Read Comments Comments (167)

• cha 10 years ago

NDC must go-

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Dr. Kwadwo Afrai-Gyan, has admitted to several instances of double registration in the register of voters used for the 2012 general elections.

His admission follows a submission of a l ...

• Surprise 10 years ago

It will not work my dear.

• concern 10 years ago

its true that the man is admitting some mistakes which most of u believe to minimal. if no petition hasnt come in then he can go Scot free but he's not free. those mistakes will have impact on the whole election. in electoral ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Didn't the NDC say it was free & fair ?

But didn't Afari Gyan and his NDC accomplices claim the 2012 elections was free and fair,hence the NDC's decision to join the suit to prove that ?

So why is Afari Gyan now confess ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THIS IS MOST UNFORTUNATE. IA AM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN AFERI GYAN. I THOUGH HE WAS VERY MUCH ON TOP OF HIS WORK. THIS IS VERY DISAPPOINTING. IT IS A CLEAR RECIPE FOR DISASTER. MAY COOL HEADS PREVAIL ...

• YAOVI MEVADO 10 years ago

MY BROTHER, WHICH HUMAN INSTITUTION IS PERFECT? WHO KNOWS WHO THOSE PEOPLE VOTED FOR? NDC OR NPP? NO ONE KNOWS. DO ELECTION 100 TIMES, THERE WILL 100 IDENTIFIABLE MISHAPS. GOD HELP US.

• DAVI 10 years ago

THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE IS THE VOICE OF GOD AND NO ONE HAS THE RIGTH TO STEAL THEM.

• Adama 10 years ago

Did NPP not get the voters register to cross check before the election? If they did not why did they not raise this before the election? 51 out of 14 million+ registered voters

• sdose 10 years ago

Are you that ignorant to know that all the mission workers are enjoying because ndc is in power>? why will they vote NPP even if the name sounds akan?

• Ellen 10 years ago

Leave the man alone can you perform the task whether you like it or not what is written is written

• Nii Ayittey 10 years ago

We have always known Afari Gyan to be a thief. But as sure as day follows night, we also knew this evil man would be exposed some day!

• KOFI WEST HAVEN CT 10 years ago

What in the world are you talking about ????

• ATO 10 years ago

SO THE SUPREME COURT IS BEING ASKED TO ANNUL THE VOTES OF 4.5 MILLION GHANAIANS BECAUSE OF THE DOUBLE REGISTRATION OF FIFTY-ONE GHANAIANS ABROAD? IN ANY DOES DOUBLE REGISTRATION MEAN THAT THE INDIVIDUALS WHO WERE LIVING ABRO ...

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

you are talking too quickly, Ato wait for more breaking news soon when the spotlight is thrown on local registrations! these NPP guys did their home work when NDC were fooling that nothing will come out of the petition. Afari ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Afari gyan is very truthful.I am beginning to admire him.this number of double registration is insignificant, and cant soil his credibility.

• Surprise 10 years ago

You are wise, that is correct.

• Chaptex 10 years ago

This really dymstify that violations and irregulataries happened during election, 2012. But I don't understand Dr. Afari Gyan saying categorically that 2012 election was transparent and fair; admitted that errors did occur. T ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

he is truthful because? i dont understand your logic.

• SAM 10 years ago

KWAME, ME NEITHER HA HA HAAH I THINK HE MEANS VERY TRUTHFUL BEACUASE THE EVIDENCE IS VERY CLEAR AND UNDISPUTABLE.

• Kalira 10 years ago

No election is 100%, period

• Rakali 10 years ago

Still in your concert mode ? The people are enjoying this wise man's performance.

• Adama 10 years ago

We are talking about a country with very poor literacy. How well educated are these electoral officials? These numbers are very minor when you look at the magnitude of the task of holding an election. I think they did quite w ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

we don't care. its his responsibility to train them to do the job well but he chose to create constituencies as if those MP's will give half of their salary to him.

• Ellen 10 years ago

He is answering questions and he can not lie to whatever mistakes they encounter but what is written is written never on this earth shall the verdict be in favor of Nana.period

• Justice TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Why waste our money to run a case where the verdict is pronounced before court commence, Justice Terribly Spe cifiC ?

• Counsellor 10 years ago

The so called double registration is not significant enough to overturn the results of the 2012 elections. Why cant't NPP bring/show proof of a significant number of cases of double registration in court to make an impact? T ...

• BLACK MAN 10 years ago

Enough of this nonsense of a short man. The average height of the Ghanaian is 5 feet plus. Azumah Nelson who achieved so much for Ghana is a very short man. Abedi Pele is a short man also.Where were the tallers ? At the globa ...

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 10 years ago

Nana Addo is not even an Ashanti, any way. So why insult Ashantis??

• haha 10 years ago

mike Tyson was around 5ft 11
    that is not short

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

Over 14 million voters were on the voters register and to find a mistake covering only 51 people is no rocket science! Just imagine how Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata exposed the duplication and quadruplication of the disgraceful pink sh ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

You are joking.

• the don 10 years ago

up yoursssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NDC

• Abrewanana 10 years ago

Dr. A-Gyan,

What other dubious numbers will you admit to, when confronted by the petitioners?

• Birahma 10 years ago

How many one hundred percents did u get in school? But I believe you still got a certificate upon completing your course.So say Kudos to the Oldman in the box

• KWAME 10 years ago

you think this is a joke? This man's biased and corrupt decisions has caused major problems in a country and you are comparing it to a test. Wait till the NPP geniuses figure out how moneys transferred hands. it will not be ...

• Kwadwo A 10 years ago

All those mentioned live abroad and never even went through the verification machine. We do not know even if they voted. We want the names of the people who double registered in Ghana and how they voted. This will not hold.

• Joe Mensah 10 years ago

What has double registration got to do with declared results. Let's be objective: which new system is perfect in this world.It is sad that NPP is paonting Dr. Afaridjan black. God is in support of Dr. Afaridjan. NPP will go n ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

do you advise that we allow these corrupt practices to keep going on? Bro, those days are gone, and you are about to lose foot soldier paycheck. NPP knew what they were doing from day number. You have not even seen embarra ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

AMEN AND AMEN

• RINGER 10 years ago

51 double voting???????????

BIG DEAL???

AND FOR WHAT PURPOSE?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

waste of time

• KWAME 10 years ago

if we are looking for percentage of Ghanaians that smoke cigarette, how do you think we will arrive at the number?
    There is something called random sampling, and that is exactly what is in play here. You might not understan ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

HAS HE FORGOTTEN HOW HIS STAR WITNESS SAID THERE WERE DOUBLE PINK SHEETS BUT ONLY ONE WAS USED IN THE ANALYSIS?

YES, THERE WERE DOUBLE REGISTRATION BUT ONLY ID VOTED.

• Ellen 10 years ago

Good and wise citizen

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

DOUBLE REGISTRATION IS NOT DOUBLE VOTING GHANAIAN AND NPP.....DID THEY VOTE ON ELECTION DAY MY QUESTION?????
    WE WANT DOUBLE VOTES ADDISON!!!!

• obibini 10 years ago

Goodwork they dont understand what is in play.double registeration and doible voting is a crime under the EClaws. In election one vote can make adifference.

• Joe Black 10 years ago

No more biometric in 2016, let's use the old system which is fraud proof

• JAKE 10 years ago

THANK GOD IT DID NOT GO IN THEIR FAVOR.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Idoit who cant read and write. What do you think?
    What A Nation?

• what an embarrassment 10 years ago

Afari Gyan - what an embarrassment. The whole world is watching.Woy3 CROOK!

• Ellen 10 years ago

You do not know procedures just wait to see the whole world applauding the experienced wise, knowledgeable man.

• KWAME 10 years ago

the man has been exposed to all viewers. Power of technology. You better start heading back to your little village. no more paycheck for foot soldier

• Joe Black 10 years ago

It happened in the 2012 November election in the USA, some people voted thrice, double and even four times in the Midwest, a country here voting started some 200 plus years back, there is still electoral fraud even in advance ...

• TONY 10 years ago

Fool, where in USA can anybody vote two times? You Ndc paid moron hiding in a cafe in Nima and talking about elections in USA. What state in the Midwest do you live where people voted four times?

• John @ 10 years ago

Yes it did happend in the 2012 election in US.

• Azaa government 10 years ago

You people talk with no reasoning where in the us did that happen? Do you vote at all in the us idiot,don't compare your jungle country with the world aboa. Ghana is the size of Oregon state don't compare your rotten country ...

• BENLO 10 years ago

ADDISON IS ASKING RUBBISH QUESTIONS.

• KOKI 10 years ago

The 2012 Election was tainted with indelible shades of spots? It's dimmed the freedom of the government to rule with conviction and confidence? Where we go from here? The 9 Judges have the answer!

• Tete 10 years ago

Double registration did not implies that double voting took place. This suggestions from Addison are very tiny against the thick of the respondents evidence.

• Whatever 10 years ago

NPP are a joke. isocaleted cases of double registration occurred in the registration exercise, everybody talked about yet NPP didn't find the need to go to court then and went straight to contest the elections.

• ASIEDU GYATA BAAKO. 10 years ago

what???? come again, these double registrations do not imply that these people voted twice? Then please tell me what it implies!!! I guess in your twisted logic it doesn't imply FRAUD neither. Learn how to speak and write eng ...

• Azaa government 10 years ago

NDCfuo really need SHS mmoa bon paapa.

• Dr Ofori Gyebi 10 years ago

There are e.g about 8 Patels living in the same household and on the local council register in UK. Admitting to 5 out of the many could only be an error than a deliberate attempt in my opinion to intend double voting. I respe ...

• DKB 10 years ago

The easiest way to hide fraud or incompetence is to tag it as an error.
    Who does not know that most of the Patels use that as a way of comitting fraud since almost all of them are called Patels, they use the same documents a ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

DOES DOUBLE REGISTRATION MEAN DOUBLE VOTING? IS THE BIOMETRIC DEVICE NOT DETECTING AND REJECTING DOUBLE VOTING?

IF THE SAME PERSON HAS DIFFERENT ID CARDS, WILL HE HAVE DIFFERENT DOUBLE THUMB PRINTS? THE ANSWER IS NO SO IT ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Voter registers have always had multiple registrations. The biometric registration was meant to stop this or at least substantially reduced it. This is the first time we have had biometric registration and verification and it ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Live in an ideal world

• JAKE 10 years ago

NEWS REACHING US IS THAT NANA ADDO COULD NOT MAKE IT.SORRY.

• DKB 10 years ago

Everything na double double ooooh! Errors here errors there error error everywhere! How can we manage a country with every single institution and our leaders making so many errors?? We can't do anything right. So for over 30 ...

• Gamor Sitsofe Walter 10 years ago

Yeah, but does that mean they voted more than once? I believe the EC has a way of dealing with such situations. But wait a minute, has Addison proved all the 700 plus that he is alleging, because those in the report are even ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Double, multiple registration was non-issue even before December 7th so why has it been recycled into the courtroom as if it was a serious issue. The fact that someone double registered does mean he would be allowed to vote. ...

• Maame Kissiwaa 10 years ago

Atari-Gyan committed suicide by asserting that the 2012 elections were the best yet by simply accepting that there was double voting in spite of the biometric verification and other checks. Pride most certainly comets before ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

If your case is double registration then you should not have gone to court in the first place. Every Ghanaian, even the EC knew double registration in the registration exercise so what has Addison proven?

• Ellen 10 years ago

Mere hatred he is the man from ages to ages learn to respect it will not be long you will be ashamed If you know the job why wont go and perform give us break you are rather proud. Shame on youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• Williams Ignatius 10 years ago

REPENT today, and be saved, you will be saved if you will only open your mouth and confess the LORD JESUS, that GOD raised HIM from death and believe on HIM, confess your sins one after the other,HE will forgive you,JESUS is ...

• Use Your noodles 10 years ago

shut up dummy. Where is the proof of all these quotes? Use your God-given brain and stop quoting from a certain people's history book. No one religion is better than the other. There is one God, who welcomes different religio ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

the election was fraud and rigged ,the whole results need cancellation,ghana has no president now,no country will accept john mahama as a president in this democratic world,he is useless ,thief and stupid.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

OPPONG, IF EC ADMISSION OF ERROR IS A BASIS FOR JOHN MAHAMA NOT TO BE PRESIDENT AND TO BE DEJECTED BY ALL BECAUSE HE IS A THIEF, WHAT HAPPENS TO THE PERSON WHO IS CHALLENGING THE ERRORS AND HAS HIS EVIDENCE FULL OF ERRORS?

• Ellen 10 years ago

You proud stupid guy way up there. Who are you to tell us Ghana has no President that is why you are way up there.God has given us a divine,humble,wise,handsome and God fearing President by answering our prayers. Continue to ...

• adisco 10 years ago

do you know what rigging means? where is the evidence, where are the witnesses? double registration on such a minor scale shown so far 51 out of 705 foreign registrations? Please give us a break. Bring better evidence next we ...

• Joe 10 years ago

And what has double registration got to do on the face of the pink sheet, am beginning to like Dr Afari mGyan for his honesty in answering the questions. May he live long to contribute his quota to the development of the coun ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

Agreeable

• Donboli 10 years ago

The EC has agreed the election had so many errors and he Gyan EC didnt care to correct them before making John Mahama the president.
    What are the judges waiting for, when NPP and co has been saying Nana Addo is suppose to be ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

case closed.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

DONBOLI, IF BASED ON ERRORS, JOHN MAHAMA WAS DECLARED PRESIDENT BY EC AND NPP SAYS THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO BE IN POWER AND ARE IN COURT BUT THEIR EVIDENCE IS ALSO FULL OF ERRORS, THEN THEIR CASE MUST ALSO BE ANNULLED AS IN THE C ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

You are joking is that the end of the matter wait and see. You are still dreaming Nana will never never be our President period

• NAA4U 10 years ago

DKB, I AM SURPRISED AT YOUR COMMENTS BECAUSE NPP IS IN COURT BASED ON IRREGULARITIES WHICH ARE ERRORS CLAIMING THE ANULMENT OF HTE RESULT.

THEIR EVIDENCE IN COURT IS ALSO FULL OF ERRORS SO MUST IT BE ANNULLED? IF YES, THE ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

NPP rouges we have a President so, give us a brake.

• CNBO 10 years ago

What is your evidence(s)? Over-voting? Double registration? Non-signing of pink sheets? Ghost polling stations? Double serial numbers on pink sheets? Or what? Where is your initial claim of rigging by NDC and EC?
    All that N ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

NPP rouges, we have a President please just allow us to breath oxygen. You can cry till all your teeth drop the game is over.

• onua dor 10 years ago

did afari djan check their picture on the voter id? i just learnt that someone bears the same name as mine on the voter's id. so Addison what to discredit the work of the electoral commission? oh no. npp lost and lost surpris ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Stupid fool, as if he lives on another planet.
    What A Nation

• onua dor 10 years ago

i am with you. double registration is not the same as double voting

• Fathia 10 years ago

If out of only 705 poeple 35% extral can be added. How many over registration did these theives maganaged to bloat the register in the whole of Ghana.
    Afari Gyan is a disgrace to Ghana.
    That is how even the most sprcely pop ...

• Adama 10 years ago

Where is the proof of somebody voting twice? Where are the witnesses, why has'nt any NPP polling agent testified that he witnessed double voting?

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

How sure are we that Nana Addo and Co were not ones who planned for this people to register twice (if it is true). You see they are capable of doing anything. I am sorry for Obetsebi to be following this people still after th ...

• ********** 10 years ago

Idiot, make responsible statements motherfucker

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

I believe double registration is not the same as double voting. My NPP brothers, we are loosing lets bring out more and better facts. Not the ones we created ourselfs.

• J. Kudjo 10 years ago

You pretend to be NPP you are not. You are NDC. Why are you so evil?

• Sumaila 10 years ago

Its not true

• PRINCE ALEXANDER 10 years ago

leaders dont fight, i love ghana

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

So if 51 people were double registrants out of more than 14million, so what!

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

So ndc are a whole bunch of thieves and idiots including Afari and Volta region Will be 70% bloated but still idiots like you don't get it

• AFITOR 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF POTOOOOOOOO

• kofi boni 10 years ago

Lawyer Addison is a flop, he has the burden of proving that those people voted twice and will have to go ahead to prove if four or six people that he claimed were registered could have affected the results of over 14 and abov ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

WE THE YOUTH OF THE ASHANTI NATION WANT THE OCCUPANT OF THE ASHANTI STOOL TO REMOVE ASHANTI FROM THE REST OF GHANA AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. HOW CAN WE MARCH TIME WITH GHANA IF THESE NDC GOONS CAN ALWAYS STEAL ELECTIONS AND DRAW B ...

• BK 10 years ago

In today's world where even the advanced countries in Europe are joining together to compete with the US , China and others you will form a small state of Ashanti, Where are you going to get your electricity from?

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

You said it right but without Akans where is Ghana let's fight for free and fair elections by proving to ndc Ewe thieves that we have brains full of wisdom than them now at court.

• osei yao 10 years ago

Does this win the elections for Akuffo Addo? Double registration proves errors occured, it does not show which candidate benefitted. npp ARE ENCOURAGING THEIR SUPPORTERSTO CLUTHCT AT STRAWS!

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Now that holes were punched into the pink sheet, Bawimia and Addison faults on voters register. "EBEi! KWEKU ANANSE"

• daniel 10 years ago

That was double registrstion alright. Did they vote twice during the election day?

• Kwame 10 years ago

No issue here because no agent of the NPP caught anyone voting twice and there are no records.

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

IT WAS CLEAR IN COURT THAT DR AFARI-GYAN HAD MUCH TROUBLE.THE WHOLE ELECTION WAS MESSED UP.THE COURT SHOULD ANNULL THE RESULTS AND IF THERE IS NO WINNER'FRESH ELCTIONS SHOULD BE HELD.

• GKD 10 years ago

You think a fresh election will be error free in a third world country? What planet are you living on? In both Canada and the US with 98% literacy and adequate funds there were errors. Please.

• ATOOOO 10 years ago

Double registration and is not double voting. Votes are counted not registration

• John @ 10 years ago

51 double registration did not affect the over all result. In USA there was double registration and voting in the last election but the election was still call for Obama.

• J.Junior 10 years ago

Please please do not say that. Go and steal 51 cedis from a Millionaire, will he say this is just 51 cedis so it will not affect him? Reason well. As it is now if even one it will affect the case. Afari Gyan should have accep ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

Some of the names,like Evelyn Esi,Abdul Muro Bashiru,do not sound real. Are there really Ghanaians living in New York and Berlin respectively who go by such names? This must be thoroughly investigated.

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• yaw boakye 10 years ago

Double registeration had occurred many times in Ghanaian elections so what is the big deal in this. If Akufo Addo had won would NPP talk about doube registeration? Bunch of thieves and liars. They let Ghana have peace for the ...

• ARABA 10 years ago

EVERYBODY SHOULD KEEP QUIET, AND THINK ABOUT GHANA.MAHAMA IS NOT A PERSON TO RULE US LOOK AT WHAT IS GOING ON FIRE HERE FIRE THERE,WHERE WE GOING.AFIRI GYAN DE TROBLESOME GUY BRING ALL THIS TROUBLES

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

If my grandmother Obenewah was alive today,all she would have said is "OYIWA".

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two women friends had gone out for a Girls Night Out, and had been decidedly over-enthusiastic on the cocktails. Incredibly drunk and walking home they suddenly realized they both needed to pee. They were very near a graveyar ...

• KOKOTAKO 10 years ago

YOU ARE ALLEGING OVER ELEVEN THOUSAND MALPRACTICES WHICH WOULD SHIFT VICTORY INTO THE DIRECTION OF NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND YOU SPEND A WHOLE DAY IN COURT PROVING THAT THERE ARE FIVE DOUBLE REGISTRATION AND YOUR SUPPORTERS ARE TH ...

• Honestman 10 years ago

So of all the long and relevant deliberations that went on in court today, this is what joynews is expending its energy on. Proved what? registration overseas. Addison and the NPP have all the time to prove any double or trip ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Mr.'Objection' should be proving double voting to make a good point not double registration. Afari Gyan is not Bawumia to deceive the Court knowing double registration is an unfortunate characteristic of elections all over th ...

• duke 10 years ago

THIS IS JUST FOR STARTERS. THIS PROVES HIS BIOMETRIC REGISTRATION WAS BOGUS.

NEXT MONDAY WHEN SITTING RESUMES ADDISON WILL HAVE AFARI GYAN FOR BREAKFAST.
    BY THE TIME THE CROSS EXAMINATION IS FINISHED AFARI GYAN WILL JUST ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Does it makes the election free and fair ? Do you know how many ghost names in the register ? Do you know how elections is being rig ? You idiots can make excuses but your doomsday is near anybody who rise up to build ndc aga ...

Thieves ,election was rigged.Mahama must go.

• MPANIMFUO USA 10 years ago

THANKS B TO ADDISON 4 BEING DAMAGING AFARI GYAN PANS.HOW CAN OLD MAN LIKE GYAN LIED TO A WHOLE NATION.

• adisco 10 years ago

These numbers are too small to be significant. One of the judges pointed out that the number on one of the pink sheets was 25 not 250 like Addison was trying to imply. Again he showed a pink sheet with 67 ballots cast yet the ...

• addy 10 years ago

In many countries this whole petition would have been thrown out based on the sloppy duplicates, triplicates and massive mislabeling of exhibits.

• KWABENA GYAU AMANKWATIA,LONDON 10 years ago

kojo afari gyan this is what you have been doing for all this years,kojo for all this years look at the hard ship you have put ghana into,no work for our youth.

• Elvis Nyamekye 10 years ago

DOUBLE REGISTRATION DOES NOT MEAN DOUBLE VOTING. DID ANYBODY VOTE TWICE IN THE BIOMETRIC 2012 ELECTION? THE PETITION IS ABOUT VOTING, NOT REGISTRATION. PERIOD. NDC WON THE ELECTION!SHAME ON NPP!

• fj 10 years ago

are u ok

• DD 10 years ago

It's rather unfortunate for a poor country like GH to invest big sums of money to practice biometric registration only to find out that the list is still blotted,infact GH needs honest and fearing pple to run such exercises.c ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

So, why is NPP shifting the goal-post and the penalty spot. From over voting to over registration? Maybe general mosquito has to explain the meaning of over registration to them.

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

The EC Chairman has made a sad mistake, because before he announces the winner of the election, he knew that there were double registrations and other malpractices affecting the election, but he didn't believe that NPP can ta ...

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

WHY WILL HE RUN OUT OF THE COUNTRY IF HE WAS INNOCENT....please WE HAVE FOOLISH GHANIANS AND WE HAVE SMART ONCE TOO...WE ARE ALL NOT FOOLS

• UHF 10 years ago

51 double registration confirmed!!!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

No wonder you speak for NDC. The party is full of liars, idiots and criminals. Since when did Ghanaians abroad converge behind thief Mahama and despise Nana Addo the true winner of 2012 election? You are a big liar and God wi ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Joker can you stop this because it not helping, the world know that ndc including Afari Antelope are thieves and the verdict will be 7/2 in favour for the petitioners mark it down

• Daavi 10 years ago

Hatred for Nana Addo will destroy Afari Djan

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

KUFOUR MADE MISTAKE THE ELECTION B4 THIS

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

ALL THIS SHOW AKUFO ADDO WON 2008 ELECTION

• Enock.,gh 10 years ago

we r dealing with brains not lies.

• emma 10 years ago

NDC AND MAHAMA NOT WORKING

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 10 years ago

Yes there were or could be double registration. But which of the two candidates benefited from the double registration?
    Is there any proof that those double registered voters actually voted and whom they voted for ?

• emma 10 years ago

VIRGIN SUSPEND FLIGHT FROM GHANA

• fj 10 years ago

Addison gyataba carry on sir

• osman mohammed 10 years ago

THE AFARI DJAN IS THE WORST THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO THIS PEACEFUL COUNTRY GHANA

• Iwan 10 years ago

Whats' the fass, it was known that one person registered 15 times. How many times did he vote.

• otoo jandor 10 years ago

am surprised dis heading wil catch attention in any serioz news letter,we all no de EC made it clear dat der we double registration and in som case more dan five n so fort,so wat das so call addison proves double registraatio ...

• THE TRUE MAN 10 years ago

look the whole world is looking at us Ghanaians .so if the judges refuse to say the truth from what we see now then I will give them (dua bo ) to kill all of them ok

• Odonkoshie 10 years ago

Somebody help me here! This petition is petty. Did the 51 double registration decide the result of election? Which human institution is without imperfection? This is becoming ridiculous and irritating.

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

he can't! double registration is not equal to double voting, Mr Addison

• OFFIE 10 years ago

BAWUMIA PRESENTED DUPLICATE, TRIPLECATE AND QUARTRIPLECATE YET THEY SAW NOTHING WRONG WITH IT, BUT EC'S DUPLICATE WHERE THE PEOPLE CAN ONLY VOTE ONCE THEY ARE COMPLAINING.
    YOU PEOPLE SHOUL PRAY FOR YOUR URGLY DEFEATED SHAD ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Ndc can give money to the judges but the verdict Will 7/2 in favour for the petitioners buddy,Mahama had already start packing

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Ghana at this rate will never have a perfect voter register. And believe me--the 2016 register will also be bloated.

The SC has to narrow its ruling--so parties can contest constituency results--rather than national resul ...

• ABIGAIL 10 years ago

Where were your EC TEMP0RARY WORKERS OR POLLING AGENTS?????????OH GHANA LEADERSLESS

• Oteng- U.S.A 10 years ago

All the bad deeds in the election is gonna be admitted when is tough for them. Thank you Adison

• Aponkye Kpegah 10 years ago

This stupid and idiomatic man called Afari Gyan will forever live to regret his actions. If he was ever bribed by this demonic NDC, led by Mahama, the 'women bonker',then he together with these crooks should get ready to laug ...

• Simple chop 10 years ago

yes who knows whether those people voted for NDC or NPP, why do you people think they voted for NDC and not NPP. God can give the best judgment, who is the president of Ghana? Everyone knows it's Mahama, so what is your sweat ...

• D L 10 years ago

EEEE ADDISON YOU ARE TOOOOOOO, MUCH MY ADVISE TO GHANAIAN LET BEG THIS GIANT KILLER TO LEAD B N I OFFICERS IN INVESTIGATING ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,